You are here: HomeNews2013 09 23Article 286660

Akufo-Addo has no option than to contest - Faibille

Read Comments Comments (72)

• mobutu 10 years ago

This article dods assign any reason and hence senseless.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kanlo 10 years ago

I thought Egbert had portrayed himself as an Nkrumaist.? Now like Kwaku Baako he is beating the NPP drum more the NPP card bearing members.

• Sani 10 years ago

E. Faibille (French form) has always been CPP/Nkrumahist and will never depart from that path. Don't you think that Paa Kwesi too is an Nkrumahist or you didn't realise until now that Dr. Vladimir Antwi-Danso is a leader amon ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Hey, Nana dont let anybody chew for
    you to swallow but yourself.

• jaga 10 years ago

we don't want an oluman .president..Akuffo Addo is over aged..he will NEVER be president

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Confusion galore at No Prospect Party (NPP). Get Nana back for the final blow in 2016. Who really cares about his coming. We (NDC) pray that you bring Nana in 2016 for us to proof a point that we really won the 2012 election. ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

NDC have never won any election in Ghana. All they have to do is to steal votes and bribe Afari Gyan, period. Even when a case goes to the Supreme Court, they will use Asantehene to bribe Atuguba an his cronies. Ghana is made ...

• MANU 10 years ago

I DOUBT YOUR SEX. YOU ARE A MAN. GHANAIAN WOMEN ARE VERY SENSIBLE AND ANALYTIC.
    PLEASE SEND CRITISISMS THAT WOULD MOVE US FORWARD.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

You carry the brains of a goat. You havent visited your history books, hence your sensiless postings. Its rather your NPP who have never won any elections held in Ghana. 1969, Afrifa banned The Nkrumah's party led by Gbede ...

• okukuseku 10 years ago

Is FAIBILE introducing a new clause in the NPP constitution with a 'SHALL CONTEST' for all flagbearers who failed to win elections until... when? God saves GHANA.

• Yaw Poku,USA 10 years ago

I totally agree with in toto

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man and his wife quarelled
    and had a fight. After the
    fight, the wife went into the
    bedroom. A few minutes later,
    the husband also trooped into
    the bedroom and only to find the wife busy packing her
    suitcase. He asked ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

charley ! you are too much !

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

Smart move, dude..

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

If Dr. Bawumia becomes the flagbearer, Mr. Kwabena Agyapong will surely become the running mate and God will spearhead and use them to transform the country with the speed of light.

• MANU 10 years ago

NO NO NO. THE OTHER WAY ROUND PLEASE; KWABENA AGYAPONG FOR PRESIDENT AND BAWUMIA FOR VICE MAY PASS. HOW CAN YOU SUGGEST A PEPENI FOR PRESIDENT AGAIN. STOP THE JOKE.

• SALAN 10 years ago

IN FACT, I AM NDC AND I SERIOUSLY WANT NANA AKUFFO ADDO TO STAND FOR THE NPP. HE WILL MAKE IT FAR TOO EASY FOR US TO CLAIM ANOTHER VICTORY. AS SOON AS THE CAMPAIGN BEGINS WE SHALL ASK A NUMBER OF QUESTIONS WHETHER HE HAS NOW ...

• KWABENA ASANTE 10 years ago

Hmm. You call yourself Manu, and you are behaving exactly like one. I want
    to draw to your attention that you are a disgrace to the society. How come you look down upon your fellow human being. Uncivilzed people do that. I w ...

• Agyeman - U S 10 years ago

It is well knom fact that Nana will never contest the 2016 presidential elections. However, he is going to support Dr. Bawumia to contest. This is a fact and it will happen no matter what. I think NPP with Bawumia will be a d ...

• EDEM 10 years ago

NPP needs to be honest with itself and address this "Akufo-Addo has no option than to contest" mantra they keep on repeating day in and day out. Reasons like he's the most popular, the most marketed, has been at the forefront ...

• MANU 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY. NDC IS SHAKKING IN FEAR OF NANA. NANA ALL THE WAY. ONE TIME VICTORY FOR 2016.

• Togo 10 years ago

If Akuffo Addo is the only option left for the NPP then I am sorry the party has a long way to go.

• yaw 10 years ago

we are tired of the all die be die man

• yaw 10 years ago

we are tired of the all die be die man

• MPRAESO 10 years ago

Akufo Addo from all indications cannot clinch it. He's done. He would have been a good President, but, the curtains have been drawn on him at this last elections. NPP needs to move on and Akufo Addo needs to move on. If NPP p ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Nana is the best man for Ghana. Everyone else is a fail. And when you talk of NDC, I say no one among them is upright. From Mahama to Asiedu Nkatia and Ofuigyato Aboakwa, they are all thieves.

• MANU 10 years ago

THIS FOUL MOUTH CANNOT BELONG TO A GHANAIAN WOMAN. PLEASE STOP POLLUTING OUR GHANAWEB. WE ARE DECENT PEOPLE IN GHANA. THANK YOU.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

You hide behind your computer and make moronic comments/insults. You are weak and a coward. It appears that you may be suffering from an "inferior complex disorder." You are pathetic due to your inability to debate with othe ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 10 years ago

NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO-ADDO IS CERTAINLY A GREAT MAN, A MAN WHOSE LEADERSHIP ABILITIES ARE SUPERIOR AND SHOULD HE NOT RUN GHANA WILL BE THE LESSOR FOR IT.

• Nana addo 10 years ago

this is the mistake u making over and over,nana agian means victory for the NDC.

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

I totally agree with lawyer Egbert. In the event that Nana decides not to contest, Dr Bawumiah will be the right person to lead the party. This will garner up votes of the floating electorate who may be undecided as to who to ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

WHO CARES?

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Egbert may so wish. But the man knows his limits and wants out. So why coerce him to over-extend himself? That would spell a disaster on his performance, even if he were to contest, and eventually wins the Presidency.

It ...

• slim 10 years ago

G.K. Berko, You just hit the nail right where it should be. The tendency to over blow the ego of our presidential hopefuls has to stop now, else we have ourselves to blame.

• MANU 10 years ago

INDEED NANA WOULD ANNOUNCE HIS COME BACK IN DECEMBER. HOW CAN YOU SUGGEST THAT BAWUMIA SHOULD STEP INTO NANA'S SHOES. YOU ARE JOCKING RIGHT? WE WOULD NOT HAVE ONE PEPENI HANDING OVER TO ANOTHER PEPENI. NO WAY.

• KA NA WU 10 years ago

Manu, who is Pepeni? You see we need to decolonize our mentality as Akans towards our northern brothers. A prevailing misconception among certain segments of the electorate is that the NPP is an Akan party, and therefore it w ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Kofi Charlie 10 years ago

Sometimes I wonder and I am quite disappointed when I listen to the so called legal people. I read over and over the above article but sadly, could not trace Faibille's reason How could you say 'Akufo -Addo has no option than ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

"Glorified Cheerleader"! Did you ever he him in the front benches of their side? This clueless individual who could not match Kwesi Pratt in wit, resorted to insults when they both appeared as panelists on PeaceFM`s Kokrokoo ...

• ob ob 10 years ago

Frankly speaking i will only vote again if Bawumia Stands as presidential candidate for our great party.

• karin 10 years ago

The don't want Bawumia to stand as presidental candidate due to is background as a northerner. Instead they prefer Akuffo-Addo to stand again.
    God made John Mahama a president.Not as Nana, proffessor,Dr, flight officer,Lt,As ...

• NANA -GOD'S ANNOINTED 10 years ago

NDC TO BE BOOTED =OUT AND TRIED FOR STEALING THE PEOPLE'S MONEY, COME 2016

• Alonte 10 years ago

Was there any money left after Kuffour left office? They stole everything, Took a GHANAIAN ship and sold it and kept part of the money, and shared the rest of the money and also shared government land and bungalows and went ...

• Akwadaa_Nyame 10 years ago

How do you expect the NPP to make any headway? Given such a ridicuous position,why have all the 'show delegations' troop to Nana`s house?

• kwam 10 years ago

NPP must prove to Ghanaians that they can choose a presidential candidates outside the Ashanti and Akyem enclave. This will that NPP is not inward looking as perceived.

• Ojo 10 years ago

Yes you said it right. He is by far the most marketable person in the NPP right now.

• DR VICTOR MICHAEL - USA 10 years ago

RESEARCH CONDUCTED RECENTLY SHOWN THAT ONLY YOUNG ASHANTI MAN CAN LEAD AND RESTLE POWER ONCE AGAIN FROM NDC. ASHANTI MEN AND WOMEN ARE INTELLIGENT, WISE, RICH AND WELL EDUCATED THESE DAY. EWES, FANTIS, EASTERNES ARE TIMID, UG ...

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

Listen to the CPP turn-coat, Egbert Faibille. Comrade Egbert, Dzorwulu wo fie asem. You are not the only non-NPP lawyer in Nana Addo's legal team, yet you are daring to open your mouth too wide; even wider than the NPP lawyer ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

I COULD NOT HAVE AGREED WITH YOU MORE ON EVERYTHING YOU SAID.

• maka madwen 10 years ago

Who's egbert to give us an advice? Who don't need his advice...we will follow our constitution...no one can barr anyone from contesting...

• kk-KUMASI 10 years ago

another greedy lawyer.waiting for nana to come so,he continues to buy state land.greed greed.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If Akufo Addo doesn't contest, he won't die so he has options. He can decide to contest or decide to pass it on

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

THE WORLD,GHANIANS SAW IT ON TV,SO CORRUPTS,THIEFS NDC MAHAMA,FOOL ATUGUBA ALL ARE INSANE,

• augustus cherney baaah 10 years ago

contest is not a problem but to win....that's what i need...

• Bampoe 10 years ago

some are talking about age,i disagree because age is a number Nana is strong to contest again

• OTOYO 10 years ago

MAN YOU ARE RIGHT. EITHER NANA OR BAWUMIA. NOT ANANE OR ALLAN

• Diasporan 10 years ago

Without any statistical or logical premises, how does a shallow-thinker like Lawyer, Egbert Faibille, conclude that Akufo Addo, the Double-Loser, can stand a chance 3 years from now? This non-thinking lawyer should realize t ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Akuuffo Addo is the most efficient man I have seen

• Nana 10 years ago

This guy is not serious roaming at the castle to take money to go to law school look at what he is saying ,stupid guy do you think people think like you stomach and senseless lawyer plus journalist.

• JAMES BROWN 10 years ago

AS FOR NDC EVERYBODY IS MARKETABLE. THIS SHOWS THAT WE HAVE MEN N WOMEN OF SUBSTANCE NPP CAN ONLY BOOST OF OLDMEN WHO HAVE PAST THEIR USEFULNESS IN FRONTLINE POLICTICS AND YET MAKE THE MOST NOISE WE RE WAITING FOR AKUFFO DOUB ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

In POLITICS NEVER SAY
    NEVER = NEVER = NEVER=
    ===============================
    NANA IS A MAN OF PRINCIPLE==
    OBUSUMRO KOFI ANNAN A GOOD MAN FROM
    AFRICA
    =======================================
    N ...

• Felix Ofosu Totobi 10 years ago

Deep down our hearts Nana Addo is the president of this country and not the thief, crook & gangster who is occupying the Jubilee House. I mean John Mahama whose name is now synonymous with unimaginable corruption, stealing & ...

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

During former Prez Kufour's time, the NPP boasted that they have the men. These statements coming from elders of the party now shows clearly that apart from Akufo Addo, NPP has no any other person with integrity

• Kojo Addae 10 years ago

akuffo addo has no option but to lose again, amen

• KANIA 10 years ago

WE LOVE U NANA BUT A YOUNGER CANDIDATE IS BETTER TO BEAT THE UNPERFORMING MAHAMA EASILY.

• SUNDAY 10 years ago

EVERYDAY AKUFO ADDO

• ghanaman 10 years ago

We didn't need one person ti tell what we need as a pencil to team with him, yet who cares?

• ghanaman 10 years ago

Every one nos the truth .bt nill

• Adofo Rockson 10 years ago

In the boxing ring, three knock-out rule is always in effect and come 2016 this rule will be effected. Bring it on, Akufo-Addo and the supporters, including me, will scuttle away in disappointment. My humble advice to you is, ...

• Prempeh 10 years ago

Greedy Nana Addo will never give way to Bawumia, who born dog.

• Adom 10 years ago

The man akuffo addo never seems to have any options.

He had to look the other way most of the time when his colleagues loot state property in Government; He had no option but go to court when he was whipped by Mahama at th ...