3. NANA ASARE, DAVE ADDY
    4. AWAL, BOYE,
    5. MENSAH, AKAMINKO,
    6. ESSIEN, RABIU
    7. ABEYIE, YIADOM***
    8. BADU, KPB ...

• Skains 10 years ago

What has the passing away of the great Emmanuel Quarshie got to do with what you've written?

• GHANA 10 years ago

That boy GHANAFUO Is on drug addict.

• jj 10 years ago

you! you"ar "3" kwasea piee wati!!!!

• GHANAian 10 years ago

APTAIN QUARSHIE, MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE!!!! DAYIE

• kwaku Brakye Toronto 10 years ago

Quarshie was one of the best players Ghana has produced. It was fun watching him play. May his soul rest in eternal peace

• ABRAMPA 10 years ago

You've played your role Emma. Well done and have a blessed rest.

• JIMMY 10 years ago

How are the mighty falling?Rest in peace,mighty and patriotic warrior for your Nation.You will be remembered all the time.I Salute you Sir

• FORMER 10 years ago

Yes, GREAT QUARSHIE RIP. I remembered I saw him coming down from the Ghana Army ac which brought them from Lybia at the Kotaka airport in 1982. That was a great moment and the last time Ghana set eyes on the African Cup.He sh ...

• Rodondo Ampah 10 years ago

Sad to read that. May his soul rest in peace.

• Concerned 10 years ago

RIP

• David Ofosu-Appiah 10 years ago

finest among his peers and generations may his soul RIP. xx

• ASEM BEBA DABI 10 years ago

You lived for glory,may your soul rest in perfect peace!!!Thanks for the good times.

• kobby 10 years ago

Look at them.After letters and pleas for help to assist him go for the throat surgery was completely ignored by this same gfa.
    Is the gfa not satisfied now?You really owe his family and friends an apology instead of pretendi ...

• Godwin Ray Dolley 10 years ago

Kobby, thanks for exposing the underneath of this collection of callous human beings and thieves known as GFA.

I thank Zamalek of Egypt for their concern for Emma's welfare. To the bereaved family and the Sekondi Hassacas ...

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

YES ITS TRUE GFA IGNORED HIM.WHAT ABOUT YOU AND I WHO EQUALLY HEARD ABOUT HIS SICKNESS?WHEN IT COMES TO DOING GOOD,WE DONT EXPECT OTHERS TO DO FOR US.THE LITTLE WE CAN GIVE WOULD GO A LONG WAY.AFTER ALL JESUS APPRECIATED JUST ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PEACE.

• ALEXANDER ESHUN 10 years ago

NICE GENTLEMAN I GOT TO KNOW HIM BETTER WHEN HE WAS THE COACH OF EBUSUA DWARFS.MAY HIS GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• Fathib 10 years ago

OH Quarshie, the cold hands of death has finally been placed on you. Libyans would always remember you for you thought as that money is not everything but honour and patriotism are the cornerstone in life. No wonder you die a ...

• Joana 10 years ago

May your soul Rest in perfect peace Uncle Kwesi.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

REST IN PERFECT PEACE, BS CAPTAIN QUARSHIE. I REMEMBER SEVERAL INSTANTS IN THE NEWS, AND EVEN ON GHANAWEB, THAT QUARSHIE APPEALED HELPLESSLY TO THE GFA TO COME TO HIS AID TO GET HIM WITH SOME KIND OF SUPPORT TO TREAT HIS AILM ...

• Ex- Gratia 10 years ago

he won the African clubs champions cup (champions league) with zamalek in 1984

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

GHWEB SPORTS, WE APPRECIATE THE WORK U DO, BUT U FAILED TO MENTION THAT THIS GENTLEMAN WAS A FMR BSTAR CAPTAIN, N THAT HE WON THE AFCON CAF IN 1984 WITH ZAMALEK. WHY?

• Karim 10 years ago

R.i p Quarshie. Quarschie was the best ever foreign player to have played in Egypt. I hope we can use the draw Ghana Egypt to celebrate the great career of one of the best attackers Africa has seen.

• banana 10 years ago

Coming from takoradi myself, and a supporter of hassacas, i was saddened when i heard this news...he was also called Montreal...that was when ghana qualified for the Montreal Olympics but because Africa boycotted because of ...

• ME-LONDON 10 years ago

I still remember a local derby between Hasaacas and Wise when Emmanuel Quarshie picked the ball from the centre circle and than dribbled almost all the Wise players and I still remember the last player was Nyarko before beati ...

• big Mouth 10 years ago

Such a great footballer!What a pity,he will not be thre to see Ghana win the world cup.R.I.P Captain!

• Ato 10 years ago

May Almighty God keep your soul in His bosom.Ghana,our beloved country owes you tons of gratitude for your selfless devotion to duty.

• Siisi 10 years ago

Uncle Kwesi Quarshie, you made your mark in an indelible way for clubs and country. We'll always remember your silky skills, unassuming but powerful personality and gentle spirit. May the Good Lord grant you the eternal peace ...

• Ranger 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL R.I.P

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

QUARSHIE IS A NEIGHBOR OF MY PARENTS HOUSE IN EFFIAKUMA ZONGO NUMBER 9.
    HE WAS A GOOD MAN AND A FRIEND OF OUR FAMILY.
    MAY HE REST IN PEACE.

• Joe 10 years ago

Thank you Mr. Emmanuel Quarshie for the several glorious moments you gave us in your playing days. May your soul rest in peace.

• Nii 10 years ago

Rest in Peace

• Joker 10 years ago

May your ghost haunt the Egpytians so we will BEAT them.

• Alex 10 years ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

• Bright 10 years ago

R I P

• Yorkeshire 10 years ago

meen sad to hear ,I remember when I was in Egypt every Egyptian will call you Qua wa shie, he was so popular every Ghanaian in Egypt benefit on his name. RIP BRO.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

May God keep his soul in perfect peace.

What a captain!.......who never complained of ever wanting to play or not play for Ghana or argued with any Ghanaian coach. It was all about mother Ghana!

He was one of the best p ...

• pk 10 years ago

I have come to a point where I realized that Ghana is not worth dying for. Ghanaians are very ungrateful selfish and liars. It is the reason why people will go any mile to be a politician so they can lie and steal money. Inte ...

• nana nsiah 10 years ago

may his soul rest in peace.

• Lato new york 10 years ago

World class superstar. Reminds me of Nocholas Anelka. Very good in Air and ground. R.I.P.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Sooo young and dead? Was he terminally ill? May his soul rest in peace!

• michael boye marquaye 10 years ago

I remember training with Emmanuel Quarshie, Kwesi owusu and Dan Owusu in the early 1970,s when i enrolled with SS 74 under CK GYANFI and goalkeeper Ampeh at the ACCRA SPORTS STADIUM. He was full of fun and enthusiastic, i use ...

• KOFI MUMUI 10 years ago

An end to pain and anguish. May he rest in peace.

• owen 10 years ago

oh what a shock coach may ur soul rest in peace

• ATO 10 years ago

ITS VERY SAD AND SINCE HE GOT SICK THE GFA DID NOT BOTHER TO HELP HIM,WHY OH WHY,COS HE IS NOT AN IDIOT ASHANTI.

• ATO 10 years ago

KWESI MAY YOUR SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE R I P.KWESI RIP.GOD WILL PUNISH THESE ASHANTIS G F A.

• KFK 10 years ago

Quarshie, YOU HAVE DONE YOUR PART FOR GHANA FOOTBALL. RIP

• Ba 10 years ago

Disgrace to the GFA for not helping him in time of his sickness, is too bad.

• TORINO,ITALY 10 years ago

DAMIRIFA DUE.MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.MY DEEPEST CONDOLENCE TO HIS ENTIRE FAMILY.

• focus 10 years ago

Such a pity to work so hard for your country and die so young and sadly...Ghana, please wake up and think!

• FOFO EX GPRTU OF TUC COACH 10 years ago

Sir , You have done much for us and I wish the Money GFA will pay all your funeral expenses. We shall always have you in our heart when it comes to soccer. May God give you rest, sir.

• Sympathiser 10 years ago

May Emmanuel Quarshie rest in peace!

• sultan of fulani 10 years ago

R I P FOR EVER

• SETH AMANOR U S A 10 years ago

HE MAY REST IN PEACE

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

May your soul rise and join the best of the best. RIP captain Quarshie.

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

You made the best out of life-May Your Dear Soul Rest In Perfect Peace

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE.

• AHANTARIAN/AKAN 10 years ago

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

• BLAC-STAR-STATE 10 years ago

IT IS A PAINFUL STORY,WHEN A YOUNG FELLOW LIKE THIS PASSES AWAY,BUT,ALL IS THE WORKS OF GOD,FOR IT HE THAT GIVES
    AND ALSO TAKES AWAY,JUST AT THAT INSTANCES,MOMENT,ANOTHER PERSON WAS BORN
    TO REPLACE,GOD WORKS IN MISTERIOUS W ...

• ob ob 10 years ago

Abusua do fon

• Rodey 10 years ago

the comments are a measure of his impact and achievement in the area of his calling. i am inspired. RIP SIR