You are here: HomeNews2013 09 18Article 286198

Forget about Akufo-Addo and… - Asabee tells NPP

Read Comments Comments (53)

• kofi 10 years ago

good one asabee

• Koku Amevor 10 years ago

NDC WILL ALWAYS PREFERE ALAN TO NANA BECAUSE HE WOULD BE EASIER TO BEAT. IF NPP FALLS INTO THIS NDC TRAP WE ARE DOOMED.

• cfc.tawiah 10 years ago

QUICK LOANS !!!
    QUICK, SAFE, LOW INTEREST LOANS FOR ALL
    CALL NOW:057 400 3936
    020 850 6425

• IOB, NY. 10 years ago

You got my support on your thought.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

NPP will miserably be beaten by NDC. Ghanaians have seen them.

• DKB 10 years ago

George, it is not about NDC beating NPP one touch, it is about who has the best policies and people to deliver. That is what you should be directing your energies at. When will we lessons and put this foolish party support no ...

• ABDUL-JALAL FUSEINI 10 years ago

NDC WILL ONLY WIN 2016 ELECTIONS IN YOUR DREAMS. FUCK YOU

nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP motto is forward never backward ever . It cannot forget the past as it has nothing for the future. The SC judgement is what they can talk about apart from trying to make heroes and matyrs of nonetities . Busia , danquah s ...

• Boakye a odi Asempa 10 years ago

Nonsense Asabee!! Akufo-Addo lost twice because Ghana has a bogus electoral system in place. NDC also complained when Atta Mills lost to President Kufuor in 2000 and 2004. In 1992, there was the stolen verdict when NPP challe ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

This thief who belongs to prison must give us a break. Does this thief want to tell us Alan is more popular and credible in Ghana than Nana? What a joker! Well, the evil that men do lives after them. Let Alan face Nana in Mar ...

• tONA 10 years ago

You are right on point Asabee and i hope sb is listening.

• YHO 10 years ago

THOSE WHO VOTED FOR NANA ADDO VOTED BECAUSE OF NANA AND NPP. I COULD HAVE WISH ASBEE AND CO WOULD HAVE JOINED THE THANK YOU TOUR TO BOOST THE MORAL OF THE PARTY SUPPORTERS. BETTER THAN TO SIT BACK AND SAY WHAT THEY LIKE. THI ...

• nana addo 10 years ago

this is a good point for npp,u see we in the NDC see beyond the npp problems but because npp is full of all sorts of lawyers,no one wants to listen to the other for bellittlement,a typical attitude of two Ashantis doing busin ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

simple common sense you do not have why boy. nana addo can be popullar in the party but may not be popullar outside the party. in your comment you did not link the most important point made which is the fact that nana addo is ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Idiot, who are you to tell us the person to lead NPP? Nana is more popular in Ghana than Mahama. The idiot Mahama only got away with theft. Next time, he may not be that lucky.

• Asiedu 10 years ago

ASABEE, STOP THESE NONSENSE,WE DON' T WANT TO REVISIT YOUR CRIMINAL AND CHOP-CHOP DEEDS, AT THE INFORMATION MINISTRY.WE SHALL ROOT FOR OUR DARLING BOSS, NANA TO LEAD THE PARTY FOR THE 2016 ELECTIONS.YOU SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN PR ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

"Mr. Asamoah Boateng, in an interview on OKAY FM stated that the NPP should not focus on the most popular candidate within the party but rather, a person who can sweep votes from outside the party during elections."
    ........ ...

• wansam 10 years ago

I am convinced asabee has been bought by the ndc just like tarsan, nyaho, pianim and others. as we speak he is in court seeking to overturn results in his constituency to his favour. in any case asabee is standing trial for p ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Yes,you must better go for a lesser popular candidate to can win any election.It's has been done with even Dr Hilla Liman who was not known in the country but was able to beat Victor Owusu and Ofori Atta,very seasoned and pop ...

• v.c collins ,cape coast 10 years ago

Asabee is speaking sense these days n NPP must listen. anyway, has he also dropped his court case challenging his lost to the NDC candidate at mfansteman west constituency?

• manifred 10 years ago

thank u dat is true papa.

• manifred 10 years ago

tank u asabee,we dnt need 2 waste more cash on dis

• Ghana Ni 10 years ago

NPP, wake up.

It is clear Nana Akuffo Addo stands a better chance of winning power for the NPP, if the next election is not tainted by massive rigging, like 2012.

It is also clear that those trying to stop Nana Addo, ha ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Asabee is right and he's speaking the truth. The old folk, Nana Addo, is not marketable and NPP stands the chance to lose in 2016 election. The best marketable candidate is Hon. Isaac Osei, MP for Subin. Nana Addo must be now ...

• eii 10 years ago

iSAAC IS TOO CORRUPT TO BE THE FLAG BEARER FPR THE PARTY .

• national pickpockets party 10 years ago

true talk I will personally Vote Isaac Osei

• kirk osei 10 years ago

Shut out go and answer ur case in court and stop wasting our ears

• nana addo 10 years ago

i am right and not right.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

You cannot win political power with only popularity.Was Kwame Nkrumah popular in the Gold Coast more than J.B. Danquah and Busia?Ofcourse not at all.Was Hilla Liman popular in Ghana more than Paa Willy and Victor Owusu?Hell n ...

• Tommy 10 years ago

Have you withdrawn your parliamentary election petition?
    That may as well be unrewarding use of resources.

• KWASIA ADDO DANKWA 10 years ago

Folks I agree 100% WITH Asabee AKUFOOL ADDO & HIS BAD COMPANY WILL ONLY DRAG THE ELEPHANT FRATENITY INTO AN ABYSS....Infact Akufool has suceeded in denting the image of the NPP and the fine youngmen ...who are suppose to be t ...

• NANA ALL THE WAY 10 years ago

I HAVE VOTED FOR NPP ALL MY LIFE BUT NOW I WILL CONSIDER VOTTING FOR ANOTHER PARTY IF OUR NANA ADDO IS NOT AT THE HELM OF THE NPP. THIS IS A WARNING TO THOSE WHO WANTS TO ROCK THE BOAT.

• AMA SERWAA 10 years ago

Asabee you talk of time wasting in the supreme court. You are selfish. You envy Nana Addo but he is the man.I will only vote for NPP if Nana Addo leads NPP. So you are among those wishing Nana Addo downfall. You will never w ...

• Anum Voc Training 10 years ago

NVTI - ANUM PRESBY VOCATIONAL TRAINING INSTITUTE

SEPTEMBER 2013 ADMISSION IS IN PROGRESS FOR JHS/SHS GRADUATES IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS:
    1. GENERAL ELECRTRICAL
    2. BUILDING CONSTRUCTION
    3. CATERING
    4. FASHION
    5. SECCRETA ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is behaving like the emperor in "the Emperor's new clothes" story. In this story a vain Emperor who cares about nothing except wearing and displaying clothes hires two swindlers who promise him the finest, best sui ...

• OMANBA 10 years ago

The NPP is full of poor strategists.'Thank you tour' for what?To thank ghanaians for losing both the elections and the supreme court petition? This is a joke.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Look NPP, Abongo is ready to lead you guys to victory. There is no credible person among you. They are all drug addicts so they think right

• Yaw Nketia 10 years ago

Asabee has given his wisest ever counsel to NPP. Let those who have ears liten.

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

This is highly expected from Asabee. In any case, in a democratic dispensation body can say anything. However the important thing is, can his or her utterance hold water?. Asabee be admonished to engage himself more on wining ...

• AKIRIKA 10 years ago

foolish fante man. You were a common taxi driver in London. You were lucky to become a fake minister.You stole Ghana money. Wo maame twe wate! Stupid fool. Keep quite. Nana Addo all the way.

• oppong london 10 years ago

nana addo or dr bawumiah one of them will do.i hope nana addo with bawumiah is still the best,not less than that.

• NPP Observer 10 years ago

Just listen to Asabee! You were among the selfish individuals who caused the party to lose power in 2008. Whne the constituency decided they wanted a new face, you selfishly insisted you were the only legitimate person who c ...

• kwam 10 years ago

The NPP must look for someone who can win votes outside their stronghold. if they want to win 2016.

• Seko 10 years ago

Asa B, why could you use the strategy you are spewing out to win you seat back? you amazes me with your talking abilities these days. You contested, were you a winnable candidate or popular?

• Samuel Mensa-Vanderpuue 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo has made an indelible name for for himself, the country, Africa and the world as man of wisdom, knowledge and understanding worth emulating and he should therefore not contend in the 2016 elections. We are fig ...

• asamoah 10 years ago

Is not about more votes. EC decide the election, once the bribe kicks in NSD might win all the time. I guess people should not vote. Nana Addo won the election but the EC and theier croonies stole it.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Oh shut up, an opportunist like you.
    Go back to London and do your Cabby job

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Adoo 10 years ago

I feel very relent for all NPP people, supporters, delegates, members, gurus etc. TSIKATA will say SHUT-UP!

• royal 10 years ago

plenty of sense but they wont take

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

KUFOUR TELL YOUR PARTY YOUR SECRET THAT WILL HELP THEM TO WIN.

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Is it the case that Asabee has abandoned his court case and preparing for 2016?

• Richard Ofunchi. 10 years ago

The NPP is under a spell by the evil dwarf.