You are here: HomeNews2013 09 20Article 286388

NPP not a serious party - Arthur Kennedy asserts

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Dr. Asante 10 years ago

because your party is full of Nincompoops like SIR JOHN, who since the election and the petition has not tabled a single creative developmental idea, except insulting political opponents in the Media. The same goes for Kenne ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

How can a serious party follow a crazed wee addict who declares all-die-be-die in his 'high' mood?

How can a serious party choose Sir John as their Gen. Sec.?

These two men committed monumental and certainly more than g ...

• LANTEY 10 years ago

WHAT IS WRONG WITH PEOPLE OF SUCH NATURE TRYING TO WASH THEIR DIRTY LINEN IN PUBLIC/ DON'T THEY REASON? WOULD THESE NPP GREEDY BASTARDS SHUT UP THEIR MOUTHS? EARLIER THE BEST FOR THEM

• maxwell 10 years ago

I think this guy should leave politics and go back and practice medicine, period. He is a big fool when it comes to politics. He lack's common sense when it comes to every day politics.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• VOLTA 10 years ago

THAT IS ARTHUR

• CANNNY 10 years ago

-NPP- IS DEATH LIKE HIS FATHER -UP-

• sam 10 years ago

who told this stupid Dr. that the NPP is the natural governing party of Ghana or to rule Ghana? they have refused to learn how can you talk like this a win political power when you are campaigning sending messages to win the ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Dr Arthur Kennedy, you hate LIES and LOVE the truth. Dont u see that is why the narcotic peddlars hate you? You are in the wrong party so pls resign now and join a better one

• VOLTA 10 years ago

HE IS REALLY IN A WRONG PARTY

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

NPP SHOULD THINK WISELY,THEY CONSIDER AND GIVE THE TICKET TO DR.BAWUMIA AND LET SOME ONE FROM GA LAND,BA,WR OR EVEN ALAN K,TO BE HIS MATE,IF NPP IS SERIOUS TO WIN POWER,I BELIEVE BAWUMIA CAN CHALLENGE MAHAMA FOR THE NORTH VOT ...

• KOLOMASHIE 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy why dont get out of the party. you are complaining too much. if is that bad. through your book which the ndc is using as a bible to attack npp and your constant prima dona comments. Are you a bitch? i will pay ...

We the stounch members of NPP wish to sound it solemnly in the ears of Arthur Kennedy, Wireko-Brobbey, Kwame
    Mpianin and Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe to
    stop being jealous, power drunk activities and selfishness and instead
    rally ...

• BOUTRUS 10 years ago

SGN ANANI YOUR PARTY NPP ESPECIALLY LEADERS ARE SERIOUSLY FOOLS LIKE YOU AND YOUR TORHWEMS PEOPLE LIKE KEN AGYEPONG SIR JOHN & CO SAYS GA'S AND EWES KILLED
    THEN YOU SGN ANANI CLAP FOR THEM, NORTHERNERS ARE GOAT THEN U CLAP F ...

• william 10 years ago

If NPPP is taking itself seriously, voices like Arthur Kennedy's should take centre stage! ALL POLITICAL PARTIES SHOULD FOCUS ON INTERNAL CAPACITY BUILDING!!!

• Go go 10 years ago

The truth of NPP is out now they are all hungry to loot Ghana again,,corrupt party
    Nyame bedi ama ne Man Ghana

• Gagantuan Ganaman 10 years ago

Complaining everytime he gets attention from the media. If i may ask, what could he do differently if he was the flag bearer of NPP 2012. What is stopping him from leaving the NPP if it is not a serious party. NPP beware of s ...

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

The man has stated clearly what needs to be done differently, namely soul-searching for the reasons for the successive failures. Why is the NPP winning in 2 out of 10 regions? How do the electorate rate the manifesto of the p ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

Where is this educated illiterate coming from?
    Did Arthur Kennedy knows that Ghana is going forward not backwards.
    Mr. Kennedy I want you to know that Ghanaians will never again allow any looters, thieves, money launderers, ...

• PRINCE 10 years ago

if you are wondering why NPP will NEVER win election in Ghana again, it is because any body who speaks the truth or gives them good advice becomes their worse enemy. apart from the things that he outlined, how can "all die-be ...

Even arround the whole world, every Leader and Head of Governments within
    the globe having seen the verdict of
    the corrupt Atuguba and his mokery of
    judgement pronouncement, every member
    State and Head of Governments has ...

• michael jackson 10 years ago

sgt anani fiadzoe you are really a foolish/supid man to say that about NANA AKUFFO. Put politics aside,is he
    your coequal? please be mature enough and stop following the fools with such talks.

• JOBLINKS 10 years ago

FOREIGN VACANCIES!!!

SECURITY PERSONS ARE WANTED FOR JOBS
    IN THE U A E. (DUBAI, ABU–DABI.)

ACCOMMODATION FOOD & TRANSPORTATION TO WORK

CALL NOW:
    020 200 9363
    057 400 3 ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Winning the 2016 elections will be a figment of your party's imagination indeed if the likes of Sir John, Kennedy Agyepong, Julo-Jacob Otanka "Jake" Obetsebi-Lamptey, Nana Akomea and a lot more are not restricted to the 'back ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Instead of saying NPP is not a serious party, you could have said the NPP should be more serious!

• Zigi 10 years ago

Are you coaching him to lie to his own conscience? That, really, is the problem is trying to draw your lazy party leaders' attention to - the ostrich behavior!!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You've made me laugh this early morning.

Ostrich behavior!

It must be a horrible time supporting the NPP these days. I got them out of my system in time and rightly so.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

He has to know that every word that comes out from his mouth would be used against him and the party. For example, he said, "we are not serious" which is right, but it was changed to "we are not serious party." That is why he ...

Nyansasem, leave the problems with GYEEDA, SASA, Alg, Agambire and all the rest of the "nkukukakas" to the good people of Ghana to question the NDC party on that. Now, don't you think is about time to team-up and fix the "Nku ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

No, I would rather Arthur-K, Wereko Brobbey and others that seek the interest of the party would find better ways to solve the problems of the party, instead of running their mouths in public.

While doing that, they shoul ...

Akadu, what's the difference? Could you please enlighten us?

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

Atta K
    Please tell them again.
    We(NPP) seem to very confused

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Its a party of tribal bigots,losers and idlers out to make a living out of Ghana taxpayers.These folks are just opportunists as you can tell from their fruitless petition which they knew had absolutely no chance and no merit.

• LONTO-BOY 10 years ago

These petulant politicians gorging themselves on the party's leadership should realise that it will lead to the inevitable defeat of NPP for the third time running. Leadership starts at home, and someone has to restore sanity ...

• Sofa Koo 10 years ago

I totally agree with Arthur Kennedy,winning 2 out of 10 regions. we're not enough. The party should sit down and find out the mistakes before struggling fo positions

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy .If NPP is not serious party,then how come you are contesting for flagbearer.You see how idiot you are.Are you not one of NPP leaders? You need to change your stupidity comments about the party first and the pa ...

Your likes surely hate the truth hence the brouhaha in your sinking to the abyss party.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy .If NPP is not serious party,then how come you are contesting for flagbearer.You see how idiot you are.Are you not one of NPP leaders? You need to change your stupidity comments about the party first and the pa ...

• Yaa, 10 years ago

Teach them wisdom. If only they will listen to you.

• xhlemiso 10 years ago

Ignorance,absence of moral fiber, no vision, absolutely no comprehension of management, wholesale corruption and kleptomania, these traits are endemic in the leadership of the tribal entity known as NPP. Your business life in ...

• Owukua 10 years ago

How could NPP be the natural governing party when it only wins two out of ten regions regularly? Is that the law of nature?

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

NPP lost the elections because they took Ghanaians for fools by promising free education.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Even when complaining about the short vision of his party, Arthur K still believes they NPP have a natural born right to rule Ghana. Such arrogance!! That is what is killing NPP the senseless arrogance and self-conceit!!

: ...

• K.Danso,Gbawe-Accra 10 years ago

Mr.Kennedy you have to accept by now that Ghanaians can now differentiate between Goood and Bad.This explains why NPP is winning only 2 regions out of 10.

• thinking man 10 years ago

Arthur kennedy, you blurted out the reason why your party has lost 3 elections in a row without realizing it. what u said is below:

“We [NPP] are the natural governing party of Ghana, but we are working very hard to beco ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Dr. Kennedy , pls advice NPP to fetch their evidence from the ANUS of the Pink sheets and not the FACE. Nonsense

this is what i call the TRUMULIZATION of Pink sheets . Nonsense

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS THE ONE WHO IS NOT SERIOUS. HE TALKS LIKE A CHILD BECAUSE HE DOES NOT GET HIS WAY TO BECOME THE FLAGBEARER. ARTHUR KENNEDY THINKS THE PARTY OWES HIM AND SHOULD PAY UP BY GIVING HIM THE FLAGBEARERSHIP ON A SI ...

• ARNOLD 10 years ago

very funny...........how can you say npp are the natural governing party of GHANA....who gave npp that right??

• LAW STUDENT-UK 10 years ago

A political scientist would give you zero for the self-proclamation that your NPP is the natural ruling party.Even Dr. Nkrumah would not claim this.

• Raymond Agbeli 10 years ago

What the hell does he meant by npp being natural rulling party?This people never learn.urterances like this are detrimental to their caurse! Atleast they should by now know that if they're as smart as they claimed to be!!

• The Trucker 10 years ago

The current (hopefully outgoing) NPP leadership lost the plot big time.It is time to give their collective backsides a mighty kick to send them out through the door!

• big Mouth 10 years ago

Your Around the "world",is only big as your Brain.You think ,the foreign Embassy don,t know what is going in Ghana?SGT. ANani,they even read and know who you are,so far as you log in to use the internet.

• Wise advice 10 years ago

Mr Arthur your contributions are portraying your true character.You are the not serious one.Address this through the party.

• km agyin 10 years ago

They need the services of a campaign strategist.

• Joe 10 years ago

This it.

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

Stop the hipocracy and speak the truth.The NDC has a rigging machine oiled by the corrupt electoral commission.So all the NPP has to do is elected people who are ready to risk their life to take power,not the gentle talk from ...

• Isaac Appiah 10 years ago

you are talking rubbish

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Buried, bam.
    What A Nation?

• CHE ANDREW 10 years ago

When elephants are irritating one another they are the only ones that suffer.

• Musa Adam 10 years ago

Please u dont wash your dirty lining in public. I respect you but you sometimes behave like an opportunist. Put all your so called 'nice' ideas to support the party in this trying moment but dont attack. Your bad communicati ...

• Kwadwo Awuah Adusei 10 years ago

Dr. I,m pleased with your analysis and criticisms, what I expect from you is to suggest things that could be done instead of always criticising. You are a learned man and your input can help to re-shape the party to be a for ...

• O K 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is a greedy liability to the party.

• alfred 10 years ago

who takes kennedy serious !!! how cld you describe a following of more than 5 million as such....remain on your too known horse..

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Hoping that after a victory and installation of Nana Addo as President all other craks and issues would automatically fall in place, and all dissenting voices such as those of Arthur Kennedy, Wireku Brobbey, and Nyaho Tamaklo ...

• Yamba 10 years ago

The NPP attitude of condemning each other is unbelievable. There too many views which are not even given a thought to but instantly dismissed with insults. This is surely a loosing strategy.

• Holy Father 10 years ago

see you kennedy is not serious stop your jeleosy acts and talk on how Ghana should be develop shame why our leaders are like that?

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

I perfectly share Arthur K's concerns. Why fight over flagbearership position at this time? And NPP has somebody like Dr. Anane, chwiaaah, kplotoo fee!!!

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

Arthur K, you will never understand why you have become minority. Ask Akufo Addo and Sir John who missed prison cells.

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

fanti man has no place...you will never get the nomination...go join CPP or start a modern party with like minded people( a national party with national oriented values)

...NPP is obsessed with ashanti akem hegemony

• appiah 10 years ago

Kennedy's ambition is clowding his thinking and he is on a self-distructive course. How can he accuse the party of not being serious when he is seriously undermining other party leaders for self promotion.

• Afia 10 years ago

wat kennedy is true. the leaders of the NPP party should think of the people first rather than their own interest.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

I AM MUCH WORRIED ABOUT YOUR STAND/POSITION AS A TOP MEMBER OF THE NPP.MY POINT IS NPP DOSE NOT BELONG TO THE FEW TOP MEMBERS,THE SYMPATHIZERS OF NPP MAKES PARTY STRONG AND VIBRANT , SO LIMIT YOUR SILLY TALKS.RESPECT YOUR SEL ...

• michael jackson 10 years ago

arthur kennedy,stop washing your dirty
    linnes in the public. If NPP is not a sserious party as you are saying then leave and stop that your libi laba conconsa attitude.

• Dumegah Prosper JNR 10 years ago

Osei Kwadwo Afriyie and other surrogates insulting LEFT AND RIGHT, how can NPP ever win an election in Ghana!! There were excessive bribery and corruption done with impunity under Kuffour's NPP that was condoned!!Who sold Gha ...

• ANTHONY 10 years ago

No Serious And Rational Ghanaian Will Identify With A System That Lacks Objectivity , And Thinks Falsely About Itself And Thinks It Could Win Power Through Bogus Use Of Court Process And Reliance On Corrupt Elements And Assoc ...

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Dr. Arthur Kennedy and all the PhD holders along with medical officers on the leadership of NPP must revisit their history lessons and or learn from historical mistakes of others and may find that what the NPP stand for is ne ...

• Master Kwaku 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy, you don't understand why? Then go back to your Consulting Room and help cure the sick and leave politics to those Politicians who understand!!!

• Agood 10 years ago

You are as good as me. Far, far better than the Kofi Jumah of antoa nyame fame. Tell Kofi J. He should advise that they should consult the DARE DEVIL itself and not antoa nyame

• NANA NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

I STAND TO DISAGREE WITH YOU ARTHUR KENEDY ! BRING YOUR SUGGESTIONS OUT TO NEC OR SHUT UP ! OR DO YOU WANT TO BE ELECTED AS FLAGBEARER BEFORE YOU SHARE YOUR SECRECTS OR STRATEGY TO THE NPP ? I THINK YOU´RE BEING CHILDISH IF ...

• yaw 10 years ago

what is wrong with this boy arthur k?

• SULE 10 years ago

Kobina, it is true what you say, about the party doing a thorough postmortem of their electoral misfortunes in the past 2 elections, such that their figures were not clearly representative amongst the generality of Ghanaians, ...

• Jay 10 years ago

Neither is the NDC except that the NPP is more trash

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

This Kennedy is not serious, he just pup up to stir NPP with his absurdities and then recoil into hibernation. A person who couldn't win his own parliamentary primaries is now telling his party for postmortem. I think he w ...

• Left Critic 10 years ago

"Natural governing party"!!! What a backward, feudal notion.The doctor's profoundly anti-democratic idea and mistaken diagnosis is THE problem. Ask not why you lost the last two elections but why your party and its precursors ...

• sam 10 years ago

you were the communication director in 2008, why didn't you strtegise for the party to win power if you have the so called strtegic thinking mind.

• PURE AFRIKANUS 10 years ago

ARROGANT IDIOT.....this guy.....ONE reason we are having ALL THESE PROPLEMS......TOTAL IDIOTIC

• VICTOR MICHAEL 10 years ago

THE CURRENT LEADERS OF NPP ARE WITH NO SENSE OF DIRECTION. THE PARTY IS LIKE A SHIP WITH NO CONTROLLER. IT WILL EVENTUALLY GET LOST IN THE SEA. THEY WILL LOOSE AGAIN, COME 2016. THEY SHOULD WEED OFF ALL THE ASHANTI PEOPLE AS ...

• damango 10 years ago

Don't worry yourself about this SILLY and disgruntled MD who knows nothing except writing STUPID things. The only thing he knows is writing negative things about his "own" party. He is doomed poilitically in ghana politics.

• chamcham 10 years ago

YOU ARE DAMNED RIGHT, ARTHUR
    THE NPP SHOULD PUT ITS HOUSE IN ORDER BEFORE WE THINK WHO LEADS THE PARTY.
    A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.
    STOP THIS "FIGHTING" FOR POSITIONS AND DO THE RIGHT THING

• ASH 10 years ago

“Why is it that after three elections, we are winning two regions out of 10? We need to be winning about five, six or seven regions, then we will be competitive”.

He has told the truth but the whole truth.

• ok... 10 years ago

ok, and this "einstein" knows better ofcourse, he even lokks like an idiot....why cant fools like this keep the piehole shut, and stop bothering eweryone with stupide remarks....

• Friday 10 years ago

Do you honestly consider yourself a serious person,Dr Arthur Kennedy?

• Kwame 10 years ago

Arthur K knows how to win elections for everyone but himself!!!
    He couldn't win 2007 NPP presidential primaries(he had one vote) and at the constituency level, he lost. So how can such a person teach a party how to win an el ...

• Solja 10 years ago

some of the commentators here still refer to npp as 'our party'.i thought the npp death certificate they claim was lost had been found? what party again? stop wasting the time of these ashanti illiterates. they deserve better ...

• Aaron 10 years ago

Look who is talking, the opportunist Arthur Kennedy, how long did it take him to publish his "stupid book" - chasing the elephant into the bush after we lost the 2008 election?
    If he has nothing good to say about the party, ...

• Senyo Dzah 10 years ago

NPP must change their way of thinking, check their public presentations,humble themselves before Ghanaians as the voice of the people is the voice of God and finally stop painting the picture that their party belongs to only ...

• Yes Sir 10 years ago

Sure, "the NPP is not a serious political party" because of opportunistic people such as Arthur Kennedy, who rushes out of the country to seek greener pastures during the trying and tough times for the party, only to resurfac ...

• Jt 10 years ago

Only few NPP s eat fufu our local food that make people reason and u are one of the fufu eaters like Tarzan and others who know what takes to winning election.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

OPAYIN DOCTOR OF MEDICINE, YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN IT TWELVE(12) YEARS AGO.

THIS IS A PARTY THAT WAS ESTABLISHED UNDER A HIDDEN MANTLE AS SO CALLED ''PATRIOTS'' AND TO DRAIN THE COFFERS OF THE NATION FOR THEIR EXTRAVAGANT A ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

DOCTOR.

THEY ARE NOT IRRITATING THE ELEPHANT, THE ELEPHANT IS ALREADY SLAUGHTERED AND OFFERED TO THE FETISH SHRINES IN ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGION.

• Andah 10 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is the black mole in npp. His complaints are too many and he seems to be enjoying the self-destruction path he has chosen to correct the ills in the party. I am convinced something wrong somewhere in his head- ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

I agree with you that Dr. Kennedy "has chosen to correct the ills in the party". But I differ from you about his reason or motive for doing so.

I think his complaints are genuine and meant to provoke positive, thoughthf ...

• Diasporan 10 years ago

In all the ironical self-congratulatory circus sideshows of the double-losing NPP, one of the party members, Dr. Arthur Kennedy, a man of rationational mind, calls for basic commonsense.

Without identifying the mistakes of ...

• SHEIK 10 years ago

YOU SEE FOOLS AND ILLITERATES LIKE YOU MAXWELL WHO DONT KNOW YOUR L EFT FROM RIGHT WOULD ALWAYS RESULT TO INSULT THAN REASONING.

• Whatever 10 years ago

But NPP is not a party which listens to wise counsel. If they did, the world would have come to an end

• Dr. Abu 10 years ago

Ken is right. NPP needs to be born again

• you should think like human being. 10 years ago

Get out there