You are here: HomeNews2013 09 13Article 285721

Mahama must be given 36 lashes to sit up – Kennedy Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (103)

• too known 10 years ago

ken is a comedian.Can he behave as a politician

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Free speech is protected but it is absolutely uncalled for and illegal for anyone, and I don't care who it is, to threaten the life of the president of Ghana. This is what that Kennedy Agyapong has just done. In his position ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, no wonder you are called 4 year old. How can lashes be a threat to the life of the president? What a silly comment. Were you never lashed in school? Was that a threat to you life? Nonsense, grow up and have a sense ...

Finally the npp listen and we have ken agyapong a true Akan prince soon to be King , now all that we need is for Sir John to be his running mate and we are set for peace or war . we shall fight in the hills and in the valleys ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Go away with your nonsense.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

insight is mentally sick.

• Jotto 10 years ago

JUST BE THERE ANY YOU WILL SEE WHAT GHANAIAN WILL DO TO NPP 2016- SETTING OUR ECONOMY BACKWARD WITH YOUR FAKE PETITION HAS AFFECTED ALL GHANAIANS EVEN THOSE WHO VOTED FOR YOUR NPP TOO:

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

You are an idiot to call for a war now. I know where you stand a fool like you. Come again!

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Too Backward to be in Parliament.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Go to Assin and see for yourself if anybody shits on the streets like Ewes. I bet you don't even know where Assin is in Ghana. If you do, I dare you to respond in 10 mins. I am looking at the time.

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

You are too young to tell me Kola about Assin areas when it was only recently that the road construction which runs through to Kumasi from Capecoast has opened up Assin areas.

In the days Assin areas supplied us Akrantie a ...

• Kofi Ganyo 10 years ago

You are the biggest fool

• Kwame. 10 years ago

Has any good ever come out of Kola s mouth,judging from where he comes from and the toilet shit job he is doing in London.Just pack him onto a trotro bound for Wetland,where he will be safe

• ike 10 years ago

this is to all ghanaians,
    we should condemn the president for what he is taking our nation to. why can't he give us a break, we wake up today and tomorrow, and things have been increased and some stupid animals will say it's ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

IDIOTS LIKE YOU TAKE THE PRESIDENT TO COURT BECAUSE THEY COULD NOT STAND LOOSING.

YOU HAVE WASTED THE ADMINISTRATION'S TIME AND NOW YOY BLAE IT FOR DELAYS???

A Ghanaian politician thinks DEMOCRACY means a LICENSE to INS ...

• Yaw. 10 years ago

Did you read and understood before responding with this trash?
    Why on earth do we have so many stupid hatred filled persons like you in our midst?

Adults are speaking now therefore you better shut up your mouth. You are just 4 year old baby so go to your mum to suck her breast. Okay?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You Guys taken undue advantage to use
    the forun as a play ground.

Kennedy you always have a lot of rot
    to say free un purnished.

A simple word of advice using symbolic expression and you illiterate NDC idiots are scrambling all over to understand. If you fools don't understand these simple words, you should start thinking like a 4 year old instead of p ...

• k.k.egbeomor 10 years ago

though some parts of ken's wight up are very gud it can be wholy accepted dont insult

Take your advice to that Trokosi disguised fool who calls himself "Too Known". I Osei Tawiah, do not accept any advice from an Ewe.

Take this from me Mahama will commit suicide any moment from now. The man wish for war and now he has it. He is going through so many difficulties. Mark my words. So, if you think that Mahama is happy then you are a big fool.

You Guys makes the forum as toy ground
    Say anything you like.

• salawudeen 10 years ago

what kenn is saying is an indisputable fact.so dont be naive

• salawudeen 10 years ago

what kenn is saying is an indisputable fact.so dont be naive

• NKWANPIA MOTTORS ABOSEYOKAI 10 years ago

Are you living in europe japan,usa etc and tryig to make money from spare parts business? i am here to help u or advice u about the busines.i will tell u the moving items that can help u.i ve my own store at abosey okai accra ...

• k.k.egbeomor 10 years ago

give ur fon number

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Please,send the PRICE LIST BY FAX:
    1-416-298-9176.
    I need the lists of JAPANESE,AMERICAN,KOREAN AND EUROPEAN PARTS + CORRESPONDING PRICES,IN US DOLLARS.
    Please, add THE PRICE OF MOTOR/ENGINE OIL:
    5W 30,10W 30, AND 10W 40, ...

• COLLINS ABEBERESE 10 years ago

CALL 4128126475 AND LEAVE A MESSAGE.

• odeneho 10 years ago

show some respect to our President. You need to be lashed first.

• Ama 10 years ago

We are all aware better Ghana companies that were set up to steal Ghana money for elecetions9gheeda and nkonfems). We are aware of contributions form state companies to edebikeke campaigns(GFIC). Sharing of cars bouth with un ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

NPP sold our drill ship through dubiuos means

• A. Osei 10 years ago

I am happy to hear someone finally speak out about things going on in ghana, no constant power supply and no water supply for the whole country, with all the resources ghana, I hope ghanaians speak out so the leaders do the r ...

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

Where is Wayomie Cash since it belongs to all Ghanaians?

Too much corruption under NDC Government so people begin to forget easily because every day more than unnecessary things going on. Why Mahama why NDC?

• Maame 10 years ago

Oh Mr Kennedy, why cant you have a little patience by first praying to God for His absolute intervention in time like this. For it is God who will do all the impossibilities.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Bring Kuffour back and give him 68 lashes. Ken Agyapong talks by-heart!!!

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Ken for once I sturbonly agree with you 100%. Lord forgive me but, I would greatly be honoured to play God, and lashout your prescribed punishment before the people, in the middle of makola market with you'll coming butt nake ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong, have you paid back the loans you and your wife took from banks? You are going to die broke.

• Alabama 10 years ago

The NPP used this same tactics. Poverty, Mill-Mahama government, thiefs, womanizer. But the Ghanaian people are moving and making things work for themselfs. It is a way to campaign but if it did not work one need to try a new ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Massa 70% of Ghanaians are poor. If things are good for you and you are one of those who have attained middle income status thanks to Kufuor, then please keep quiet and let those suffering complain.

• vikus vikas 10 years ago

stupid fool, which statistics show kronfior kuffour(kk) took Ghana to middle income status? kk, took Ghana to "hipic"!!
    he abondoned jj's vision 2020 until mills came to salvage the situation.
    stop the lies, prove me wrong ...

• DKB 10 years ago

That is you opinion massa. I always speak facts not NDC/NPP nonsense. If you chose to stick your head in the sand and talk out of your backside, that is your choice. Your comment shows your lack of knowledge and objectivity. ...

• Kwabena Twum 10 years ago

What makes you think yours is fact? You must be NPP die hard supporter otherwise you wouldn't have supported this reckless comments from Ken.

• K10. 10 years ago

Corrupt politicians should be hanged.

• kwaku Antwi 10 years ago

For being a Nincompoop and a Drug Baron, Kennedy Agyapong deserves a thousand STRON LASHWES.

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH MAN IS AT IT AGAIN! HE THINKS EVERYBODY IS LIKE HIM.PERHAPS HE THINKS HE IS THE EMPLOYER OF ALL OF US. SOMEONE SHOULD TELL HIM TO MIND HIS COKE BUSINESS

• KK-K 10 years ago

So this is Ghana politics. What does the nation stand to gain from this type of speach? By the law of averages how many times in our days or for the past one hundred year has God lashed anybody? And now what is the chance of ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Get a life, have a sense of humour. Ken himself needs lashes. The last 5 years has been abysmal only if you can be honest enough to admit it, most of our leaders need lashes to sit up, I prefer that to firing squad and night ...

• KK-K 10 years ago

Sad that you and I may not see the same specialist. But if you are going to see yours, don't forget to give me a shout. I will at least wish you good luck or speedy recovery DKB

• AMB 10 years ago

Ken is going bananas!!! Am sure he lashed his father in the past. Really stupid. The President is the father of the country and should be treated with respect. Intimidation and acts of disrespect will not help progress the ...

• yaw 10 years ago

36 lashes on his bare bottoms or what?

• DKB 10 years ago

Of course, no padding of pink sheets in his trousers to cover his bottom will be allowed. Bare bottom is the only way to wake these sleeping useless bunch of crooks called politicians.

• afia 10 years ago

in fact ken you're a true state man god bless you

• NANA 10 years ago

Incompetent and corrupt politicians are destroying the country.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Jon mahama does not only need to be given 36 lashes; he must be given the firing squad in presence of all the people because he is a criminal and does not deserve to be president. the one to usher the firing squad is Mr. JJ R ...

• POSITIVE THINKER 10 years ago

TRUELY NDC/NPP ARE THIEVES

• ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

COCAIN ADDICT KWASIAA.SO CALLED RICH BUT REALLY SHOE SHINE FOOL WHO FIND HIMSELF IN PARLIAMENT BY ACCIDENT.GOD SAVE US....

• MENZEZOR 10 years ago

KEN, YOU ARE THE WORST OFFENDER. HAVING BEEN IN THE SEAT OF ASSIN FOSU FOR THE PAST TWELVE YEARS ON THE TICKET OF NPP, WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED FOR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

DON'T BE A HYPOCRITE MY BROTHER.

What has Togbe Afede, Wayome, Ashawo ba JJ done to help Ewes? Nothing. Ken Agyapong has done more than any other MP in Ghana. No other MP can claim of even half of what he has done for his people. He has even given full schol ...

• Paa Frank 10 years ago

Chiefs and Imams should be included. They are just as bad if not worse. Give a chief a bottle of schnapps, a goat, a bag of rice, and a gallon of cooking oil and you name what you want.

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

JOHN HAS DECIDED TO LET GHANAIANS GO HUNGRY AND BANKCRUPT.THEREFORE 36 LASHES CAN HARDLY TUNE JOHN FOR THE BETTER.BY THE WAY I MAY SUGGEST oKUDJATO aBLAKWA STAND IN FOR JOHN.

• Abena 10 years ago

Figuratively speaking, he is right for our politicians to be canned. They have let our country down. The only 'business' that really works in Ghana is setting up a church(pastors et al), Connexion(armed robbers, custom office ...

• AGYAKU 10 years ago

mahama is a thief and corrupr

• ABBAS 10 years ago

KENNEDY AGYAPONG YOU ARE A FOOL, YOU ARE A FOOL, IN FACT YOU ARE A FOOL, YOU MOUTH DEY SMELL, YOU ARE A ZOMBI, WO YE KWASIA, ABUA, ODWAN KRAMAN, P-ONKO, INFACT WO YE ABUA

• DKB 10 years ago

Address the article and leave out the personal insults. Do our parliamentarians and majority of our politicians need lashes or not including he Ken himself????

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

See how moron you have turn out to be. PNDC/NDC education system left you not to think. When it comes to critical thinking, you can't analyses what KEN said. Until you learn how to analysis what noble men say, stop wasting yo ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

JUST LOOK AT THE POVERTY OF KAYAYEIS AND TROKOSIS AND U WILL CONCLUDE THAT THE NDC HAS NO HUMAN FEELINGS FOR THE POOR THAT IS WHY THEY READILY DOLED OUT MONIES TO CRONIES THRO FAKE JDEBTS AND CREATE LOOT AND SHARE....ide biii ...

• Seth Bons 10 years ago

This is the kind of president Ghana needs. A great comedian indeed. What did Kuffour do in that 8 years.?

• OFFEI 10 years ago

Until they learn to speak well, these people will remain in opposition

• COLLINS ABEBERESE 10 years ago

HON. KEN, AS THIS ONE ALONE, YOU'VE CALLED "A SPADE A SPADE" MORE OF THOSE. GHANA IS NOT POOR STEELING IS OUR PROBLEM.CONGRATS KEN.

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

KEN THE BEST

• GREEDY BASTARDS 10 years ago

FOOLISH GHANAIANS ALWAYS TAKING SIDES WITH THESE NPP AND NDC. SO WHEN ARE YOU GUYS GOING TO WISE UP AND REALISE THESE GREEDY BASTARDS POLITICIANS ARE THERE BECAUSE OF THEIR STOMACHS. SO SAD.WAITING FOR SUB SAHARAN SPRING.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Stupidity has become part of the NORM. NPP that, NDC this. Now nobody in Ghana complained about DOMSO DOMSO, poor HealthCare, bad ROADS, WATER problems, Sanitation etc. Politicians are having a field day. Give them money and ...

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

KEN ALL THE WAY

• NANA FRENDOH 10 years ago

Mr.MP, are you telling Ghanaians to be lashed 36?
    Let your parents come first. Secondly, tell former President J A Kufour and NPP to come for theirs and NDC shall also follow suit.

Where did you read that from? What he said is that the president, his vice, ministers and MPs should be given lashes. Who he forgot to include are the idiots like you.

• GREEDY BASTARDS 10 years ago

FUCK ALL GHANAIAN POLITICIANS AND ALL YOU FOOLS WHO WILL NOT NOT RISE UP AND DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY FROM THEM BUT RATHER TAKING SIDES WITH THEM. ANYWAY MAYBE THOSE ARGUING FOR THEM ARE AMONG THE BENEFICIARIES OF THE LOOT

• MAAME ADWOA MENKA 10 years ago

President Mahama is incompetent and corrupt.

• The police cannt be trusted 10 years ago

U hav hit de nail on de head. Ghanaians dont want de truth but u are absolutely right.Kudos

• OSEI 10 years ago

A Ghanaian politician thinks DEMOCRACY means a LICENSE to INSULT!!!

TO SAY KEN IS A DISGRACE IS AN UNDERSTATEMENT - THE GUY IS AN ABSOLUTE IDIOT.

This is very true. Our politicians need lashes, they are the cause of the nations sorry state.

• Samasa 10 years ago

IN THIS UNIVERSE U CAN'T GET EVERYONE SATISFIED

• Roy 10 years ago

This idiot is here again. Where were u during the court case, silent. You should have opened ur mouth. This full is a coward.

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AGYAPONG WAS A MEMBER OF THE THIEVING AND CORRUPT NPP GOVERNMENT. WHAT DID HE DO? HE SHOULD ASK GOD FOR FORGIVENESS.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

NDC do need to step up and do something about the weak economy . Believe me or not Everyone thru out the country is crying about the poor economy more then during Mr. Kufuor administration and even Mr. JJ time .

• Great NDC, HO 10 years ago

...Ken Agyeapong the most "stupid" boy on this universe. Useless monkey!!!

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

President Mahama is good if his own Party NDC would back him fully as they did for the former President JJ Rawlings . NDC and NPP has been taking advantage of him stealing money. Poor Prez Mahama When ?

• Kuuku Annan 10 years ago

Don't talk this trash,ok? What is lashes? Talk sense to the voters out there to have a change of mind to turn against him in 2016. Do you know somebody could have used this platform on which you stand to make such silly state ...

• wanzam 10 years ago

All those insulting ken are necessary why do Ghanaians like politics think about developing the country okkkkkkkk

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

I think because they always refer to him as outspoken thus why he always want to talk, I am still waiting for the day I would hear him talk sense, at your aged to be drag to court just tobe ask to be of good behavior, I don't ...

• Mma 10 years ago

Ohh NPP people have all gone mental now. Where are the psychiatrists in Ghana pleaseeee

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

Yes, adject poverty. Somebody has to speak up.

• Zigi 10 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BE GIVEN 36 LASHES TO SIT UP

• Steve 10 years ago

stop publishing beast nonsense from the cocaine dealer

• mr big stuff 10 years ago

Curruption is within our goverment for a long
    time now. to erradicate that, we ghanaians have to refused to pay bribes nd take bribes
    so to report such behavoir. would it work, let us ask our leaders maybe the will hv a bet ...

• Prof. Anim Addo 10 years ago

Decision making is one of the vital aspects of management but unfortunately Mahama cannot take correct decisions. An example is what has he done about the nonsense talks by Tsatsu Tsikata

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE LIKE KEN ,NANA,SIR BE ALLOWED TO RULE OUR DEAR NATION AGAIN WITH SUCH PRIMITIVE STATEMENTS AND ATTITUDE TOWARDS EVERY GHANAIAN.MAHAMA 36 LASHES K4 THOUSAND LASHES,NANA UGLY ADDO THOUSAND LASHES

• Akwasi poku 10 years ago

I can sincerely say Maama has been the most useless president Ghana has had. No initiatives, no planning no foresight and in reality not charismatic at all. I subscribe to what Ken envisaged. Ghana needs somebody better than ...

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

36 lashes? 3-6 verdict

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

BUT WHO DO YOU WANT HIM TO GO AND GIVE HIM THOSE LASHES? AGYAPONG IF YOU DONT HAVE HANDS TO DO THAT, GO AND TELL AKOFFO ADWARF TO GO AND LASH HIM, IF I WERE THE PRESIDENT, YOU SHOULD HANE BE IN REMAND BY NOW,IF YOU GO TO ...