Sale of drill ship akin to doing table-top tomato business – Okudzeto Ablakwa

Read Comments Comments (66)

• Abonaba 10 years ago

What is "the new Ablakwah" up to?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP should shut up. They only know about backwards ever

• PK 10 years ago

What "forward ever" has the NDC initiated since coming into office in 2009? Not a single policy to improve Kufuor's so-called abysmal record, which includes building the Bui Dam, the N1, the Tetteh-Quarshie Interchange, as we ...

• NPP - Disillusioned Desperadoes 10 years ago

"K.T Hammond he says I put the cheque in my suit case and I brought it down and met president Kufuor [who] patted me on the back and said you have done a yeoman’s job, let’s see the cheque"

Shieeee just like some petty ...

• Anane 10 years ago

It is not that K.T. Hammond should shut up, he should be PROSECUTED. He has to tell his stealing story in court.

• PK 10 years ago

Why don't you tell your incompetent government to prosecute him? Abi you have the best lawyer in town, don't you?

why shouldn't we call pepeni a fool as its not an insult but a fact . All these scandals ,tribal ethnic biased anti Akan ministerial appointments non action on worthy projects and action on foolishness and stupid corrupt dea ...

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

government in ghana is organized crime...

• ebo smith 10 years ago

NA TRUE:RED IN ONE LINE ; BLUE IN ANOTHER LINE

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Ka na ka bio. This really takes you into the mindset of these hyped-up,pumped-up so-called leaders who some people want to defend all the time. Ever wondered why the white man don't respect the black man?

• Gohey -US 10 years ago

It looks you are a stupid big fool if you really have sense you should have reason with the speaker to trace the whereabouts of those deals. We should stop party political tricks to follow the truth and the interest of the pe ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a serious case involving a lot
    of people including the President
    Kufour,everybody have their version to
    say we wait to see them of challenging
    each orther. l told you so.

• Kwasi Michael 10 years ago

Of course this will be a serious case for u looser a .The truth is coming out soon,anyway,where is the money from the create,loot and share case?

For clarity.

• AHISEM 10 years ago

AND WAYOMI'S JUDGEMENT PAYMENT IS AKIN TO A GROUP OF ARM ROBBERS SHARING THEIR BOOTY IN A JUNGLE. ---KWASEBA, A POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK

• Atta 10 years ago

It's stupid when politicians make distorted argument. If Ghana lost the case in court and a lien was put on the drill, it no longer belongs to the Government of Ghana. SG could have sold it themselves to satisfy the debt and ...

• Tonguvi Battorvi 10 years ago

This Ablakwa chap seem to speak about things he does not know about. He should remember that he was 'elected' to represent the impoverished constituency of North Tongu, What is his programme, if he has any, to improve the lo ...

This Ablakwa chap seems to speak about things he does not know about. He should remember that he was 'elected' to represent the impoverished constituency of North Tongu, What is his programme, if he has any, to improve the lo ...

• Gohey -US 10 years ago

You are selfish guy he has the right to defend the nation.after all from where will the common fund come from? More so you do not know the duties and roles of MPs. All what you mention are for the district assembly. You are a ...

• Marfo 10 years ago

go back to school and learn how to write proper English."From where will the common fund come from"; "all what you mention", are you a Rawlings' JSS graduate?

Gohey, what then is the role of an MP if he is not or should not be concerned about the welfare of his constituents? So the district assembly should rather be concerned with these programmes? How pathetic can you be? No wonde ...

• concern asante 10 years ago

Another IDIOT, all this people are in government, you can tell why things are not going well they talk from there mouth like fish .you guys have just forgotten abt the money that the womanizer president has 'choped' when are ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

AFTER THIS SMALL BOY ATTEMPTED TO HELP AFRICA AUTO LTD TO DUPE GHANAIANS TO THE TUNE OF 1.5 BILLION DOLLARS IN FAKE JDEBTS, HE STILL CONTINUES TO MAKE PUBLIC STATEMENTS EH?......LOOK AT HOW POOR NORTHERNERS, CENTRAL AND VOLTA ...

• GAbaa 10 years ago

Focus on getting the children educated, this is not your department, leave it to the educated lawyers and accountants to talk. what have you done with your degree.....

• AWUNI 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS USING OUR MONEY LIKE HE IS AT ZONGO LANE DOING ILLEGAL DOLLAR BUSINESS.

• Dallas 10 years ago

The npp looting brigade didn't spare anything- from Ghana telecom to cooking utensils in the speaker's bungalow, everything was plundered. Economic rapists!

Samuel Okudzeto Ablakwa thank you for your exposures we shall look into it
    later.

• ATONGO 10 years ago

THIS IS WHY I WANT TO VOMIT WHEN I SEE KUFFOUR'S BLACK AND DIRTY FACE ON TELEVISION. THE MAN SIMPLY CAME TO RIPP OFF OUR DEAR COUNTRY AND THEN RETIRED ON A FAT SALARY. HE TOOK WHAT HE WANTED AND SHARED THE REST TO THE THIEVES ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

Na sika no wo hen? These NPP looters should never be spared. They should all be prosecuted, thrown into jail, and the keys thrown into the sea! How can these bastards behave like little children at the playground? Then they r ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Does this man understand his ministerial position? Is he still under information ministry?

• V.K Offei Bronx N Y 10 years ago

Some negative officials of Prez adm. shd be brought to book to answer ditching our country into an abyss.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Aboa minister should shut up. He tried to help others to steal from us and he is now looking at others and criticizing them.
    The matter needs to be fully investigated before any conclusions can be drawn.Meanwhile KT Hamond a ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Who owns the ship now and can the owner provide evidence of how much he/she paid for the ship and who were the transaction mediators?

• Paa KWESSI IN THE BRONX 10 years ago

Even in today's economy, tomato sellers have perfected the way they do business. The NPP argument does not fly, thus Government must arrest, prosecute and jail those NPP 419 thieves.

• asanka 10 years ago

thought this guy shed off his sharp teeth. he is out from his hideout and is baring out even sharper teeth this time. how will he describe the isotofon deal. when it first came out he was all over on air defending the fraud o ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD,MAY I FOR THE SAKE OF AFRICA AND HUMANITY BRING SOME FEW QUESTIONS TO CHALLENGE THE HEARTS AND MINDS OF THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA TO -LOVING THEIR LAND A ...

• peace 10 years ago

Ablakwa u talk too fucky much

• Kobena 10 years ago

The first time I entered Nzema land in the Western Region, I read a rather carelessly written inscription on a window at Tikobo No.1 that said, “Edw?kw? to wo kwazia ka bi.” Although I did not understand Nzema at the tim ...

• odasani bi 10 years ago

I think what he is alleging here are serious matters but I am sure like someone already said, he has questions to answer himself about the other case.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One night a man and woman went to his house to have sex when he stopped her to say "I still live with my parents and me and my brother share bunk beds so if you want to change positions say "lettuce" and if you want to go fas ...

• MAKEMAKE 10 years ago

Table-top tomatoes my foot. Can this Tongu tongue stop salivating on the cheap Chinese mayonnaise ? And tackle Ghana's education crisis which he does not in the least understand.

• ibrabim musah 10 years ago

rumors doing the runs indicate that kt Hammond fled the country at the week end. the government should let Interpol to extradite him back to the country enable us unravel the mystery surrounding the illegal sale of the drill ...

• ERIC 10 years ago

NDC

• Nana Akufo Addo 10 years ago

Kufour is a criminal he must be tried and jailed.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Prez Mahama will always be called a "FOOL" if he does not retrain his boys from misleading Ghanaians.

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

He never said a word about Woyome...because he is Ewe.. now he can run his ewe mouth....Nkrumah should have let these ewes join Togo...they are worse than Boko Haram...they destroy from inside

• Paa Chris 10 years ago

U are stupid from ur kokoase mother's womb, ok? Talk sense. Ur myopic pres kuffour sold the ship and chop the money wawawa! talk about that one, ok? Aboa #1.

• Joejoe 10 years ago

Sammy tell us what happened to your negotiation on the Tullow Oil contract with those Ghanaian shareholders money. I agree with you that it is ridiculous for such transaction but tell Ghanaian how much you have stolen under ...

• CAPII 10 years ago

NDC INCOMPETENCE,ECONOMIC MISMANAGEMENT,FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE ENDED STONE AGE TSATSU IN NSAWAM

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

ABLAKWA SO SOON FORGOTTEN YOU OFFERED WOYOME FREE MONEY. IF I'M YOU I WILL SHUT UP SO ALL THE MOUTH THAT EATS SALT AND PEPPER WILL LEAVE YOU ALONE.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

How many petrol stations do you own now?

• Tax 10 years ago

Who is this foolish ablakwa?

• con 10 years ago

kwasia no wose sen village minister,u ndc steal it wose se akate

• nii 10 years ago

npp thieves again.

• Mmoatia_Komfour 10 years ago

For the merry-go-round we are witnessing now is as a result of the insertion of a non-disclosre clause in the settlement agreement which bars either side from making the said document public. Afterall,KT Hammond could then go ...

• ebo smith 10 years ago

JUST BUY NEW ONES FOR THE JOB TO BRING PROFIT.ITZ YESTERDAY STORIES

• MESSI 10 years ago

the ship was making $15ml a month? how many months did the ship work?where were the monies lodged? you ablakwa you were calling the shots advising for the payments of judgement debts.foolish man.how much gov't funds did you u ...

• NELSON 10 years ago

I AM SURPRISED BY THE DEPUTY MINISTER OF EDUCATION. WHO WILL BE ABLE TO CASH THAT CHEQUE IF IT WAS STOLEN IF YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT TOO

• Terribly spe cific 10 years ago

This is what makes ministers in Ghana perform below standard. Ablakwa must concentrate on his job, think through As dep edu min to help his ministry. What suggestion has he to offer our education that is dwindling? If he has ...

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

THIS STUPID FOOL ALSO WADING IN ON IT? AFTER CONSPIRING WITH WOYOME AND OTHERS TO DUPE THE NATION OF $50M AND BEING SHIELDED BY THE SAME CORRUPT MAHAMA HE IS NOT ASHAMED.

• GOWAN 10 years ago

As is typical of the NDC and Ablakwa, he's crying wolf, when there's none. Let it be known to Ablakwa-the dimwit that, it won't be long when he would be called to answer for creating the isofoton fraudulent judgment debt and ...

• ensorerobby texas, u.s.a 10 years ago

guys this is not the time to pick on each other, its a political circus of crime which will never go a way till the government in power attaches some seriousness to accountability. how many politicians from both party's have ...

• ensorerobby texas, u.s.a 10 years ago

vendetta wont halt this circus of crime but a government with strong and hard balls who is transparent to accountability is what is needed to get some political thieves behind the bars and it should not matter the party's the ...

• okukuseku 10 years ago

It would not have gotten to this point had the ex prez Mills listened to voice of reason from others including ex prez Rawlings to probe dilgently into most of the obvious dealings of ex prez Kuffour's era.

• Pancho 10 years ago

This thief will never shut his sharp porcupine teeth. He looks and sounds like Kofi Wayo and Rawlings boom box. He's just a deputy/or assistance and his has no work load. He cannot do much in the education sector so he has to ...

• Akos 10 years ago

The Npp true to the Up tradition ransacked the country to save up for their immediate families. This is pure GREED. Any wonder they want to come back through the manufacture of pink sheets. Kufuor is by far the MOST corrupt G ...