You are here: HomeNews2013 09 23Article 286653

Al-Shabab could attack Ghana too - Bluwey

Read Comments Comments (104)

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

MAY GOD PUNISH THESE EVIL PEOPLE CALLING THEMSELVES JIHADISTS FROM EVER ATTACKING GHANA OR ANY COUNTRY FOR THAT MATTER,,,THE BLOOD OF JESUS IS AGAINST YOU

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP supporters are full of praise for them as they are happy it invloved Prof Awoonor. uch is our stupidity and tribalism we risk our own security for cheap talk

• mama b 10 years ago

woye kwasea pii, aboa ba

• DAN 10 years ago

ndc will burn in hell for eternity for stealing....Nigger dicksucking company(ndc) With vice president a queer/faggot/gay/dicksucker! You prove God gave the monkey a bigger brain than his cousin the blackman

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This could be done in their country
    but not in Ghana.

• JON 10 years ago

CHINESE WERE MINING IN GHANA FREE AND KILLING GHANAIANS ON TOP OF IT. IMAGINE THIS HAPPENING IN GHANA IN FRONT OF CORRUPT IMMIGRATION, POLICE. WEAK IMMIGRATION, POLICING, DATABASE INFORMATION AND INFORMATION SHARING IS KEY. ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I bet the Iranians have an agenda for funding Ghana projects and building free mosques.

I hope our security agencies are wide awake -- but if they were then why didn't they warn Awoonor about the dangers in Kenya?

• Political Science Analyst 10 years ago

Ghana's National Security must start with immediate effect a very deep screening of all these Iranians, Iraqians, Somalians & all other islamitic foreign nationals especially those whom the Ghana govt has already granted them ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

We have them by way of the NPP already NPP and Ken Agyepong are among us

• I & I 10 years ago

Kofi Awonoor William's death should be Celebrated by all Akans, none Tribalist, and all Fair Minded Ghanaian. For it is said that those who live by the Sword die by the Sword. This was a guy who orchestrated the 1981 Coup tha ...

• Floating Voter 10 years ago

Thanks for revealing a very remarkable piece that I've never heard about ever since or better to say never came to my attention.
    Mmmmm, okay, it tells me enough to reflect the mourn!!!!!

• RHEEL SHEET 10 years ago

FUCK YOURSELF FIRST!...YOU UNCOUTH SON OF A HOOHAA. I HOPE YOU CHOKE ON YOUR FOUL SMELLING TRIBAL SHIT.

• omanba 10 years ago

You have nothing to contribute so you talk only rubish. This is not politics. Senseless contribution like this is not needed.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Just read the post by NPP members

• DAN 10 years ago

you know you dream every nite of sucking a white man penis dry..shooting semen all over back of your mouth!

• Joe Opuni 10 years ago

This statement by surrogates of Satan can tell you what Islam means. These Islamic terrorists did not want to kill their own Muslims among people they deem as infidels.Why did these Islamic terrorist want the Muslims to leave ...

• Araba Stamp 10 years ago

This surely going to happen in Ghana sooner or later because we accept and dependenze on foreign cultures , mainly christianity and moslem devide in our society. What is happening in Nigeria is just a war between moslem and c ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Ghana has to wake up if all such nationals are in our midst,as refugees.
    It's good the security forces monitor their affairs in GHANA,TO AVOID ANYTHING BAD HAPPENING TO OUR CITIZENRY.
    One cannot underrate what the terrorist ...

• Real Quebecois 10 years ago

hmmm asem se be

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

What has Ghana done to attract an Al ShabbaB attack? Prof Bluwey is secretly wishing for disater for Ghana simply because his darling NPP lost elections and a petition in court. Muslims, Christians and other faiths live hap ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

Even Boko Haram could attack Ghana...the jihad is about spreading Sharia law to the whole world...!! AL Qaeda is behind all this

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Kenya has been repeatedly warned by Al Shabbab to withdraw its troops from Somalia, which warning they have not heeded, nor have they taken any measures to protect civiian targets in the country. This is the sad truth.

• Wilson frm Uganda 10 years ago

Am impressed how the Nigerian government is dealing with terrorism in the country, the boko haram group has now accepted dialogue and are ready to drop their weapon after more than 5mnths of military intervention....let join ...

• DKB 10 years ago

There is a wise saying that if you see your friends beard on fire, get yourself a cup of water and set it besides yours. Foolish people like you twist everything to NDC/NPP. Do you have no sense or brain in your scull to reai ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Prof Bluwey is an unrepentant and biased NPP apologist. His one sided articles and commentaries over time are there, students of his courses at the University know this. As a professor, he owed readers a responsibility not ju ...

Mr plumber,I've lost respect for you and some people on this forum.Remember that there's no other Ghana but one GHANA.No wonder we can't progress with people like you.....

• Kwasi B. Kontor Duesseldorf, Germany 10 years ago

Please mind your words. If you have nothing to write then stop such talk.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Kenya has an axe to grind with Al Shabba. Because of the civil war in that country, Al Shabbab, an Islamist group is fighting the govt of Somalia and any other country helping it, including Uganda and Kenya. Kenya went into S ...

• Mary 10 years ago

We just recently help the West in fighting Alqaida in Mali, these guys could come after for that reason alone. We can't be naiv... that will be pure foolishness, the security of our nation should be paramount...

• Abena 10 years ago

God forbid; we return to sender.
    How can he put such an idea into their minds. Some of these book look people need wisdom and spirit of discernment for such utterances.
    Keep quiet if you do not intend to build Ghana up.

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

How come that the Ghanaian media - particularly this Radio XYZ, always finds these obscure, ignorant and idle academics from I dont know where to make all sorts of daft comments under the false guise of analysts and experts? ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

These lazy guys in government should sit up...Parliament should make a law making it a crime to possess a gun if you are not a law enforcement personnel..
    Meaning any civilian in possession of a gun shall be treated as an ar ...

• sammy 10 years ago

Just like the fake pastors, this prof. is wishing evil to befall Ghana. Is he NPP? Just tell me what Ghana has done to attract al-shabaab. They attack countries who send troops to Somalia to help the other side they are figh ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

his analysis is weak

• DKB 10 years ago

You too stop this NPP/NDC nonsense? Are you that stupid to associate every comment with a political party?

Has it occured to you these people were targeting foriegners? Why did they not go to the normal markets where there ...

• messa 10 years ago

TO VIGILLENT AND INVISTIGATE ANY RADICAL MUSLIM THAT ENTER GHANA
    IT IS BETTER TO BE READY THEN SOREY

• KNYC(USMC) 10 years ago

Summy you such a moron, always playing party polities. What has NPP got to do with this? What about NDC the most evil of all parties. Wake up from your backward thinking.

• papee 10 years ago

please don't think like that . lets improve our security system.

• Oga. 10 years ago

lets improve our security system, truth.

• MMMM 10 years ago

"And he will be a wilde man; his hand will be against euery man, and euery mans hand against him: & he shal dwell in the presence of all his brethren". Genesis I6:12

• MUSLIM PARTY-NDC 10 years ago

JUST A MATTER OF TIME IN GHANA

• NDC-PARTY EVOLVING TO AL-SHABAB 10 years ago

SICK-RELIGION

• bossman k 10 years ago

we should be more concern with boko haram. If the nigerian army are unable to contain them, we are screwed!

• onipadua 10 years ago

see false hearted and fearful man dis muslim people have to be killed

• onipadua 10 years ago

muslims no matter what they cannot never ever compare themselves to christian

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

What's the difference between Jerry Rawlings' use of guns to settle scores and make his point and one by Al-Shabab? One man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter. There must be a reason for such groups (terror or other ...

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

Yes, you are right, but the attack may come from the internal, from the NPP Al-Shabab, but we can contain that one squarely

• yo 10 years ago

Muslims have all not let peace rain in the global world.Why? cos the hate christians and would go by any inche just to"eliminate"christians" even...

• Oga Kwatakwata 10 years ago

Hmm. I am shock by your comment, Zoobie-Zoobie. What has the Prof done wrong that is is attracting your insults. A Wiseman is the one who heed to advice and take precautions
    lest he may be a looser. This religious madness i ...

• yo 10 years ago

even if the are able to provide "all the three daily square meals" for their children/the youth Islams.What a barbaric animosity they have against christians...

• soso 10 years ago

Stop this stupid comments because words are powerful.

• yo 10 years ago

we should be careful about these so-called labenese,some nigerians,and other foreigners day -in-day-out coming to stay here in Ghana.

• Victor 10 years ago

An unnecessary comment, why disturb the beehive . We should only concentrate to train our security forces to meet such challenges.

Oh Victor this's what we be talking about!

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 10 years ago

NPP and its cohorts insulted Prof. Atta-Mills to death. Without shame, they praised him afetr death. Then it was their own former vice perisdent Aliu Mahama.

No shame, As if that was not enough, they turned their insulting ...

• Baba 10 years ago

Speculative analysis by a PRofessor in international relations. Hmmmm, Dr KUnbour should be wondering, even those the country is paying to think are also not thinking. This is purely scare mongering

• messa 10 years ago

THE MAN IS RIGHT WE MUST INESTIGATE ANY MUSLIM RADICAL THAT ENTER GHANA
    THEY ATTACK IN THE UK NOW KENYA WE MIGHT BE NEXT

• Samuel Edusa Eyison 10 years ago

Prof,I think this is something U should come out with full force to condemn but to come out with the suggestion that it could happen in Ghana.We don't have to give them space.Thx

• Musa Alhanssan 10 years ago

If anyone is reading this piece s/he should take it very very serious. Those who know Wa, the regional capital of the Upper West Region know a suburb called Kambalipani which joins Kpaguri where the Upland Hotel and St. Franc ...

• Ken Mensah 10 years ago

Musa, try to write directly to the media or National Security. Some of these people are just pure evil. Nothing good can be found in them, period.

The last time l checked Ghana have lslamic University founded by islamic republic of lran,lran is the leader in terror plots all over the World.The professor maybe right with his Point of view.

• ramsona 10 years ago

Turkey is also building mosques in Ghana. Kokrobite is also housing some fanatic Moslems with ties to Saudi Arabia.

• I Told You So 10 years ago

My beloved Ghanaian brothers & sisters we should all be alert watchdogs from now on!!!!!
    It's no sin to WATCH YOUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOUR VERY CLOSELY, because EVERY SECOND COUNTS DOWN TO A TERROR ATTACK wherever you ...

• Ojam 10 years ago

Stupid! Another "too know" so called Prof! His logic stinks and just wants to "just also talk some"!!

• boggacrazy 10 years ago

I swear if al -stupid shabab ever come to my country all out war. First of all somalis look different than us but if they try bitches going down ... we go come kill them monkeys all

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

You just look at what Boko Haram is doing in Nigeriaand you will realize that violence ny muslims radicals is near Ghana.Islam is truly a religion with no regard for the lives of human beings.They even go to churches to kill ...

• Emmanuel Komla Agbesi 10 years ago

Terrorism is cast across the globe. Ghana is surrounded by disgruntled elements of criminals. Any idiot walks into Ghana un-check due to weak immigration systems. Let Ghana learn from Kenya attack.

• MMMM 10 years ago

Woe to the inhabitants of the earth and of the sea! For the devil has come down unto you, having great wrath, because he knoweth that he hath but a short time.” REV 12:12

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS GHANA's AL-SHABAB, SO THEY CAN CAUSE SUCH VIOLENCE. REMEMBER THE NPP/UP BOMBED GHANA IN 1962 AT KULUNGUNGU? SO IT CAN HAPPEN VIA NPP. PREZ MAHAMA SHOULD WATCH OUT FOR THE NPP AL-SHABAB.

• Delta Bravo 10 years ago

Baseless analysis from dodgy professors and so called experts!

• vl 10 years ago

yes, It is possible, but someone within the country has to give them a foot-hold, and I believe most Ghanaians won't harbour strange elements.

• peace 10 years ago

they xan attack Ghana and kill mahama

• James 10 years ago

why would you even talk about something like that? they don't anything better to talk about other than lying and politics when they go on these radio shows?

• Mary 10 years ago

We can't let our guard down anymore. The time has come for us to step efforts in protecting our borders. Do we have a security mechanism in place for those who exit and enter our country via car or other form of land transpo ...

• Tablian2 10 years ago

NDC party in Ghana are playing politics with religion. How can a country like Ghana with less Muslim population have 2 nation wide holidays like Muslim countries. Rawlings did that to gain support from the Muslim communities

• Joe Opuni 10 years ago

This statement from these satanic Islamic terrorist tells everything about Islam and its agenda. This statement by these satanic Islamic people support Quoran that, if they won't submit to Allah and his prophet Mohammed, then ...

• Steve. 10 years ago

Possible Al-Shabab to attack Ghana? No way, they will never attempt. It will never happen in a million years. Our military is one of the best in the world, and we shall crush them like ants right to their country of origin. I ...

• Janet - Accra 10 years ago

I rebuke this in the name of Jesus Christ the only Son of the living God. I feel shy for Islam and our Muslim brothers to sit back and have their names tarnished by so called Al Qaeda, Boko Haram, Taliban, Al Shabab and what ...

• Louis 10 years ago

Infact, these threats are real. We have to put our houses in order. I believe our Government is not doing enough in the area of security. Our security is too much relaxed coupled with complicency. I heard there is one musicia ...

• AAD 10 years ago

It would not happen in Ghana because - Ghana is not meddling in the internal politics of Somalia- where Kenya has deployed its troops to fight along side The Government forces against Al - Shabab

• Addo, Kassim- Obeng. 10 years ago

Yes, Ai-Shabab could attack Ghana too because most of the NPP sympathisers and foot-soldiers are all active members and newly recruits of Al-Shabab. The NPP recruits started during negotiations with the horns of the NPP immed ...

• Ohene, Akwasidai 10 years ago

Remember the arson in our markets by NPP?. Remember the many bombs in the history of Ghana by UP- IC Quqye, R.R. Amponsa, Kofi Abrefa Busia, Barfo Akoto, Joe Appiah, JB Danquah, Attor Quashie and co - 'mate me ho'. Remember t ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

What has Ghana done for Al-shabab all the way from somalia to come and attack us here? Islamic extremism is indiscriminate in the execution of it's vengeful massacres but it does not have infinite resources to draw other coun ...

• anna koln 10 years ago

bghjkiuntfdremkop

• joe boy 10 years ago

opöülkjhgztfrdesw

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Ghana has to be very vigilant about Boko Harem jihadists from Northern Nigeria.
    What are we doing to contain them ?

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

This is the reason why I send my AR15 to my house in Ghana, to contain them whenever they show up. If I contain them in Iraq, I can contain them in my own backyard. NANA, my advice to you is this, start going to the range.

• Kodiaber 10 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN THE EDUCATED BECOMES FOOLS.BLUWEY SHOULD SHUT UP AND KEEP HIS NEGATIVE THINKING TO HIMSELF.GHANAIANS CAN READ AND KNOWS WHAT IS GOING ON AROUND THE WORLD.SHUT UP!!!

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I hope you have been quoted out of context . Prof because you have not professed any solid arguments to buttress your assertion that Ghana could be attached by Al-Shabab. Kenya is not opposed to Muslims but rather it is bein ...

• Fred Hayford 10 years ago

their representave to Ghana/West Africa is KWAME OKOAMPA(the KIGALI warrior)

• Yomo 10 years ago

just to name a few all die-be-die bomb-throwers/terrorists among us already!!!!

• Jade 10 years ago

Let's be positive, strong and prepared to take on evil people on this planet

• SKY 10 years ago

STOP THIS STUPID COMMENT.

• Josse 10 years ago

Our security is second to none. No Way

• dani 10 years ago

.. And West Africa is 90% muslims, little mind.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Beside being very careful at our borders with other West African countries,the same care should be taken in our airports.
    There are so many flights to Ghana these days,therefore,much carefulness should be employed in that re ...

• DAN 10 years ago

cut the mens penis off if found with another mans wife..try to blame it all on woman

• Bolewura 10 years ago

Under the evil dwarfs, Ghana's one will be too easy.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

STOP MAKING SUCH COMPARISON.HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA AFTRALL THEY'VE GOT WHAT THEY WERE AFTER.LETS NOT THINK SO CHILDISH, INSTEAD HOPE FOR THE BEST.ITS RATHER UNFORTUNATE A SON IS MISSING DURING THIS ATTACK.DO NOT TRY TO ...

• ebo 10 years ago

PROFESSOR , STOP CAUSING PANIC AND BE A POSITIVE THINKER . PLEASE FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO TALK ABOUT NEXT TIME.

• Michael Adzima 10 years ago

Muslim leaders speak out their position on Al Shabab. Al Shabab say their have separated Muslims before killing others in Kenya. Is the the face of Islam?

• mohammed amin abdallah,adenta,fafraha 10 years ago

what a scholar!arguing without any basis,i am afraid,we the philosophers do not take things for granted.we better stop commenting about alshabab for our own good.we are not under any eminent terrorists attack,you are rather i ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

is this guy a Professor?

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

This can happened any where around the globe but Al-Qaeda and Al-Shabab are mostly targeting US citizens and Kenya is American`s strongest ally in African. As long as 1998 Al-Qaeda killed more than 200 people when it bombed g ...