You are here: HomeNews2013 09 22Article 286571

Mahama spent more money to win elections than Obama did - Kofi Jumah

Read Comments Comments (96)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

I did notbVote for npp and akufo addo, so what r u saying ?

• DAN 10 years ago

that what he is saying you are a NIGGER (idiot black man)= child of a monkey!

• KOO FIE 10 years ago

KOFI, IF YOU CAN'T STAY IN OPPOSITION, COME BACK TO AMERICA AND DRIVE YOUR TAXI-CAB. THE FARES ARE BETTER NOW.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    President John Dramani Mahama has added a whopping GHc15.6 billion to Ghana’s total public debt stock since being sworn into office as caretaker and substantive president within the period from July ...

why shouldn't we call pepeni a fool as its not an insult but a fact . All these scandals ,tribal ethnic biased anti Akan ministerial appointments non action on worthy projects and action on foolishness and stupid corrupt dea ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp would surely pay for their demonic and evil plans. Akuffo Addo, you will never be president of this great country. Npp are so desperate that each day they pollute the airwaves and electronic media with lies and lies. Sham ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

SOMEBODY SHOULD CALL THIS ANIMAL WHO CALLS HIMSELF KOFI JUMAH IN ORDER. IS IT TRUE THAT THIS MISCREANT NINCOMPOOP WAS ONCE A MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT IN GHANA? NO WONDER THE COUNTRY HAS BEEN GOING BACKWARDS.

• mack 10 years ago

Look at his ugly face

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

the same coin

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THEY BOTH STEAL N PILLAGE THE NATION. HOWEVER, NPP ARE KNOWN TO DO THINGS N IMPLEMENT NEW DIRECTIVES THAT BENEFIT ALL GHPPL...NHIS, SCH FEEDING, STADIUM N AIRPORT REHAD, OIL FIND ETC. WAT HAS NDC CONTRIBUTED TO THE DEVELOPMNT ...

• Boneheard 10 years ago

once a fool always a fool. too much shit cleaning at Newark has done damage to the monkey kofi jumah. The regular prostitute at market street in Newark is looking for you, kofi jumah. She complained that you did not pay her

• NPP will be back 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is right. Due to the money President Mahama gave to Asantehene to bribe the SC judges skyrocketed his expenses to surpass that f president Obama.

• AFRICANS ARE APES 10 years ago

HOPELESS COUNTRY FULL OF HOPELESSLY AIMLESS PEOPLE

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

When you are a monkey and have no intensions to see our nation to progress, all you need to do is to support rapist Government such as NDC,
    you encourages deceit, dishonesty, lies, corruption, foul judgement debts, thievery, ...

Upon sober reflection I am now convinced NPP is completely anti-people. Despite any faults they may have (and who is without fault?) I think Ghanaians are a billion times better off under NDC. Let's keep the NPP in opposition ...

you are only a big fool b’cos you are only happy to see NDC rule. No progress from these bunch can’t you tell?

• COLONEL XEXETRO 10 years ago

There is no civilized nation with civilized people in the world who will
    like rapist, thieves, corruption, liars, deceitful, dishonest idiots in
    his country, therefore if this is what
    makes you senseless cow thinks NPP cre ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

And i say Atuguba and Mahama corrupt than theb word corrupt.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

And i say Atuguba and John Mahama are more corrupt than the word corrupt.

WOMEN IN GHANA ARE SUBJECTED TO RAPE
    BY NDC SO-CALLED POLITICIANS BEFORE THEY ARE GIVEN EMPLOYMENT, SOME EVEN DOES NOT GET IT AT ALL, GHANA UNDER NDC THE NATION IS SINKING LIKE A SHIP
    ON A HIGH SEAS.

• Y'ABR3 AGU 10 years ago

it's not surprising!!!!! the leader of the ndc himself is a playboy/fornicating/promiscuous sex maniac with uncountable girlfriends like his late father. only in ghana can we have such an untrustworthy man as our president. w ...

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

So npp know all along that Mahama won the election because he poured more money into it?
    Pathetic npp! Truth will always come out.

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

If this man was ever given appointment to serve as minister in the NPP regime under president Kufour, then whatever amount of money spent in preventing them from coming back to power is justified. The man talks just anyhow - ...

• Abrampah 10 years ago

By this it means you have admitted that Mahama won the election one touch.
    Dont also forget that Mahama's government is only 9 months old.

• Factually Reliable 10 years ago

Were we not in Ghana in 2008, the entertainment shows, the cars and the programmes. about 2 days b4 election all the TV stations were showing NPP campaigns. In 2004 it was 3dutwem, Designed cars with Kuffour Nie Osono Nie, Ca ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

That is NPP, when they are defeated they will jump from one allegation to another. If they knew Mahama won why wasting Ghanaians time in court? they should be talking of their golden chain awards and Ghana@ 50 and leave Maham ...

It is either because you did not watched the Supreme Court proceedings
    or you lack of academical understanding, when evil Afari Djan
    shit on himself disgracing himself for
    being exposed to the world of his
    incompetency, t ...

You have to pardon me for the earlier idiotic comment I made.

Upon sober reflection I am now convinced NPP is completely anti-people. Despite any faults they may have (and who is without falt?) I think Ghanaians are a bil ...

When you are uncivilized and a rapist
    no one will support your thievery activities but will shun your cociety
    hence the whole world who watched the Supreme Court proceedings has now been
    convinced that NDC is not a credibl ...

• Lou 10 years ago

This guy talks a lot of bull and gets publicity. Can he back this statement with facts. Ghana doesn't need this type of politician who comes out with garbage. Lets have some intelligent conversation.

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Who in Ghana doesn't know of the free motor bikes, the mahindra cars for chiefs , laptops for students, etc that were doing the rounds before the elections. Don't try to be an ass hole.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Hello dear, what evidence aagin do you want. Didn't Mahama give cars, 4*4 SUV's, laptops and other things to some opinion leaders and influencial personlities in the country during the run-up to the 2012 elections. What was ...

• dey 10 years ago

Look the black face. Ghanaweb never let this black face appear here again.

• ASANTE 10 years ago

KASIA. AND HE WON. WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

thats asanteman talking ewes idiot

• oppong london 10 years ago

1000 years given to ndc will prove fruitless in ghana,look at anti asante kofi awoonor misusing ghana,s money in kenya 78 year old man,what conference was he attending?useless conference.

• LoK 10 years ago

You really ought to make google your friend and know what the hell you are talking about before you impugn the reputation of Prof Awoonor.

He is considered one of Africa's illustrious poets, novelist and non-fiction writer ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

now l understand why wisetalk from Nigeria also accuse Ghanaians as the most primitive people on our planet.Today ewe tomommorow akans all that they know. funny people indeed

• oppong london 10 years ago

nigerians are more tribal than ghanaians,comparatively nigerian trbalism is like the ewes,rawlings,tsatsu tsikata and kofi awoonor very,very tribal people.

• wiseman 10 years ago

look at this ill temperd .be wise and know how to respect others. because of you these people sometimes lm ashame to call myself Ghanaian as well as an ashanti

• Dadwen 10 years ago

The comment about Ghanaians being labeled primitive by Nigerians should be regarded as nothing more than a joke for your Sunday relaxation. We may be primitive, but at least we are not slaughtering each other as in Nigeria. ...

• Preacher 10 years ago

IS THIS MAN NORMAL AT ALL. HE NEED TO BE CHAINED. HOW MANY STATE DO AMERICA HAV? HE IS SICK. THIS BRAGGING THAT HAS COST THEM AND IT WILL COST THEM AGAIN IN 2016.

• Micheal 10 years ago

not smart..... is all one can say

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

kofi jumah! GO to heal.i am afraid this guy is fostrated?.did he knows how much democracy party in usa spendt their campain 4?please jumah dont speak what u dont knows about,ghanians are wise enough,i guess that why npp will ...

• ABROKWA - ABROKWA, HOUSTON 10 years ago

THE BRIDGE ON BIRIM RIVER AT AKIM ODA IS ROTTEN AND DANGEROUS.
    IS THERE ANYTHING THE GOVERNMENT OR CMB CAN DO TO CONSTRUCT A NEW ONE?
    COCOA, TIMBER AND OTHER MINERAL RESOURCES HAVE AND STILL COME FROM
    THIS PART OF GHANA AN ...

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

you people from that akim oda and area should wake up,voting for wrong mps. what did your MP stand for? is he or she not represent for the parliament?have ever your area mp send thise very bridge report as u r naretin 2 day i ...

• ASHANTIS ARE UGLY 10 years ago

THERE GHANAS UGLIEST TRIBE GOES AGAIN

• serumPSA 10 years ago

All these people are the pain in the back tooth of NPP destroying the party slowly.

• Salutation 10 years ago

This is the result of evil npp election petition which was used to sabotage the president both locally and internationally. Infact npp is evil like HIV/AIDS

• KOFI 10 years ago

what an idiot

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

Kofi, you had your chance amongst the lot but all you could do was to live a luxury life and insult our intelligence, will this UGLY monkey go back and drive his taxi and let others do what he could not do, no wonder he los ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Jumah US is different bcos both Party Republicans and Democrat do work together for any issue. Both Party NDC & NPP do needs to come up with a Plan that it would help the poorest economy and create job not just NDC . ...

• abuja. 10 years ago

No matter how bad the economy would be, the zongo and the ewe would see it difft.. if we can all accept to have education and stop this tribal.. we can hold our leaders responsible for their reckless spending..a lot of ppl in ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Funny NPP has no plan either but attacking the President for the bad economy . Ghana doesn't has one Party system therefore both Party do needs to learn how to work together .

• Kofi Annor 10 years ago

I think this Jumah is the governor of the bank of America to know how much Obama spent.Oh! Jumah.

• K.B.A 10 years ago

Who is monitoring each other in NDC government while from head to toe is on looting spree.

• FACIALLY CHALLENGED ASHANTIS 10 years ago

WHEN WILL GHANAS UGLIEST TRIBE ASHANTIS SAY A SINGLE SENSIBLE THING?

• FACIALLY CHALLENGED ASHANTIS 10 years ago

SPECIALIST AND CONSULTANTS IN THE PRODUCTION OF LOCAL MUSIC AND CNCERT

• Bobby 10 years ago

There is no sense of what you wrote; a pure sign that ewes write better understandable commenst and that when they were schooling, wining and dining with the whitemen down south, the asantes were chasing rats in the bush

• Honestman 10 years ago

The man JUMAH is on DRUGS, the NPP used this guys for their drugs agenda and it has to stay with what you sow you reap, drugs are now manifesting in this man

• Nana addo 10 years ago

too many arrogant people in my party npp,uneducated elites.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Nana addo 10 years ago

there is too much problems within this party coz all are nuisance except Kufuor

• ETWE YE DE--HAMBURG 10 years ago

WHY DON,T YOU GO ANTOA AND CURSE?KWASIA:

• ETWE YE DE--HAMBURG 10 years ago

GO TO ANTOA AND CURSE:

• AMB 10 years ago

Stupidman. You want Government to start new projects and ignore existing ones. You destructive infant

• KB 10 years ago

Jealousy! he won he is our hope. NPPians give us a break

• mma 10 years ago

The NPP held the country to ramsom after the elections until now and you are already asking for results. The party promised to make governing difficult for Mahama so that in the end, they will say nothing has been done. Isn't ...

• kwame 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah the biggest foool I have ever seen. monkey

• Y'ABR3 AGU 10 years ago

MAHAMA DIDN'T SPEND, HE STOLE THE TAXPAYERS MONEY TO RIG THE ELECTION TO RULE THE TAX PAYER!!!!! TO BE PRECISE HE HAS ENSLAVED US WITH OUR OWN MONEY AND COLLAPSED OUR ECONOMY FOR WHICH HE MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD!!!!! YES!!!!

• Dadwen 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Jumah,

This is nothing but sensationalism and yellow journalism at its worse. Sadly for us in this country, any idiot can get away with murder by making baseless claims without backing those statements up with con ...

• JK-USA 10 years ago

1) She started all these Miss Appiagyei's sex affair with Kuffour when he lost the Mayor of Kumasi post. Remember it was Kuffour you gave him his first job in Ghana. It was alleged that he was financing Kuffour any time he w ...

• Efua. 10 years ago

Put your house in order before you open your mouth.
    Secondly quantify how much NPP and Nana Akkufor Addo spent to win the past elections. Some of the warehouses where gift were stored had not been cleared of the remaining go ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Yes

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

This man resembles gorrilla!

• Anus_of_Pinksheet 10 years ago

...kofi juma is damn sooo stupid and ugly.

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid(OH. USA) 10 years ago

Could some one please alert the health authorities to examine this guys "head" before he starts stripping naked and running around the streets of Kumasi for help?

This might sound funny but some of the things coming out of ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Kofi, you are damn right! From the position of a vice to the presidency in five month,it needs a whole lot of spending money! And whoever says spending money must witness the doubt of the caretaker, and that cost his inexpli ...

• yapei 10 years ago

this taxi driver does not know what to tell Ghanaians.when u spent money for u stand for asokwa what happen.shut ur watering mouth.hopeless man.may god forgive u

• Die Hard 10 years ago

Kofi jumah if you have nothing positive that will contribute to the nation'just keep your big mouth quite. Now all you talk is nonsense or you came back to drive the Taxi Cab it's still good.

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

kofi juma is one of the political dinosaurs who believe that projects started by goverments who is not your party should be abandoned.whats wrong with continuing with uncompleted projects?we are in a new era and he better wak ...

• Oneness Baah 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah must tel the true,.when he was in kma, how much does he pay his tempory workers,he should asked Ghanaian workers abt their salaries since the implementation of SSS.You hypocrite and lier

• seeMe 10 years ago

I cannot believe NPP. What kind of leaders do they have? They all seem to be lunatics don't they?

• Dadwen 10 years ago

Mr. Kofi Jumah,

This is nothing but sensationalism and yellow journalism at its worse. Sadly for us in this country, any idiot can get away with murder by making baseless claims without backing those statements up with co ...

• Akyeampong 10 years ago

Jumah to let us know how credible you are just tell us how much Obama used.You just want to "dwa" your mouth k3k3.

• Ghanabiya 10 years ago

Why are politicians not ashame of the lies they tell the rest of the people? Yesterday you people were telling Ghanaians that Mahama has not won the elections, today you are telling us how much he has spent to win it.

Can ...

• IB 10 years ago

I remember when Kofi Jumah was a KMA Boss and intended to vie for the Asokwa Parliamentary seat. He kept his position as KMA Boss in acting position till he won the seat, instead of resigning his position to declare his inten ...

• sly 10 years ago

kofi Jumah is just looking for a popularity nothing comes good out of his mouth he is the only NPP man some of us here in the U S A does not take him serious he should shut up he should offer productive solution and stop all ...

• BB 10 years ago

i do believe the Ghanaian government is corrupt but if you want to bring out facts about spending please back it up with figures, how much did he Mahama spend and how much did Obama spend period

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

I still wonder why a block heads, ugly fool like Kofi Jumah continues to attract space to spew nothing but thrash. This idiot really had a foul smelly mouth. No doubt he continues to classified as a the most decorated nonenti ...

• nii 10 years ago

Any time U speak .........?

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

From day one he entered into politics he has being greedy all the time.Mahama is the useless and stupid president in the history of Ghana.When a member of his party talk shit he support it.That is why asiedu-nketiah and those ...

• RASTA- LONDON 10 years ago

They should check him or he might have sold his family propety too....
    I can see he is too broke to survive the next two yrs.

• Apamneba@aol.com 10 years ago

What a sick fellow this is the same person who said there is a reason why "God" or god put all the smart people in NPP. He said he thought Statistic's in a university in New Jersey - USA Which one ? what a useless comments.

• oldtimo 10 years ago

How much did Obama Spent and how much did Mahama spent on their individual elections? You fool! Obama's bus trip is more than both NPP and NDC combined expenses. Just shut up and help build the nation and stop giving false ...