You are here: HomeNews2013 09 16Article 285972

Update: Russian Chief Justice at 37 Military Hospital

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Shimon shantose 10 years ago

This should have been released with circumspection. Where is the media ethics here? Big shame! He has family and an important person. Severely injured? Who measured that? In pain? Of course even when a stone hits you you get ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

Welcome to Africa, where we ride multi-million dollar luxury cars on pot-hole filled roads and where recklessness and lawlessness reigns on our highways.

It's sad, but that's our reality. And it's not changing anytime soon ...

• Adjubi Ama, London 10 years ago

Oh! Sorry, the sins of SC judges visited on an innocent Chief Justice who has never taken bribe to compromise an all important verdict in his country. The collaborators will of the bribe will get their share as they have star ...

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

I WISH THIS HAS HAPPENED TO THE IGP AND THE MINISTER OF ROADS AND HIGHWAYS. THEN THEY WILL BE SERIOUS TO STOP RECKLESS DRIVING

• BISHOP 10 years ago

They dont realize that if they steal all the money at the end of the day everything will collapse around them. This exactly what Nigeria is experiencing.

A man earns 20,000 Ghana cedis a month but puts up a house in a year ...

• TKN 10 years ago

GOD PURNISH HIM. HE IS PART OF THAT NONSENSE FROM OUR DIRTY SC.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Very unfortunate indeed!Speedy recovery to the Chief Justice and his security detail.

• Esi Atta 10 years ago

When Russians, under Czar Putin, are crying for justice in Russia their Chief justice is hanging around Ghana doing what?

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a fool, did you read the article?

• Abeoku 10 years ago

The Eweland, the home of juju and trokosi dark powers. Next time, don't go to Eweland.

• PRINCE ARMAH 10 years ago

Thank you for your beautiful comment.Recklessness,lawlessness,bribery and corruption are the order of the day on our roads.Something must be done now!

• DAN 10 years ago

why would a person like that( even embassy officials) drive if they was SAFE plane or helicopter?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Yet to see a multi-million dollar luxury car anywhere in the world. Show me.

• Ghanaian By Plebiscite 10 years ago

Massa,

Have you not seen Buggattis and Ferraris in Ghana?

You must be blind. Ask about Agambire and Ibrahim Mahama.

• Steve 10 years ago

I want some more.

• MANSON UK 10 years ago

Tipper truck crossed the convoy huh ??? don't get it.

• Homesense 10 years ago

This is a 'shame to Ghana'. Where was our securities for such a high ranking foreign dignitary. i want to hear what the national security co-ordinator has to say.

But the carnage on our roads needs to be condemned in ever ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Only yesterday another large truck killed 2 people at ritz junction in what appears to have been an avoidable death. The police should be prosecuted for negligence to stop such dangerous behaviour by commercial drivers. They ...

• DAN 10 years ago

trucks at my company are inspected every 3-4 months for brake and light problems when the oil is changed! The drivers MUST report any problems to their boss that happen between those require checkups...Drivers in usa must hav ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Are you surprised? Ghana is a "lawless" country full of and managed by lawless leaders.
    Remember, a Tro-tro driver suddenly emerged from an ilegal bush road and crossed the Accra-Tema Motorway (the only high speed motor roa ...

• Oga 10 years ago

This is Africa,you had your share

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This is an accident but why the Volta Region? In swear that this will never have happened in any region than the Volta Region.

When we talk of how despicable this government is, some people do not understand. If we are peo ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

shouldn't have happened to

• YB 10 years ago

Pellicles, don't let those inferior minds drag you down with them. I know if this unfortunate incident has happened in Kumasi, the many tribalistic fools on this site will be parading here in their hundreds coughing trash. Bu ...

• kk 10 years ago

Whether it happened in Kumasi or in Ho or wherever in Ghana is not the issue. The issue is that, if a government squanders the resources of the country on foolish things like dolling out million to cronies like Woyome and pay ...

• VICTORIA 10 years ago

USE MONEY ON BETTER THINGS GHANIANS LACK KNOLEDGE

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

I also think the ethnic pride and envy has rather made our people blind to their needs to the extent that the poorest amongst us prefer to become poorer so far as their perceived tribal hero gets political power. May God give ...

• Grand Mufti Imam America 10 years ago

a very wise and good comment. Keep on

• Abongo 10 years ago

Another stupid ass hole. I am sure you just came out from a hole under the Odum tree in your fathers cocoa farm. Bawumia had his accident in the Volta Region

• cheasea 10 years ago

a damn stupid and illiterate comment

it is not a matter of NDC Stop partiality

• bet 10 years ago

OOOH GHANA DRIVERS HAS NO SHAME, SHAMEFUL DRIVERS U SEE WHAT U HAVE DONE,SHAME SHAME SHAME

• kk 10 years ago

Cant you see the chaos and indiscipline that has engulfed Ghana. Lawlessness at its highest, beginning from the very top. Corruption and greed that has left the ordinary Ghanaian struggling just to survive. The whole country ...

• KWAKU POKU 10 years ago

I MEAN THESE CHAPS (NPP GUYS)ARE CAPABLE OF EVERY CONCEIVABLE FOUL TACTICS UNDER THE SUN, JUST TO BRING THE IMAGE OF THEIR POLITICAL OPPONENTS DOWN.
    TO THEIR MINDS GHANA CAN BURN AS LONG AS THEY ARE NOT THE ONES` IN POWER.

• kk 10 years ago

If your government shares all the money to Woyome and SADA and GYEEDA and Nkonfem and Judges and refuse to build the roads and schools and hospitals, what else do you expect/ Do you think governance is just about shouting 'Ye ...

• Kpegbadza 10 years ago

Kwaku Poku, come again. NPP in Ho? No! It is an NDC inside job.

• Staff Sgt Amii Voka 10 years ago

The Collaborators will die one by one

• KWESI NYANTAKYE YEBOAH 10 years ago

AHHHHHHHHHYIIIIIIIII.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Even that stupid Mahama is roaming about freely and you NDCsilly people want to kill an Innocent man, kill Mahama first he is the most Idiot guy.

• Amadeus 10 years ago

KWASI KWASIA ABOA!!! DIMWIT!!

• Yaak 10 years ago

Are you from a family or just crawled out of an ant hole???

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

CARELESS DRIVING IS AN BANE. MOST OF THE DRIVERS ARE NOT LICENSED TO DRIVE, SO DO NOT KNOW THE SIGNS AND REGULATIONS.

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

It's just unthinkable to note a GBA conference was held at Ho of all places.

• joe tex 10 years ago

what on earth are we using this space meant for comments for? insults? our dear country is finished with such comments.
    Anyway how could this have happened? were there no motorcades and security dispatches?

• kk 10 years ago

When you have thieves ruling and squandering all the countries resources, what else do you expect?

• Daavi 10 years ago

Emergency care in our hospitals is a complete disaster. A big shame indeed.

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

OH NDC WHAT IS ALL THIE,MAHAMA DID THE SAME TO DOC BAWUMIA,WE THANKS GOD,DOC IS ALIFE,USELESS,SHAMEFULL NDC,MAHAMA CRIMINAL,HE KILLED MILLS,MAHAMA IS FAKE TO THE NATION,FOOLS

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

mahama JUJU STILL NEED BLOOD,SHAME ON HIM,IDIOTS

you are a stupid donkey

• liv 10 years ago

He was flown back to Russia ASAP. Who wants to be admitted in a hospital in Ghana?

• NII 10 years ago

They don't care if your life is in danger. They care more about moving after all they will not be charged with committing a serious crime. One almost killed me and my girlfriend on my last visit to my motherland. I bet if it ...

• DAN 10 years ago

As lawyers on tv in usa say( large trucks have big insurance policys)...You must sue the truck owners for 1-5 million dollars for each death! No different then people sue the airlines when their is a crash and people die! Ja ...

• THIS IS SPIRITUAL+++++++ 10 years ago

Some ugly jealous ewe old men jujufied him. there is not even a road to ho, how come Ghana bar association had a meeting there? They want to create some name for Ho after badly tainted with Ko-bome kleh and his thief have ba ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" WORK THROUGH WITH THE DOCTORS TO DO THEIR BEST TO HEAL HIM, AMEN TO GOD.

• OKOE 10 years ago

DRIVING IN GHANA IS DANGEROUS AND WE ONLY WAIT FOR SUCH NEWS TO HAPPEN TO KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON IN GHANA AND THE POLICE LOOKING ON UNCONCERNED. THERE IS ABSOLUTE LAWLESSNESS ON THE ROADS SO MUCH SO THAT TO SURVIVE ON OUR ROAD ...

• Bulu 10 years ago

How dumb can some journalists be? Which one is Xray department???

• Whatever 10 years ago

SAD NEWS

• American 10 years ago

I haven't found this story corroborated in the (English-language) Russian papers.

• Security and Safety Trainer. 10 years ago

This is lack of training. Bothth the rider and the VVIP driver, we always talk about training but as black we are,people think it is when they wear uniform that they are well trained.
    This could be avoided if they were well ...

• Borris 10 years ago

????? ??????? ?? ????????? ??????. ????, ??????????, ?????? ???.

• ABEB 10 years ago

MAY THE ALMIGHTY GOD PERFORM HIS MIRACLE AND HEAL THIS JUDGE FROM RUSSIA

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

WHAT EVER YOU SAW MR CHF JUSTICE,GO TELL THE WORL.GOOD OR BAD LET THE RUSSIANS KNOW .WISH YOU WELL MR CHF JUSTICE ..

• Felix Tetteh 10 years ago

Will the government of Ghana take a critical look at the way drivers operate vihicles on our road ways in ghana? What a hell is that???

• Felix Tetteh 10 years ago

Will the government of Ghana take a critical look at the way drivers operate vehicles on our roadways? What a hell is that

• Akua 10 years ago

This accident is a disgrace to the government and the people of Ghana. Its high time drivers who drive recklessly killing innocent people be jailed for life to reduce accidents in the country as done in the United States whe ...

• Aka boogaloo 10 years ago

Than you Ghana Air Force

• teye 10 years ago

may be police wanted to stop him for thier one ghana cedi and he refuse.

• Ghanaba UK 10 years ago

Until Ghana adopts the UK's point system where you license can be taken away from you because you have about 6 points on your license.
    All major accidents are caused by commercial drivers. If they know their license can be r ...

• Ekow 10 years ago

How can you send a whole Russian Chief Justice to Ho when we ha ve peduasi lodge aburi. Which about 20 minutes away .

• francis 10 years ago

eventhough he came for a good purpose will those lawyers going to listen to him,they are enjoying the curruption.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Wishing him a speedy recovery

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR CHIEF JUSTICE OF RUSSIA AND THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

TO RESPECTFULLY STATE THAT IT WAS VERY UNFORTUNATE THIS RELATED ACCIDENT OCCURRED AND THAT AT THIS MATERIAL TIME AND TIME MATERIAL THE ONLY THING I CAN S ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Thank God it is not armed robbery

• James Quartey 10 years ago

This truck driver ought to be dealt with severely. This is a shameful despicable act and deserves the strictest of punishments.

Truck drivers think they are a god unto themselves and an example need to be made out of this ...

• MANYORO 10 years ago

Oh this is shame 2 a country GHANA

• Adala Elorm Ernest 10 years ago

I wish him speedy recovery.

• Geoffrey 10 years ago

I pray the healing hand of God will touch him, and he shall be heal. I wish him a speedy recovery. Amen

• Seidu 10 years ago

Yes, he was first sent to Volta Regional Hospital for treatment; fine, but what was the state of the hospital, did they hurriedly had to rush to put a place in shape before sending him for treatment to save our face from sha ...

• Mahamadu 10 years ago

Allah!

• obiba 10 years ago

Any one who goes accotding to ndc saga end up with no respect.Its the punishment of the Ghana SC Judges that affected him,but hey God will take care of him he is innocent.

• Togbe Afede 10 years ago

The lawlessness in volta region is in the extreme level. From old to young, from educated to uneducated. Big truckdriver do not respecr traffic rules. N D C party menbers do not respect policemen in volta region. For all u k ...

• orlabi 10 years ago

in fact ghana is a disgraceful country

• Anastasia 10 years ago

Why that place

• SABU ZONGO 10 years ago

A CLUELESS COUNTRY THAT TAKES ACCIDENTS AS A NORM.

I HOPE THEY HAVE BANDAGES AT 37!!!

IF THE RUSSIANS HAVE ANY SENSE, THEY WILL FLY HIM OUT IMMEDIATELY!!!

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

SORRY. GET WELL SOON

• afia poquiyaa gyan 10 years ago

this is rather un4tunate. speedy recovery mr chief justice.

• Chemogoh chaing p deri 10 years ago

Wishn him spdy revry

• david 10 years ago

This is bad news for Ghana.