You are here: HomeNews2013 09 24Article 286739

Mahama: Ghana’s economy strong and sturdy

Read Comments Comments (126)

• TUNTUM. 10 years ago

Is the President sure? I hope its not propaganda because few weeks ago, we were told its gone down to the bone. Hmmm asem se be.

• KOO 10 years ago

You are right.Not long ago we were being told the economy is having what they term challenges,and the president told the nation that the meat is finished and it is now down to the bone and so for the president to come up with ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Why should Mahama can say "YEN AWE NAM
    NO NYINAA AMA AKA DOMPE" if the economy of this country is sturdy? Oh!
    Mahama stop deceiving the people of this nation, stop all these pack of lies, dishonesty, incompetency, lies,
    co ...

• ADJEI 10 years ago

GO MAHAMA GO

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

THE CORRUPT FOOL MAHAMA HAS RUN THE "ecomini" OF GHANA TOTALLY DOWN.

some on this forum have doubted the warnings we have elaborated many times , now the reality has come home . these muslims wish nothing good for us and must be eliminated from our society. For decades and in some cases centur ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Dont be a fool Mahama is not a muslim but a Christian. A fool like you do we have a Christian Caliphat?

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Your economy is not strong and sturdy when you continue to enjoy assistance from a whole range of development partners with increase in grants and loans by 24% in the last two years, but decreasing proportion of revenue from ...

• BAAFOUR TWUM AMPOFO 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT PLEASE STOP THIS LIE FOOLING THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS WHO CAN NOT READ WRIGHT, AND HAVING DEFFICULT UNDERSTANDING WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA ECONOMY. THIS IS BIG LIAR TESTIMONY MAHAMA THANAK Y ...

• Londer 10 years ago

We need Medical Ambulances for all clinics, Hospitals, Govt Ministries and Schools. Mr President and Min of Health and Parliament PLEASE procure ambulances so people do not continue to die in taxis and tro-tro.

• JAY 10 years ago

no wonder, propaganda at its best.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

Ghana's economy is strong and sturdy? Is President Mahama for real? Is he aware of the suffering of the populace in Ghana?

How can an economy with a debt burden half of GDP be strong and sturdy? Who wrote that lies for Mah ...

• dua 10 years ago

BECAUSE HE IS A FOOL!

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Suffering Populace?? Where you telling Kufuor and Smokey Akuffo Addo about the same suffering populace when they were in power..Idiot full, Were the same Ivy leaguers not managing the economy of America before they racked up ...

I meant to write Were You telling Kufuor and Akuffo Addo about the same suffering populace when they were in Power..??

• Kofi/ Accra 10 years ago

Your bad English should be your least worries, you need psychological help.

• Nana Appiah (Canadian) 10 years ago

You people will never see the face of Power Again...We tried Kufuor and it was a total Disaster...Stealing of State funds to build Hotels and Shopping Malls, Travelled 188 times and billed the State. Diplomatic Passports were ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Look at you...Nana Appiah (Canadian) so what? You think adding Canadian to your name will make your comment sensible. Continue slaving away in inner city Toronto. If Mahama is doing that well, why don't you come back to your ...

Hey, You are from One of the poorest Countries in the World and will always remain so.. If your political landscape is populated by Idiots like You blaming everybody but yourselves..Did you hold Ugly and Corrupted Kufuor acco ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Then you are the dumbest stock trader I've ever come across. Any fool with a computer can be a stock trader. You are a gambler and an loser. Is Kufuor in power? Why cry over spilt milk. Living in Canada hasn't made you any wi ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

Hahahahahaha, you always quote the same numbers you have made during the day. Continue to deceive your illiterate self that you are a stock trader, you stupid stinky trokosi idiot.

You have no clue.. Let me tell you Something...You and your entire family can never be on my level. Trust Me...I will continue making Serious Money Consistently until thy Kingdom Come..You on the other hand can talk politics ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

What level? Level of stupidity and illiteracy no family of mine will try to attain, you smelly son of a whore.

Empty barrels make the most noise and no Achiever will tell you how much he or she is making. You are a failure ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

What a failure, adding Canadian to your name as being a naturalized citizen is an achievement, dumbass. Kwasea, poverty is what you are. Nobody successful in life will talk like you do and you don't even know that because you ...

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

Fool, Kuffour's years are over and done with. We are dealing with present issues, you primitive and yesterday's man. What is hard for you illiterate fool to understand about what Sarpong wrote?

• kwabena 10 years ago

fool why you people think about years ago not now we are hear where NDC presidentmahama lie to as for so many thing a president who does not trust positive thing expect negative God will punish him

• Boateng 10 years ago

Talk is cheap! We are all out there helping others build their country and keep patting our backs as intelectuals, talking down others, and have no clue what to do about our MOTHERLAND.

Useless fool.... When it comes to kufuor, his time is Over.. But you Animals will rant about Rawlings everyday on this Web...Bunch of Animals...listen, Your Fake Certificates will not have any place in our political landscape ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Listen to this son of a filthy bitch.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU CALL YOURSELF NANA APPIAH. NO APPIAH WILL NOT BE A FOOL LIKE YOU, KWASIA GO TO HELL. WO YE ABOA PAA EVEN A CHILD IN GHANA KNOWS THAT THE ECONOMY IS BAD SO HOW CAN YOUR PRESIDENT TELL THE WORLD THAT THE ECONOMY IS STRONG A ...

First of all You are not making sense..{YOU CALL YOURSELF NANA APPIAH. NO APPIAH WILL NOT BE A FOOL LIKE YOU} You are an illiterate fool, At least Hon. President Mahama is not telling only Ghanaians, But the Whole World.. Ar ...

• TROKOSI BASHER 10 years ago

idiotic FOOL WHO DOES NOT EVEN KNOW WHAT HE IS. yOU CALL YOUR SMELLY UGLY SELF Canadian SO WHY WORRY ABOUT GHANAIANS, YOU STUPID TROKOSI BASTARD.

• CLKK 10 years ago

Sarpong,
    Get your facts right! The economy is getting better and believe it or not, ghana's economy is now among the 15 fastest growing economies in the world.

• SARPONG 10 years ago

The economy that was on the deathbed waiting for the release of Chinese 3 billion dollar loan to resuscitate it cannot be said to be getting better.

Are you aware this government stopped all developmental projects because ...

• CLKK 10 years ago

Ghana's GDP for 2012 was 40.7 Billion US as compared to 39B and 32B in 2011 and 2010 respectively.So, the economy is definitely growing but the misappropriation of funds is whats killing us. If we can start letting people acc ...

When did Mahama come into office...When did you idiots finish your petition Case??? A fool as usual expecting development in Two weeks..Leave Mahama and the NDC alone, They are here to STAY for a very long time...There is abs ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Stupid fool. Come back to Ghana and talk your nonsense. Arse hole.
    Who has been the president for the past 4 years since Mills was unwell right from the word go? Rather than taking his job seriously, as Vice president he was ...

There is nothing you can do about Mahama's Presidency.. You are from the Jungle and you will Die in the Jungle.. It is Idiots like you making things difficult for mahama to deliver..Let me tell you something..What was your Co ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Then your Mahama is king of the Jungle. Like I said, call Ghana what you want, at the end of the day that is where your roots come from. You are a loser and an opportunist. A black man calling his roots the jungle and you thi ...

• KOO 10 years ago

Don't waste your time on this Ewe trokosi moron. Hehas low self esteenm he feels better with an Akan name calling his smelly trokosi self Nana Appah.

What do you mean to be Accepted, I make more Money than most of my White friends. Actually, most of them call me Sir. You know why? Because they know I belong in their Class, if not better.. Listen, I don't need to be accepte ...

• DKB 10 years ago

You are just a failure, unpolished and a loser. Just the fact that you even think you are in the same class shows how deluded and desperate you are wanting to be accepted. Wow! what a loser! Like i said you have no business t ...

• KK 10 years ago

With the massive loans this government has taken, there is nothing to show for what the loans were used for. Ghana is on the verge of collapsing economically.

• v v 10 years ago

hahaha,ghana president for u

• ADJEI 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS GOING TO DO BETTER AND QAULITY JOB THAN CHINA PRESIDENT KUFFFOUR- WITH HIS WANG TONG BUSES

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

Oh Adjei don't confuse yourself at all because Kuffour was better even RAWLING With his twenty year reign.

• Benny 10 years ago

HeY, Mahama cant lie for where he is they can see more than Mahama himself. All head lie to the public only Putin is best.He helped Russia from predecant

• Nina 10 years ago

Hey Mr. President, only your corrupt cronies sees the economy as being strong. For the average joe, things are only getting worse. Stop the lie!

• kofi USA 10 years ago

The government is not scared of going out for Loans from the western world. Borrowing is making our economy run in slow pace. Let's concentrate on the resources that we have, and use them to help improve our economy. Sad!

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

SATANIC BIG FOOL MAHAMA A GREEDY FOOL UR TIME IS COMING DON;T WORRY U MADA FUCKER KILL ATTA MILLS: JUST GET A FUCK ON THE SEAT OK FOOL:

• DK 10 years ago

Our fiscal policy is in shambles. The economy is supported by borrowed money. How can government compete private individuals in borrowing from local banks.

There are no clear laid plans to exploit internally generated inco ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

My brother in fact is it not a disgrace to the president himself for such utternces. This paranoid gated president has carried his liars to the international exposing himself. He can fool Ghanaians not the citizens of the wor ...

• ????????? (9)????????? 10 years ago

See the Pepeni again still lying to the UN. Tell them the truth about Ghana because your people are starving. john dramani. Remember the campaign is over so act now and stop the NDC usual propaganda.

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Do you consider a country with a very high unemployment rate especially youth unemployment of more than 60% "strong and study"?
    Ghana's economy is characterised by:
    1. High public debt
    2. High fiscal deficit
    3. Low infras ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

REALLY! U LIVE IN A NATION WHERE THERE R NO JOBS FOR THE YOUTHS N EVEN COLLEGE GRADS. INTEREST RATE IS OVER 16PERCENT. PPL ARE STRESSED OUT AND IN DEBT. KIDS ARE UNABLE TO GO TO SCHOOL BCOS THEIR PARENTS HAVE NO JOBS TO PAY T ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Today in our country even before a woman is given employment, such woman has to be forced to take sex from he
    whose duty it is to employ her, what
    a corruption attitude, Mahama has totally disgraced the sovereignty of
    our ...

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

MAHAMA WE KNOW YOUR LOOTING OF GHANA MONEY AND CHOPING NYAFU NYAFU DONT THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS , NO CONDITION IS PERMANENT UR TIME WILL COME SOON

• PIERRO 10 years ago

When will this president stop lying trough his teeth and face the reality? In fact Ghana deserves better than this mediocre president.

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

President Mahama it is enough that you lie at home, please don't also lie in the USA, because they unlike Ghana knows the truth.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

OMG,WHAT IS THIS GUY SAYING AND WHO IS TRYING TO FOOL ?

• MIMI MIMI 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS A JOKE. NO WONDER PEOPLE CALL HIM A FOOL. APPARENTLY HE HAS NO CLUE WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT. WHAT A SHAME THAT GHANA WOULD HAVE THIS THIEF AND ILLEGITIMATE PRESIDENT REPRESENTING GHANA AT THE UN AND THEN GOES ON ...

• Anus_of_Pinksheet 10 years ago

npp will never rule in GHANA.

• Nyansafo 10 years ago

It is because of idiots like you that Ghana deserves the president we have.you are indeed what you call yourself.

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

President Mahama is such a liar.
    When will Mahama accept the reality?

• S.O.T. 10 years ago

If the loans will be used for the purpose for which they are taken, then there is nothing much to worry about. There is no country that doesn't owe. The NDC government must prove their critics wrong by making sure that there ...

• KK 10 years ago

Do you live in Ghana? And do you follow the news? What became of Woyome? He is walking free while Agudey goes to jail. What happened to Gyeeda, What happened to SADA? Zero Tolerance in deed. What happened in the purchase of t ...

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE FOOLING, YES UR POCKET IS FULL OF GHANA MONEY SO THE ECONOMY IS GOOD FOR YOU AND YOUR FAMILY , BUT GO TO THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN.

• MYSELF 10 years ago

Please folks leave this goat to bleat until he can't anymore. He looks even like. Fucking asshole john kwasia mahama stop throwing in the eyes the lovely Ghanaians and deliver. We are fed up with these ndc lies.

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

look at comedian president ghana's economy strong n sturdy concert party president tank afari agyan n de judges not disgracing u thief ur cup will be full foolish president

• ADJEI 10 years ago

THE BEST FOR GHANA FUTURE

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Mr president. Are you living in a different Ghana. Or are you on some substance

• CPP UK 10 years ago

Is about time we realised that debt financing is another strategy to grow your economy, so my friend the NPP should go back to the drawing broad and come back later. We all want to go to USA, have we ask them how they are fin ...

• KK 10 years ago

If you borrow on behalf of a country and loot the proceeds and share, what benefit is it to the country? What is there in Ghana to show for all the excessive borrowing? The potholed dusty roads?, The traffic jammed roads in o ...

• Nyansafo 10 years ago

He is talking about his own economy.

• LAIR 10 years ago

PROFESSIONAL LAIR EVER... MAHAMA.. THIEF WITH INNOCENT DOGY FACE..

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

THERE ARE MORE SNAKES AND DOGS IN GHANA FOR HIM TO EAT, SO THE ECONOMY IS GREAT. THE ORDINALY PEOPLE HAVE NOTHING ON THEIR TABLE.THIS GAY GUY LIVES IN DIFFERENT PLANET. ASS HOLE !

• NANA ALL THE WAY 10 years ago

HOW STUPID AND HOW DARE YOU SAY THINGS LIKE THAT TO THE PRESIDENT, YOU MONKEY AND CHIMPANZI EATTERS. ASS HOLE, CHILD OF PROSTITUTE.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Show some respect . You just accusing the President without facts so stop hating the Mr. Mahama.

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

WELL WELL WELL...AS LONG AS THE WORLD MOVES ON AND ECONOMY OF EVERY COUNTRY, INSTITUTION GETS ANALYZED AND EXPOSED BY THE REAL SITUATION AND RESULTING IN REALITY TO THE PEOPLE OF THAT ECONOMY IN TERMS OF:

EXCHANGE RATE OF ...

• Abudu 10 years ago

Oh NO Mahama, be realistic. Our economy is NOT strong. Have you soon forgotten about the reality in Ghana? Can you be honest to say this to the people of Ghana. Our infrastructure cannot support any meaningful investment, our ...

• WAA LOOK!!!!' 10 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN GHANA'S ECONOMY BE STRONG WHEN YOUR GOVT CAN'T HONOUR STATUTORY OBLIGATIONS LIKE GETFUND, NHIS. DISTRICT ASSEMBLIES/MPS FUNDS ETC., ETC. OGA, THE SITUATION BECOMES DESPERATE AND DANGEROUS WHEN THE PRESIDENT H ...

• BOB NORWAY 10 years ago

THANK YOU ABUDU THAT MAN MAHAMAH CAN LIE HE DONT EVEN HAVE THE IDEA OF GH ECONOMY

• Frimpong Manso Dakabre 10 years ago

Oh mr President why this quick U TURN? HAHAHA MAHAMA

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Millions of kids are not attending school,no drugs in the hospitals,no job for the jobless,your people are drinking from the ponds with animals.no accountability and that's what Ghanaian/African leaders call strong and sturdy ...

• KK 10 years ago

IN GHANA WE HAV BEING SPAEKING JUST TO BRING SOMEONE DOWN LET BE POSITIVE IN LIFE AND OUR LIVE AS WELL WILL MOVE FORWARD IN ALL WE DO LONG LIVE GH LONG LIVE AFRICA

• Kofi Agyeman 10 years ago

Thank you President Mahama for the good news about our economy. May God richly Bless you and direct you on right path to lead your people.
    All Ghanaians need to support our President in a positive way. He has good agenda, so ...

• AGYA 10 years ago

MAHAMA, ARE YOU A TRUE CHRISTIAN?
    IF YES THEN, I THROW A CHALLENGE TO THE PASTOR OF ASSEMLIES OF GOD TO TELL YOU THE STORY OF ANANIAS AND SAFIRA. A FULL PRESIDENT CAN LIE LIKE THIS......HMMMMM.....GHANA.
    ASEM BEBA DABI.....

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

For the where!

• FOOLISH MAN,GO AWAY 10 years ago

FOOLISH MAN,GO AWAY

• anyidoho 10 years ago

Disingenious!

• Haruna 10 years ago

Look at dis Foolish President...Your time will come soon.

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

You are a very stupidd uneducated fool. Irrespective of the differences between you and the Man, you have no right to insult him. He leads your country and all you need to do is to provide him with the support he needs to suc ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Yes he represents Ghanaians in the name of Liars. Are you satisfied?

• NOT THE ENTIRE-GHANA 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOLISH-PRESIDENT,GHANAIANS SUFFERING AND HERE HE IS TALKING-SHIT

• LOTS OF SUFFERING IN GHANA 10 years ago

PEEPEENI-ABOOOOAAAAA TELLING LIES !!!!!111111

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

Ghana dont need idiots like you who do not offer pragmatic solution to the issues that confront us but who engage in childish tribal war.
    Stop insulting the President and propose something that can push the nation forward.

• zongo president 10 years ago

Mr president your call ghana economy strong and sturdy ,me president your economy policy is called voodu aconomy....mr president where do you leave in ghana,go to villages,go to zongo,and see how our brothers ,our mothers, ou ...

• Kofi k 10 years ago

This is sad

• Kofi k 10 years ago

Why lying?

• Pancho 10 years ago

What a lie. A whole President lying to the whole world. You and your NDC screwed the country by using GYEDA funds to run your campaign and now ripping Ghanaians off to pay back and it's not working. Hot seat for you baffon Pr ...

• kwame peasah darkwah nyc 10 years ago

this guy don't know what he is taking about . the so call ghana president

• Iamquattro 10 years ago

Wow what drug is this guy on. I need to go and smoke some. Lol. Strong indeed!!!

• ABROKWA - HOUSTON, TEXAS 10 years ago

THE BRIDGE ON BIRIM RIVER AT AKIM ODA IS ROTTEN AND DANGEROUS.
    IS THERE ANYTHING THE GOVERNMENT OR CMB CAN DO TO CONSTRUCT A NEW ONE?
    COCOA, TIMBER AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES HAVE AND STILL COME FROM
    THIS PART OF GHANA AN ...

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

USELESS MAHAMA IS BIG THIEF AND LIES,SHAME ON HIM,PERIOD

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Yes , strong and sturdy for only those who are stealing the country's money and those who get everything for free like you , nonsense.

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

U re a big fool mahama for saying this stupid talk look @ how 70% of Ghanaians are sufring and u are here talking bullshiiiiiit....criminals politicians God punish all of u.

• Alex 10 years ago

This man is spewing lies. look at the economy of Ghana today, joblessness is on the rise and the poverty levels increasing. Without oil the economy grew at 8.4% in the year ending 2008. With oil what is the growth rate now?

• mahama kuraseniiiiiiii 10 years ago

stop using ayigbe people for you juju thanks giving see ( awoonor and former volta regional minister) and rule the country with truth..liar and a thief

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• SULE 10 years ago

It is true that the continent Africa is experiencing a steady rise in it's GDP growth rates, collectively. However putting Ghana's economy in it's right and proper perspective, Ghana's growth rate has started to decline conse ...

• peace 10 years ago

u are stone bone lier

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA SHOW US WHY THE ECONOMY IS STRONG AND STURDY IN YOUR EYES. THERE IS NOTHING IN GHANA THAT SHOWS WHAT YOU'ER TALKING ABOUT. TELL GHANAIANS WHAT WE DON'T KNOW. LIES, LIES NOTHING BUT LIES WHICH WILL NOT TAKE YOU ANYWHERE ...

• Kate LEGON 10 years ago

MR Mahama. Our parents are suffering

Give us student loans to complete our education

• Richmond, Cape Coast 10 years ago

Yes Student loans please Mr Mahama.

Give us student loans

• Jade 10 years ago

Gh is in your pocket

• dan 10 years ago

HOW DOES IT REFLECT IN THE POCKETS OF CITIZENS?? The teacher, labourer, mother, parent, doctor, nurse, maid, prices, medical care, roads, security; where is the evidence of a strong economy that is causing untold suffering t ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

HOW ABOUT GHANAS MASSIVE DEBT?.
    THIS PRESIDENT IS NOT GOOD. HAS NDOST BEEN ABSDLE TO CONTROL CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVT. HE IS GROOSLY INEPT

• owusu 10 years ago

I don't believe mahama on this one .

• kkk 10 years ago

A FULL CAMPAIGN 40 DAYS TO DEFIT MR WISE

• kkk 10 years ago

YOU AND YOUR NPP ARE THE REAL FUULS

• Kojovi 10 years ago

We are not kids mr president.49.5% of GDP is good for Ghana. Please please don't lair.

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

WE ARE GLAD TO HEAR THAT THE ECONOMY OF GHANA IS IMPROVING,CORRUPTION IN THE HIGHER PLACES OF GOVERNMENT HAVE TO BE CHECKED IF THE PRESENT ECONOMIC SITUATION OF THE COUNTRY IS TO CONTINUE GROWING.

• TOTO AFRICA 10 years ago

ANY TIME MAHAMA OPENS HIS MOUTH, HE TALKS SHIT.

A STRONG ECONOMY HAS NO PROBLEMS IN MEETING PUBLIC SERVICE WAGE BILLS.

A STRONG ECONOMY DOES NOT IMPOSE EXPLOITATIVE TAXATION ON IT'S CITIZENS.

A STRONG ECONOMY DOES NO ...

• CLKK 10 years ago

Give some respect to your president!

• Brain 10 years ago

Only God know's where you take this Nation to .... any criticism is not true
    We are waiting and a time will tell....
    You have spend more than any Government
    but still you don't accept it. Is on record .

• Brain 10 years ago

Down down down till every thing is down