You are here: HomeNews2013 09 21Article 286539

Getting more revenue for govt: Mahama must clear all obstacles

Read Comments Comments (21)

• KK 10 years ago

WE WANT THE GOVT TO BUILD GHANA WITH WHAT? SHIT?

• Minta 10 years ago

ghanaians want our president to use his pocket money for our state development. we should be ready to pay high taxs for a bettter ghana or stop speaking nonsense.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

why shouldn't we call pepeni a fool as its not an insult but a fact . All these scandals ,tribal ethnic biased anti Akan ministerial appointments non action on worthy projects and action on foolishness and stupid corrupt dea ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was not trueful to Ghanaians when he opined that the SC panels various judgement was ready and lodged with the ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

The Special Operation Unit (SOU) idea is ephemeral, IT IS A FIREFIGHTING TOOL TO HARRASS IMPORTERS. This approach to revenue mobilisation is not strategic, it is not sustainable and is short-lived.
    Without a sustainable cont ...

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

Human collecting them will mount to nothing, can't you computerised those offices with a siple account number so everyone who importer works there can pay directly into this accounts...

This is common sense....

• Minta 10 years ago

WE WANT BETTER ROADS AND INFRASTRUCTOR THEN WE MUST BE READY TO PAY HIGH COST FOR DEVELOMPMENT

Not necessarily. We can make more efficient use of the little we have. There's no point paying more to be stolen by useless politicians.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Tiny Ghana has more than enough to feed itself from it's own resources if managed well than this foolish attack on citizens by the government of thieves.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The Special Operation Unit, should not become another "giant that cannot be controlled" where all illegal activity will be channeled. It is a setup to ensure that all revenue goes into the government coffers and those entrus ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

We need patriotism and selfless people to turn things around. Without that nothing can work. There need to be a change in attitude towards work and the laws must work. The laws must work. The laws should not be a respecter of ...

"Revenue that will be use to improve the lives of the average Ghanaian, does not have political colours."

Wrong assertion. Revenue that will be used to improve the lives of the AVERAGE GHANAIAN does not exist. All state r ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Ghana does not lack resources. This government blatantly steals every penny it receives. 12 months and this gov have borrowed 15b gh. I don't know if it's true but this stupid aboa kwasia gov makes no sense. Pigs will not do ...

• HE IS CORRUPT !!!!!! 10 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT IS CORRUPT,WHO WONT BE ?

• FISH ROT FROM HEAD 10 years ago

HE (MAHAMA) IS CORRUPT SO IS EVERY INSTITUTION IN GHANA

• Woman's Wisdom 10 years ago

Woyome, SADA, GYEEDA, ISOFOTON is the order of the day. A new name given to Ghana's president is as he says "aboa" "kwasea" translated as animal, stupid a fool and or idiot. Jon Mahama's NDC is wrapped with thievery and crimi ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

even a blind man can see the rot caused by the ndc in CREATING LOOTING AND SHARING......SO WHY IS MAHAMA ASKING US TO IMPROVE REVENUES ......ndc armed robbers..

• Idris Deyji Atlanta Georgia Nima 441 10 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, if you are really serious about revenue collection, you should start from home by cutting all MP's salaries in half including you Mr.president.At the time give our medical doctors and police officers double pay ...

• jato bibio 10 years ago

The so called SOU does not need the support of any patriotic Ghanaian to do their work if they are doing it well. they should stick to the terms of reference given them.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

NDC is a chop-chop government