You are here: HomeNews2013 09 19Article 286322

Pratt quizzes KT Hammond over disbursement of drill ship monies

Read Comments Comments (87)

• DES 10 years ago

VERY GOOD QUESTIONS,PLS MR HAMMOND BE READY TO COME CLEAN

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Is Kwasi Pratt credible enough to quiz somebody in this country?Can he tell the whole world how he acquired his properties?Pratt is dangerous than most of our prisoners?

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Ask your father that question.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I HAVE NOT FOLLOWE THIS CASE MUCH i HAVE HEARD ANSWERS TO MOST OF THIS QUESTIONS POSSED BY K-PRATT, HE SHOULD INVESTIGATE BEFORE SPEAKING.
    THE TRUTH IN THIS MATTER MUST COME OUT, IT SHOULD NOT BE HIDDEN IN POLITICAL BEGOTRY ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

It goes without saying that the consideration for the ship was distributed to different parties whether authorised or unauthorised. All we need to do is ascertained who were the recipients and ensure they were indeed entitled ...

• krikri 10 years ago

his cupboard. The LOOTING swams are coming home to roost. Ghana Telecom should follow; then Ghana Airways; then Accra Lands; then Achimota School lands

• Nortey 10 years ago

Akwasi Pratt huge teeth... in the interview mr hammond stated he showed it to Kuffour "sika no nie" as well as the cabinet ministers then gave it to the minister of finance. what is the hunt here?. The check was made to Rep. ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Is that how government should transact business? One man sent to sell ship, Pay money to debtors, bring $3.5 million and show it to the president. Ghana is bleeding too much from corrupt politicians. Let us face fact and stop ...

• ACADE 10 years ago

START FROM THE BEGINING. WHY DID GHANA COME BY THIS DEBT? WHO AUTHORISED THE LOAN? HOW WAS THE MONEY INVOLVED SPENT? AND THEN CONTINUE TO WHY THE SHIP WAS SEIZED? WHY WAS THE SHIP SOLD? WHO SOLD THE SHIP AND HOW WAS PAYMENT M ...

• Mmoatia_Komfour 10 years ago

Talking claims to have been a senior practising lawyer before entering politics in Ghana, and being appointed a Dep Minister of Energy in the erstwhile Kuffour administration.
    It is very likely notthinguntoward happened in t ...

• C.Y, ANDY-K 10 years ago

So they are and remain so!

Andy-K

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Yes he is ,this is Naional affairs not
    for one person responsibility rather
    we as Nation concern. We are listern to him talking.We shall soon follow the disbbursement of the money.

• PAK 10 years ago

This is the greatest problem Ghana is facing. We are not objective enough. We criticise destructively on national issues. I believe the bankdraft was paid into an accout, not Hon K.T's personal account. Truely, several questi ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

NPP THIEVES LED BY KUFFUOR, THE GENTLE THIEF.

• Evil men do lives after them 10 years ago

Well said about kronfour kuffour,listen what he is saying about Kreymaten that because he is handsome woman will vote for him.so they can team up and steal,cheat,lie,kill,womanize and have no sympathy for the country

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

I just can't fathom why you have that rabid hatred for Kuffour. Check your NDC too and mention the many crooks with various shady dealings. I don't blame you.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Here we go Hammond,you and Kufour have
    to answer these simple questions. Only
    Tsikata ia a thief. but you people at
    herm of affairs are not thiefs. We shall see soon. Angels.

• Nii 10 years ago

K4 being a president of this country was a complete disaster. The man was just a plain thief and a tribalist

• ADU - BOGYA 10 years ago

I BET MY BOTTOM DOLLAR tHE MONEY WAS SHARED.IS IT ONE OF THE MANY REASONS WHY THE FORMER MINISTER OF FINANCE WAS KILLED (OR DIED)?

• OBENG RAGO 10 years ago

I have been following Apau's Commission carefully and conclude herein that it is an NDC political front to turn the tables against NPP over the Judgment Debt episode. The only problem of NPP is lack of real leadership despit ...

• Jake 10 years ago

You of little mind, so hopeless with no mental capacity.
    Legitimate questions require reasonable answers from, thiefs, criminals of state,grown fools and or wise men, not your infantile write ups.

• Moses 10 years ago

The issue here is not about the competence or incompetence of Tsatsu. It is about the sale, receipt of payment and disbursement of funds for drill ship. KT Hammond should stick to the issue at stake and not beat about the bus ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

same thieves

• BOATEN 10 years ago

YOU SEE,THIS ARE THE PEOPLE BRINGING NPP DOWN.YOU SEE?

• Joe 10 years ago

I'm member of NPP. kuffour and NPP guys are also corrupt. So no politician in Ghana has a conscience. Oh my God!.

thieves/stealers

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

The rat called Pratt. He is now talking and asking questions about Srill Ship sale. Was he interested in GYEEDA frauds? Did he ask questions about GYEEDA? The treacherous scalawag--full of sin

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

KWESI PRATT WHY CAN'T YOU QUIZZ SOMEBODY IN THE WOYOME AFFAIR? DON'T TAKE SIDES. IF WE ARE NOT FAIR IN DEALING WITH ALL CASES IN AN APPRECIABLE MANNER, HOW CAN WE DEVELOP THIS NATION TO THE STANDARD OF EUROPE AND THE AMERICAS ...

we have become short-sighted

• Concerned 10 years ago

As PRO for ndc,rat will not be doing his job properly if he is to be fair and objective at all times. It is a case of kata wudea su and talk about others. rat himself is a big time thief who has found himself a money making ...

• DAAVI 10 years ago

SO HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO LET THIS ON GHANA? HE'S LIKE A CHILD WHO PLAYS WITH DAD'S CAR, ONE DAY HE CAN BRING WAR, HE NEEDS TO BE TAMED, HIS POLITICAL AFFILIATION?

leave out the political parties

• Joe 10 years ago

yes.

• Kobena 10 years ago

What nonesense!
    First Kwesi Pratt swore that GNPC had nothing to do with the sale of the rig. Now that GNPC says it has found the documents and it was in fact involved in the sale, he is singing a different tune.

Where in ...

• GASCO 10 years ago

You are a big fool. A check is paid in the name of bank of Ghana and not anyone's name, and BoG will deposit it in their account and after it clears, they in turn pay the debt. So come again you fool, the ship is not for K4 o ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Gasco or whatever you call your sorry self,
    You go around raining insults on people. because you do not understand the issues at stake here. Obviously in the hole you just emerged from, there is nothing like "Escrow Account" ...

• DAAVI 10 years ago

SO HOW LONG DO WE HAVE TO LET THIS GUY LIVE ON GHANA FOR? HE'S LIKE A CHILD WHO PLAYS WITH HIS DAD'S CAR ONE DAY HE CAN BE CARELESS AND BRING WAR HE NEEDS TO BE TAMED, HIS POLITICAL AFFILIATION?

• Jonas 10 years ago

Shut up, Daavi. I am told that you are bearing the name of prostitutes who cut their hair very low. Are you a real Daavi?

• God is great 10 years ago

We don't care about the financial incompetence of somebody. You acted as solicitor for GNPC and took 1M dollars of the money. Ei Ghana. All the problem Atta faced were caused by NPP. Woyome, Waterville, CP. Look at the contra ...

• Dr Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaians have such short memories or is it mischief making? Is Kwesi Pratt saying that as a media person, he is not aware of the suing of GNPC by Societe Generale in 1999 and the seizure of the ship when operating in ...

• The Dunce 10 years ago

Several other sources corroborate the story you quote.Short memories indeed!

As you seem to suggest,in 10-15 years' time we can expect another fuss: about the GHS949,661,017 frittered away/stolen in the GYEEDA fiasco.

• GASCO 10 years ago

Is the check for KT or K4? big fool, A check that belongs to Ghana should be paid to BoG and then BoG will write a check to paid the debt big fool. Did KT put the check in his account and wrote his personal check to pay our d ...

• Dr Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

Me a big fool and you did not have the courage to display your name?

Why would you think that an international transaction, supervised by a UK court be paid via a cheque to an individual? This is the miseducation some of y ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

Yaw, I take insults and most comment on this forum mere jokes and comical relief and wish you could do the same. I spend time to read all sort of nonsensical comments by the NDC buffoons on this forum and reply to same just ...

• The Dunce 10 years ago

'Mere jokes and comical relief'? It is little wonder that your 'little nursery and kindergarten kids' ask those 'unending questions' that you find so stressful.

You are in the wrong job [boy].

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Dr. Ohemeng, you could surely do better than this crap you have produced. No one is questioning the sale of Discoverer 511 but do call people involved to account for the proceeds of the sale. I am sure we will know you are ca ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 10 years ago

Well done. You deserve some claps. I am not NPP but if I were, there is nothing to be ashamed of. It is a Ghanaian political party with massive following.

More seriously though, I wish you will spend the same amount of ene ...

On the issue involving GNPC. I hope and pray that when the time comes, we will deal with the Woyome and Gyeeda matters.

• Kobena 10 years ago

"Dr. Ohemeng, that ruling by Justice Anim Yeboah gave court victory to SG but was eventually overruled by the Ghana Supreme Court on which Justice Anim Yeboah currently sits."

Abeeku,
    You are insulting Yaw for no good rea ...

Helped this debate in anyway? If you care to know "Dr. Reasearcher",the Judgement Debt Commissioner`s focus was a narrow one, and is centered on why the asset of a corporation,albeit wholly state owned,was sold by the Ministr ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Chief,
    GNPC at least, has now found its records, and does not dispute the documents that KT Hammond showed to Kwame Sefa Kai. Do you really believe that if Societe Generale had truly refused or omitted to provide relevant do ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Yaw Ohemeng, WHAT IS YOUR POINT? Your piece has merely patronised us but contains nothing new, nothing we don't already know. Nor does it answer the concerns raised by Mr Kwesi Pratt Jr on behalf of all Ghanaians. K. T. Hammo ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Kwasi,do not mind them for they are all thieves. They think they can lie through their teeth with the view that no one will know the truth. From the Presidency right down to the common messengers in their offices are thieves ...

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

The debt was negotiated to $12.million dollars by GNPC before K.T. Hammond and his cooks took over and inflated it to $19.5 million. This is clear stealing. K.T. should be jailed.

Politicians is very simple:Before they take over the negotiations,they get the other side raise the demand to some astronomical amount,get together around the negotiating table,very often in some far away place like London,Zu ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt, K.T Hammond has said the money was paid into a special account. Let's get a print-out of the bank statement. We will know how the money was disbursed. Please speak from facts and don't beat about the bush. You ar ...

• focus 10 years ago

Well we know NDC=NPP but Pratt?

• Sulamana 10 years ago

YOU TELL IT LIKE IT IS. THE INCOMPETENCE AND STUPIDITY OF TSATSU COST THE NATION MILLIONS. THAT IS WHAT SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED!!!

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Who does this FOOL call Pratt thinks he is? Who made him KING over all Ghana? Kwesi Pratt ye kwaseaap paa

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Why is it that Kwesi Pratt is the most talkertive journalist in Ghana.You never hear him saying something sensible but always preaching false facts from the NDC propaganda bible.

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

I listened to KT Hammond well on Peacefm and he brought along with him documents to show and clarify things that might have been misunderstood by listeners like Pratt who can't do some critical thinking...Yet Kwesi Pratt is s ...

• LOOK AT THEM 10 years ago

Does it mean that Tsatsu was jailed so that the transaction could go on without his comment.

• LOOK AT THEM 10 years ago

Hon Hammond put aside what necessitated the sale of the ship and tell us where the money is? was it given to your boss? personally or by what means? We have to increase the number of prison spaces

• Opirim Kwansah 10 years ago

Does two mistakes make right?

• Mensah 10 years ago

So many so-called in Ghana behaving as if they have no common sense must be made to clarify their bogus statements. Most of them lack experience and to act for our country is like a building about to collapse after a heavy do ...

• Go go 10 years ago

You can trust anybody now people are lovers of themselves

• Dadsdy Sam 10 years ago

Leaders of gh pls let your yes be yes and your no be no too! how can you speak from both sides of your mouth?

• Justice Dotse Snr 10 years ago

Kufuor's cobwebs have started catching its preys (own NPP cohorts). Kufuor's good governance was just a joke. K.T. Hammond, Kan-Dapaah and Akufo-Addo must be prepared to account for the kick-backs they received from the sal ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Where you with your big loud mouth when Woyome saga crumbled this nation? Why have you kept silence over Barton Oduro's appointment as deputy speaker even though he is seriously mentioned in the EOCO fact finding commissions ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

How was the payment received? The proceeds of the sale of a state asset must be paid into Bank of Ghana coffers for the disbursements to be made. Cheques for the payment of judgement debts are supposed to be authorized by the ...

• Nima Old Soldier 10 years ago

Woyome is still walking free with 51 million dollars down his ass. Tsatsu has millions banked far away British Virgin Islands, Kwesi Botweys, Hannah Bisiws, Asiedu Nketias, Kunadu Agyeman Rawlingses, P.V Obengs, E.T Mensahs a ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Pratt,please let's hear about TSATSU'S VOICE,first.

• James, Kalamazoo. 10 years ago

Kwaku is a very unintelligent. He should not be allowed to use this respectable forum which, is for people with objective and intelligent minds. The question is not about how Pratt obtained his wealth if really he is wealthy ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Vulture-looking KT Koti Boto, where is the 3.5 million dollars?

• Ama 10 years ago

kufour, Dapaah.K T Hammond.Usula Owusu,Adjoa Sarfo, Dirty and Insane K Agyepong,and some other dirty criminals in the NPP were calling DR.Afari Gyan thief. Now Ghanians will begin to see how mischievous and crooks you are. Ti ...

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

At times i wonder how our African Politicians were able to make it throgh school to get their certificates. Okay granted that Tsatsu Tsikata run down GNPC, what we all want to find out is the whereabouts of the receipts or e ...

• Nii, USA 10 years ago

Fellow commentators please let us all learn to keep our write-ups a bit civil for other people in the international community are also reading and it tells a lot about us the way we talk and deal with each other. You can disa ...

• atubiga 10 years ago

hi akwasi pls help us about the woyome money too thank u

• Onua Francis 10 years ago

When someone mistakenly kills you don't mistakenly dissects. KT you have questions to answer. Don't let people think that NPP members are clever thieves

• K T Hammond De ship Dealer 10 years ago

every npp member is a thieve.

• ADJEI 10 years ago

Speak to the editors of the chronicle and Independent Newspapers who went after Tsatsu Tsikata. They went quite after NPP came to power after having done the masters due handed over everything to the EO group and got Frenchma ...

• KWESI NYANTAKYE YEBOAH 10 years ago

I ALWAYS WONDER what kind of old man is this half bald man. I also always wonder why people chock their ears to hear this reasons starved anytime he comes on speaking and running all over the place with unbelievable nonsense! ...

• SUGLO -JAPAN 10 years ago

The actions of Prat tells me that he
    has been paid to do this work,this
    happened back in 2001,Tsikata went to
    jail and couldnot defend himself before a judge.Lets not forget about woyome.Prat should not be selective
    if h ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

Pratt talks more than he listens!
    1)Hon Hammond said he had power of attorney to sell the ship.
    2) Societe General took their $19.5 million after the sale
    3) $1million was spent on court expenses and other debts of GNPC

• Peter Ho-Kumasi 10 years ago

What is at stake now is the search for $24 million but not why the ship was sold. So come clean on that then we proceed to quiz Tsatsu's financial issues

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Mr portruding teeth, are you now a member of the security agencies or judgement debt committee. If you don't have any meaningful thing to say. Just shut your trap, you moron.