You are here: HomeNews2013 09 17Article 286040

Unless a miracle happens, NPP will lose 2016 - Kuranchie

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The same goon will call Mahama's victory a stolen verdict even though he knows Akuffo Addo will be a no match for president Mahama come 2016!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo and his yenti gyae Kwahu, Akyem amd Asante-akyem hoodlums careless about the ballot box in 2016. They have two tricks in their sleeve. Deny the Asantes any chance of the presidency and lastly, use patapaa to see i ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IT IS LIKELY THAT THE NDC WILL RETAIN POWER IN 2016 BUT KEN'S ANALYSIS IS RATHER BERTEFT OF FACTS. I NO NOT SEE GHANAIANS VOTING AGAINST A SITTING PRESIDENT WEATHER HE HAS PERFORMED WELL IN OFFICE OR NOT. THAT IS THE SAD ONE ...

• CFC 10 years ago

QUICK LOANS !!!
    QUICK,SAFE,LOW INTEREST LOANS FOR ALL
    CALL NOW : 057 400 3936
    020 850 6425

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

NPP must forget about 2016.

• krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Addo should come out and apologize to Ghanaians for promoting ALL DIE BE DIE. This is what led to the WASTE of state money and time for 8 months.

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

I don't give a hoot one way or the other.

It is not like Mahama come came out of the blue like a rod. Mahama was the VP and the running mate of Mills so he was a known figure and presidential material asset for the NDC. S ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

I believe there is no need to go for election in 2016 just declare Mahama as the winner. NDC will do any means to win power at all cost. Because even supreme court is there to defend them. So, what is the point to go for the ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is the maketable Leader
    for NPP and to win the 2016 election
    hands down and one touch.

Mahama has no place in 2016 election
    this time NPP will make their eyes clearly open to avoid people being
    bought ...

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

2016 Elections would not be an easy one for the error president to steal it again. Now they have been exposed. If Ghana rather don't pray, Ghana may end up in war. Ghanaians are to be vigilant to put their country first befor ...

• NEWBASKY 10 years ago

Nana Yaw, what Ken Kuranchie mean is that if the power-drunk Mahama can use all DUBIOUS MEANS to win election when he was only 40 days in power with the aid of the criminals at Electoral Commission, then you can imagine what ...

• PENYARKU 10 years ago

Newbasky, if that's the logic then NPP should not waste resources to contest the 2016 elections because if for just 40 days the gap was 300,000 then 4yrs will be humiliating more especially when NANA would be 72yrs

• Hanson 10 years ago

Speaking speaking on kominini radio station etc...... That is all we are doing. Stop talking and start thinking idiots ! Ebei

• Pepeni from Berlin 10 years ago

Tough for the NPP...We want full representation and not some ashante and akyem mafias taken the whole country for a ride. Wake up NPP or you drift further and further away into the bush!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Unless Nana is removed as a flag bearer NPP will never Win. He got a
    bad luck to win except miracle,as
    Kuranchie said,if it took Mahama 40
    days to winn, look at that. It means
    Nana Akufo is crawling or sleeping.

• MANU 10 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY COME 2016, ONE TIME FOR NANA. KAI, YOU PEOPLE DON'T KNOW.

• DR Pinksheets/Overvoting 10 years ago

Ken , for once you have spoken the truth. Akuffo Addo or no Akuffo Addo still 2 regions for NPP and surely will lose the 2016 elections. Well said Ken.You are truly a prophet.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

It is only NDC bunch of crooks, thievery, deceitful and total corruption
    fools never speak the truth in our country.

Every civilized person should wake up
    in their numbers and rally behind Nana
    Akuffo Addo who has been ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

HAHAHAAAAAAAAAA THIS GUY MADE MY DAY.

• Wwahla 10 years ago

Sure! and the days of miracles have long gone.
    But, for Nana, NPP would never have come to power. Nana's posture after the 29th judgement day have given NPP some foundation to stand on. If Mahama makes the slightest mistake ...

• The Patriot 10 years ago

You've hit it just right. If they loose then it will again be a manifestation of the Ghanain people's will and its anything wrong with that comrade??

• Recollecting 10 years ago

I thought a prophet has said Mahama will die by December, the reason he wanted to send the pastors to Israel to pray for him. How will he then stand for election in 2016

• Mame Esi 10 years ago

Lets wait and see who takes the lead, the so called prophet or the President.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP HAS ALREADY LOST ELECTION 2016, SO THEY SHOULD FORGET IT. THERE IS NO WAY NANA ADDO CAN BEAT JOHN MAHAMA. JOHN ALAN KYEREMANTENG IS A BETTER CANDIDATE, BUT HE CAN'T BEAT MAHAMA IN 2016, BUT STANDS A BETTER CHANCE IN 2020 ...

• Mame Esi 10 years ago

What do you think of the other parties, do you think they would remain in the wilderness forever? They will have some roles to play after 2016 elections. Lets wait and see.

• KWAME ACHI london,(KUMASI BREMANG 10 years ago

STOP USING THIS TRIBALISTIC VOICES AND LETS SHARE OUR IDEAS OR VIEWS TO HELP MOTHER GHANA.THIS IS OUR COUNTRY, NOT FOR NPP/NDC.UNITY WE STAND FOR.MAY GOD OR ALLAH BE WITH US

• alfred 10 years ago

mr.kuranchie is right..2016 is herculean

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ANYHTING CAN HAPPEN BEYWEEN NOW N 2016. NDC FOR ONCE WONT BE ALLOWED TO RIG LIKE THY DID IN 2013. SO JUST GO ABOUT UR BUSINESS N BE READY TO OPPOSE ANYTHING STUPID THE NDC DOES UNTIL THE NEXT ELECTIONS

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

No matter who leads the party into 2016 unless a well researched strategy is applied.Thank you.

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

You guys should mark my words, Nana Addo can never win power for NPP.

• Ndoo 10 years ago

bye,bye npp

• EBBY 10 years ago

Have you all noticed that NPP only needs ONE additional region from the south to add to their base for them to win the presidency?. NDC needs to win ALL their eight regions to stand a chance of winning anything. Winning the n ...

• Sly 10 years ago

@Ebby your mind is working like a machine. You have forgotten elections deal with human beings who can change their mind...

• EAF 10 years ago

Yea human beings do change their minds but what's the chance of people in the Volta Region changing their minds to vote for NPP enmasse? The answer is zero to none. Some regions political affiliations are pretty much set in ...

• JM 4 LIFE. 10 years ago

Npp Should forget about 2016. JM all the way.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Did you remember what Mills said? He said he would hand over in 2017. Where is he now? Mahama too will follow the same way like late Mills. Trust me!

• lincoln fomena 10 years ago

i really share the same same sentiment as i recount the numerous attempt by this govt to win power at all cost even going ahead to share all monies to 70% of eligible voters to win power but i know nothing is impossible for G ...

• OSEI KWAME 10 years ago

EX-CONVICT,KURANCHIE TALKING TRASH.

• . ...... 10 years ago

NEVER LOST ANY ELECTION IN GHANA FOOL WAKE UP USELESS MANANIMAL AFARI GYAN SINCE JJ TIME NDC TELLS THIS FOOL WHO WILL RULE GHANA.ABOABI/KWASEA.BRING UR
    ALLAN CASH IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN UNLESS THE NATION RISES UP AGAINST NDC/T ...

• 7B 10 years ago

is this rat a ghanaian

• kofi asante 10 years ago

all ghanaians have seen that the NPP is an akan party for the ashantis,based on this no non akan will ever vote for them,go to ashanti region and see how they treat the non akans,listen to kennedy agyapong,sir john,john buadu ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

I am an Akan but NPP is not my party and there is no way I will vote for NPP.I f you trace the origin of NPP, its originated from United Party(UP- for both akyems and ashantis), UP originated from United Gold Coast Convertion ...

• mr evil 10 years ago

Stop it.Anything can hpn b4 2016,and don't think N D C bribery to A dwan and S C will work forever idiot.

• Ekuma 10 years ago

NPP has already lost the elections .

The burning of the markets and the sheer waste of Ghana's time at the Supreme court and the waste of Ghana's resources will bite them in 2016 .

Also the NPP's arrogant posture and ...

• Goodman - Kumasi 10 years ago

Ken's statement is childish.He is politically and spiritually not matured.If God is working for you,it doesn't need three years to campaign to win an election.And niether does God need the whole United States army and it's ar ...

• King Muda Babamu...... Tamale 10 years ago

Kuranchie is a hypocrite even when he know prez mahama won the elections fairly,how was calling mahama a winner to the extend of insulting the sc judges.God save us from this hypocrites

• Kwesi 10 years ago

The prison experience this guy has gone through has opened his mind to realities. He can now see clearly. The prison has taken off the scales from his thinking. Bravo, prison officers!!!

• Ricky 10 years ago

Will the NPP's pride make them accept this truth? They think they are the wisest on Earth so nobody's thinking should surpass theirs. Ken's thoughts cannot be disputed, unless under GBESHIE conditions. Long Live Ghana!

• Joe Biney 10 years ago

Why is NPP from the leaders to supporters describing the eletions as a battle? That is the language Ghanaians dont want to hear. When will they learn from their mistakes?

• saint mower of cucg 10 years ago

u are right mr. man.but let us see what happens next.

• Kuntu Blankson 10 years ago

Ken come again. What type of miracle is expected

• Alex 10 years ago

Mark my word, a miracle will happen

• Yd - usa 10 years ago

In your dreams. You seem to be far away from reality. Npp destroyed itself after the verdict.

• Kuntu Blankson 10 years ago

People will make history and the booklong NPP will write

• WAGING 10 years ago

TELLING THE TRUTH IS NOW BITTEER IN GHANA. DONNN BRAND ANY POLITICAL ANALYSIS AS POLITICS. THIS MAN IS TELLING US GHANAIANS SOMETHING GOOD. LETS GIVE HIM MORE ROOM TO EXPLAIN WHY HE IS SAYING THIS NOW? KEN U ARE GOOD AND DONT ...

• Ato Kwame 10 years ago

I believe we should thing about Ghana, The roads, Hospitals, Schools, infrastructure etc and again pray to God for guidance

• mr Tina 10 years ago

Another useless person in ghana. Instead of you to advise NPP to think well and reorganise the party for 2016, you are rather blaming another party. The most annoying thing is , he ask them to pray instead of telling them to ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, like many of the FM stations, have become gutter press - a rubbish dump where anyone who speaks any rubbish can be assured of getting published.

• CFC 10 years ago

QUICK LOANS !!!
    QUICK,SAFE,LOW INTEREST LOANS FOR ALL
    CALL NOW : 057 400 3936
    020 850 6425

• AZAMBUJA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A GREAT MATHEMATICIAN.THE LOGIC BEING APPLIED HERE IS 'SIMPLE PROPORTION'.
    JUST DIVIDE 50 YRS BY 40DAYS AND YOU ARRIVE AT THE NUMBER OF YEARS NPP WOULD STAY IN OPPOSITION.
    JESUS WOULD THUS COME AND MEET THEM IN OPPO ...

• moore 10 years ago

miracle or no miracle they would loose, right now they nation have seeing how they put the nation to stand still because of them the investors whole done their money waiting for verdict before investing their attitude have te ...

• SASABONSAM 10 years ago

NDC DID NOT RIG THE ELECTIONS .IT WAS ILLITERATE POOLING AGENTS OF NPP WHO WRITE 27 AGAINST 207 IN WORDS WHO WON FOR NDC.NO WONDER NANA WANTED THEM TO BENEFIT FROM FREE EDUCATION TO POLISH THEM.
    NPP AGENT:HOW DO YOU WRITE NI ...

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Mr Kuranchi please talk like an educated person but not on assumptions and miracles.In the 21st century Ghanaians really knows what is good and bad ok.Do you think that by 2016 if the economy is so bad and people are sufferin ...

• pala 10 years ago

the manner in which npp conducted themselves when they lost the election is one of the reasons why they would lose the next election.
    secondly, when president kuffour became president his discrimination, vindictiveness geare ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Ken, we voted for Mahama in 2012 and you disputed it. Now we are more than ready to confirm our votes for him in 2016. Please forget 2016!

• NANA ALL THE WAY 10 years ago

No Nana No Vote NNNV. Nana all the way. If we lose will go to court again.

• YAW MOHO 10 years ago

No one knows tomorrow.There are several what ifs you know.Remember what happened to Prof MIlls.

• YAW MOHO 10 years ago

Why give a listening ear to Ken after diplaying absolute ignorance with the help so called Atta Akyea this analysis is baseless. three years is a long time for Ghanaians to decide. A lot can happen. Ken please sit up......... ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A 74 year old Ghanaian man had been drinking at a Bar all night. The bartender finally said that the bar is closing. So the Ghanaian stood up to leave and fell flat on his face. He tried to stand one more time; same result. H ...

• Nexium 10 years ago

With all the loopholes that were unearthed and revealed during the session ..... with proper vigilance and this EC boss out of the game, things could look a lot clearer than before.

A man who has sworn to not allow a certa ...

• Antwi Charles 10 years ago

I love Akuffo Addo, He is a man of peace, had it not been him this country wouldn't have been in this state. Yes is true we need prayers to come to power because we are dealing with ...

• showboy 10 years ago

nana himself know that he will loose the court case. he toldthe this nation that everybody should accept theresult of Ec. but the time he saw that he has totally loose the ellection, he went to court.

• FWB 10 years ago

I DON'T AGREE WITH MR KURANCHIE. THE ONLY THING THAT NDC WILL DO TO WIN 2016 ELECTION IS THE WASTEFUL DISTRIBUTION OF RESOURCES (FUNDS) TO THE MAJORITY WHO ARE POOR BUT LARGE IN NUMBER TO VOTE. THE NPP SHOULD CONTINUE PREACH ...

• showboy 10 years ago

it is true. this short man can neverrule this country. we dont have money to buy a new presidential seat for him alone because he is too short. every short man like nana is a devil, quick temperd and drag adict.

• showboy 10 years ago

even if nana go and see kwaku bonsam koraa, he will tell him that he can never become president of this nation. we cannot ellect a drag adict as president in this country.

• Boat, Adenta 10 years ago

The NPP better look for a younger person to try the waters for 2016 and agressively push same person in 2020. The party may be deceiving itself if the think Nana Addo will bring them victory in 2016. The is free Consultancy.

• Nexium 10 years ago

In the latest elections 2008 and 2012, the NPP flagbearer was manually prevented from crossing the 50% threshold as it became evident during the court hearings (by a man who had sworn to not make that happen).

Therefore if ...

• Truth Chicago 10 years ago

He has won 2016

• SANTROFIE 10 years ago

GOOD ANALYSIS, KURANCHE. AKUFO-ADDO SHOULD NOT TASTE BITTER DEFEAT THREE TIMES IN A ROW. THAT IS WHY BAWUMIA SHOULD BE GIVEN THE CHANCE TO CONTEST MAHAMA. EVEN THOUGH HE WOULD MOST LIKELY LOSE, IT WOULD HARMONISE HIM WTH THE ...

• NPP STANDS FOR FAILURE 10 years ago

The NPP will be in opposition for 20 years.

• THE TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

When I come to this site and I read articles of fools who still accuse Mahama of stealing his victory in the 2012 elections, then I conclude that there are a lot more 'fools' in Ghana who need deliverance. If Presiding Offic ...