You are here: HomeNews2013 09 15Article 285836

I never bribed Judges through Otumfuo - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (117)

• shane 10 years ago

so who did you bribe the justices through?

• Steve 10 years ago

Your mama

No matter the lies and deceit some facts are evident and the people have woken up to the reality .One mans reality is another's madness. Hegemony you can only fight with hegemony , tribalism with tribalism , chauvinism with c ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Do you feel guilty MAHAMA? DO YOU FEEL GUILTY OTUMFO? Any bird that dies up, the feathers comes down.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    MAYELE AA, DESAILLY VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING ...

• ATWIMA KWAME 10 years ago

THERE IS NO NEED TO TRACE ANY ONLINE OFFICE WHO MIGHT HAVE PUBLISH THE THE ASANTEHENE/MAHAMA BRIBERY SCANDAL BECAUSE FACTS ARE FACTS NO MATTER THEIR SOURCES. THERE IS NO SMOKE TOO WITHOUT FIRE, BESIDES BOTH ASANTEHENE AND MAH ...

• SOLOMON - 0244218386 10 years ago

THIS BASTARD CALL HIMSELF PRESIDENT WILL NEVER SPEAK THE TRUTH, NO ONE SHOULD TRUST HIM AND THE KING FOOLISH FOOLS GOD WILL DEAL WITH THEM.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Nana Kwaku Duah, Asantahene and so called the President of Ghana John Dramani Mahama including all the nine Judges in Ghana have defiled themselves. God has given them chances to repent from the evil that they have done to th ...

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Until the writer is caught and it is proven beyond doubt that he had lied maliciously, the world including many Ghanians will continue to believe that the Asantihene is capable of doing that judging from the rivalry between ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

You people disturbed our ears with going to the supreme court for justice and now it is over you have switched to defamation of characters, why ? Nothing can cancel JDM's first term except death and that is far beyond the se ...

• AAHHHH!!! 10 years ago

IF CANDY CAN BRIBE CHIEFS WITH SUVS, IF CANDY CAN BRIBE UNIVERSITY GIRL STUDENTS WITH HYUDAIS, IF CANDY CAN BRIBE EVEN SCHOOL CHILDREN WITH LAPTOPS, CANDY CAN DO IT

• MAHAMA GBAGBO MAHAMA 10 years ago

Ghanaians are never surprise JONH MAHAMA is the number one bribe payer. He even bribe DR ASAMFOFORO two cars before the 2012 election.He is also a member of create loots and share criminal organization call NDC

• Salim 10 years ago

Idiot Akan,now you are insulting pepeni,is Bawumia also Akan?

your lies are so ridiculous only you idiots can hope we believe them . in front of our eyes you have bribed chiefs and others to do your biding or vote for you , now the cat is out of the bag you blaspheme and swear such thin ...

• AGAMADO JASIKAN 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NEVER STOLEN GHANA'S MONEY SO MAHAMA HAS NEVER BRIBED. IT'S TRUE

• Nelly 10 years ago

This is no boldness but cowardice. For all you know, the writer of this comment has a “pepe“ root. Why because it was a “pepe“ man that lent his tallness to your father. You can ask your grandmother who your grandfath ...

• ike mahama 10 years ago

From a distance,God is watching us!!!

• OKUKU SEKU --- USA 10 years ago

the online publication about the bribery of asantehene osei tutu and the corrupted bastard man who used money to influenced most ghananians at recent election which just ended at the cou ...

• BOB GREENLAND 10 years ago

AM A SHAME TO A AKAN HOW CAN THIS USELESS OTUMFOUR CAN BE USE BY TANI IS A DISGRACE TO ALL AKANS

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

It appears Akans are about to disgrace themselves. The most powerful Akan is the Otumfuor and you are accusing him of undermining Akans. What is the logic in that?. Secondly, unless you are illiterate you cant accuse anybody ...

• My name 10 years ago

Hahahahahahaha!!! Ghana people are really FUNNY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• GANA 10 years ago

WE KNOW UP/NPP ALREADY

• Abongo 10 years ago

Your father

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Trough God,but not men.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Do not judge your your brother. Leave
    it to God.

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

So he did, but not through Otumfuo! Well then; but through whom did you bribe the judges? Any of them who received from you will be held contempt by our Lord Jesus Christ the Righteous Judge of judges. These judges have disho ...

• KING 10 years ago

This child president is a joker.so it's clear that bribery did took plqace but not through otumfour so through who was the money given? we nid 2 no!

• MAX FRANCE 10 years ago

THIS IS NPP, WHY CAN'T THEY ACCEPT THE SC. VERDICT AND LOOK FORWARD FOR 2016?

• boboobo 10 years ago

Mr President, you can trace the source of every single article on the internet. The problem is Ghana as a nation has failed to invest in IT man power development and therefore lack the resources to do so.

• Salim 10 years ago

this stupid npp did not trust EC,they did not KPLM,they did not trust SC they don't even trust God.

• kojo 10 years ago

Then who are the players in the bribery allegation? Do you know for a fact that, you didn't win the elections, and all the proceedings on TV showed that the EC rigged for you benefit and the judges at the SC WERE EVEN SURPRIS ...

• jojo 10 years ago

You are an Idiot,!!! wea ll saw the results and you guys lost big time,why is it so difficult to accept the Verdict of the Ghanaian people,The judicial Coup de etat you were seeking just did not happen,thank God.Yes defeat is ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

there was a bribe scandal but through somebody else,otumfour must go to court and clear his name from this allegation. John mahama is well noted for giving bribes,who can never perform for ghana.our country is doomed in the h ...

• MKZ 10 years ago

I will be glad if the story comes out true that shows the pepeni is wiser and superior than so called shoe shine boys Ashantis, their Otumfour was used as a middle man, shame on those degrading the seat of government.

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

Thief Mahama Afari Gyan and the Judges.

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Who was the conduit that you bribed the judges with if it was no Asantehene? You are a disgrace to the presidency.

• NII 10 years ago

YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS JUST BECAUSE YOU ARE NOT WISE ?
    EQUALLY RESPOND TO THE KILLING OF LATE ATTAH MILLS AT THE CASTLE JUST AFTER HIS SISTER MARY LEFT THE CASTLE.
    GOD IS INDEED WATCHING

• Concerned 10 years ago

Mahama speaks of Asantehene like he is a man above reproach. But wasn't he the same man whose name was mentioned in the cocaine saga by people who didn't know they were being recorded. Well,it does not mean he arranged any ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Ghanaians vote for the NDC not because they are super efficient and great at national management, but because the NPP, which is the main opposition is equally corrupt, annoyingly loud and treacherous,and who would sell Ghana ...

• papa 10 years ago

hahahahahhahahahah

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Before the 2012 elections, people like Ursula Owusu, Ken Agyapong and co were using tribal words and insults on people. That was even about 2 weeks before the elections.
    I wondered how people who said they supported Akuffo A ...

• NANA KWAME NTSIFUL 10 years ago

oh this fooolish people when are going to accept defeat

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Thief Jon mahama has a lot of blood in his hands and I wonder how he's going to wash it. The crimes of jon Mahama is too obvious. He killed Evans Atta Mills. He stole the Woyome money. He stole the GYEEDA money. He stole the ...

• glorious thursday 10 years ago

I THOUGHT MAHAMA WILL BE QUIET ON THIS. WHY IS IT TRUE?UR COMMENTS SHOW THAT SOMETHING INDEED WENT ON.OTUMFUO IS FIRST HUMAN B4 KING.EXCUSE ME

• KB 10 years ago

This is going to be the last time I'm going to react to your nonsense.But I wan't you to know that the way you project yourself thru' the utterances you post on line,you are more dangerous to the country than those whom you a ...

• Ama 10 years ago

Check out Mahamas body language guys!!!.shoulders slumped forward..The guy looks as guilty as sin..he aged very quickly tho..price to pay for taking what is not yours eh??.

• KB 10 years ago

THEY ARE SUUUUWINE TWANKIITILO!!!LOL!

• Stanley 10 years ago

The loser rather taking the praise from all walks of life.asemseb3

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah Ghana is well enlightened to stoop so low to give the oxygen of publicity to the nonsense that, Mahama through the Otumfuor bribed the brilliant Judges to throw out the foolish petition from that NPP halfwit Aki ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

His Excellency, the President will do himself and the nation a lot of good if he treats the wicked utterances of evil people with the contempt. Allowing the evil to set the President's agenda for him is a mistake.

• peace 10 years ago

I AM FROM KWAHU HONESTLY I DONT BELIEVE NANA BRIBE THE JUDGES BUT I BELIEVE MAHAMA DID IT HE WILL DEARLY PAY FOR THIS

• john 10 years ago

Dis is unbeliverable

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians we are all aware the type of government we have,he has not tell us any truth since he became deputy president in Prof.Mills time,he has being lying to the good people of ghana,Mahama's government is the most ...

Dressed and decorated with gold ornaments, private plane for a family member and self, multimillion dollar mansion abroad etc It has been water every where but none for the ordinary citizen to drink. Visit the Scandinavian, A ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Where is ur missing container. Useless President.

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 10 years ago

Who cares? play your own drum and dance, thief mahama, shame on you.

• Hazor 10 years ago

The Akans has a riddle which states that"adan wo aso"buildings has ears and also "se wutu amina kasa gumu kataso a apuee".if you dig a hole revile a secret and cover it without a soul there it still comes out.How can we trust ...

• MANYHIA OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATELY. ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Has anyone ever heard a Ghanaian policeman or Custom thief admitting he took a bribe? Nana may or may NOT have taken or given any bribes but it is senseless to keep parroting the known.

You know there is nothing like The New Free Press Online. Somebody may be applying the NDC's propaganda lessons.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

I know prez Mahama will be successful. The insults will only make him strong. Let us respect our elders in society. Otumfuo is very noble and prez Mahama is our president. Let us accord them respect. Ghanaians respect elders.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Ghanaians respect elders to the extend that we can get up and give our seat in the torturous to elders. We respect even female toilet where the male never venture to use. We kneel to greet elders in the north. Gonjas lie down ...

• Hazor 10 years ago

If the elders respect us and stop stealing our money then we will respect them.

• KWAMINA STATEN ISLAND NY 10 years ago

WE KNOW OTUMFUO VOTE FOR NDC BUT HE NEVER HELP MAHAMA TO BRIBED THE JUDGES HE HAVE RIGHT TO VOTE FOR ANY ONE HE WANT.NDC GOT JOHN KOFFOUR VOTE. THE JUDGES NEVER GET ANY MONEY ON THIS JUDGEMENT CASE. N,P,P. DONT KNOW WHAT TO D ...

• DONDOLI 10 years ago

What kind of president is John Mahama talking about stupid things a fool said. JM should respect the presidency and use all its services.
    Why should anybody bribe the 9 Supreme Court judges? These men are paid to listen to a ...

• Frank 10 years ago

He has not got the qualities of a president. He is a curse on the country. If he did not then who did? He knew the one who did

• PUNK ASS MOTHERFUCKER 10 years ago

YES

• Judy 10 years ago

Where is the accounts of the education fund and where are the akomfem monies ?

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THIS HEADLINE / CAPTION IS PROBLEMATIC. 'I NEVER BRIBED THROU...'. HE DID NOT BRIBE THROUGH ASANTE HENE, IMPLYING THAT HE BRIBED THROU ANOTHER PERSON OR A CERTAIN MEANS. BAD JOURNALISM.

• kwasi ny 10 years ago

that otumfo can do it,dont trust him a big time liey in the ashanti big stool.do something about him,put him to sleep like the old days.

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

GOD FIRE IS ON MAHAMA.FAKE MAHAMA IS CURSE,HIS BITCH ASS COME OUT NOW,SHAME ON MAHAMA CORRUPTS,GAY,INCOMPETENTS,EMPTY HEAD,

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills,ei 10 years ago

ANIMGUASE MAHAMA AKWAABA,WHO WILL DO BAD THINGS AND COME OUT TO YES I DID,HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA,OH OH MAHAMA,WO ANIM AGUASE PAAAAAA,NO NO NO ,MAHAMA IS NOT A WISE PREZ,PERIOD

• JJ 10 years ago

When NPP loose, someone got bribed, the whole judicial system is screwed up,electrol commissioner has to retire. Fuck NPP and their bullshit. Thats why these arabs don't believe in democracy.

• jkofi ofori amoako 10 years ago

You did not need to bribe the judges. You had Atuguba and his nephew Raymong who is your executive secretary do your dirty deeds. Tell us how you knew to wear white on the morning of the verdict? Didn't Raymond pass on the ne ...

• Jato Rawlings 10 years ago

Mahama bribed all the judges through Auguba whose nephew is Mahama's secretary.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

So at all is the "middleman/conduit"?

• "Not my right hand but left hand did 10 years ago

So who at all is the "middleman/conduit?

• Sam 10 years ago

In every smoke there is fire

• Johnny walker. 10 years ago

I SUGGEST TO ALL ASHANTIS AND AKIMS WHO ARE NPP FATEFULS TO STOP BEING TRIBALISTIC AND NARROW MINDED IN THE PRIMARIES TO ALLOW ONLY BAUMIA TO STAND UNOPPOSED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE BUT NOT A RUNNING MATE OR SPARE TYRE BECAUSE ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

JOHNNY WALKER,THEY THINK YOU ARE DRINKING A DILUTED JOHNNY WALKER WHISKY WHICH IS NOT STONG LIKE KEJETIA APIO[AKPERTESHIE]SO IT WILL NOT BE A REALITY.

• peace 10 years ago

u need to stop socializing with this pepeni yes he a thief

• c o a 10 years ago

OTUMFO WAAYE ADAE

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

A poser indeed calling himself a monarch, a wanted man in Canada.

• PAPS 10 years ago

NO SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE THIS KING IS AN NDC MEMBER HE SELLS GOLD AND NOW BRIBING JUDGES WHAT A SHAME DID YOU HEAR ANY STUFF ON OPOKU WARE OR NANA PREMPEH

• Boakye 10 years ago

IT IS INTERESTING THAT PEOPLE, WHO CLAIM TO BE ASANTES CAN SO BETRAY ASANTEMAN IN FAVOUR OF NPP. I AM BY THIS SAYING THAT ANYONE WHO ENGAGES IN SUCH A THING DOES NOT HAVE PURE ASANTE BLOOD FLOWING THROUGH HIS OR HER VEINS. HE ...

• KOO 10 years ago

SHAME UNTO YOU ALL. GOD HAS SEEN THE CRIES OF THE MASSES AND WILL PUNISH ALL THOSE INVOLVED.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

HE CAN DO IT,AFTER ALL U FORGETEN HOW ATTAH MILLS DIED WITHOUT ANY ONE UNDERSTAND UNTILL NOWN.THIS IS THEIR PLAINED ALL THE TIME ,I KNOWN THEM NDC ,THEIR MURDER,ARROGANT,THIEF,BRIBERY,AND MANY THINGS.FEAR NDC PEOPLE THAN DEA ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

The ongoing allegation that and I quote "The story claimed Otumfuo Osei Tutu 11 intervened to broker the alleged bribery deal after he was tipped that two of the justices were wavering in their decision over the pleadings of ...

• bazooka 10 years ago

If i alive ant he truth comes out that Nana Otumfuo was bribed including the judges, I will never never respect the seat of the Golden Stool and the Supreme Court who ever is there on the Supreme Court

• Dr.Aboagye 10 years ago

Yes you did, you even have sex with nana's wife foolish useless otumfuo god will kill you

• WORRIED 10 years ago

PREZ. MAHAMA, LET IT BE KNOWNN TO YOU THAT NOBODY EXPECT YOU TO ADMIT THIS SHAMEFUL AND CORRUPT ALLEGATION. FROM LATE PREZ. MILLS' TIME TIL NOW AND INTO THE FUTURE ALL YOUR "DEALS" ARE NO MORE SECRET AND NO ONE EXPECTS YOU TO ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

We know Mahama isn't a thief in as much as Asantehene isn't a drug dealer---right?---wrong.The country is on shaky grounds for the sole reason that thieves,murderers,and drug dealers are bent on having their way no matter wha ...

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

Mahama please shut up already. You took like an average Ghanaian. Think before you talk thief Mahama. Ghanaians are suffering, I just pitty those who support you.

First: Make education readily accessible to every Ghanaian. ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Mahama is = to "Animal farm" once he get there, he forget all about his past. Free education? Forget it, so that you can think like him. His brothers in the north don't have access to good roads, health care, water, electrici ...

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

I think you rather need the free education just to enlighten you lot in the swamp, come out and get a little sunshine that will surely broaden you horizon.

• Ckm - Independent 10 years ago

Kwasiaba...what kind of name is that?...Kwasia you call yourself a "foolishman"...lol...say what now BULOO....lol.

you have smoke filled up in your brain, you can't even think. You support this criminal president and tell ...

• jj 10 years ago

are you sure of what you are saying but if your hands are clean good for you

• Ajax 10 years ago

There is no smoke without fire. Why are you so concern about this if you know this is not true. Posterity will judge you all. You think you're doing Ghanaians but one day you will meet your God.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

So far as NDC is concern there will not be a FREE EDUCATION or ANYTHING that will ENLIGHTING your decision making, or asking QUESTIONS. This is how this president operate. Now this country is turning into "Animal Farm." Usin ...

• HAWA 10 years ago

We know of the call Akoto Bamfo made to Haruna Iddris after the verdict. 'madam i will come with my shamp...
    God will judge this judgement at the right time.
    Ghanaians lets all unite and support the president. one day we w ...

• Profet K 10 years ago

In Ghana nothing is true. Bribiara nnye nokware da wo Ghana.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• PRINCE 10 years ago

I'm so worry about attaching ASANTEHENE name to the bribe scandal. There is no FIRE WITHOUT SMOKE. NANA should detached himself from the ALWAYS CORRUPT MAHAMA. THIS IS SHAME TO THE MONACH

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

It is sad you respect a political leader more than your traditional leader. I wonder if you have any brains at all otherwise you woundn't be saying all those things about your king. You need a little education, no wonder wer ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

You have also been paid, so you're blocking my massage.You're all sleeping with mahama in corruption; be doomed forever!!!!!

• sincerity 10 years ago

Oh Ghana why all these insult? Have we forgotten our manners? Shame unto u all.can't we talk or discuss without insulting our leaders God have mercy.

• Ato 10 years ago

The Asantehene ought to sue the Free Press for libel and huge punitive damages

• sikido. 10 years ago

Mama
    u.a.fool.no.one.Armrobber.shotup

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

Shameless person. Who does wrong and admits openly? Look at Darimani Mahatma with his infantile brains taking people for granted. Let me remind JDM that there is no secret under the sun.He should together with his corrupt Atu ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

this is no news.like ghanaweb anybody can lie against their opponents thinking that they may gain from it.STUPIDITYAND IGNORANCE WILL PERSISTANTLY CAUSE THEIR FAILURE.

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

Mahama and the ndc can do more than that idiots

• Assempa 10 years ago

What a shame; a King being drawn into a bribery scandal.

• Assempa 10 years ago

What a shame; an Ashanti King being drawn into a bribery scandal.

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Do you think we are expecting you to admitt this?You and your Asantehene are all thiefs.Whether or not you have given out any bribe, do the job.Thief Otani

• Osei Yaw Akoto 10 years ago

This Asantehene, ought to be removed from office. he has perverted the nob;e traditions of: Kusi Bodum, Oswi Kwame, Osei Kwadwo, Osei Tutu Kwame, Kwaku DUA I, Mensah Bonsu and the Prempehs. Besides his fraud case in Canada, h ...