You are here: HomeNews2013 09 16Article 285970

Job creation can’t be a hollow promise - Dr. Manuel

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Say the TRUTH 10 years ago

Government has set itself a target to create a minimum of 500,000 jobs by the end of 2016, Minister for Information and Media Relations, Mahama Ayariga, has announced.

He said the government has an ambitious job-creation t ...

• DAN 10 years ago

untill then only banks make profit and expand! Thats why Nigerian and now South African banks are rushing to Ghana to make huge profits..Even usa banks don't reel in 150%...Thats what oil companies are doing in usa! Low inte ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

serial loser who wants our party to remain in opposition. tribal leader, who is inward looking, unproductive and greedy selfish self made leader. nana we are tired of your local style,
    get down will still give you the title ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Job creation is a political gimmick in Ghana as far as NDC is concern. They know that Ghanaians are naïve, ignorant and stupid and anytime they blow that job creation trumpet, they jump to dance without given it a second th ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Apaaa abranstiii......reba abo sonub the great Ghana?, or what ?...nhwe nd am telling u, the fact nd fact that ghanians too!they have their white nd u yr'self u know....asem nstia,,yes, is isn't hollowween, amde s. africa ho ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

IM GLAD THIS MAN IS TELLING THE GH GOVT TO SUIT UP. IT IS CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE THAT GH MINISTERS DONT KNOW WAT THEIR JOBS ARE? THEY THINK ITS ALL ABOT TAKING KICKBACKS, RIDING IN 4X4 WITH AC ON N SLEEPING WITH OTHER PPL'S GIR ...

• FROM THEIR PROPAGANDA 10 years ago

NDC-HOT AIR

• MAHAMA NOT UP TO JOB 10 years ago

NDC-PROPAGANDA HAVE CREATED 8 MILLION JOBS

• Deen 10 years ago

The reason is that African economics cling into inflation. You will hardly see them discussing the unemployment rate.

• pee 10 years ago

I wonder how statistical service work in Ghana with no documentation, no IDs Addresses.A country of funny people.Leaving everything to God.Well let them quote any figure they like.It is good a person travel to open his eyes.

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

HOW CAN THE ''ECONOMY'' OF GHANA EXPAND SO FAST WITHOUT BUT FAILS TO CREATE EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES IN THE COUNTRY.

WHAT TYPE OF ECONOMY IS IT EXPANDING IN THE COUNTRY

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT, INNOVATION TECHNOLOGY,CREATIVITY MANUFACTURING,PRODUCTION,CONSTRUCTION ARE THE VERY KEYS TO JOB CREATION.

AND NEVER SHOULD WE LOSE SIGHT OF THESE REALITIES.