You are here: HomeNews2013 09 17Article 285982

Dr. Anane: I'm under pressure to contest NPP flagbearership

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Prof 10 years ago

It is better you don't waste your time because you cannot win.

• Bra-Dallas 10 years ago

Ei After having a baby in Canada on an HIV conference where u did not wear a condom and having twins? Stealing tax payers money to set up a business in the name of Eunice Ijeoma Aku Ogbugo- Eugo Terrano ltd, DO U THINK GHANAI ...

• GAbaa 10 years ago

Another big fool. You think Ghanaians are jokers. I can not beleive this guy

• Ghanaian By Plebiscite 10 years ago

It's only lick-spitle sycophants who want noko-fio from you and know exactly which buttons to press that'll tell you to contest the NPP flagbearership.

What a clown! Just because some goons massage your ego small, so now y ...

• Nsem fon Ahi 10 years ago

Please don't insult Anane. If Nkrabea Darteh could have the courage in NPP who else? Why insult Anane? My only advise to Dr Anane is that Ghanaians still believe that he is already the President of "atupa" Association of Ghan ...

There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

This disgraced former leader, nephew of Thief Kuffuor, who had unprotected sex with a consultant whilst attending an AIDS conference, has the audacity of a dead coacroach to step up to bear the flag of a major party to attemp ...

• sammi 10 years ago

gorgrous rings should not cost u a fortune,if u need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your wedding n engagement ring ...follow samo jewrllery on facebook for more updates of pictures and attached prices....or call or whatsapp ...

• Ken 10 years ago

This guy will be more than Kutu Acheampong,"fa woto begye Golf". Just go for HIV conference and you went and disgrace the country by impregnating somebody. Now you want to be president and use taxpayers money to pay alimony. ...

• Dr. E M Akita 10 years ago

Don't disturb my ears. What do you take us for. Who are those putting you under pressure. There are more credible people out there should Nana Addo decide to bow out which I really doubt. The NDC will have a field day.

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

So prostitutes and womanizers like Mahama want to be Presidemts. ANANE YOU WILL BE A FRAUD CANDIDATE

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

This man went to AIDS conference and came back to Ghana with a baby inwaiting. Your record alone will kick you out.

• Obiri 10 years ago

Ooh is that the man? Oh Ghana and he now want to be president. TAFIAKWA.

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

We the people of NPP do not need this man. No way Jose.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, at the moment is the only marketable personality who can
    lead our party to win the power for the nation and the majority people of this country.

Within the NPP political party at the moment, let's all of ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Mr. Anane, nobody knows you in Ghana, you will be wasting time,money and energy. Nobody is calling you. You want to try your luck

Dr. Anane, you need urgent psychiatric consultation because you seem to be having severe hallucinations.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Makes me sick to my stomach reading this coming from this highly immoral man! Giving Ghana Airways money to the one night stand lover! Let me go puke somewhere b4 I do so on the keyboard!

Andy-K

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Auditory hallucinations eh? Hearing voices calling him to become the president of Ghana

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Hes not sick,its the people surrounding him especially his close family members including his wife.After that disgraceful act in impregnating his host he is not ashamed of his acts,nobody closer to him can rebuke him.

• KING 10 years ago

I think it's clear that,Ghana can never be entrusted under the care of Anane. bcs how can a whole health minister who is by certain standards suppose to better goes to an anti HIV/AIDS conference and practiced unprotected sex ...

• PEASEA 10 years ago

SOME LEADERS WOULD NOT ASCEND TO THE PRESIDENCY UNLESS UNDER MYSTERIOUS CIRCUMSTANCES BECAUSE THEY ARE MORALLY CORRUPT.NO ONE SHOULD DECEIVE HIMSELF BECAUSE THE HIV CAMPAIGN PLUNDER AT THE EXPENSE OF THE TAX PAYER IS YET TO B ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Who will vote for a buffooon like this guy?

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

Oh my God! So dr.DICK also wants to be president?You really need to take your MEDICATION.

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

This is the time NPP supporters have to wake up and ask their elder if they think supporters to the party are fools, because if anybody in the party thinks he can be president then what insulting behaviour is that. This man w ...

• ZURI 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FORNICATOR!LISTEN TO THIS ADULTERER!.IMMORALITY IS THEIR STOCK IN TRADE. JUST A 2 DAY PROGRAMME IN AMERICA, HE HAS TO IMPREGATE AN AFRICAN AMERICAN WOMAN. HE IS PAYING $10,000 A MONTH AS CHILD SUPPORT. THIS IS ...

• jacktolonto 10 years ago

JOKER

Don't say it too much. You may be guilty of the same immorality!

• OKOE 10 years ago

DR. ANANE, SO FAR; I HAVE NOT READ A SINGLE COMMENT THAT ENCOURAGES ME TO SUGGEST THAT THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL VOTE FOR YOU AGAIN FOR A HIGHER OFFICE. PLEASE, YOU WILL BE WASTING YOUR TIME AND THAT OF YOUR SUPPORTERS. JUST ...

• JC 10 years ago

I HAVE NEVER VOTED FOR AN NDC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE SINCE 1992. IF NPP BRINGS ON DR. ANANE IN 2016, I WILL VOTE FOR JOHN MAHAMA.

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

DR STICK WITH YOUR MP PORTFOLIO OR ELSE YOU WIL BE DISGRACED! YOU HAVE SKELETONS IN YOUR CUPBOARD. FATHERING A CHILD WHILE ON AN AIDS CONFERENCE AS A HEALTH MINISTER IS STILL FRESH IN OUR MEMORIES AMONG OTHERS. SO DON YOU TRY ...

• Arty 10 years ago

Oh npp are these the people left in your party? Anne of all people. This will not happen in any advanced country, but Ghanaian politicians take us for fools

• Bra-Dallas 10 years ago

AWO NPP, IS THIS WHAT IT HAS COME TO? AND GUESS WHO WILL BE VICE -GIFTY ANTI

• tijani 10 years ago

selfish old man

• Yaw Manu 10 years ago

Anane, you're a damn blasted lair.Who in his/her rightful sense will ask you to lead the opposition party??? Your unpardonable sins committed against the people of Ghana is still fresh in our mind.
    Have you forgotten h ...

• YAW TWUMASI 10 years ago

YES THE ASHANTI YOUTH WANT TO MEET ASANTEMAN COUNCIL AND THE ELDERS OF THE ASHANTI TO PREPARE THE GROUND TO REMOVE THE PRESENT ASANTEHENE WHO IS OF NO GOOD TO THE ASHANTI NATION.HIS PRESENCE HAS NEVER PRODUCED WHAT IS NEEDED ...

• francis 10 years ago

yao you must be veru careful because if we get yo know you then you will see.

• Yaa Dede, UK 10 years ago

No incumbent in African Presidential election has ever been defeated. The only ticket that stands the chance of beating Mahama is the Nana Addo-Bawumia. Don't fool yourself.

• AKOS 10 years ago

IT SEEMS YOU STILL HAVE SOME OF THE MONEY YOU GOT FROM SELLING GHANA AIRWAYS AVAILABLE TO DO CAMPAIGN. COME ON WE WILL BE WAITING FOR YOU. YOU NATION WRECKER!!!

• Norvisi 10 years ago

If and when you contest NPP would be in opposition for a longtime ,so please. Save the party from that .I think Nana is best candidate for now . It is good that he has started his door todo or campaign already starting from t ...

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAYEEEEEE,WE ALL MUST WORK HARD AND HELP HIM TO COME ON POWER,PERIOD

• MOHAMMED IDDI AMIN DADA 10 years ago

AM NOT AN NPP SUPPORTER.BUT AM A GHANAIAN AND I THINK PEOPLE LIKE ANANE HAVE NO SHAME.
    HOW SOMEONE LIKE DR ANANE THINKING OF BECOMING OUR PRESIDENT AFTER IMPREGNATING A WOMAM IN THE U S WHEN ATTENDING CONFRENCE ON H I V AIDS ...

• NPP 10 years ago

Dr Anane don't bring yourself.

• ESSUM 10 years ago

If you become the president,the lady called VIVIAN MENSAH who used to be your girlfriend you helped to travel to USA will become your first lady.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

You may be under pressure by Kufuor and his Ashtown mafia to contest but you are not a presidential material not even in Kumasi. Where is your moral compass to even ponder this possibility or you think Ghanaians forget so eas ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

t was Summer, and time for the Albino farmer to go over his books. To his puzzlement, he found that his flock of Rhode Island Reds was twice as profitable, in terms of eggs they produced, as was his flock of White Leghorns.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Yes, Asnate youth must push for the destoolment of this clown who calls himself Asantehene. Unashamedly, he calls himself King Solomon. Did King Solomon ever acted as a conduit for bribery? He must surely go before he disgrac ...

• DR Pinksheets/Overvoting 10 years ago

Look at this chief serial bonker and a thief who wants to be president of Nkrmah's Ghana. It is only in NPP that this can happen but not for Ghana as a whole. Dump yourself somewhere, Anane Bonker

• Corrupt Judges 10 years ago

God forbid !!!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Political parties in 1979? That was the PNDC era.

• kofi 10 years ago

Please Please Dr Anane dont there venture to contest. I am afraid if you will win even in your constituency next time. I pray that NPP will go the way they went during Kuffuors time were about 17 cabinet minister all viewed f ...

• badman 10 years ago

IS THIS THE SAME MAN KUFFUOR USED TO CONSTRUCT BAD ROADS FOR GHANA?
    THE OTHER DAY I ATTENDED A FUNERAL AT ODA AND SAW TO MY ASTONISHMENT HOW ROADS CONSTRUCTED BY KASSARDJAN DURING NKRUMAH'S ERA ARE STILL IN GOOD SHAPE COMPAR ...

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

OH GOD SO THE FOLLOWERS OF NPP DOES NOT SEE THE SORT OF STUPIDITY THEY ARE FOLLOWING?

• Truth 10 years ago

Every joker in the NPP thinks he can be president

• Obroni 10 years ago

Dear Mr. Anana have you forgotten all the scandals you have ben involved in ?
    Do you want all to come out of pandora's box and be finally to be called to and acused of causing huge finacial loss to the State, Then please sta ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Waaa look.All these thieves are re-surfacing.
    Oh mother Ghana,where are your true loyal children??

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

It is just a propaganda to to est the waters!

• alfred 10 years ago

dr.anane pls dont bother !!!! for NPP it must be a non akan

• Mahomet 10 years ago

Whaaaaat? This guy has no sense of shame!

I don't even need to continue.

• Ebo 10 years ago

You politicians will always be blind by your greed. what a shame

• SIR JUNKY AS UR GEN SEC 10 years ago

HAHAHAHEHEHEOHOHOHHOIHIHIHHIIHHIHI

• Honestman 10 years ago

I will not be surprised if NPP makes history in 2016 when over 100 people who see themselves as presidential materials contesting the NPP flagbearership. They have stole enough money when they were in power from 2001 to 2009 ...

• ABRAHAMS 10 years ago

DON'T GO THERE

• Skizzy 10 years ago

Is idiots like Dr Anane who turns voters off the NPp. I mean who would want papa ajasco to lead this country? Take a reality check mr, n stop tickling yourself.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

IDIOT, DON'T VEX my ears !!! Name the people who are pushing you.We haven't forgotten your FUCKING SPREE on Govt's account! Get LOST,man.

• Don 10 years ago

This man is not serious, does he think Ghanaians have forgotten about his track records. Isn't it this man who went and had unprotected sex with a white lady and he supposed to represent Ghana at a AIDS conference. Afterwards ...

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo 10 years ago

I will never advice DR.ANANE to contest as a flag bearer to NPP b'cos he is going to lost his reputation, respect, dignity ambition, focus, attention, fore site etc. and who is DR. ANANE? SHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEET!!!!!!

• Amenyo,Tema 10 years ago

Look at this Doc who went for AIDS conference just to shake his waste. What moral authority does he have to present himself as a Presidential Candidate. This npp guys think Ghanaians are fools who can forget easily. You are a ...

• OPanyin 10 years ago

Why will any right thinking person contemplate Dr Anane as a potential flag bearer of the party? This man could not be trusted to keep his middle third leg in his underpants on an AIDS conference so why will he be trusted wit ...

• Alone 10 years ago

Nipa asa

• JAMES A. 10 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, DO NOT TRY IT.YOU DESTROY THE PARTY ALL TOGETHER.

• DR. CONDOMLESS 10 years ago

NPP is a party of Jaguar Jokers.

• JC 10 years ago

I HAVE NEVER VOTED FOR AN NDC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE SINCE 1992. IF THE NPP BRINGS ALAN OR DR. ANANE IN 2016 I WILL VOTE FOR THE NDC PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE.

• Ametsitsi 10 years ago

Two calls and you say you are under pressure!!!Sleep somewhere oga.

• Banza Yaro 10 years ago

Poor old Anane, why, please why? Not a single comment gives you a chance. So why are your so called pressure callers not writing to say something in your favour? I think you lied on this one just to test the waters. Well, I h ...

• KOFI NIMAKO 10 years ago

Am I hearing right? Please do no give us this gimmick. Politely and quietly stay away from this otherwise you will expose yourself to ridicule.

• A K 5 10 years ago

Anane standing for the Presidency on NPP ticket? I hope today is not 01 April? Don't make me laugh. NDC supporters would love it.Not even the position of DCE for you, Dr Anane

• sas 10 years ago

NOBODY SAID ANYTHING GOOD ABOUT THIS MAN,BUT ALL OF US HAVE COVERED OUR SINS AND BAD EVEN WORSE THINGS AND ARE LOOSLY DESTROYING THIS MAN,LETS LEAVE HIM ALONE,MAY BE HE IS EVEN BETTER THAN NANA ADDO AND YOU,GOD HAVE MERCY.

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

Good name is better than riches but the stigma following these people is very very indelible. All of them have tainted their names with corrupt deeds. They should be careful it does not follow their generation.

• Kobina, Apam 10 years ago

Doc, sorry to say you have no moral right to even dream about what you're fantasizing about. Do you want to add more insults to our already incurable injury? Your records in the public domain has already blighted our politica ...

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

What a BIG joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Prince 10 years ago

ALL THOSE INSULTING ARE FOOLZ WITH MYOPIA ....what's wrong with what he said????

• YAW 10 years ago

DR ANANE ALL THE WAY

• chief naa 10 years ago

yes we like nana insha allahu 2016 he will be the president in ghana by the name of god