You are here: HomeNews2013 09 23Article 286636

Expert says ideals of Dr. Nkrumah still relevant

Read Comments Comments (50)

• CANNY 10 years ago

BOTH NPP AND NDC ARE USING NKRUMAH METHODS TO RULE THE COUNTRY

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE IDEALS OF NKRUMAH MAY BE RELEVANT BUT WE NEED THE 'NKRUMAH' OF TODAY TO CARRY US THROUGH. WE NEED VISIONARY LEADERSHIP. MAY GOD HELP US

• Oga. 10 years ago

WE NEED VISIONARY LEADERSHIP ?

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

HOW MANY PERSONS WERE INVOLVED IN THE STRUGGLE FOR AMERICAN INDEPENDENCE? YET, ONLY 1 PERSON GETS CREDITED AS THE FATEHR OF THAT COUNTRY. GEORGE WASHINGTON. MASSA, GO N FIND A RUSSIAN NAMED KOFI OR KWAME N STOP THE WO RE HAW ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

talks from both sides of the mouth

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

forward ever

Ghana is NOW like Haiti!!! There was only one airport in Haiti and when the disaster strucked,aid donors HAD it so hard to send humanritan reliefs because the only one international airport
    was destroyed. just imagining if ...

• UTI 10 years ago

Q U I C K L O A N S ! ! !
    GET THE FASTESTEST YET

LOWEST RATE LOANS IN JUST MINUTES !

C A L L : 0 2 0 8 5 0 ...

I WILL RATHER ROB U N RISK MY LIFE THAN GET A LOAN FROM UTI....

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Do not mislead the people, you were
    not there, We know some people started
    it before him but he came to lead the
    country with his idiology,that time.
    All of them cann not sit on the same
    trown.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!
    SECURITYMEN/WOMEN ARE WANTED FOR VACANCIES IN THE

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
    (ABU-ABI,DUBAI, QURTA, SAUDI ETC.)

Free Food , Accommodation &
    Transportation to and from work
    Call : 020 222 9363

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The fact that we continue to discuss him shows that he was not a transient phenomenon, but a continuous pulse repeating itself over and over. He does not continue to endure but his deeds, words, remain with us. Who in their r ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

How come none of the names come up but Nkrumah is being discussed all over the place?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A burglar sneaks in a dark bar...(after hours) and goes right to the cash register. A voice calls out, "Jesus IS WATCHING YOU". He looks all around and sees nothing so returns to jimmying the cash drawer. Again, the voice say ...

• The Americano 10 years ago

Everybody is an expert in Ghana still you guys cannot feed yourself. Aren't you ashamed of yourselves?

• G.A 10 years ago

Ghanaians the country is getting harder n harder with corroption and you guys still talking about Dr.Nkruma.

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Is he sad be we are not sharing Nkrumah's legacy with other? My friend, life is what you make and not what others will make for you. What one makes in life put him/her in his/her place in history; Period!

It is correct th ...

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

Nkrumaism is the way! But fact is no system will ever work with the vices we have in Ghana and Africa. Ungratefulness, insincerity, corruption, no accountability, glutton authority stealing never build a sound society.
    Disr ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Kootse, I agree with you. The colonialists (who the NPP tradition collaborate with till today)wanted us to look down on values that would liberate us from their clutches. Today it is not only ingratitude; it is insatiable gre ...

• Nii Kootse. 10 years ago

I now remember a guy at the Uni where I live. He only once called to ask if I believe Nkrumah's policies will work today in Ghana. I asked what he knows about the policies. He told me he does not know, and further, that he do ...

• wear 10 years ago

Almost half of the population of Ghanaians who are supporters of NPP are still embracing the overthrown of Nkrumah´s cpp Government, in the collaborations of UP/C.I.A/Soldiers, and of course these same people should celebrat ...

I agree with you 100%. Give them pure water, Agya koo, thievery and false happiness ans shut down the jute factory, shoe factory, even the railroad. Thus exactly what the oppositional logic can live with. Anything sensible is ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Founder Day has a broad knowledge than what this anti Akans are scratching.For the fact that Nkrumah was the first president of Ghana doesn`t justified him as the solo founder of Ghana. What is written is written! No republic ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Nonsense. What do you mean by anti-Akan? Are Nzemas not Akans as your bloody self? Or is it only Ashantis and Akyems who can call themselves Akans?

Agreed Nkrumah is not coming back from the grave, so could you bring in s ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Vodoo Xebieso or whatever you are, sit wherever you are and continue scratching your ball till you receive your son of a bitch grandfather`s ideas to move your ass forward.If you don`t no what I mean don`t jump into the band ...

Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Jr., Ph.D.
    Date:
    2013-09-20 21:11:36
    Comment to:
    FOR GOODNESS SAKE, THIS AHOOFE BEAST MUST GROW!

We, Asiakwa Boys liberated you asantes from Denkyera Enslavement, so shut the fuck up! Go to Dwaben ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Tell that to Americans and the New Yorkers about George Washington. Go to Penn Station and shout at the top of your voice about George Washington not being the founder on the President's day.

Now, know your history and l ...

• evans 10 years ago

I suppose "ideas" fits quite well than "ideals"..
    Dr. Nkrumah did his part and the country is grateful.His "ideas" were brilliant - at least in his days. Yet we miss the whole point. Don't we? The problem lies in us.Our atti ...

HOW MANY RUSSIANS ARE NAME KOFI OR KWAME? GYIMIS3M ARA KWA!

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

What is your concern when one decides to be known by one name?

WASHE BPRN IN RUSSIA? DOES HE EVEN HAVE A RUSSIAN MOTHER? WAT OS THE CONNECTION TO TH RUSSINA NAME. I M NOT KNOCKING ANYONE FOR ADOPTING A FOREIGN NAME, BUT RUSSIAN? WAS GH COLONIZED BY RUSSIA? I WANT TO UNDERSTAND WHY THIS ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Is it not a disgrace to your person propagating on Changing ones mentality as an African taking a Russian name? This is an exhibition of lacking self consciousness and exhibiting inferiority complex. Body You need to seek for ...

• RKD 10 years ago

Talk is cheap. If Nkrumah's ideas ar still relevant, then why aren't we implementing them. Is it true we(Africans) ar the descendants of Noah's cursed son?

• Funnythat 10 years ago

It is not ungratefulness destroying Africa but liars,unpatriotism,ignorance,inferiority complex, timidness,our mentality,lack of forsight,liars and laziness are the factors destroying Afrca continent and its people. Dating ba ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Vladimir, mo, waye adie. People just distort history. More of those. Cheers!!!!!!

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Dr. Vladimir Antwi-Danso, i am deeply disappointed imani u.s. Never call urself an Nkrumaist again.

U have demonstrated that ur conscience is sered with the ideals of the NPP. U must be ashamed of urself for siding with ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

Each and everyone talks about Kwame Nkrumah but no one is able to talk of continuity of What Nkrumah laid down.We dont need to have the illusion that we are idependent in Africa. A simple example is the recent terror attack ...

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

People went before Nkrumah in the struggle for Ghana's independence. BUT all their collective efforts put together did not in anyway equal to that of Kwame. why these doubts when we all know the BUSIA-DANKWA-DOMBO tradition w ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

This Dr. Vladimir Antwi-Danso must ask himself as a A Senior Research Fellow at the Legon Centre for International Affairs and Diplomacy, wheather he is useful to the Ghanaian Society.
    A Senior Research Fellow? His correct ...

• Justman 10 years ago

USELESS FOLKS AND OPPORTUNISTS. JUST PAYING LIP-SERVICE.THEIR MOTIVES ARE DIFFERENT. IT IS JUST ABOUT THEIR STOMACH.JUST AT THE CENTER CHOPPING THE INTERNATIONAL MONEY NYANFU-NYAFU-NYAFU. NO BRAIN, NO SENSE, NO ACHIEVEMENT.

• EVANS 10 years ago

HOW CAN WE DEVELOP AS NATION PUTTING THAT SO CALLED DR. DANSO AT PLACE

• Kpeblo 10 years ago

Am not a fun of Nkrumah and will never be. Lets look at south A. And Eritrea that co existed with their colonial masters. They are well developed and advanced. Secondly he took many from other regions to allow northerners ha ...

• Moses Ghanaba 10 years ago

It is true greed,nepotism,corruption and unpatriotic citizens have denied Ghana the opportunity to continue with the ideals of Nkrumah. Every Tom,Dick and Harry will tell you they are visionary leaders but just check their an ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

There are TOO MANY EXPERTS in Ghana and that's A REASON why we are NOT making a SYSTEMATIC DEVELOPMENT!
    EXPERTS in talk talk and NOTHING behind the BLA BLA !!!

• KAFUI KAETOZENA 10 years ago

My question is this: When was the name: GHANA, decided to be chosen for the then gold coast and the northern territory? Who were the people who declared that GHANA is now a new country? Indeed if during the declaration you we ...

Imagine it this way, if i name my baby after my father, and, or, should, my father help chose the name is he considered my father's child or mine, i repugnant who screwed my wife. I can't believe how many oxymorons exist in N ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

This man never lived a day under Nkrumah. He is telling us the ideals of Nkrumah from history books?

• Zumana 10 years ago

I will forever regret the day I was introduced to this man a pillar of Nkrumahism.

People like Antwi Danso are planted UP agents in the CPP.

He is a wolf in sheep's clothing- A dangerous man in the Nkrumah family.

Sh ...

• Nana addo 10 years ago

prez for the where.

• Yaw Kusi 10 years ago

I do not think Comrade Antwi Danso has been quoted correctly. The Vladmir Antwi-Danso that I have known all these years will not make such a statement about his mentor, the Osagyefo. Antwi-Danso may have been misunderstood by ...