4. AWAL, BOYE,
    5. MENSAH, AKAMINKO,
    6. ESSIEN, RABIU
    7. ABEYIE, YIADOM*
    8. BADU, KPB
    9. MU ...

• BJ 10 years ago

We need to do away with nepotism this time.

• NEMESIS, UK 10 years ago

Show me anyone who can 'DEFY' the EGYPTIAN PHARAOHS' MAGNIFICENCE MASTERPIECE of 'PYRAMIDS' and I will show you a STAR that can 'DEFY' a 'THICK ECLIPSING CLOUD' hmmmmmmmmmm, what a food for thought. No insult please.

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

Wise men talk because they have something important and vital to say.

Mr. Ayew thank you.

• Slimzay **Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

" even though the Pharaohs have a healthy mix of youth and experience, Ghana has what it takes to eliminate Egypt and qualify for the World Cup." Dede pointed out.

This has been my cry even before the draw took place. Not ...

• BJ 10 years ago

an effective coaching team. The Egyptians are very swift and they are very good at shooting from distance.

• wiseman 10 years ago

LACK OF GAOL SCORING IS THE PROLEM OF GHANA TEAM WE NEED ATLEAST TWO GAOL IN KUMASI TO ELIMINATE EGYPT? WITHOUT THAT WE ARE OUT? NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT BECAUSE EGYPT WILL BEAT US IN CAIRO AND THIER COMING TO GHANA WITH ATACKING ...

Last night, both the Ayews, Angrea and jordan, played well except that they couldn't score until Andrea created a penalty of his own. This is the type of creativity we need in the playoffs and in the WC tournament. When the ...

• Rasheed 10 years ago

Please I will like to read your comments prior to our match against Egypt in the 2102 AfCON finals in Angola. Thanks.

AFCON 2102 has already been announced? By the way, would you be there by then because I wouldn't like to be there. I will be over 100 years old and my bones will need a rest then. lol!

Okay, Mr. Rasheed, what are you talki ...

• Askantwi 10 years ago

Nonsense, why Adre Ayew did not create a penalty when we played Zambia? Why Jordan didn't score when we played at Ndola? This is not a family business, ok? Jordan dosn't cut it. He will not be called. Period.

• Memphis Depay for Ghana? 10 years ago

Has Memphis Depay decided to play for Ghana?

According to my investigation, Memphis Depay has agreed to play for Ghana; however, whether his switching documentation has been finalized or not, for that one, I'm not sure off it. I also know that he was invited during the ...

• Rasheed@Time 4 Appiah 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Please I will to read your postings prior to our match against Egypt in AFCON 2012.

Which Afcon 2012 are you talking about? Egypt couldn't qualified to 2012 Afcon tournament. I may be wrong but please check your facts on that.

Since 2010 Afcon finals we played against Egypt, our other encounter was the fr ...

• anokwale 10 years ago

I like what Dede said because it looks like the Ghanaian fan base is not confident. I am sure this will be a tough set of matches but I really do not think this is the Egypt of old. I think they got through a weak group.

• dante 10 years ago

ANOKWALE....THE GH FANS R NAA CONFIDENT BCOS THEY KNOW WE HAVE A BIG PROBLEM ND OUR COACH S NAA EVEN GOOD....GOAL KEEPER SEF S NAA DER YET...SO WE R INDEED IN A BIG TROUBLE....

• pala 10 years ago

look egyptians would not hang on the ball waiting or inviting an opponent to come before the next move. egyptians will not give faulty passes. egyptians will control the ball perfectly

• EAF 10 years ago

You don't know anything about soccer so you better shut up. A skillful player who is able to hang on to the ball and attract 2 or 3 opponent players, opens the opportunity for his own players to have numerical advantage at g ...

• TOO LATE TO CHANGE THE COACH 10 years ago

Well said.

• pala 10 years ago

you are funny

• haaaaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

Egypt will follow Ghana like male dogs, at list with our skills and experience for hanging on ball I can see Egypt's speed breaks down at both home and away. Even though they won at Angola 2010 but imagine the players of unde ...

• pala 10 years ago

compare the way adolf armah, emmanuel yartey, pielo, ronaldo, messi would hold the ball as against hanging on the ball by dede ayew, agyemang badu, asamoah djan, then you would understand what i am saying.
    holding is effecti ...

• Papa Appiah 10 years ago

Egypt will beat Ghana in both legs

• HAGGLAR 10 years ago

papa appiah you are fanny animal to say egypt will beat GHANA,YOU SHOULD BE COST INTO SEA.MAD PEOPLE LIKE U papa appiah,.GHANA 4-, egypt -0

• Adams 10 years ago

Massa U know ur football

• baba oruma 10 years ago

Ghana will win in kumasi but to score a lot fo goals the choach have to do his selection well; else ;;;;;;;;ade3 beyeno

• JAMES, MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA 10 years ago

GHANA need's miracle to Qualified for their 3rd successive FIFA WORLD CUP. The hurdle is too high to cross the finishing line. I want to advice the GHANA NATONAL TEAM COACH, AKWASI APIAH TO CHOOSE THE FOLLOWING SELECTION IF H ...

• pala 10 years ago

afful, lee addy, muntari are not suitable to be part of first team. if you are talking about nii addy i will agree with you but certainly not lee addy

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon 10 years ago

Also, Kingson is not in shape and haven't played for a long time.

• Opk 10 years ago

Tanks dede

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

ghana should request the second leg to be played outside egypt....there is still sporadic gun fights..you do not want to risk ghanaian lives

• PAPA MARSHALL 10 years ago

I'll appeal to the youngster not give Ghanaians any false hope. The Egyptians are far better than the Ghanaians in every phase-cohesion, teamplay, unity and patroitism. The fact is, the Pharaohs are better than our Black Star ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

The boy has matured in football. If it were politics, many will jump at conclusion for him to run for office but that is soccer. All players must sound this way; be confident and be a proud Ghanaian.
    His patriotism shows an ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

The Black Stars can do it if they play more like a team.

• Kojo B 10 years ago

The one player that everybody is talking about his inclusion in the Ghana squad is Sulley Muntari. Bring him coach, as a gesture that you don't have anything against him after his apology. Why should all the players who misse ...

• Majele Gbeke Kofie Mawuko 10 years ago

I will never support Ghana so far as NDC is in power. They are only waiting for qualification to loot. I will do everything to ensure we di not qualify. I have stopped supporting Hearts coz NDC has taken over the club. I will ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

This is the time we should all come together to pray for the black stars instead of blaming Coach Appiah and Nyanterkyi.

• Agas 10 years ago

WE WISH OUR GALLANT BLACK STARS ALL THE BEST IN THIS PARTICULAR MATCH.DEMOLISH THESE EGYPTIANS ONCE AND FOR ALL.THE THREE POINTS IS SO DEAR TO OUR HEARTS.GO GHANA,GO BLACK STARS.

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

The points here are immaterial, because we're going to qualify based on who scores the most goals.
    This is not a league.

We must be going into Cairo with at least a 5-goal lead to have much hope because of the deadliness ...

• Georges Jean 10 years ago

Whether World FIFA Ranking means something, Ghana should be tougher than Egypt. What occurred with Brazil vs. Spain, in the Confederations, was quite deceptive but not a far-cry in World football.

• hakim 10 years ago

remember 2010

• stephen osei 10 years ago

THEN MASTER GAME NEED TO BE STOP, ONE TUCH ,SPEED AND THIGHT DEFENDEN BECAUSE EGYPTIANS WILL USE THE SAMME PRESURE LIKE ZAMBIANS,STREET FOOTBALL THEY KNOW GHANA DONT PLAY PRESURE GAME,AKAMINKO SHOULD HELP THIS ...

• Bright 10 years ago

• Naa Sei 10 years ago

Please prove it on the field.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

LOOK AT OUR JERSEYS? NO COLLAR, NO STYLE OR DEFINTION. WHO WILL BE MOTIVATED TO BUY A GBSTAR JERSEY?
    MAYELE, PICK THESE PLAYERS. THAT IS UR 23 MAN SQUAD. AS THE PLAYERS DIP IN FORM, U BRING IN OTHERS WHO ARE GETTING REGULAR ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Ayew - Thanks . Your father was one of the great Prayers in the world . I remember your Dad use to shook Kumasi when Kotoko play against Real Temale United and I never missed Mr. Pele match . Good luck with ur believe and the ...