You are here: HomeNews2013 09 13Article 285693

Ghana to supply electricity to Ivory Coast

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Adama 10 years ago

This a good idea, because we are not giving it for free. We need the cash also but the minister should have mentioned that as you politicians are capable of strategically stealing tax payers monies.

• Angie 10 years ago

What a funny country! We can't even supply electricity & water to quarter of the population for a week & now we want to provide these basic things to Ivory Coast & Togo? Why not first, solve your problems before trying to hel ...

• Verity 10 years ago

Hi Angie, remember that in our predicament(during dumsor dumsor) Cote d' Ivoire supplied us power even though they also did have power in some part of their country. It is about international diplomacy.

• What Next 10 years ago

The 2 gay masters should also export gayism to neibouring countries. That will fetch them more money. Thieves!

• Rennard 10 years ago

Massa where's your evidence. You must be ashamed to call yourself a christian for making such a comment. I shock give u...we talking about power n u talking gay. Are u one yourself?

• Steve 10 years ago

It takes one to know one touche you dumb ass

• gambi 10 years ago

I believed in love,but my question is,are we going to stop the lights off,if yes then good,if no,then it becomes bad, because you cannot take a food from your mouth and give it to another hungry man,love your as nebour as y ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

Angie, I can't overemphasize your comments. We need to set our priorities right. The impression I got from the "Dumsor" ordeal was the fact that we did not have enough power to serve the basic needs of the populace. There is ...

• Tyna 10 years ago

Angie, Shame to you! You are a shame for Ghana because I do not believe that the Ghanaians are also nasty as you. It is even a privilege at which you had to be delighted. Good day!

• wiseman 10 years ago

this is stupid move. Ghana is still in darkness and gonna supply power to cote divoir ?wonders shall never end.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Wiseman,

Do you think advanced countries like the United States, Britain, the EU,and Japan that give free grants to support Ghana's economy don't have poor people among them that can make good use of such moneys they give ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

Are you comparing Ghana to these strong nations, then come again.

• chloe 10 years ago

what about ghana this is shit

• peace 10 years ago

what is this Ghana is in dark already and u fools selling to some country OO NDC

• yaw manu 10 years ago

Ghana can afford to sell everything but not electricity please. Our people are always in darkness and you are going to sell electricity to Ivory Coast. Please don't do it.

• sam 10 years ago

funny indeed

• VAQ 10 years ago

WELL, IF GHANA IS TO SELL ELECTRICITY TO OUR NEIGHBOURS IT'S FINE AND DANDY BUT GHANA NEEDS TO POLICE IT HEAVILY FOR IT TO BE FINANCIALLY REWARDING TO BOTH PARTIES. DON'T JUST MAKE THE COMMITMENT AND THEN FALL ASLEEP. RONALD ...

• Ren Fred 10 years ago

In as much as it is good to show a helping hand to our neighbors, remember we need to put our house in order. Our leaders can't supply constant electricity to all parts of the country. Aside this power generated is not enough ...

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

How about fixing the roads in the upper regions eg Wa to Bolga. Also provide electricity to the towns and villages.

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Foolishness at it best. What sense that this make. You can not supply enough electricity to power your economy but you have enough supply North Eastern part of Cote D’Ivoire.
    This is lack of efficiency, and effectiveness ...

• AGYA ADU 10 years ago

what!!! is this guy crazy. I live in ashongman, accra. I get electricity 2 days out of a week and he is talking about supplying power to Ivory coast!. Either he is out of his mind or has intentions of stealing money

• zongo president 10 years ago

HERE THEY GO AGAIN,

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Is Ghana now trying to export dumsor dumsor to the Ivory Coast?
    What makes Ghana think that this dumsor dumsor is what Ivory Coast need?
    I have a better suggestion for the Mahama's government if they want to do good. Fix th ...

• CARLOS A 10 years ago

I DONT KNW WHY THIS COUNTRY IS RULED AND GOVERN BY FOOLS?HOW CAN U SUPPLY SOMETHING U DONT HAVE ENOUGH FOR YA OWN PEOPLE,LET THE IVORIANS THINK ABOUT THEMSELVES.ITS VERY PAINFUL TO READ HEADLINES LIKE THIS,IT JST MAKES U SICK ...

• Kalahariman 10 years ago

The Energy and Petroleum Minister, Emmanuel Kofi Buah needs to be sacked for stupid ideas....his is causing financial and social loss to majority of Ghanians with idea of supplying NorthEastern Ivory Coast with electricity. R ...