You are here: HomeNews2013 09 16Article 285914

Akufo-Addo: NDC’s only message is ‘edey biiii K3k3’

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Kwame 10 years ago

I will chose Edey biii k3k3 any day over All Die Be Die.

• rp 10 years ago

NDC does not have to say all die be die. they are all die be die

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    MAYELE AA, DESAILLY VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING ...

There is no smoke without fire , many times our chiefs for 30 pieces of silver have betrayed the interests of the people . they not only take money but also actively promote the most toxic of ideas against the welfare of the ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 10 years ago

ARE WE STILL CAMPAIGNING? MUNGU YARON, DID YOU NOT USE THESE LINES LAST YEAR AND THE PEOPLE REJECTED YOU? I THOUGHT THIS ISSUE OF LEADER WAS SETTLED IN EARLY DECEMBER LAST YEAR????

ANYWAY, KEEP CAMPAIGNING OUT THERE WHIL ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

NDC IS IN POWER AND SHOULD SEE ANY SUCH COMMENT AS A CHALLENGE RATHER THAN INSULT BACK, PRACTICALLY WORK TO ENSURE THAT WHAT NANA IS SAYING IS NOT TRUE. THAT IS THE REAL CHALLENGE, LETS GET COMPETENCE, AND AND HAVE SOMETHING ...

• Seko 10 years ago

It take very long time to people to discern wise saying from wise men. Poettry is most of the time not understood after reading for the first or even second time. In most sub-sahara countries, it will take a hell of trouble a ...

• julu 10 years ago

Grow the fuck up... Campaign over.. Jesus

• LORD 10 years ago

If they can won you with no message then you are lost.ONLY FOOLS BELIEVES IN YOUR LIES

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

EII NANA ADDO, SO IT'S TRUE THAT YOU WANT TO WASTE THE LITTLE MONEY YOU GOT FROM THE SUPREME COURT PETITION FOR ANOTHER CAMPAIGN. NANA ARE YOU CURSED OR YOU ARE JUST AN IGNORANT GHANAIAN? I WON'T BE SURPRISED IF I'M TOLD THAT ...

• fact 10 years ago

so l not the only one who thinks that the guy made some money from this case

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TRUST IN THESE YOUNG THIEVES WHO WANT TO LIVE LIKE KINGS OVERNIGHT, OWNING JETS, BIG MANSION ...

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

Only NPP needs Akufo Addo urgenly to lead them again not Ghanaians. Akufo appeals to the NPP voters but not all Ghanaian voters. He is political messiah for the NPP not Ghana because he has no better track record both academi ...

• Nii 10 years ago

What I want to ask is that Is Nana implying by this statement that ghanaians are fools. Nana will never stop taking ghanaian electorate for a ride. He should continue insulting ghanaians and once again we shall come to his ai ...

• J Ananga 10 years ago

I think this guy is mad; he is suffering from Paragraphia. What has this got to with Nana Addo's comments?

• Abu 10 years ago

I WILL CHOOSE "EDE BE KEKE" THAN THE DECEITFUL FREE SHS WHICH WAS YOUR ONLY MESSAGE

• kofi 10 years ago

Ghana has a bleak future all because of morons like you.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

This lier called Nana is playing the game again. Is it not this fool who told the entire world that he has retired for a while? Now playing politics? who will trust this clown?

• A VIEW FROM TAKORADI 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO - R I P. MR CONFUSIONIST. GET A LIFE. GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY QUICK BEFORE THE DOOR HIS YOUR RAGARD ASS

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

George is behaving as an idiot who hardly understand English language.george is having as if he is not having an elderly person in his family.'for a while' as he put it means what? By the way george ought to cross the carpet ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

English?

• Mmoatia_Komfour 10 years ago

And you got it for free"! That is why even our brothers and sisters engaged in the 'kayaye' trade,refused to bite when he(Nana)and his campaign dangled 'free housing'(by way of hostel accomodation)at them.

• koo 10 years ago

its not you, its because youre igrorant. your desendants are going to suffer because of your igrorance,.

• Dan Forson 10 years ago

We must hold all politicians against their deeds, npp or ndc. Akufo Addo's message here is very telling. With such abject poverty in Ghana today, what are the plans of Mahama and his team? All I hear in Ghana is corruption an ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

Our leaders must be focus on what they are assign to do that is to control and improve Ghana's assets and reduce its liabilities. However, the ruling parties are not accountable and collude not to investigate each others acti ...

• THOMSON 10 years ago

WHY ARE YOU GOING FOR CHECK UP? so what do you mean by...all die be die..? foolish dwarf want's ppl to die for you,

• Sammy 10 years ago

And John Mahama was able to beat you. Your arrogance caused you defeat including characters such as Sammy Awuku and Owusu Afriyie. You are too war-like minded. Floating voters who want peace would certainly prefer a peaceful ...

• Amenyo,Tema 10 years ago

This 'short-man'(Akufo Addo) devil will continue chasing power until he finds it in the grave.

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

NDC had better message then NPP lies, fear and panic that is why NPP lost the election in spite of their assurance from the juju makers that death of Mills was very victory for NPP.
    God punished NPP and Akufo Addo who wanted ...

• Asafoiatsher 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo's message was"all die be one die" Ghana will never forget your real intentions . I bet your children will be somewhere in Europe while other people's children will be doing all the dying. Smart but not very smart.

• Agbee 10 years ago

thank you my brother. say it again. he has started again, because his plan B has started working for him.

• Joe Biney 10 years ago

He has started making the same costly mistakes again instead of marketing his programmes.

• KKD 10 years ago

NPP Message is all die be die.

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

I rather than to have his hopes of looting the national thought this dwarf says he is taking a break. He cannot stay out of politics What Nana needs to do is to find a way to pay for his huge debt rather than hoping against h ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

'Edey biii k3k3' and 'all-die-be-die'

Both parties, NPP and NDC are useless.

Only specialise in who can steal our taxes better.

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

you have again started your tour and then will finally end up at the supreme court so now church premises are now political grounds ei by the way what is your slogan you have critisize that of NDC what the is yours restoratio ...

• Fr 10 years ago

THIS ALL-DIE-BE-DIE DEVIL SAYS WHAT AGAIN? INFACT, THE PRESBY CHURCH IS VERY MUCH DISCREDITED NOW AND GHANAIANS DON'T EXPECT OTHERWISE.

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Why is the presby church allowing political activities in the house of God.

• Yamba 10 years ago

Has he forgotten his messages so soon? ALL DIE BE DIE and YEN AKANFO. These lost him the election

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

SO WHICH ONE IS BETTER,DWARFS? ONLY LUNATICS WILL THINK THIS MAN CAN WIN AND BECOME A PRESIDENT IN GHANA, HE EVEN LOST WHEN HE CONTESTED FOR GBA PRESIDENCY. SO IS THIS THE REFLECTIONS HE WA STALKING ABOUT?

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

Dear Nana:Please tell us what you meant by taking some time off politics?.Even when you are of,you are on.

• NKWANPIA MOTTORS 10 years ago

HI BRO ARE U LIVING IN EUROPE,ASIA,AMERICA GERMANY,ITALY,SPAIN,JAPAN,CANADA,HOLLAND,KOREA,USA ETC AND WANNA DO SPARE PARTS BUSINESS?I AM HERE TO HELP U GET THE QUALITY AND MOVING ITERMS.DONT WORRY IF U DONT HAVE STORE OR MONE ...

• Agya koo 10 years ago

Cry your own cry and stop hurting their eddy bi keke has got get into power,where as your free education slogan got you into opposition

• kofi 10 years ago

You cannot even pay your kids fees in school. Pretty soon they would be sacked for school fees, empty head!!!!

• alfred 10 years ago

nana pls you are now above political and campaign slogans

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Article
    Comment: NPP ERA WERE 2000 &2004 ELECTIONS !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-09-16 02:39:18
    Comment to:
    Akufo-Addo and NPP are Ghana’s core problems

DEAR HON. GENERAL SECRETARY OF THE RULIN ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

At least Akuffo its better than All die be die.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

YES INDEED YOU HAVE A GOOD MESSAGE BUT GHANAIANS REJECTED YOU. YOU THOUGHT IT WAS A DREAM SO YOU WENT TO THE SUPREME COURT OF THE LAND AND AGAIN YOUR DEFEAT WAS COMFIRMED. THAT MUST BE ENOUGH FOR THE DAY. STOP THE DAYDREAMING ...

• kumbun 10 years ago

shame

• Plumber 10 years ago

I bet if NPP knew how this phrase was going to blaze as bush fire, they would have jumped on it first time. Anyway, ede bi keke is far more attractive than all die be die. It is a question of branding, NDC is far ahead of the ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Am not a marketing guy but I guess in the world of business and politics, catchy phrases do work. Who can easily forget Obama's "Yes We Can" slogan or Nike's "Just Do It" catchphrase. As to who which of the parties is dong we ...

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Hon.Mr.Akufo-Addo, you already cry victory in the coming 2016 election. Premature! In any case, it is an illusion and all is confusion in your NPP. I hope you get this refrain of a famous hit. By the way, recall the story of ...

• apapa 10 years ago

is this man coming to do what he said he was going out of it again?then we are here too.are you using the pulpit to campain?akofo addo,be ware else we will be rough on you too

• Cut the Crap ! 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE !!!

Was that not your message until it was rejected by Ghanaians ?

• azintakanyatinka 10 years ago

God save us. Our churches have become campaign grounds for corrupt and sinful politicians across the political divide. They claim they are going to church to thank God but on reaching there they forget it is God, the possesso ...

• BLACKMAN 10 years ago

GOD KNOWS YOU ARE A THIEF AND YOU CANNOT WIN ELECTIONS WITHOUT STEALING
    AFARI DJAN KNOWS YOU ARE A THIEF
    ATUGUBA AND THIS CO-CONSPIRATORS KNOW
    YOU ARE A THIEF
    MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS KNOW YOU ARE A THIEF
    THE WHOLE WORLD KN ...

• Ndoo 10 years ago

respect the leaders

• THE TRUTH HURTS 10 years ago

The long unattainable message of Akuffo Addo was his undoing. 'Ede bii keke' by President MAHAMA was catchy and still catchy. Who says he will vote for you in any election, Akuffo Addo? My foot. What didn't you say and do ...

• Arty 10 years ago

Does this man know he is insulting Ghanaians. Why, because from his analogy Ghanaians bought into just a slogan.ghanaians have u seen. This man is so desperate that after losing the court case, he is making noise all over the ...

• JAH RASMAN -KINGSTON 10 years ago

You dont fear God to stand in church and lie......

• PRINCE NANA 10 years ago

NDC's “edey biiii K3k3” is far better than arrogant Nana Addo deceiving Ghanaians that he is going to provide free eduacation. How can a dwarf like Nana take Ghanaians for granted.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP has no message aside from "all die be die". As for the free SHS education, it is an Nkrumaist message which NDC can lay claim on since majority of NDC are also Nkrumaists. NPP is stealing messages from Nkrumah. Industrial ...

• Akuffo Addo jnr. 10 years ago

Be content with your self have miss anything badly that you being president will make u what u r.....I dont think u r a real politician....God is watching you...dont force yourself on people

• bonnyface 10 years ago

we need to transform this country and do away with all corrupt leaders who only think of their belly been full and does not think of how the edu system in ghana will improve. long life to u Nana Akufo Addo and may he live to ...

• Amaoteng 10 years ago

Idiot, but that was what won them the election, so it tells how stupid you are talking about free education and loosing the election. Learn my friend

• bonnyface 10 years ago

fools will talk stupidity but a determine person pay no ears to what they say. keep moving Nana u are the best man.

• SUPER O.D 10 years ago

Oga na lie u dey lie so.We no dey sleep ooooo !!! I beg make u tell the truth now

• Abongo 10 years ago

You are a fool Akufo-Addo, old man go and rest your stinking ass hole some where dam idiot

• Humble african 10 years ago

Has he been endorsed by the Party as the flag bearer before the early campaign ?

• Amoah sackey 10 years ago

every body will understand why i do not want Nana Addo to go Away from Ghana politics, he will never let me stop laughing, After using his own hand to distroy what he will go any extra mile to have, even to the point of death ...

• mimi 10 years ago

Behave like a grown up. Cry baby.

• Mowaa 10 years ago

Edeebii k3k3 is far far sensible than all die be die,the msg has gone down well that's why he broke ur heart twice.Jealousy.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

serial loser who wants our party to remain in opposition. tribal leader, who is inward looking, unproductive and greedy selfish self made leader. nana we are tired of your local style,
    get down will still give you the title ...

• KWAME A. 10 years ago

NANA YOU WILL BE TOO OLD BY THEN. TAKE THE BACK SEAT AS AN ELDER STATE MAN.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

,nd yr's Akufo-A.....all die be die?,isn't it!...tra'nchen na awwe!...npp nana Addow!, from samms!nd babye from now!!...God bless u oman Ghana, nd forward-ever.....

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Ghanaians can't be fooled with your free SHS message. We've heard it enough but that's not what we want. We want jobs, industralisation and better infrastructure. When all these things are place parents can afoot their childr ...

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

We should call a spade a spade and stop
    telling Ghanaians the truth. Even in America, parents buy everything for their children, its only tuition fees is free. If a private, they pay fees so Nana should come again. National ...

• Kwasi Abrebese 10 years ago

Our message is 'all die be die and yen Akan fuor'. What a tribal sentiment. How can you unite our dear and peaceful Ghana with irresponsible tribal division and bigotry! Even in the church Nana would speak the truth. Where el ...

• marg 10 years ago

Is he still campaigning?

• J Ananga 10 years ago

Go to congress and get elected to lead your party before you start your campaign, old man. Your reference to Mahama's campaign slogan is because it was more catchy than all die be die. Everything of your's ended with free SHS ...

• KUROTWIAMANSA 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO EI, W'AWU A, MA W'ANI NKA W'AMENA MU.
    YOUR STUPID SLOGAN "ALL DIE BE DIE" WAS VERY SENSELESS AND BARBARIC. IT WAS VERY STUPID TO COME FROM YOU.
    MASSA, YOUR WERE NEVER DESTINED TO BE A PRESIDENT. IF THE NPP MAKE ...

• Seko 10 years ago

In Ghana, you do not need good message to win elections. Just understand NPP. What you need are:
    1. Cheap and popular slogans eg Alan Cash, Ede bee keke etc an not vouching for Alan Kyeremanteng.
    2. Some tribal twist here a ...

• razak seini 10 years ago

sorry the battle is lost. go for new strategies and come again.

• LEXIS 10 years ago

It appears that Nana has still not done any proper assessment of his style of politicking.Always saying wrong things at wrong places and at the wrong time.This time on a pulpit.In any case,it is about the credibility and genu ...

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Actually the NDC message is not 'edey biiii k3k3' but 'y3be diiii k3k3' which is translated they came to chop the countries money.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A Police officer is directing traffic at a busy intersection when he observed a blind man and his seeing-eye dog waiting to cross.

To his horror, he watched as the seeing-eye dog bolted across the street, dragging the blin ...

• wisdom 10 years ago

this before u speak u lame ass twerp.. SIR JOHN, KENNEDY AGYAPONG AND AKUFFO ADDO was the cause of the defeat of NPP in the 2012 presidential results

• Maame 10 years ago

@Kwame: you read my mind Word for word

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THE CAMPAGNE TIME IS PAST, YOU WENT TO COURT, VERDICT HAS BEEN DELIVERED, IT IS NOW TIME FOR WORK, DEVELOPMENT, BREAD ISSUES. LEAVE GHANAIANS ALONE. THERE SHOULD BE TIME FOR EVERYTHING. GHANAIANS HV REJECTED U. BY THE WAY HV ...

• bruce owo 10 years ago

so sad that at his prime age he is still talking about free shs. has he thought about how the children will be schooled from the beginning before graduating to the shs? he behaves as if the shs is the starting point from whe ...

• big Mouth 10 years ago

yes we are in big trouble!!Free Shs was advocated because they wanted tpo make a short cut for thier numerous SHOE SHINE SUPPORTERs to get some form of certification.Some are already in "Big" positions,but when thy open thier ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

The Ghana International School (GIS), Lincoln and Ecole Francais are Ghana's most exclusive, expensive and best connected Nursery, Primary and secondary schools. the schools that you find children of rich and influential Ghan ...

• Akua 10 years ago

No wonder the churches are now 419 places.

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Nana, the election is over. Osu n Teshie have no water. Tell them about water n sanitation in all the Accra suburbs.

• south africa 10 years ago

Nonsense, supreme court is waiting for you that's where your limite is.

• south africa 10 years ago

Your boss Mahama is waiting for coming 2016.

• Ojam 10 years ago

If ‘edey biiii K3k3’defeated NPP and sent them to court only to lose again, then imagine what would have happened, if more things were to have been added to this "small" slogan which has costed you money , supporters an ...

• JANETADU JUNTUA 10 years ago

2016 EGO BIII KEKE FOR NDC

• Amoalie 10 years ago

Sour grapes is all I can say. Nana u will never be President. Form an NGO n perhaps do some good by helping the poor.

• yakubu inusah fusein. wa poly 10 years ago

the name nana it self is old in the system to get deterioted. you see you will never realise your lapses because you are too pride and boastful to know and correct your own mistakes. your ambitiousness will never lead you to ...

• EC 10 years ago

Leaders of the Presbyterian church should be very careful not to soil the image of the church by allowing its platform to be used by politicians for campaign. Nana Addo has succeeded in destroying NPP and will destroy the Pre ...

• Anum Voc Training 10 years ago

Admissions are open for JHS/SHS Graduates at Anum Presby Vocational Training Instite for the following courses:
    1. GENERAL ELECTRICAL
    2. BUILDING CONSTRUCRTION
    3. CATERING
    4. SECRETARIASHIP/COMPUTING
    5. FASHION/DRESSMAKI ...

• norway 10 years ago

please ghana just think well its this condition we wanted by mahama regime.this fucking pepeni and all those togo monsters are chooping our money and u all are here talking abt nana???nana iis not poor and not hungry as we al ...

• Judgement Day 10 years ago

If someone says "edey biii keke" and another says "all die be die", I will prefer anything else to death. This man has started his campaign by focusing on messages that will taunt the opponent. It will not work now, just as i ...

• Kofi Baboni 10 years ago

The ugly dwarf, Akufo Addo, is still talking nonesense. What about the "all die be die" that came from his own mounth? What a forgetfull lier. Does Akufo Addo have a law degree? Where is the law certificate?

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

Yes, "edey biii keke" won the election for the NDC, OK. How do you think "All die be die" was going to win, compared to the NDC slogan.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

GO AND REST AND STOP MOCKING AT YOURSELF

• seeMe 10 years ago

We saw NPP in power and what they did. And you as the attorney general. with all the crimes that went on in the country.

• NPPians are morons 10 years ago

Look at how u tickle yourself! What then was your slogan, mr moron? In 2000 and 2004, NPP used ''Asie ho and Two sure,...were u lottery agents for using two sure? W'agyimi nti, kwaseato, m'ate me ho mmoa party.

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

Arrogant liliputian, your message was 'all die be die'. We all heard it loud and clear. 3h3 what about 'win at all cost', 'womafunu', 'kill Ewes and Gas'?

• I don't fear anything! 10 years ago

Don't mind them NANA, these NDC people forget they will render accounts when u come to power in 2016. Even if u don't win, we will use a coup d'etat to over throw these chop chop people.
    It was even funny how they twisted th ...

• Komlavi 10 years ago

I wonder why Akufo-Addo always want to disgrace himself? what did he campaign for? Kill people if I don't win?

• liv 10 years ago

Would someone tell me what Edey bii K3k3 means. No insults please.

• BB 10 years ago

THIS SHOULD TELL YOU NANA IS STILL COMING BACK TO FACE-OFF WITH MAHAMA IN 2016!

• Genuine Obsrever 10 years ago

The NDC message, 'edey biii keke' rhymes with the Akan language that says ' Ye Be Diie Keke' meaning ' We Only Came To Chop Chop'
    True or False?