You are here: HomeNews2013 09 21Article 286541

Nkrumah was the founder of Ghana – KB Asante

Read Comments Comments (147)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The question that should be asked and answered is, did he do it alone or with the help of others?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Forward ever

why shouldn't we call pepeni a fool as its not an insult but a fact . All these scandals ,tribal ethnic biased anti Akan ministerial appointments non action on worthy projects and action on foolishness and stupid corrupt dea ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS A GREAT LEADER OF GH. BUT WHAT HE DID DOES NOT FIT THE DEFINITION OF A FOUNDER. NO SINGLE INDIVIDUAL FOUNDED GHANA. YOU MIGHT HAVE WORSHIPED NKRUMAH BUT HE DID NOT FOUND THE NATION THE RECORDS ON THE GROUND DOES N ...

• Jake 10 years ago

You always use the term "records" websites that you can not provide, changes your monicker to insult others.
    My honest opinion? You a "Figlio de Puttanta" Now go figure.

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

How can one found a pre-existing entity, only intellectually dishonest people will argue Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana, when in fact it was handed over to him as a sovereign country by the British. That sycophancy can only come ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

MORE ABOUT GHANA, HISTORY, PEOPLE ETC ON: www.ofmtv.com/country/ghana.htm

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Stop posting your nonsense on trays you do not belong, who wants to watch your stupid websites. Get lost fool.

• Afriyie 10 years ago

If Ghana were a product of a pre-existing nation-state, then why the plebiscite? Nkrumah actually worked and added areas from the Trans-Volta Togoland and other areas in the North

• Mr Figure-Out 10 years ago

Nkrumah founded the African continent. Case close; no more Nkrumah-founder debate for it has no bearing whatsoever on our economic well being

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Atsu,why are you envious of Nkrumah's achievements? What important part other than coups did Ewes play in the development of Ghana. I will only count on Mr.K.A.Gbedemah as the only patriot who helped in the drive to independe ...

• Soccerman 10 years ago

Let MenayeAfuaforiwa be reminded that even Gbedemah was hounded into exile by Nkrumah. Keep on with your idolatry and continue blaspheming. Nkrumah was man. He is dead and gone whether you believe it or not. His ideas died wi ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Well I don't think there's any democratically elected gov in the world that will just sit there and have his gov sabotaged by his enemies or friends. Let's get real on that. Well if Nkrumah was so communist why did he give a ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Funnyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!

• OSLO 10 years ago

There is an adage which says if one doesn't know and goes back to take it, its not a mistake. I wish dear forum member Atsu whose symbol is always "GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA", goes back to read books about Kwame Nkrumah an ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

IN THE US, WHEN PPL TALK OF THE FOUNDING FATHER OF AMERICA. THEY MENTION GEORGE WASHINGTON. GO N FIND OUT WHY? THEY DONT EVEN MENTION ABRAHAM LINCOLN WHO LEAD THE NORTHERN ARMY IN THE AMERICAN CIVIL WAR. THEY MENTION GEORGE W ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

NKRUMAH'S ACHIEVEMENT FOR GHANA IS UNPRECEDENTED AND HE IS ACCEPTED WORLD OVER, AND HE IS A GHANAIAN, SO WHY CAN'T WE ACCEPT OUR OWN AS A FOUNDER AND MOVE ON AS A NATION? I DON'T KNOW THE EMISSARIES AMONG US WHO TRY HARD TO F ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

WHERE NKRUMAH ERRED WAS THE PDA-PUBLIC DETENTION ACT, BUT IT WAS ALL SOME PEOPLE WANTED TO FRUSTRATE, DISTRACT, ACT LIKE THE DEVIL TEMPTING THE CHRISTIAN. BUT HE SHOULD HAVE EXERCISE RESTRAINT AND FIND A CONVENIENT WAY OF BRI ...

• Afriyie 10 years ago

Atsu you have missed out on this one. Ghana did not evolve on its own, somebody actually worked for it to become what it is. Ignore those who want glory for things they stood against in vain. We know them all

• william 10 years ago

An attempted insult from a nameless coward is not an insult!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Yes He is and the first President in
    Ghana,others are suporting members
    together.

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

Celebrating Dr O.K.Nkrumah is a good thing which i am very proud of but i am kind confused a bit because i have found of that anything Atta Mills touch or brought out has become a problem to the nation instead of blessing, e ...

Maxwell Kofi Jumah who claims to have "concrete evidence" to support his allegation says, President Mahama is the architect behind the huge monies given to RLG and Zoomlion, both service providers to the Ghana Youth Employmen ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Nkrumah is not the founder of Ghana. That's a fucking myth just like Mugabe is trying to portray himself as the founder of Zimbabwe. These cowards were in hiding when the real fight was on. They only came after it's all over ...

When did you complete JSS? Did you? Where? A mind is a terrible thing to waste.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Here is what Professor Okoampa Ahoofe Jr. has to say about who your true founders are. We can still be friends, but to me you are a kludge.

According to the Prof! "We, Asiakwa Boys liberated you from Denkyera Enslavement, ...

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

I agree with you. It must be accepted that Dr Kwame Nkrumah did not found the Republic of Ghana. Ghana existed as an Empire before Kwame and others were born,

There was nothing like the Republic of Ghana, until Nkrumah made it so, Bro! Now do you realize how little you know? I hope you are detoxified or you may return for another session!

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

Yes, there was nothing like Republic of Ghana until Nkrumah made it so but he did not found it. Ghana was an Empire and Nkrumah and others change the name of The Gold Coast Colony, The Ashanti and Northern Territories to GHAN ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Shaka Zulu founded the Zulu Empire and Osei Tutu the Asante empire . Nkrumah founded Ghana

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

CHAKA ZULU WAS THINKING WITH HIS DICK NOT HIS BRAINS.
    OSEI TUTU USED HIS BRAINS TO MAKE MONEY.
    NKRUMAH HAD A VISION.

• ************************************* 10 years ago

Rubbish

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

The simple question to answer is, Osei Tawiah,
    Who brought about the lowering of the Union Jack from the Gold Coast colony?
    Robert Mugabe has nothing to do with our being the first to liberate our selves - thanks to Kwame N ...

• Mmoatia_Komfour 10 years ago

I hope this guy(Osei Tawiah) has`nt forgotten about who it was that made this statement,"I have more people in my church",after he had suffered a humiliating and crushing defeat at the polls. And this person persists in belie ...

THE BEARD WAS FOUNDED BY THE CHIN BUT THE MUSTACHE THINKS HE IS SUPERIOR.
    THE HYPOCRITES WILL NOT ACCEPT THAT NKRUMAH FOUNDED GHANA.

• MAKEMAKE 10 years ago

It is because of Nkrumah-hater like Osei Tawiah and Okoampa Ahoofe that the majority of Ghanaians voted against Akufo Addo.

• scarecrow 10 years ago

Mr.too known Osei Tawiah dosen't know his visual history of ghana and it is pity always Osei Tawiah goes wild on the forum to argue blindly to the point even to insult president Mahama and i sometimes question myself as who ...

• Twumasi Anka 10 years ago

...and what were the rest doing, when NKRUMAH came and took over? NKRUMAH founded the BRONG AHAFO Region too. Like or not, he is the greatest GHANAIAN And African leader.

• Steelo 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah founded Ghana.There should not be any argument.

• Eli 10 years ago

please keep your opinion as yours, how can he be the founder of a country that already existed?

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

OSEI TAWIA, YOUR PROBLEM IS THAT YOU ALWAYS READ HISTORY BOOKS ABOUT DR. NKRUMAH UPSIDE DOWN.
    IF OSAGYEFO DR. NKRUMAH IS NOT THE FOUNDER THEN WHO IS IT ? THOSE MEN THE BIG 5 WERE THERE BUT COWARDLY COULD NOT FACE THE BRITISH ...

ls a legacy for the country. Upon his
    achevements in the country.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

YES,WE SHALL CONTINUE TO WORSHIP NKRUMAH IS OUR SAVIOUR BECAUSE HE RESCUED US FROM THE CLAWS OF POVERTY.
    HE EMPOWERED US TO BREAK THE CYCLE OF POVERTY.

NRUMAH RESISTED THE PLUNDERING OF OUR RESOURCES SO HIS FOREIGN DETRAC ...

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

SAMMY THE SENSIBLE MAN , I AGREE WITH YOU 100 % THANK YOU MY BROTHER.
    "NKRUMAH NEVER DIES"
    MAY HE REST IN EVERLASTING PEACE AMEN.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Where from this foolish nonsense again? Apart from communist countries like North Korea where children given birth to are also prisoners, where in the world will one person be a FOUNDER of a country. Sorry Asante is an educat ...

• jet 10 years ago

with the help of who? Danquah or Busua? You are not serious.

• Asempaye 10 years ago

No politician dead or alive would ever do or achieve what Nkrumah did for Ghana and Africa. Remember every foolish man can make a woman pregnant but not all men can be called fathers. The one who raises a child is definitely ...

• Yabonwura 10 years ago

If Nkrumah founded Ghana, then Balewa founded Nigeria; Houphouet-Boigny founded Cote D'Ivoire, Seku Toure founded Guinea, Mugabe founded Zimbabwe, Mandela founded South Africa, Nyerere founded Tanzania, Jomo Kenyatta founded ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

There is no "buts" about this question.
    Nana Ofori Atta I,sent his nephew J.B.Danquah to the British government to canvass that the Gold Coast was not ready for independence during those days so if someone with balls between ...

• Kwaku Manu 10 years ago

Why asked such a question. Your question in fact begs for another question. I do sincerely wish you give an honest answer. Who discover river Niger? Was is David Livingston or the bunch of natives who carried throughout the j ...

• Soccerman 10 years ago

The vision of a model state was that of UGCC. They were to build roads, schools, hospitals, dam Akosombo, Bui, etc give free education to our Northern brethren. Nkrumah won the first elections and tried to hijack the vision. ...

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

NO MATTER THE SO-CALLED LAME DUCK DANQUAH-BUSUA-DOMBO ANTI-BLACK PRIDE KWAME NKRUMAH IS WHAT THE ENTIRE WORLD KNOW IS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA.

AMERICA WAS LONG IN EXISTENCE WHEN COLUMBUS WAS EVEN BORN, BUT JUST BECAUSE HE "DI ...

yes they can cry... Nkrumah is the FOUNDER OF GHANA

According to Prof,Okoampa Ahoofe Jr. their founders were the Denkyera, but modern day Ghana indubitably includes Transvolta Togoland and very definitely beyound their comprehension. The oppositional Osagyefo hating logic must ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah did not even Nkroful, shut up.

• peepee 10 years ago

Another Christopher Columbus ?

• CAPII 10 years ago

DR NKRUMAH WAS GREAT LEADER WITH VISION FOR GHANA & AFRICA.BEFORE THE UGCC INVITED HIM FROM OVERSEAS,ROAD MAP TO INDEPENDENCE HAD BEEN SHAPED BY OTHERS.LET GHANAIANS GIVE RECOGNITION TO ALL THE FOUNDING FATHERS WITH NKRUMAH A ...

How can CIA agents, action-troopers and terrorists/bomb-throwers be founders? NO! NO! NO! NO!

• Yakubu 10 years ago

How does that put food on the table and solve corruption?

Who creat that problems,is ourselves
    though heavey but we have to solve it
    but nobody else.

ASK MAHAMA... he has no vision, no plan, no program

Thank you Yakubu a country which have 80% of the population poor really have time to talk about this useless subject.Our politicians are just fooling and playing Ghanaian like poker and feeding on our ignorant.Education syste ...

• KWASI KYEI BAFFOUR 10 years ago

RECOGNITION SHOULD BE GIVEN TO ALL THE LEADERS OF THE UGCC.IT WAS AKO ADJEI WHO RECOMMENDED NKRUMAH TO THE UGCC AND HE WAS INVITED TO JOIN THE STRUGGLE FOR INDEPENDENCE.

HERE IS YOUR PARALLEL HISTORY ACCORDING TO THE EBULLIENT PROF. Okoampa Ahoofe Jr. Phd;

"We, Asiakwa Boys liberated you(asanthiefuor Nkrumah haters) from Denkyera Enslavement, so shut the fuck up! Go to Dwaben and ask who o ...

There was once a Kwame Nkrumah hat-seller who passed by a forest in Ashanti Region on his way back from the market. The weather was very hot and so he decided to take a nap under one of the trees bordering Ashanti Region and ...

“He wanted a model state for Ghana,” Dr Nkrumah invested in schools, roads and hospitals in order to make Ghana an envy of the Europeans, who had hesitated in granting independence.

The oppositional logic of the immor ...

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Well done Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkruma for your good work.
    But now what do we see? Gyeeda, Sada, Isofoton and Woyme Woyome.

• KKO 10 years ago

And what exactly did KB Asante do for Ghana with all the opportunities he had? Founded a little tribalist organisation? Why don't you loud-mouthed Nkrumaists revive his party and make it a real force in Ghanaian politics?

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

There were people in America before Christopher Columbus got there but history says Christopher Columbus discovered America.We should not forget that the name America was taken from an early European explorer called AMERIGO.I ...

WHEN PPL MENTION THE FATHER OF US, THEY SAY WASHINGTON. WHEN PPL MENTION THE FATHER OF CANADA, THEY SAY JOHN MACDONALD. DOUBTERS N LAZY PPL SHOULD GO N FINDOUT OUT WHY. THE FUUNY THING IS, MANY EWE COMMENTORS ON THIS SITE DIS ...

• Nee Adjei-Blebo 10 years ago

I do not think KB Asante, as claimed in the article, is qualified to be the custodian of knowledge of all that went on during Nkrumah era. As far as I know, he was a high ranking Civil Servant among others who were higher t ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 10 years ago

This man Kwame Nkrumah was the founder of GHANA period.Whether you like it or not.He did not achieve this single-handed.He had dedicated hard working,wealthy, intelligent and selfless people around him to achieve this.The onl ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Is only the matemeho party(UP, NLM, NLC, PFP, NPP and the followers of satan party yet to be formed from NPP) are disagree that Dr.Kwame Nkrumah is not the founder of Ghana. Look at South Africa, ANC was formed before Tata Ne ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH........... all that you fought for, when the 'users' asked you to join them in Ghana, in the struggle for OUR independence.........have all gone to WASTE!

Our GOD-SENT FOUNDER of OUR NATION..., w ...

• wear 10 years ago

And Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah said, Ghana will take touch light to look for him, but in most cases, they wouldn´t find him. he said, Ghana will suffer for far too long...

• Oooh Ghana 10 years ago

I pity Ghana.

• Observer 10 years ago

The one who scores the goal is always recognized as the goal scorer in spite of team effort. Nkrumah led the Gold Coast to Ghana in spite of others toying with the idea over generations.

• SOUTH 10 years ago

Whether NPP like or not Nkrumah was the then Nelson Mandela. DR KWAME NKRUMAH is still remained our HERO and it will never change.

• Emmanuel Lartey 10 years ago

let's stop this founder nonsense. we were not called Ghana before Kwame Nkrumah was born but we existed centuries before Kwame was born in 1909. what's wrong with these Nkrumah enthusiasts. they should go back and read histor ...

• Okujato Ablakwa 10 years ago

It is only those who were born after independence who have this stupid idea that somebody founded Ghana. We the poor and lowly were in the gold Coast and knew there was going to be independence long before Inkrumah came. The ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We did not have independence on 1957. The Queen was still Head of State till 1960. In fact, we have not had truth independence even today because you traitors refuse to admit your wrong ways and help build a strong independen ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Mother Ghana's love affair with Nkrumah could be likened to that of abused wife with her first love. I know many people like Kojo T and some of clueless people who parade here would not understand this. However, there are som ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You make a lot of sense yet don't you think it is time the family decides no more marriages for the woman.

Time to look after her and make her happy. Time for every family hand on board to look after mother Ghana. Time ou ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

So are you going to celebrate failed history or learn from it? Does it the question some of you Nkrumahists need to ponder over.

Just today, Somalian are killing Kenyans, yet you guys keep on telling us that it was good th ...

• Nii Anum Akogyeram 10 years ago

The birth of Ghana's independence started in Labadi. I will not mention names but they were the ones who brought Nkrumah in to be part of it.
    search for your facts before you open your mouth in public.

• Holy Father 10 years ago

KB Asante its not TRUE he DID with the HELP OF SOME PEOPLE why YOU dont WANT to TELL the NATION TRUTH FOR GOD SAKE and Generation to come I WILL VISIT YOU IN DREAMS

• MIZZY 10 years ago

what of if nkrumah had lost the election?we would not talk about him today.

• whayo 7 years ago

Mizzy talk about reality and not fake dreams. Nkrumah founded Ghana so why that question

• bigoak 10 years ago

THE ONLY FOUNDER THAT WE KNOW AS GHANAIANS IS OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH.AFTER ALL HE DID NOT SHOUT "INDEPENDENCE" FOR BRITAIN TO BRING MONEY TO BRIBE HIM (LIKE WHAT OTHERS DID)WHILE OUR RESIOURCES WERE BEING STOLEN.LOOK AT A ...

• Sly 10 years ago

Pity Ghana. We are poor and instead of working hard to build the economy, we are giving holidays. God know how much this holiday is gonna cost the country

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

the political literature is there for everyone to read.

and in the literature it vividly states that the big six are the founders of ghana

• whayo 7 years ago

Do you know how those people were called big 6? Go and read before thinking that they are founding fathers. K Nkrumah is the founding fatehr

• Salutation 10 years ago

Jerry is a big time HERO

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Damn what anyone thinks but they are not changing history and they can not change my mind.

• Haruna 10 years ago

I suggest that the apostrophy should be placed before the 'S' cuz there are other prominent personels in ghana's history.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

I DOUBT YOU KNOW WHO HE IS. WHAT ABOUT MENSAH SARBAH? YOU GUYS ARE CONFUSED.

JOHN MENSAH SABAH ROAD IS IN TAKORADI SO GO AND ASK THEM BEFORE YOU GET TO AXIM ROAD.

• KWASI OPOKU WORAE, LONDON 10 years ago

NKRUMAH DID HIS PART AND GONE AND WE ARE STILL DEBATING THIS, IS THIS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING WE NEED NOW?OUR LEADERS MUST THINK DEEP AND SOLVE THE PROBLEMS WE ARE FACING NOW. LOOK AT OUR EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM, HEALTH, ROADS AN ...

• Kofi K 10 years ago

Let me tell all Ghanaians, there is no illusion about the fact that Dr Kwame Nkrumah is the greatest Ghanaian, one of the greatest Africans and one of the greatest blacks of all time

• Emmanuel Lartey 10 years ago

KB Asante is a very stupid man for calling Nkrumah founder of Ghana. kwasea!

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, PRECIOUS ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- FOOD FOR THOUGHT. "AND GOD SAID, LET -US- MAKE MAN IN OUR OWN IMAGE.." WHY? "IN THE BEGINNING WAS" -THE FATHER, THE SON AND THE HOLY ...

• Dadwen 10 years ago

The debate of who was the real founder of Ghana is going to rage on and on for quite some time to come.

Whereas it is OK for us to set history's records straight, it is also equally important to be cognizant of the fact ...

A Sunday School teacher was telling the children that God created everything, including human beings.
    Little Johnny became fascinated when the teacher told him how Eve was made out of one of Adam's ribs.
    Later that week his ...

• Kofi Annan 10 years ago

Nkrumah is the best thing God gave to Ghana

• Spiky 10 years ago

Not only Ghana but for black people, alongside Marcus Garvey, du Bois, George Padmore, Malcolm X, Martin Luther King, Steve Biko, Casely Hayford, Mensah Sarbah, Sobukwe and others. Do we have black leaders of similar calibre ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

You have disgraced them all by not developing Africa. Mentality ? Attitude ? Intelligence ? Laziness ?

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Was Ghana as a country founded by somebody or you people are talking about the change of name from Gold Coast.Please give us break and find solutions to the socio-economic state of the nation!!

• Adama 10 years ago

The problem with our so called Ghanaian intellectuals is that, they mostly speak without facts. How was Ghana founded, Mr Asante? We are not talking about the structures put in place by the first president after the country a ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Nkrumah's mind is the foundation of Ghana. His style of development, his vision and his utterances are today the paragon of what Ghanaians expect from its leaders.

• will 10 years ago

yes, he gave us freedom and we should respect that and grant the holiday on his b,day

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

WHY SHOULD I AGREE TO THIS WHEN IT WAS DECREESD BY ONE PERSON-- PRESIDENT MILLS. LET SUCH A TOPIC BE DEBATED IN PARLIAMENT, LET THE ACADEMICS COME IN, GET THE "OLD GUARDS" INVOLVED AND THIS TOPIC /ISSUE WILL BE PROPERLY SETTL ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The passion and the intensity of Nkrumah in his drive to see this country become self-reliant gave birth to Ghana and it's intense growth at that time. That passion and intensity is lacking in the current crop of leadership a ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Well said ! And I agree completely.

• ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

GHANA WAS FOUNDED BY AKUFFO ADDOS FATHER,SO ALLOW US TO TAKE HIS CHILDRENS SHIIIT BECAUSE WE GHANAIANS WE ARE STUPID N COWARD AS WE MADE 2 BELIEVE THAT AKUFFO ADDICT AND HIS CRONIES ARE TOO POWERFUL THAT DISCIPLINING THEM WIL ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

The important issue as at moment is to fix the ugly ECONOMY . I'm very disappointed bcos our Leaders don't seem to know what's important and I hope President Mahama will send his delegate to Atlanta , Georgia U.S.A. The Presi ...

• ASUOYEBOA 10 years ago

Sir K B Asante don't relent on your wisdom for saying the truth. KB, please team up with Samia and ye shall have gargantuan follow to restore Ghana's dignity. Ghana has gone to the dogs. We need to rekindle the prestige and ...

• Bro Godwin Aniteye 10 years ago

The different tribes in Ghana came from The Plain of Shinar-Babylon.The earth had one language until God confounded it and scattered them abroad with different languages.
    In Shinar the Ada,Ga and Krobo who were understood th ...

The different tribes in Ghana came from the Plain of Shinar-Babylon.The earth at that time spoke only one language until God confounded it and scattered the people abroad with different languages.
    In Shinar,the Ada,Ga and Kr ...

The different tribes in Ghana came from the Plain of Shinar-Babylon.The earth at that time spoke only one language until God confounded it and scattered the people abroad with different languages.
    In Shinar,the Ada,Ga and Kr ...

• mensah 10 years ago

if Nkrumah founded Ghana what have you found?

• james naru 10 years ago

Nkrumah deserves to be classified as the founder of Ghana.

• Prophet 10 years ago

No one person founded GHANA period.

• Sakura 10 years ago

We are still struggling. What difference does it make? We should our thinking into bettering the lives of our people. This is a foolish mental exercise in my view.

• contra 10 years ago

he was such a great founder that he married an Arab instead of a Ghanaian and died in Romania because he was too chicken shit to come back to the country to face justice.

he put Ghana on the wrong footing from the word go

For more about Ghana, just go to:
    www.ofmtv.com/country/ghana.htm

• Sankofa 10 years ago

'Conditor Civitatis Ghaniensis' were the Latin words on one side of the coin in Nkrumah's time.

Nkrumah led us to independence. Whether other people contributed to this or not is immaterial. Nkrumah galvanised the people t ...

• Odurose 10 years ago

O. come on Sankofa, Positive Action was on June 12 1949 and you are saying it was the organisation of this rather anodyne piece of theatricals that eventually won Ghana independence in March 1957?

• Odurose 10 years ago

Some of us are rather puzzled by the date of birth of Nkrumah. 21 September 1909 did not fall on a Friday considering that Nkrumah's original name was Francis Kofi Nwiah Nkrumah. Nor did that date fall on a Saturday to justif ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

How did it cost Nkrumah who claims to be the founder of Ghana? Let us learn from Nelson Mandela of South Africa.
    I THINK WE ARE NOT BEING FAIR TO THOSE WHO STARTED THE STRUGGLE OF GHANA'S FREEDOM.

• KM 10 years ago

Nkrumah change Gold Coast to Ghana !

• Ghana 10 years ago

Start working and developing Ghana.

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

WHY THIS STUPID DEBATE ABOUT WHO FOUNDED GHANA IN THE 21ST CENTURY WHEN YOU CANNOT MEET THE BASIC NEEDS OF YOUR PEOPLE IN THE SCIENTIFIC AGE OF TECHNOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT.IT IS TRUE GHANA LACKS THE THINKING PEOPLE AND IT MAKES ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH HIS BODY IN THE GRAVE, KWAME NKRUMAH HIS BODY IN THE GRAVE, KWAME NKRUMAH HIS BODY IN THE GRAVE BUT HIS SPIRITS MARCHING ON. 1909 WHEN THE BRITISH SHIP SANK IN HALF ASSINI SHORE, I CAN SEA SHORE BECAUSE SHE SANK ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

I CAN SAY

• Nana Osei Akoto 10 years ago

Nkrumah should not be denied his proper place in history.

• Nana Osei Akoto 10 years ago

Nkrumah was a great man.

DR.KWAME NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER AND HE DID HIS BEST.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Oyiwa mu oyiwa.....the great thocnolege comes by 1 person.....then,nd......thancs alots Naana Nkrumah nd let yr enyimyam come down in great Jesus name!Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now, from Samms!...

• ATINGA 10 years ago

Nobody founded me. My father and mother founded me, with the help of the Almighty God.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

do not know how to use the Almighty God name for anything!...are u a Nation?,since u're a man nd again to contiune praise Osagefo Dr,...nd since you call atinda, wasowa ewuaaaaama.......!!!!!!!!....from Samms!..

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

It is the settlers from Togo,Oagadugu and uneducated people like Gabby Otchere Darko and his tribesmen and haters of Osagyefo who are struggling to rewrite the History of Ghana,and they end up making an ass/arse of themselves ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

It is the settlers from Togo,Oagadugu and uneducated people like Gabby Otchere Darko and his tribesmen and haters of Osagyefo who are struggling to rewrite the History of Ghana,and they end up making an ass/arse of themselves ...

• Facts 10 years ago

,,I mean the likes of yes-sayers such as KB Asante who in actual fact was a little black dot during Nkrumah's days are all now seen as Heros.. look, Nkrumah followed Guggisbergs and which ever plan that was laid down for Ghan ...

• Victor 10 years ago

Where are the facts about this subject which rather deepens the division of Ghana ? Who founded U K, USA, France, Nigeria etc? Let's forge ahead in our developmental agenda and stop this needless discussions.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Only insane people can challenge these facts.

• Samuel Odame-Ansa 10 years ago

So what? Whoever foundered Ghana does not really matter much. What matters most is what we after the founding. Look at Ghana now and we still fight over who is the founder of Ghana as if that is what will bring good drinking ...