You are here: HomeNews2013 09 17Article 286068

Akufo-Addo saved lives, he deserves praise - Bature

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Joe ballack 10 years ago

Now Bature has made sense

• Aisha 10 years ago

He saved lives by causing the nation financial headaches with this petition. At the end, only the poor has to carry the burden.

• TONTO:PPP 10 years ago

PLEASE SPARE THIS CRAP; HE WAS KNOW HE WAS UNDER PREASURE TO ACCEPT DEFEAT

• NANA B 10 years ago

WHAT IS THERE TO PRAISE HIM? WHO SEND THE PETITION TO COURT FAILTY?
    IF HE SHOULD HAVE WON THEN HE DESERVES PRAISE BUT NOT WHEN HE DELIBRATELY SET ON FIRE IN GHANA FOR US TO SUFFER AND DECIDED TO PUT THE FIRE OFF HIMSELF AFTE ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

He saved what lives, it is nonsense. This man lost election yet he felt he has to fight over it. You have to rather tell him to learn how to accept defeat.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

If not Nana Addo a foolish man like you would not have mouth to talk at this time. Think about that.

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

DEPRAVED POLITICIAN... NO ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA THIS TIME AROUND.

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

THERE WAS NO FIRE IN THE FIRST PLACE UNTIL HE SET IT BY DECIDING TO GO TO COURT. WHO DO YOU EXPECT TO QUENCH THE FIRE? STOP MAKING HIM A HERO

• Ali 10 years ago

Bature, he saved his own life. He is a coward

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

I absolutely agree with you. He should rather be held for causing financial lost to the country and be made to pay all court cost. If he had accepted the defeat from the get go he would have had my praise not after following ...

If you believe that Mahama was a validity elected as the president of Ghana then I want to tell you that you are a big fool. This is the reason why the whole world is praising Nana Addo for what he has done. The 9 Judges were ...

• KWADWO A 10 years ago

If you are ready to kill yourself because one man in 18 million wants to be president at all cost with manufactured evidence, go ahead. That is why Africa will not get developed because some of you cannot think for yourselves ...

We talk from experience and I know what I am talking about. You are just a kid. Who was the founder of the NDC party?

If you don't know it I am here today to tell you. Is that okay? J J Rawlings Aka (Megye me din)is the fo ...

• facts 10 years ago

People like Bature will see the truth but for the sake of food will describe it as lies. His words are always deceptive just give him fifty ghana and he will speak to your favour. All his articles are the same, evil minded.

nana is spent and a member of the old crony system of corrupt unscrupulous individuals who are partly to blame for the mess our country is in today . he served under one of the most corrupt presidents ghana has ever seen and ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

Fellow countrymen, people of Ghana ! even in the Bible Jesus said give what is for ceazer to ceazer and what is for the lord to the Lord.
    We are all humans and bound to make mistakes. decent people recall their mistakes and ...

• MV.Dodoo, usa. 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is to be blamed if war rise. He did not safe lives. In what way? If war happen, it was Akufo Addo that causes it. One that causes fire will have the right to spread water on it. That was what Akufo Addo did. He ha ...

• ivy 10 years ago

EXACTLY MY WORDS DEAR:

• krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Addo's conscience pricked him; he realized that he started all the fiery and deadly tension through ALL DIE BE DIE AND Y3N AKANFUO. After all the prayers and appeals by women he realized that A GOOD NAME IS BETTER THAN ...

You fools made some guns and wrote on All-die-be-die go and use it to kill your own parents. NDC fool.

• zongo president 10 years ago

IF call Akuffo Addo terrorist ,then what about your stupid president in your country,,he is thief, idiot president from zongo shut the fuck up,,bastard ,fool, trash,

• dead body 10 years ago

who said he save our lives my questiong is that was someone prepered to fight? ghanaian can not fight just look how the whole nation turn in to on 29/Aug everybody was hiding so tell me who will come out and fight. is we ghan ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Never mind life very imported than
    money. Fhank you Akufo.

People like you need to be killed just like that because you never appreciate anything on this planet. you are a big fool indeed.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

You are an idiot. If the President and his cronies stop stealing the funds and resources, the poor will have their share. What a fool you are!

• TONTO:PPP 10 years ago

WELL KNOW THAT NANA WILL NOT ACCEPT DEFEAT WITHOUT PREASURE ON HIM: SO PLEASE SPARE THIS CRAB

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

this guy needs to be shot for taking the country through this mess. Ghana could have been plunged into civil war by his actions. Firing squad would be appropriate for him

• JEFF 10 years ago

IT PAINS TO SEE ALL SORT OF GROUPS RUNNING TO NANA ADDO TO THANK HIM; THANK HIM FOR WHAT? SETTING OUR ECONOMY BACKWARD WITH FAKE PINKSHEETS? OR TRYING TO PUT THE COUNTRY ON WAR ZONE? THERE IS NOTHING THERE TO PRAISE THIS MAN ...

• NANA B 10 years ago

THAT IS IT;

• yaw 10 years ago

The jail house in the Hague is not as comfortable as a peaceful place in Nima

• NANA 10 years ago

HE CAUSED FEAR AND PANIC,HE NEED NOT TO BE PRAISE

• Sikamanba 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo created a mess which the supreme Court and the good people of Ghana cleaned it up.They deserve praise not Akuffo Addo.He needs to be rebuked and taught a lesson. Over ambition and egoism is his down fall.

• kofi Bassar 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo deserves some praise; he has shown how democracy and the rule of law works. He showed respect to the Supreme Court opinion.
    He has also shown that that there are some provisons in the Constitution that nee ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

WHEN ALL THE ADULTS LEADERS IN GHANA ARE MAKING SENSE IN THEIR SPEECHES,ASIEDU NKETIAH ON THE OTHER HAND IS SPEAKING TRASH.HIS COMMENTS MAKE HIM FAR LOWER THAN THE PUPIL WHO WAS ALWAYS LAST WHEN I USED TO TEACH AT CLASS ON ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A very rich grandma wanted to check how much is she loved by her three grandsons.
    So, she took a walk with the oldest and faked that she tripped and fell into the river. The grandson immediately jumps after her and pulls her ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

FOR WHAT?! YES INDEED GHANA LACKS THINKERS. This knucklehead Bature is one of the reasons we do not go ahead.

How can Akufo Addo who calls for " All Die Be Die"; "Yen Akanfuo"; "Must Win At All Cost" and teetering the ent ...

• KO 10 years ago

what prevented him from conceding defeat when the result of the elections were annouced? stupid people think stupidly always.

• papa morgan USA 10 years ago

Y ou are rather the stupid fool a senseless bitch a twerp a punk ass motherfucking asshole What Alhaji said is full of wisdom. Who the fuck are you bitch! Why don't u try sticking your head up your ass and see if it fits bast ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

What lives did he save? With such morons this country shall always be in the reverse gear. Why can't people face facts. Will,i.am akufo addo, disturbs the peace and ought to praised, Bature should look at his face in the mirr ...

• WHAANAA 10 years ago

A USELESS WRITE UP
    DESPERATE AKUFO ADDO IS NOT A PEACE MAKER. A TROUBLESHOOTER WHO HAS REACHED THE CLIMAX AND HAS TO DROP. THAT IS WHAT HE IS. STUPID.

• Lawless country 10 years ago

Just so you know Al-Gore went to court after he lost to Bush. If one feels cheated in an election and goes to court in Africa instead of taking guns and gathering teenagers to fight senseless wars, Africa will soon be like th ...

I visited Egyptian websites looking for comments they have been making about their impending match with us and was surprised about how positive their comments are. Everything I read was all positive about their team and count ...

Ghanaians need to be positive and patriotic and stop making disparaging comments about every little headline. It can easily influence the young ones and their thinking about Ghana.

• Max 10 years ago

Bature, you have earn my praise and God bless you for being honest and frank. As for the "Hawks", let's not mind them, they have brains of little children. They have forgotten that Akufo Addo could have even went for a revie ...

• AZIZ GERMANY 10 years ago

and remember wen akufo addo go for review and he win ndc will also go for review and the country will stand still and go back,BUT NANA ADDO DESIVER TO BE PRAISE,AND IF HE CHOSE TO GO ON THE STREET A ...

• Amenyaglo 10 years ago

Because Akufo Addo would have killed us as a one man gun man? Why do you glorify these useless politicians? Looks like you belong to those who can not see beyond their noses.

• papa morgan USA 10 years ago

Look at another senseless uneducated bitch .Shove your motherfucking punk head of yours up your ass and see if it fits Goat bonking asshole

• LL 10 years ago

Childish rant!!

• AKWASI 10 years ago

A pig will always remain a pig, papa morgan, I thought with your exposure you would be civil in your utterances, but look at you a pig is always a pig no matter how.....................

• SAFO, NY 10 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE, FOR THE LIES THAT YOU AND YOUR PAPER, "EL HAJJ" HEAPED ON NANA ADDO I AM AT A LOSS AND DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE TRYING TO TELL US!

• Amenyaglo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo would have all Ghanaians who nerver voted for him if he decided not to accept the verdict? Wow, we have a lot of fools in Ghana who call themselves journalists.

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

What a crap of a piece.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT WIN THE ELECTION AS WE ALL SAW THE EVIDENCE IN THE LIVE TELECAST OF THE SUPREME COURT PROCEEDINGS,
    FOR NANA TO ACCEPT THE JUDGEMENT AND DISAGREE OF THE RULINGS OF THE SUPREME COURT MAKES HIM A HERO WORTH PRAIS ...

• Telling it as it is 10 years ago

What kind of haranguing is this? You people deserve to be burnt like Jews during the holocaust for the foul mouths that you have. War mongering bastards. Well, whatever you say about Akufo-Addo, he still remains the man that ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

WOW!!!!!!!!!!..THAT'S DEEP,MAN. NO BURNING HERE.NO ONE DESERVED TO BE BURNED FOR EXPRESSING THEIR VIEWS NO MATTER HOW NEGATIVE IT MIGHT BE

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

I BEG TO DEFER THAT TRIBAL ASHANTI-AKYEM NPP 2012 FLAGBEARER DESERVES PRAISE BECAUSE HE "SAVED LIVES".

AKUFO ADDO DID WHAT I REFER TO AS THE 'NORMAL RIGHT THING' AND NOTHING EXTRA-ORDINARY TO WARRANT PRAISE.

IN THE FIR ...

• Bright 10 years ago

A nation was held hostage for 8 months by a deceitful claim of electoral victory and we are prescribing praise for this individual? Now what is the punishment for declaring a fake war and then turning around to pronounce peac ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

BATURE KNOWS THE SCRIPTURE AND QUOTES IT, SO DOES SATAN AND HE DID WHEN OUR LORD JESUS COMPLETED FASTING FOR 40 DAYS AND NIGHTS. SO BATURE CANNOT FOOL ANYONE. HE QUOTES SCRIPTURE AND PRAYS 5 TIMES A DAY, YET LIES VEHEMENTLY A ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Bature should come again. Nana has nowhere to turn to and hence has to accept. Praising means he was right but was ruled wrongly and that is not the issue at all.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

I am sick and tired of people calling on Ghanaians to annoit Nana Akuffo Addo as a SAINT in the politics of Ghana. Here is a guy who knew he certainly lost the 2012 elections but cooked a very diabolical agenda to remain the ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

The wrong guy is on the job. No wonder Ghana is not going anywhere. Every where in Ghana stinks and no one seems to care including the so called president and TIBAA

• John G 10 years ago

The praises must Glorify Almighty God, it is God that deserve the praises,and not Nana Akufo Addo,he has no power. He was seeking for power (President) because of his selfish ambitions. Do people really believe in God and wha ...

• jet 10 years ago

Whose life did he save? I don't get it.

• sam 10 years ago

save what life he know he will cage by icc if he did not take care

• Yaw 10 years ago

This time, Bature is making a lot of sense...those NDC 'young hawks'
    should learn fast! Nana could have made their day turn night faster than they think!!

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

He saved himself from the ICC prosecution for crimes in Den Haag.

• hagglar 10 years ago

PEOPLE SHOULD STOP INSULTING OUR LEDERS,B`COS THEY ARE OF THE SAME AGE US YOUR FATHERS.PEOPLE SHOULD ALSO FEAR GOD,ANY ONE WHO INSULT OLDIES ALSO INSULT GOD N HAS CUT DOWN HIS/HER AGE FOR A YEAR.

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE - THIS IS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE TO COMMEND YOU FOR HITTING THE NAIL RIGHT IN THE HEAD. YOU HAVE SPOKEN CLEVERLY AD SENSIBLY. THANK YOU

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

asiedu nkatia, MUST CAST THE FIRST STONE,FOOL

• Gawuga 10 years ago

He is not a young man.

• SUNDAY IBRAHIM- SPAIN. 10 years ago

ALHAJI BATURE YOU ARE A WISE MAN,God will bless you and your household.

• Joe 10 years ago

Well written editorial and I am Ssure the hawks in NDC including Asiedu Nketia, Kakra Essamuah, Okudjeto Ablakwah and the rest of those JERKS out there will be reading this. To Mahama his silence demonstrates he supports thes ...

• Akufo, pls apologise 10 years ago

U are mad, what should they do? Let me tell u that Akufo Addo needs to write an apology letters to Prez Mahama, Obasanjo, Yahaya -Boni and Afari Gyan for for calling them thieves of which he has evidence.
    He should also go t ...

• Akufo, pls apologise 10 years ago

U are mad, what should they do? Let me tell u that Akufo Addo needs to write an apology letters to Prez Mahama, Obasanjo, Yahaya -Boni and Afari Gyan for for calling them thieves of which he has evidence.
    He should also go t ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Mediocre thoughts, behaviour and attitudes are the core of Ghana's problem. How can one praise someone for abiding by the constitution just like everyone-else? such mediocrity should not be entertained at all. If on the quite ...

• JOE 10 years ago

Did I hear someone call Nana Akufo Addo a MORON, it is sad that some people take undue advantage to write anything as comment on issues, a moron can not be a Lawyer, MP, foreign minister, Atony general,presidential candidate ...

• SIR JUNKY AS UR GEN SEC 10 years ago

BATURE U MUST BE CATEGORICAL, THUS HIS LIFE AND THAT OF HIS STUPID FOLLOWERS BUT NOT ANY OTHER PERSONS OTHER THAN THAT.SORE LOOSERS HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

no way how can, such a man does not deserve a praise but send him to court of hague he is criminal

• John G 10 years ago

Hi Bature, Akufo Addo deserves no praise. It is God that deserves the praise, He is the Almighty God.(Prov. 21:1) The king's heart is a stream of water directed by the Lord; he guide it wherever he pleases. (Exodus 10:20) But ...

• Nelly 10 years ago

I only know Akufo Addo saved his own life and reputation against a possible contest in future. He was wise enough to back down so that he can please the voting populace. All sef na yawa. E no go chop president 4 Ghana.

• GEORGE BEE 10 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH BATURE. HOWEVER I SUGGEST NANA ADDO SHOULD TALK TO SIR JOHN FOR HIS CONSTANT "GBESHE" STATEMENTS. SIR JOHN HAS LOWERED THE STATUS OF A PARTY GENERAL SECRETARY

• Uncle T 10 years ago

There are times I ask myself what the NDC would have done if they had lost the case at the SC. Would the NDC have praised Afari Djan and co? Would the NDC have accepted the verdict? They should think hard.

• tohugu 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo deserves no praise for anything.In fact he has to be made to pay the nation for all the headaches he caused as well as the threat of chaos his action almost cost Ghana.He didn't have to go to court for anything bec ...

• Anokware 10 years ago

I didn't even bother to finish reading this article. Simply, ti is "CRAP"

• NII ARMAH. 10 years ago

TALK FROM FROM THEIR STOMACHS FORGETTING WHERE THEY RESIDE HURRICANE,TONARDO ETC CAN SWEPT OFF THEIR FEET AND SEE THEIR STUPIDITY ANYTIME AND REALIZE NOTHING IS PERMANENT.

• bukari osman 10 years ago

alhaji what about those who lost their lives because of his all die be die madness? you should not trust this dwarf, he is full of evil intentions. he got scared of the international criminal court hence he pulled a break aft ...

• JOHN 10 years ago

HOPE ASIEDU NKETIAH WILL READ THIS AND STOP HIS OBNOXIOUS COMMENTS ABOUT AKUFO ADDO

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

YOU TRYING SO HARD TO ADVISE AND STOKE FEARS AND PLANT DOUBT.
    AKUFO-ADDO COULD HAVE CHOSEN NOT ACCEPT THE VERDICT..PLEASE BATURE,HE DID NOT HAVE A CHOICE BUT TO ACCEPT IT.OK!!!!!

• Kofi London 10 years ago

Shame. I ll like see him dead now.

• osei hwedie 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is Part of the deal. Who knows how much he was paid. DOnt forget the role ASANTEHENES played in the slave trade. The suffetring of black people all over the world is partly due to the ASaNTE kings . they donT seem ...

• opk, kumasi 10 years ago

Those who have been reading comments on topical political issues in Ghana would agree with mee that I have always bastardise Alhaji bature, but for this singular gesture of telling the truth and not allowing your political co ...

• chris Mo 10 years ago

THE DAYS AND THE ERA OF NDC WILL COME TO AND END FOR THEIR PROPAGANDAS, LIES AND TRIBALISM WOULD COME TO LIGHT

• Joe 10 years ago

Nana will die so is you and everybody as the Bible says "it is appointed that man shall die once and after that the judgement". You also will die when yor time comes.

• Analyst 10 years ago

Granting everybody's assumptions, everybody is right. In the country where human beings are decent, non-beastly law-abiding creatures of God, once an election is over, the losing candidate has no problem conceding defeat and ...

• Hates nonsense 10 years ago

Did I get u clear? Who shd be praise? I think the writer is sick in the head! Why didn't u advice to apply his stupid slogan '' all die be die?''
    i swear, he and his family would have been mashed like kenkey.
    Hahahahahaha ...

I give you 5 this time. Mr Bature but let be consistent

• KNK 10 years ago

After his "belligerent posturing and irresponsible and reckless statements like “all-die-be-die”, “Yen Akanfuor” and “win-at-all-cost” how can the same man be said to have saved lives.... first of all he had no ch ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Nana Addo is the best leader Ghana has, regardless of the public opinion. Ghana has lost a great opportunity to build by replacing him with an incompetent person who can only buy his way and bribe everyone along the way. Ghan ...

• OSEI TAWIA JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

HE SAVED HIS OWN LIFE, BECAUSE IF HE HAD DECIDED NOT TO ACCEPT THE SC RULING AND WAR BROKE UP, HE WOULD HAVE BEEN THE FIRST PERSON TO DIE. AFTER ALL, ALL DIE BE DIE.AKUFU ADDO DID NOT SAVE ANY LIVES, HE IS NOT GOD OR A MEDICA ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Only fools will say that Nana Addo does not deserve praise. NDC fools made a whole lot of guns and cutlasses and other war amunitions brnded them all die be die, waging for war to commence. Now let them use those guns to kill ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

STOP THESE IRRATIONAL CONGRATULATIONS.

AKUFFO-ADDO IS AN ORINARY GHANAIAN CITIZEN.

• Diasporan 10 years ago

1. On the contrary, it is those people who don't count that have been "trooping to the residence of Akufo Addo to congratulate him for accepting the verdict". These people are driven by immotion; not by reasoned judgement; ...

• BOSS 10 years ago

HAHAHA IT SERVES HIM RIGHT.

• KOKI 10 years ago

Now you are talking, Al-Hajj! Kudos! Truly speaking, some of Nana's past utterances drove some of us away from him but this singular and bold act of his to accept the verdict and call his party to do same is such an outstandi ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

HE SAVED HIS OWN IMAGE, OTHERWISE, HE WOULD HAVE MET THE FULL WEIGHT OF THE RULE LAW AND JUSTICE IN GHANA.

THAT WOULD ALSO HAVE FOUND YOU SENT TO THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT IN THE HAGUE,HOLLAND.

• PAA FII 10 years ago

Some NDC's are making sense now and Alhaji and Kumbour are pioneering this course now. Thanks to them.
    But my question is why are they still living in the dark,I mean still being loyal to NDC,such blood related Party. Come o ...

• James, Karikari 10 years ago

What an unintelligent way of thinking. So if I hold the inhabitants in a village or town on ransom on gun-point and then withdraw after some days or weeks I should be showered with praises for saving lives?. Was Ahaji Bature ...

• Adote 10 years ago

This Bature guy has nothing good to report on, hence, this nonsense about Akufo Addo saving lives. Is he aware of the fact that when he did not conceed his loss after the election in December but instead organized his hooliga ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

BETTER ADVISE HIM NOT TO TOY WITH WHAT GOD HAD ORDAINED.GHANAIANS ARE MOSTLY GODLY ORIENTED AND ARE BEING GUIDED BY GOD.GLORY BE TO GOD AMEN.THE AGENT OF DEVIL DESERVES NOTHING HE SHOULD LEAVE NPP FOR THE YONGSTERS.

• COS 90 10 years ago

Ghanaians are not fools and nobody will fight for this nana akuffo addo. For a ghanaian to die for all-die-be-die inventor, it will never happened in our mother land ghana.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Such an outrageous statement, isn't it? Akufo Addo the saviour of lives? Then all die be die will be what?

• Kin 10 years ago

he saves his own life

• last page ..Usa tx 10 years ago

bullshit , what kind of rubbish is that this man almost gave Ghana a bad name ..what are this people taking us for

• Harry O. 10 years ago

Yes, Akuffo Addo deserves tremendous praise by accepting the Supreme Court judgement. By that singular act, he saved Ghana from going down the precipice that bedevilled other sister countries like Liberia and Sierra Leone. le ...

• BOUTROS 10 years ago

I AM SURPRISE ABOUT WHAT YOU MEAN
    ARE YOU ALRIGHT? IS IT THE BATURE WE KNOW? PLEASE!PLEASE! I THINK YOU DON'T KNOW AKUFU ADDO WELL WELL PLEASE LOOK SHARP OK PEAPLE FROM HIS OWN PARTY HAS COME OUT BOLDLY TO DISPROVE YOUR ASSE ...

• THEY THINK THEY KNOW BUT, KNOW NOTHIN 10 years ago

if you are a real Muslim,you won't utter such nonesense as "Nana Addo saved lives and for that matter,deserves praises"...why should we praise a junky and a greedy man like Nana Addo ? may ALLAH punish you for saying that non ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

double idiots

• Igp 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo never saved any lives, oh please! It was the right thing any believer of modern day democracy will do. That is the tenant of democracy and I hope my party folks will follow the example of Atta Mills and Akuffo Add ...

• efaenana 10 years ago

is he a fireman or a lifeguard,i want to know

• OSRAM 10 years ago

IS IT BECAUSE HE COULD NOT EFFECT ALL-DIE-BE-DIE?

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Alhaji, for once you have said something positive about Nana Addo. Kudos!

• Abongo 10 years ago

Look my brother, he saved his own life.

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

Akufo Addo saves lives, Absolutely nonsense. He saves his own damn life, i don't think he was smart enough, he should have let go since in December, just right after the election. He was just lucky enough things didn't escala ...

• Kaykay 10 years ago

He saved his own life and that of his blind followers. Imcall them blind because they dont have a foresight following this irresponsible thief.

• Diana Gogovie 10 years ago

Of course Akufo-Addo deserves to be honoured for his acceptance leading to absolute peace in the country we are enjoying now. No one is perfect, if someone realises his faults in the past and repents by proof of bringing pe ...

• Asantehene 10 years ago

are u asking us to praise him for his stupidity?

• honesty 10 years ago

SHORTY NANA IS NO HERO. HE LOST THE ELECTION. HE TRIED THROWING SOME LUCKY PUNCHES, BUT HE FAILED AGAIN. SO THE NEXT MOVE IS TO RETIRE FROM POLITICS. IDIOT.

• honesty 10 years ago

WHAT CAN HE DO, JUST ACCEPT DEFEAT AND GO AWAY.

• ob ob 10 years ago

Eiii man Buture has made sense this time round

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

CONSULTANT WANTED FOR =============
    PEACE WANTED******************
    FREE EDUCATION WANTED********
    NHS INTERMEDIARY WANTED *********
    KNOWLEDGE BANK WANTED*********
    AFRIKA MONETARY ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ> 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    TO BEGIN WITH IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT ANY REASONABLE, ORDINARY SENSIBLE GHANAIAN AND FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD KNOW ONR SENSIBLE THING THAT DR.AFARI_GYAN DID NOT INSTRUCT GHAN ...

• Ogya 10 years ago

It is sad that, there are people who are high on their 'party opium' and cannot be objective when it matters. I only have one piece of advice, Freedom is never appreciated unless it is taken away from you, and so is peace nev ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

ANOTHER HUGE APE IS APROACHING, IF YOU OWN HIM GO AND GET HIM HIS MONEY BACK AND SPEAR US THE FUCK SHIT YOU COMING OUT WITH, HE IS YOURS N P PIANS SAVOUR NOT EVERYBODY. STRAY DOG.

• Abena, A,d,A,G 10 years ago

Unity is the key to success. Let's continue to pray for a sound democracy in Ghana. Civilians and kids in war thorn countries suffer the most. Nana Akuffo Addo has shown that he is a man of good manners aside been very wis ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

kuffour your are too big for this cheap request please, even if your own son becomes the EC, You will still lose bcos its only Ashantis are your your supporters, until you change your fan base......oppositionooo tom1