You are here: HomeNews2013 09 15Article 285848

Gyan's form shows UAE League is strong

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Kosmic Boombaya 10 years ago

is he still good for UAE league because he still plays for the Black Stars or he is still good for the Black Stars because he plays for the UAE league?

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

GIVE THANKS TO MICHAEL ESSIEN. HE PLAYED WELL AND MARSHALLED THE MID-FIELD WITH GOOD TACKLES AND ACCURATE PASSES. GYAN NEEDS TO IMPROVE HIS PHYSICAL TOUGHNESS.

• BJ 10 years ago

he is not.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Name just one information you've stumbled on from any news media, FIFA, CAF, UEFA that has ever and I mean ever described Gyan with a different position in the game of soccer other than a striker? Here's a player who scores n ...

• .. 10 years ago

Thank you well said! I absolutely agree with your comment. At least let's respect the man for what he has achieved, end of story. All these criticisms are not necessary.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• i love gyan 10 years ago

Gyan is de best stricker Ghana has had in centuries,this guy can dribble,score and encourage his team mates,what else do Ghanaians wanna seee again??Gyan u are de best,Love ya bro!!!!

• Pap Kwesi 10 years ago

when ghanians in UK thought they will go home with their children sad with sorrows because their adopted land had beating their father's land, which striker save us. Then he was bought and they had not regret

• oppong london 10 years ago

asamoah gyan is still the best striker in ghana,either in uae league or whatever league.

• NANA 10 years ago

ETOO AND DROGBA CANNOT COMPARE TO GYAN. BABY JET IS THE BEST.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Don't even dare make such comparison. Be genuine in life and you'll live long

• kodi 10 years ago

Ekomdeboy you are a wise man that was a good talk the decision Gyan made was right who don't went money we need to respect gyan"di wo fie asem"

• peace 10 years ago

Asamoah-gyan he is baba yara of ofei dodoo

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Players who opt to go to UAE to play, do so for the money but not for quality or anything that is above par than EPL or whatever.

• EKOMDEBOY 10 years ago

ALTHOUGH I CAN'T CRETCIZE GYAN FOR HIS DECISION, HE WAS A BETTER PLAYER PLAYING IN EPL BUT I WOULD HAVE ADVICE HIM TO GO FOR THE MONEY MYSELF

• jamp62 10 years ago

There's a saying that good name is better than riches its true Gyan was better in EPL

• kusi pizaro 10 years ago

gyan is good but he should back up is not easy to get goal in a match if you have play football be4 so plz we should pray for him to back up becos we need him in the world cup

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

KWASIA,IF U DIDNT PLAY IN THE UAE LEAGUE OR WERENT GYAN'S TEAMMATE. IM SURE U WOULD BE SINGING A DIFFERENT TUNE. DO U WANT A CALL UP TO THE AUSSIE NATL TEAM? DID GYAN TELL U HE BRIBED AA N NYANTAKYI FOR THE CAPTAIN BAND?

• HOW ABOUT THAT?. 10 years ago

Good is tested by fire.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

How come he never found his footing against Chipolopolo....he was totally useless when we needed him most.

• Kpakpo Allotey 10 years ago

Players that play on oil fields are sub standard players who play in sub standard league. Even Ghana's league is stronger than the oil fields unless Money is what the writer wants us to accept. oil fields are pension scheme f ...

• Tolan 10 years ago

All the goals he has scored for Ghana were not scored by you or anybody else but by himself and if you think banging all those goals for Sunderland in England,Itaily,France,Ghana,Liberty professionals,Arabia etc.is all by som ...

• NKWANPIA MOTTORS 10 years ago

HI BRO ARE U LIVING IN EUROPE,ASIA,AMERICA GERMANY,ITALY,SPAIN,JAPAN,CANADA,HOLLAND,KOREA,USA ETC AND WANNA DO SPARE PARTS BUSINESS?I AM HERE TO HELP U GET THE QUALITY AND MOVING ITERMS.DONT WORRY IF U DONT HAVE STORE OR MONE ...

• kkofosu 10 years ago

to quality: if he didn't score the 2 important goals against the two opponents we last played, of what use will he and his team be playing the Zambians? your big mouth