You are here: HomeNews2013 09 24Article 286704

Mahama receives warm welcome in New York

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Nhyiraba-USA 10 years ago

I don't care. I didn't even read the story. Work hard to solve the numerous problems Mr. President. You have been incompetent so far. God bless Ghana

• ABOA 10 years ago

THE MOST CORRUPT, THE MOST CLUELESS, AND THE MOST INCOMPETENT GHANA PRESIDENT. YOU LISTEN TO THE GYIMI GYIMI SPEECH HE WILL GIVE AND COMPARE IT OTHER PRESIDENTS. HAHAHAHAHAAAAAA

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

Napoleon syndrome. Go to hell Professor thief

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Dramani Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals are such a recipe of raping
    the women in her own country, when ladies go out to seek for employment.

Under NDC administration, women are
    subjected to being raped if one is go ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 billion to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period from July ...

• mobutu 10 years ago

These are a bunch of fraudsters craving for recognition. They are not NDCUSA executives as they claimed.

• mobutu 10 years ago

Idiot Anani. Think straight. Dont rejoice at the demise of others because you don't know what fate awaits you.

• Joy 10 years ago

When I was a graduate student at Princeton, in my first year, I visited Bronx where my sister was living in the same apartment complex with Prof Kofi Awoonor. At the time, he was lecturing part time at Columbia and pursuing h ...

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

NPP losers shall die of heart attack, keke

• LONDON 10 years ago

YOU AND NANA ADDO ARE THE MOST GYIMI GYIMIAND TRUM FUCKERS

• Nana Akufo Addo 10 years ago

Who care about Ashantis and the Akyems now that Afrifa is dead means corruption is dead, Ghana elections shall be fair and right for ever amen.

When Kuffour was the president and came to the US we welcomed him and there are a few of us that followed him from CT to NYC. We all branded the national flag. We were Ghanaians irrespective of our party affiliations. Can we ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

I don't think you are nhyiraba, if anything at all you alone are about 30 % of Ghana's numerous problems. just try to be productive and Ghana's problems are long gone.

• Togbe --Toronto 10 years ago

They came out in their numbers and that figure is just 100people---APUUUU indeed!!!

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Ha! Ha! Ha! Ha! Oh ! Ghana web !!

• Kwaa Atta.(USA). 10 years ago

Skin pain go kill npp wrado,wrado,wrado till thy kingdom come.you go be in opposition forever, amen.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

AKWAABA . WELCOME TO UNITED STATES OF AMERICA OUR DARLING BELOVED PRESIDENT OF REPULIC OF GHANA J.D. MAHAMA AND YOUR ENTOURAGE.
    WE ARE HAPPY TO SEE YOU HERE..
    MR. PRESIDENT ,WE LOVE YOU AND WISH YOU HAPPY PLEASANT STAY THR ...

• JOHN BULL 10 years ago

IF U COME ACROSS OUR FAKE LAWYER WHO HAS NO CERTIFICATE,EXTEND MY GREETINGS TO HIM.TELL HIM THAT THE ALL DIE BE DIE IS HAPPENING KENYA NOW SO HE SHOULD GO THERE AND DELIVER HIS AGENDA. CHECK AND SEE IF HE IS STRUNDED THEN YOU ...

• nana 10 years ago

Only those who dont know how he won election will give him a worm reception. He shouldnt dare come toronto I will personally organize demo agaist his stolen governance. Thief presedent

• JOHN BULL 10 years ago

Don't shake at all because you are the truly ordained person to lead Ghana into the promised land not any drug-addict or dwarf or war chanting wee smoker. Mr. president, you are not the first to be criticized neither will you ...

• Nyansafo 10 years ago

Can't you recognize a wee smoker when you see one? Let us test our leaders to see who smokes wee.

• kpeglar 10 years ago

you think GOD will ordained such a stupid guy to rule his people? please go to ghana and see how people are suffering. people sleeping on streets at james town and in kiost at katamanto.this bastard brother has two jet plane ...

• kwaku Brakye Toronto 10 years ago

President Mahama is always welcome to Toronto. The Supreme Court has affirmed his presidency, and there is no proof of any stolen governance. Just accept your loss. I will always be around to welcome President Mahama any ti ...

• sammy 10 years ago

The most handsome, intelligent, and lovable President of Ghana. Best after Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. Thank God, the dwarfish forest-dweller is not the president of Ghana.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Because you are as idiot as the word
    idiot itself hence your postings on this forum. Better come to Ghana, but
    because you are an idiot and the most senseless cow under this plannet you do not want to be truthful we know N ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Thief president owudini kronfo3 awi opepeni president aboa kwasea yi? Apuu tuu. So, is good for you to see Mahama stealing everything in Ghana and you think he is the best? Oh! No wonder l see?

• Eunice Ama 10 years ago

YOU all go burn the sea for all we care. THE TRUTH IS A PEPENI IS GHANAS PRESIDENT.Period.

• Kwame Kanjaka 10 years ago

Nana is reported dead this morning. just tune now to bbc news and listen to it live.

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Wow! I imagine John "Sledge Hammer" Mahama receiving a rousing welcome in NY with NDC supporters waving the national flag, on seeing their incompetent leader.

Yeah! As it's been widely rumoured, it's time for our foreign ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

I saw NPP supporters there too. They came there just to give the President a closed dirty look. They could not achieve their goals because of their perpetual height problem. But I love my short brothers and sisters for their ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Anokwa mpepefoo yi edi yani!! Ahaaa! Hmmmm. Look at the names, hmmmm. Asem be da bi. Nana ne naAkyemfour patapaa sem adi yen awu, NPP daben?
    Ede wia keke Mahama,
    Skin pain paa oooooo!!!!!

• srome 10 years ago

Nkwasea keka na adi y3 awuo, saa suban yi bema ya aky3re w> wiram....

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

When I read comments from people like you, I get so sick I don't want to join this forum. What do you mean by "Opepeni" in your comment. Are you more human than anyone else who doesn't belong to your tribe? In this century, I ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

DON'T WORRY WHAT YOU ARE GOING TO SAY, I WILL SPEAK ON YOUR BEHALF SAID BY THE "HOLY SPIRIT". GOD BLESS YOU MR PRESIDENT, MAY THE "HOLY SPIRIT" KEEPS HER OR HIS PROMISE.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Saudi prince went to America to study.

A month later, he sent a letter to his dad saying, "New York City is wonderful, the people are nice, and I really like it here, but I'm a bit ashamed to arrive to school with my gol ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

FOR REAL....THAT'S ANOTHER GOOD ONE!!

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Only 46 NDC supporters were there in addition to 37 NPP supporters were there to see if they can beat the thief or insult him but he was being overly protected. He could not even give a straight message of his own. He could n ...

• FRESH DOE 10 years ago

Ofcourse, it is a milestone to be a prez and only the brave could. But if you can't change the trend, then the prez becomes a dummy.

We want change of the status quo of leadership in Gh. If Mahama can't, then I bet him is ...

• DOUBLE STANDARDS 10 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEHE!!! HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!HEHEHEHEHEHE!!!

• Aesop 10 years ago

I can count 28 people at the reception. Warm welcome indeed

• K B ASANTE 10 years ago

YOU NEVER WENT TO SCHOOL.YOU STOLE YOUR PARENTS JEWELS WHILST YOU IN THE BUSH BOMPATA.YOU SOLD THEM TO PAY YOUR WAY TO YOUR HIDING

• mr Tina 10 years ago

whether you like it or not, he is your president. It is only in ghana, empty barrels see insult as democracy.

• OBTT 10 years ago

AND TO?

• OBTT 10 years ago

MAHAMA @ MANHATTAN. AGORU N'ASO SE OGYA. AYIGBE VERSES PEPE. WHEN THESE PEOPLE CAME TO SERVE THE AKANS, HARDLY DID THEY THINK THE TIDE MIGHT TURN ONE DAY. YOU SEE IT'S NOW THEIR TURN, SO LEAVE THEM TO REJOICE. AFTER ALL OBAMA ...

• south africa 10 years ago

Let the enemies say what they want, because you are born to RULE. when we consider where YOU come from, and projected where you are going everything shows that God is wit you. Your title is born to win indeed your are born to ...

• south africa 10 years ago

Mahama is still OUR president. There's nobody can compare himself as president of Ghana.

• peace 10 years ago

all about 40 people mostly ndc

• bibi bibi 10 years ago

I BET YOU THAT PEOPLE WERE PAID TO GREET THIS ILLEGITIMATE THIEF PRESIDENT. HE HAS NO LEGITIMACY WHATSOEVER AMONG A LARGE POPULATION OF GHANAIANS. SHAME ON MAHAMA.

• K B ASANTE 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER, NANA ADDO, KUFUOR, OBETSEBI-LAMPTEY ARE THIEVES WHO STOLE GHANA MONEY INTO THEIR BANK ACCUONTS

• the saint 10 years ago

Ghana is crashing gradually.
    why?
    like the prophet Jeremiah, please begin to wail, cry
    The population of Ghana is growing
    We have discovered oil but crude oil prices and other prices level are going up
    Over-liberaliz ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

All the those who were at the air port were members of the NDC. They were the people who knew the day and time Mr. Mahama would arrive so what's the big deal about their numbers? Moreover the majority among them were the usua ...

• azaa akonfem mahama is big lies 10 years ago

USELESS,INCOMPETENT MAHAMA MUST BE ASHAAAAAAME OF HIM SELF,

• SARPONG KUMANKOMAH 10 years ago

Greatness got into his head. A Chief in the Western Region by Name Kasapreko (Greatness got into his head) and part owner of Kasapreko Gin is dead. Stop lying that he has travelled outside the country.

• J-Mahama 10 years ago

Will Mahama's visit to the United Nations benefit OMAN GHANA?

If yes, in what form will it be?

What Plans does Mahama's government have for the develepment of Ghana to attract investors?

Can he hold a NEWS CONFEREN ...

• J.O 10 years ago

Welcoming thieves like Mahama and Attubiga is dangerous for democracy.
    They won't change but would be encouraged to steal more.
    Stop stealing elections Mahama and Attubiga.

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

THERE ARE FOUR GROUPS IN THE GHANAIAN COMMUNITY. THE ELITES, THE HIGHLY EDUCATED GROUP, THE MIDDLE CLASS AND THEN YOU KNOW WHAT.
    BESIDE THE BOTTOM GROUP I DON'T THINK THE THREE GROUPS HAVE THE TIME FOR A SCUM BAG PEOPLE LIKE ...

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

I now understand why you need free HSS so badly!

I thought the elite is also the highly educated? Otherwise what do you mean by elite?

Please write "cheer", not chere". Remember, "chere" means expensive in French.

• k.k 10 years ago

We all love our president, irrespective of our political affiliations, but being paid or organised to pretend is unacceptable. i love president mahama, but will mot be paid to welcome him.

• Tj 10 years ago

Well done New Yorkers.

• Nana Amankwa-pam 10 years ago

WE dont care about Mahama ,who is he that corrupt president ,,,we dont give damn about him ,the people that went there is ndc members ,our country is a mess because his corrupt leadership,,,,,look at the names, the people wh ...