You are here: HomeNews2013 09 14Article 285776

A younger candidate worked for the NDC in 2012 - Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (73)

• sammi 10 years ago

for your 18 karat yellow n white gold for yr engagement n wedding call or whatapp samuel on 0244717600 0r 0574 913521 for more pictures and price tag...search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures.....Gorgeous sparklin ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What is all this long story about? I am now disappointed with this man. So, does he think no older NDC member could defeat Mahama if he was not the Veep? A very childish argument from such an elderly person.

• YB 10 years ago

Osei, please analyze his sentiments dispassionately and you would see the wisdom in it. Though I don't think age really mattered in the last election, but I strongly believe Nana Addo is a very easy target for NDC's propagand ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

You may be right but this man's argument is vague and carries no weight. We all know Nana Addo has a lot of haters not because he is old but because Ghanaians today don't like to see any more Akan leaders After Nkrumah, Busia ...

• TRUTH 10 years ago

AYIKOI OTTOO HAS HIS HIDDEN AGENDA TO MAKE THIS STATEMENT.NDC NEVER NEVER WON THE 2012 ON MERIT.THEY BRIBBED VOTERS TO WIN THE ELECTION NOT BECOZ OF MAHAMA'S AGE.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• YAA ADOBEA 10 years ago

ITS NANA ADDO'S HEIGHT THAT COST HIM THE ELECTION, NOT AGE.

HE SHOULD COME BACK IN 2016 BY WHICH TIME HE WOULD BE TALLER. GHANA HAS NEVER ELECTED A KAPWEPWE AS PRESIDO.

• ABU 10 years ago

You're very discerning and truthful,but i will vote any astute and competent candidate irrespective of ethnicity.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo is not all that right, the age was part but not really why he won, Akuffo Addo is just not a winning candidate, he has too much baggage to carry couple with the party he led which is more tribal than a national p ...

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Ghana needs deep thinking economists and not thse shallow lawyers. Alos we need people who see the Unity of Africa as a priority in development . NPP can bring in a 5 year old but so long as he is tribalistic nd xenophobic he ...

• ABU 10 years ago

As usual NPP reaction,the party that loathes the truth but envisaging using any crooked mean to come to power.

• Emmanuel Lartey 10 years ago

this man is making sense. don't take all his words verbatim. he is essentially saying npp should nominate a new guy. akuffo addo can't win.

• ATO 10 years ago

THERE ARE TOP NPP GURUS WHO ARE VERY CORRUPT AND NANA DID NOT SEE EYE TO EYE WITH THEM. NANA ATTACKED SOME OF THEM PERSONALLY WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER. THOSE ARE THE ONES WHO ALLEGEDLY POP UP CHAMPAGNE ON THE 29TH AUGUST. THE ...

• YB 10 years ago

Don't expose your idiotic mentality here. Why don't you analyze what you type before posting or is it because you believe all Ghanaians are as shallow-minded like you?

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

The truth is what you are saying and we all know it, if it will take us 100yrs, they will all go to prison as tsikata did...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If you are supported by mad persons like Kofi Juma, Sir John, Ursula Owusu etc, then there must be something wrong with you. Why would Nana attract insane characters? It is because Nana is bad company, having declared all-die ...

• YB 10 years ago

It is only mad men who will not agree to "all die be die" but support people who inflict mayhem on others because of elections. Grow up and stop selling your intelligence to greedy bastards.

• Abongo 10 years ago

No certificate but just let Akufo-Addo keep on trying. He wants to be president of Ghana by hook or crook. Mr all-die-be die more grease to your elbows. You can get it if you really want it

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

what is important?

• Abongo 10 years ago

What is important you mean? The important thing is Akufo-Addo wants to be the President of Ghana and just encouraging him

• YB 10 years ago

If you have no ambition in life, kindly leave those who want to soar to greater heights to pursue them. We don't need you to infect us with your confusion and inferior mentality.

• Adomba 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo said it all. NPP wanted to use the judiciary to win power. Instead of finding and coming up with a winnable strategy. They appointed their friends and NPP activist to the Supreme Court, in a bid to use them to win ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

You've hit the nail right on the head Adomba. You are very accurate. NPP should drop Nana Addo, Jake and Owusu Afriyie and they will be alright. NPP needs to re-brand itself and cast its image as a true National Party ready t ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

Not all will be able understand what the wise man meant by 'leaving the judiciary alone'. Worst of all, the npp hawks who understand the statement will try to crucify him. Yes. He's right. Elections are won at the polls and n ...

• Dankwah 10 years ago

oyiwa,so u don't want de twice-defeated candidate to president at all cost.Then all die be die........Nana i hope u re listen,nana do something about it.but 4 nana they should forget about winning,stop kidding yourself this s ...

• Sir John 10 years ago

Nana ALL THE WAY, PERIOD

• Observer 10 years ago

It is sad to allude JAM's death to conspiracy which has not been proven. With the question of age, that should have played to Nana's advantage since Ghanaians associate wisdom with age and we need plenty with the plethora of ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A farmer rears 25 young hens and one old cock. As the old cock could no longer handle his job efficiently, the farmer buys one young cock from the market and puts it in the pen with the old cock and the hens...

Old Cock: W ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

You are something

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Hmm mm..."ITS A MATTER OF KNOWLEDGE"...
    I tend to disagree with this statement of yours. Ruling a nation may necessarily depend on knowledge as the leader would depend on the KSAOs (Knowledge, Skills, Abilities and Others) o ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If it is a matter of young age that should qualify one to be the best qualified Prez, them Mandela should not have been a Prez, Nkrumah too should not have been Prez because there were younger people than him. What about Papa ...

• Nana Kofi 10 years ago

In the scheme of things, Ayikoi Otoo has a better appeal. He has all the leadership qualities. Will unite all the rank and file...all the tribes will love him. He has the natural pulling disposition.

• vikus vikas 10 years ago

my goodness, ayikoi otoo as president? this jerk couldn't even win a parliamentary seat!!!!!!

• Osei 10 years ago

he simply won by rigging and any one who followed the court case with an unbiased mind knows this truth and will never attribute their success to the youthfulness of manipulative Mahama. Lawyer Out should know better. experi ...

• Kwadwo Manu 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otu's argument is lame in that NDC did not choose John Mahama. He was there as a vice, and due to the death of Mills. If NDC was to elect a Candidate, John Mahama was no where near to even be a presidential candidate. ...

• KANTO 10 years ago

Ayikoi is saying the truth please lets check the ages of these Leaders 1.Putin 2.Obama 3.Cameron 4.Goodluck 5.Uhuru Kenyatta and others these guys are less than 60years.Please lets take the sense in what Ayikoi is saying Dan ...

• Oppong Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Oh so do you sincerely believe Mahama won the election against Nana because he was young? Shame!!

• ada 10 years ago

you are perfectly right. if the former president had been alive, he would have been voted out and nana would have won with a landslide. the npp seems not to get these facts right and they continue to make 70% of ghanaians ang ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

What is happening these days; journalists cannot write good english and cannot even count.

From 6 March 1957 to 29 November 1958 is approx 20 months and unless it has been changed, one year is 12 months. But Radio XYZ onli ...

• michael 10 years ago

Adongo why dont you go burn the sea...nobody is forcing you to read the story....

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

You are youthful until one day you wake up and you are old and you still want to hang unto power despite you age.

it happens to everybody. A lot of young people wrongly believe they will never grow old. They believe that o ...

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

wee freeee is Jm

• DONDOLI 10 years ago

How stupid can we allow our suppose leaders on TV mislead us. Age is only a number can can be change. If a 100 years old can do a job of 50 what is wrong with that.
    Gyan should be 70, the Asantehene bribe and now this stupid ...

• MANU 10 years ago

AH THIS MAN PAA. NANA AKUFO-ADDO IS OUR CANDIDATE FOR 2016 AND HE WOULD WIN ONE TIME. YOU YOURSELF, WHEN YOU WENT TO THE SUPREME COURT TO DEFEND SIR JOHN, DON'T YOU SEE HOW YOU DAZZLED EVERYBODY. IF NANA TAKES YOU AS HIS VICE ...

• peter manu 10 years ago

they won or they stole ?

NDC did not field Mahama on their own accord. At the time of Mills' demise, they had no time to look for anyone else but just to make the Mahama the flagbearer

• Nana Kena 10 years ago

Nice one Mr "Gbeshie"; but from your analysis the Democrats played the race card by bringing Obama for the Black and Hispanic votes. NDC played the youth card by eliminating Prof Mills for John 'Mahanni'. I would suggest NPP ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

I believe Ayikoi Otoo made a subtle pitch for Bawumia and this was brilliant. Like Obama, the Petition exposed Bawumia as a handsome, affable and a brilliant can do politician. This couple with his religion and ethnicity mak ...

• bala 10 years ago

reality check.why now?lets go for a review and gets votes annulled because the constitution says the presiding officer SHALL sign.

• ada 10 years ago

This guy wants to win elections, not at the polling station, but on technical grounds. God instals kings. The voice of the people is the voice of God

• Billy 10 years ago

I see this as very proverbial...Ayikoi Otoo does not hate Nana ... think deeply...

• ras 10 years ago

I thought the verdict was stolen.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Now it's clear for everybody to see the game NPP played with the stupid petition.In other words,Mr Otoo is saying Prez Mahama beat Nana Addo well,well because he is a younger candidate.Thank you.

• Plumber 10 years ago

For both NPP and NDC, the feel that "it is our turn" to occupy the castle is the main problem even though it is more pronounced with the Akyem-Asante devide in the NPP. NDC was only saved the last time round by divine interve ...

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

Nii Ayikoi, that was the result of the team 'B'which NPP had nicknamed tne NDC,i bet you that team 'B'NDC will rule the country forever and ever Amen!

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Honestly standing side by side in photograph there is nothing astonishing to separate Akuffo-Addo as older than Mahama. Age is only a number. Some people age physically and others mentally faster than others. The ability to l ...

• Rita 10 years ago

The NPP can bring a ten year old and he will still be beaten. The simple fact is that Ghanaians don't like the NPP anymore. Period.

• Charles 10 years ago

Is it true that Nana Addo took 15 million from JM at about 1am the wednesday before the ruling and that the concession speech was prepapred for him

• kojo 10 years ago

Ayikoi otoo you are being stupid. we all know that JM never won the election despite being young. You know and have heard it that money changed hands, so why should you come out with this STUPID talk. Did JM won the elections ...

• kb 10 years ago

Just wondering!

• ABU 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo and others like him in the NPP know the cause of their defeats but scared to death by people like sharp teeth Owusu Afriyie they are acting cowardly.He will be the next subject for attacks as usual by his party wh ...

• Nana Obuor 10 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo's analysis will definitely be urinated upon, but fact is that Ghanaian youth are too sharp to accept a 70 year old who is not even computer literate as their leader. All over the world the youth think it is their ...

• Victor 10 years ago

When an election is stolen you are talking about a younger candidate. Get your thinking right. Kofi Annan or Obama would lose any election conducted in this manner and with the kind of logic used by the SC to determine the p ...

• FOUNDING MEMBER 10 years ago

as we live,we will surely grow old as the days goes by...

• mame annakumase 10 years ago

frghjavcxdeoj

• south africa 10 years ago

I thought NPPs is accusing Prez Mahana of rigging the election? God punish you guys of your.evil agenda.

• south africa 10 years ago

Thank God, now the whole world have seen that MAHANA is not a thief. God blessed Our President JOHN D MAHANA.

• Pancho 10 years ago

Stupid analogy. Ghana is not United State of America. Our thinking is different. I Africa old age is better than young age. The young are not wise that's why Mahama has several children from several women. Old and wiser peopl ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP has run out of leadership options. It is time for the party to draft Justice Atuguba for president 2016 now that we know he is an NPP guy.

"The Beautiful Ones are not yet born.

• ISSIFU. 10 years ago

We would certainly look at it. The issues you have raised are cogent and requires some sober reflection, to guide the best performing gov't team ever, in the choices they make going into 2016. The emotionalism needs to make w ...

• Nicholas Adjei 10 years ago

A very good and wise ADVICE.

• Fran6 10 years ago

What is this hypocrasy, you said Mahama never won but it was a stolen verdict then today you are saying a younger candidate help the NDC. So was it a free and fair election?