You are here: HomeNews2013 09 19Article 286303

Kufuor to help unravel mystery over GNPC ship sale

Read Comments Comments (45)

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    MAYELE AA, DESAILLY VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IF THIS MATTER IS HANDLED PROFESSIONALLY RATHER THAN POLITICALLY WE WILL FIND A WAY OUT.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

The smart thief will not reveal anything, just to say he will assist. Some leaders we have and have had. Just tell us what you know happened, SIR !

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Nothing will be revealed by him, of course. Believe all documents in connection with the sale have been shreded and destroyed long time ago.
    The gobvernment under K4 was the worst corrupt government we have ever had.

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

Na sika no wo hi? You see how these greedy bastards led by Kufour stole our money in all these shady deals? Let's delve deep into the circumstances leading to this shameful theft. Some people must go to jail for this crime!

• Visionary 10 years ago

In 21st century where computers are all over the place, even in the garbage the homeless people. Ghana my beloved country don't have an official database that stores critical info's then we are a dead country.
    How come an o ...

• EEEEIII 10 years ago

why not invite Tsatsu who caused all this shit to tell us why Ghana came to owe this money, what did Tsatsu do with the loan which has created this finacial mess in the country.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Atsu, what do you mean with POLITICALLY?
    We need nothing than the truth. This is something that happened when JAK was the President of Ghana.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I can see former prez Kufour and some of his gurus going to prison. Eii Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana hmmmmmm. The former prez and his cabinet then jailed Tsikata for the same GPNC. Now it is payback time for them. NPP is the cau ...

• Don Pedro 10 years ago

Who told you that my brother? They will tell you they are the best as if we were not in Ghana when they got the opportunity to rule. They throw dust into our eyes with impunity as if we are daft. Just imagine that the man wh ...

• kj 10 years ago

hey Jack, You cant see shit. You guys don't have anything on him and never will. Sort out your own mess and stop trying to look for someone to blame for your mistakes.

• Don Pedro 10 years ago

This commentator just landed from space I suppose. We are grappling over how mysterious the circumstances surrounding the sale of such State property and you are talking of Mayele and Mahama. What has that got to do with sold ...

• KAKA PEE 10 years ago

KUFUOR IS A THIEF.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour the ball is in your court,play
    it now.Nobody is an Angel Kufour, this
    is your time for jail as Tsatsu Tsikata.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kufour we heard the inside story told
    by Hammond already,we are waiting for
    you that day the commission house
    will be parked in full to hear you.

• GH Police 10 years ago

kuffour grabbed Ghana's money using cohorts and family friends. Undoubtedly, no evidence to proof anything.

• krikri 10 years ago

Thiefman. After this, tell us about how you single handedly dashed Ghana Telecom to vodafone. We are also waiting to hear from you on how you dismemberd Ghana Airways and shared its asssets to your brother in law JH Mensah, n ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Where are the records? Brother kufuor this one too go pass. All you have to do is come straight. I know Akuffo Addo does not like you, he has already gone to London to coverup his short ass. But if God does not build the hous ...

• Agya koo 10 years ago

Chop,chop,ye be de paa,remember this statement,Mr Kuffour,Sam Jonah and co when you danced to the apuskeleke music on celebrating your gain after winning from Rawlings,now you are getting a wake up call .

• KAY 10 years ago

HOTEL WAA WAA; JULOR.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Why should our politicians be stealing our monies.Our people enter politics just to enrich themselves very quickly. What a shame!

• OKOE 10 years ago

YOU SEE, THE PROBLEM WITH THIS SALE IS , WOULD IT NEED THE FORMER PRESIDENT KUFOUR TO COME TO UNRAVEL SUCH A SIMPLE AFFAIR AS THE SELLING OF SUCH A HUGE COMMODITY AS A SHIP? THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN DOCUMENTATION THAT NEEDS ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• akrofi/nsuta 10 years ago

sometimes, I doubt if this k4 man is a really Christian. his love for money is so disgraceful. he seems not to be content with whatever he acquired through his sweat and toil. he grabbed anything that came his way as if the w ...

• Don Pedro 10 years ago

Oh fellow! Say some ooooo, say some. These same people chastised the late Prez for non performance, not knowing there were things hidden under the cloak. Eiiiii! If that sal had been legally conducted our roads will not be in ...

• Aseye 10 years ago

Are we save. God have mercy on our leader.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Chop chop government paaa nie?
    3y3 as3m oooooo.
    What A Nation?

• ADU - BOGYA 10 years ago

THEY SOLD A WHOLE SHIP AND SHARED THE PROCEEDS.THIEVES.

• Kwesi Guyman 10 years ago

We do not need to chase our tails about the missing records of the 511 Discovery Drill Ship. By companies law in Ghana, every registered company must render its annual accounts at the end of its financial year. GNPC must ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is noise-making by politicians. You need to listen to the Deputy Minister of Info and Media Reln yesterday. People want to twist this to score political point but it will all come to naught. The fact is nothing untoward ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

Arrest the criminal now

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 10 years ago

President Kufuour, the best and the gunuie leader Ghana has ever had

• K.K ASIMENU 10 years ago

Not only the best and genuie leader, He is a distroyer and a cleaver thief,the akan,s are like that they always behave like they are the wise people in the world look at them,

• big Mouth 10 years ago

This is why he jailed Tsikata,oil money,greedy man.We are waiting for you!!!!Kronfor kufour

• big Mouth 10 years ago

They call others thieves so that the attention is of them.There is no Ashanti leader that has done somthing good for the country,nation wreckers!He was iwll be the last,mark it!!!

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

CLEVER THIEF

• OBINNA 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE FOR DEPOSITING MONIES INTO GOVERNMENT CHEST? DOES THIS VARY FROM GOVERNMENT TO GOVERNMENT? LET KUFUOR EXPLAIN HOW HIS GOVERNMENT HANDLED THIS MONEY.

• nii 10 years ago

K4 and npp thieves, property ownning democracy??? does not meaning stealing state coffers and state houses. FOOLS

• Future President Godfred 10 years ago

I will urge every individual commenting on this matter should be very circumspect and avoid insult and nasty and harsh words. His Ex fmr J.A
    Kufuor is our (Ghanaian)former Head of State.

• danladi china 10 years ago

THE WHOLE GNPC AND BANK OF GHANA TELLING US THAT THEY CAN NOT FIND THE DOCUMENTS,(the GNPC and the Bank of Ghana have some difficulties producing the documents covering the transaction.)SEE OHH GHANAIANS OUR OWN GNPC AND BANK ...

• JANGO 10 years ago

KUFUOR TO HELP UNRAVEL WHAT? MYSTERY?

THERE'S NO MYSTERY TO UNRAVEL ABOUT THIS FRAUDULENT SALE, THE PROCEEDS OF WHICH DISAPPEARED UNDER KUFUOR'S PRESIDENCY, SO GHANAIANS DO NOT NEED KUFUOR'S HELP.

KUFUOR TO DO WHAT? HEL ...

• Paa Kwasi, COLUMBUS, OHIO USA 10 years ago

Kuffour ate with his ten fingers

• Paa Kwasi, COLUMBUS, OHIO USA 10 years ago

Kuffour ate with his fingetrs

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Is this not a chapter Kufuor borrowed from K. A. Busiah's book? In Busia's regime a Ghana Airways plane loaded with newly trained Nigerian Air hostess from London crashed and killed all on board. R. R. Amponsah a minister i ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Is this not a chapter Kufuor borrowed from K. A. Busiah's book? In Busia's regime a Ghana Airways plane loaded with newly trained Nigerian Air hostess from London crashed and killed all on board. R. R. Amponsah then ministe ...