You are here: HomeNews2013 09 12Article 285616

Supreme Court judgment can never break NPP - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

BUT NANA WHAT YOU DONT KNOW IS THAT YOUR POLITICAL CAREER IS OVER. YOU WILL BE
    70 BY 2016 WE DONT NEED A PRESIDENT THAT OLD. SO WHY NOT PACK IT

• Kay 10 years ago

WHY ALL THIS MESS, IT IS SO WIERD THAT INSTEAD OF GOING THRU THAT BOGUS SC DECISION, NANA TRIES TO COME BACK TO POWER THRU ENDORSEMENT. THIS IS STUPIDITY AND THE NPP WILL LOSE AGAIN IN 2016.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ATUGUBA CANT BE TRUSTED!
    An electoral rule accepted by all parties was that no one should be allowed to vote without biometric verification. NBNV was the slogan accepted by all parties..Another electoral rule related to over ...

• nanc 10 years ago

NPP is already broken bcos u want to control the party alone.Listern eoight regions voted Afta ur disgracei n the court,u r now trying other tricks.10regions in ghana only 2 voted for u.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Yes Nana Addo, tell those ignorant souls who don't know that NPP (i.e. the Danquah/Dombo/Busia fraternity)is the pulse of Ghana, that not even a trillion Atugubas can break the 'elephant'.

Africa's Stalin,Kwame Nkrumah,did ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

It is wrong to refer Kwame Nkrumah as Stalin because both have different qualities of education,rulings, and descisions.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaa, my stepson !

Didn't both stifle freedom of speech in their respective countries ?

Didn't both get so intoxicated with power that they refused to name any countrywo/men of theirs as a vic ...

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

GHFUO, Unfortunately your stupid long thesis shows that you are not a scientist. Photograph is also a biometric material. Unfortunately, some of you think the fingerprint is the only thing called biometric material and is the ...

• . ...... 10 years ago

KONKONSANII DI WOFI NSEM SLAVE TO ASIEDU NKASEE REMBER FOOD/ROOF THAT COVERED UR MON HEAD AS COMPARÉ TO ASIEDU NKASEE.ABOA ARA KWA.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

It is not Supreme Court judgement that will break apart NPP, but rather you, Nana, who will do or doing that. It is about that some people in NPP rose up and tell it like it is. If possible, force him to stand down.

Nana h ...

• ODURO! 10 years ago

GET LOST, AKUFO !

• julu 10 years ago

The guy is a failed presidential hopeful who will never be president. Why do we give him so much attention as if he speaks for the majority of Ghanaians

• MAAME 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

THE END OF AN ERA.YOU WILL STILL BE RECORDED IN GHANA'S POLITICAL HISTORY.

SIMPLY RETIRE AND TO HAVE FUN WITH YOUR FAMILY AND GRANDCHILDREN IN ACCRA AND AKIM- ABUAKWA.

• kofi 10 years ago

Listen to the wisest politician in our generation. You Shakara,Oduro, Maame and Paa kodwo.Mahama is going to be the worst president Ghana has produced. Right now in Ghana history Mills is the worst and potentially followed by ...

• Kwame Twumasi 10 years ago

KOFI YOU HAVE A PROBLEM. MAHAMA HAS ANOTHER 7 YEARS TO GO. THE SECRET OF NDC IS; NON TRIBALISTIC. ONLESS NPP REFORM TO INCLUDE ALL TRIBES, IT WILL ALWAYS BE IN THE OPPOSITION. WHAT NPP KNOW IS ONLY AKANS, WE AKANS....AND ..AL ...

• sam 10 years ago

If Kedem says he brought peace,was he in charge of security in Ghana? then what will he say to His excellency President Mahama!

• Kweku Annanse 10 years ago

SIMPLY SHUT NANA A. UP AND GO FIND YOURSELF SOME WHERE TO FARM. INSTEAD OF THINKING THAT YOU WERE BORN A PRESIDENT, YOU ARE NOT. SO WHETHER YOU DIE AS A FORMER PRESIDENT OR A FORMER PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, "ALL DIE BE DIE". ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

When a wise man speaks fools cannot sit on their bottom. Nana Addo is like a Mercedes Benz. He Is unbeatable. No one from corrupt party NDC can march Nana Addo. Yes, that is true!

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

ARE OUR ELDERS USELESS?
    MAYELE AA, DESAILLY VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING ...

• Kwame Twumasi 10 years ago

Adios Nana. Your will always be a dream.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Mahama will not live to see light in the rest of his life. l have cursed him unless he repents otherwise he will be like a church mouse. Trust me! Mahama is disgraced and only fools trust him in Ghana.

• nnp nii papa mapa 10 years ago

“We should not insult ourselves; we are all from one family. NPP is bigger than any individual,” say it again loudly, Nana

• nnp nii papa mapa 10 years ago

“We should not insult ourselves; we are all from one family. NPP is bigger than any individual,” nice talk

• Adams 10 years ago

The era of Peppeni is upon us. fellow Patriots just suck it up and reap the whirlwind. You reap what you sow; you voted for the Ntafuors, now deal with it. By the way transportation cost going up 20% - oyiwa!!

• ASANTE KOTOKO 10 years ago

DEFEAT BUT NEVER AGAIN IN THE COMING 2016,BECAUSE NOW WE ARE GPOING TO ENDORSE OUR ONE AND ONLY HANDSOME,WELL BEHAVED,INTELLIGENT,EVEN NAMED JOHN,FULL BLOODED ASHANTI,VERY VERY VERY HIGHLY MARKETABLE ,TALL AND GOOD LOOKING AL ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Ghana's development from CPP era was not based on center-right governance. CPP was a liberal and social. Ghana can't succumb to capitalism where the rich become richer and the poor become poorer. For this reason KA Busia gove ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

NPP is founded on principles of liberal social democracy and respect for the collective as well as respect for the rights and liberties of the individual. Our party has a profound grasp of its duty to the country, to the peop ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

You have no choice then to become a president in your seating room,but not in GHANA, should u try anything stupid, u will be treated like a common thief at (kejetia).

• koo 10 years ago

Your violence dream will come to nothing, Mr LosSer.

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

npp very soon end of the road.cudesac.i dont want to wait in vain.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The supreme verdict has nothing to do with the NPP,it has all to do with Akuffo Addo, Dr Bawumia and Obetsebi Lmaptey's 419 lawsuit! Akuffo Addo is not a presidential material and all Ghanaians have spoken loud and clear at t ...

• pinksheet 10 years ago

Mr all die be die

• honesty 10 years ago

SHORTY, PLEASE FOR HEAVENS SAKE GO AWAY. SIMPLE UNDERSTANDING U LOST JUST GO AWAY. SHORT PEOPLE ARE FUNNY.

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 10 years ago

HISTORY WILL KNOW NANA AKUFO-ADDO AS A GREAT MAN.

• Goodman 10 years ago

Why is NPP trying to blame the SC? Somebody should tell NPP that its difficult to win the presidency with only two regions

• Abongo 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo, you are an idiot

• Berko 10 years ago

Hahaha! Now on SC? Oh my God, Naaddo, you can go to hell with your 'all die be die'

• Nana Akufo Addo 10 years ago

For the where

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Supreme Court did not invite Akufo-Addo and Co to present a petition.

The verdict from the supreme court is what it is.

Ghana could have survived without Akufo-Addo's petition to the supreme court. Nobody was looking t ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 10 years ago

SO AFTERALL ALL DIE NO BE DIE.THIS GUY HAS USE HIS SENSES FOR ONCE.
    DEN-HAAG WOULD HAVE BEEN HIS FINAL DESTINATION WITH A ONE WAY TICKET.
    DAN DURIN UWA.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Only fools don't understand the phrase "all die be die". It is only a fool who will not protect their property and wait for criminals to steal their property. It is all die be die yesterday, today and tomorrow. We will resist ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Nana is the wisest among all the other leaders of Ghana. The most stupid is jon Mahama. Nana's presidency was stolen by the fool, jon mahama. Even Atuguba confirmed that by lying to the whole world. We all watched it live and ...

• Nano Ama u s. 10 years ago

Nana we love you,great man of wisdom.

• Johnn 10 years ago

I just thank God this "Akpatse" (artful swindler) could not have his way (could not even produce his law certificate when asked), otherwise our dear country would have been in deeeep trouble.

• Skains 10 years ago

What's wrong with Akuffo Addo? Why can't he let this supreme court judgement rest in peace? Was he expecting a duly elected President who was sworn in by the Chief Justice to be removed by a fraudulent pink-sheets petition, ...

• Palm Wine Tapper 10 years ago

This Midget really looks like papa CHIMPO.

• tiger shark 10 years ago

The court fess will definitely break
    NPP.Just send them the bills

• 7B 10 years ago

well said

• kobby 10 years ago

I am at a lost with regards to all the adoration been showered on Nana. look at the tension he brought to this country for the past 8months. if he is truly a man of peace, why did he challenged the result thus holding the cou ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

The in-fighting has started.The party is breaking up and the center cannot hold.Wise up.

• Kwadwo Boahene 10 years ago

Nana, don't throw dust into the eyes of the Ghanaians. You are not pouplar as you may think. Where is your popularity when we are talking about NPP majority in other regions? NPP was having majority votes in six regions in 20 ...

• jj 10 years ago

thank u uncle Akufo Addo, even billions of atugubas can never destroy NPP.

• Joe Mensah 10 years ago

who cares, Mr Cocaine box

• . ...... 10 years ago

U NEED TO BUY À PILLOW ONE FOR U AND THE OTHER FOR UR DAD OK

• ufh 10 years ago

Kosi Kedem Nana Akufo has no any other alternative after the SC verdict but to call President Mahama and gracefuly take it on the chen,both Mahama and Nana have agreed to do so,i dont see any thing heroic about that and dont ...

• VICKY LEE BENTON 10 years ago

YOU ARE LIKE A SLAVE MASTER WHO CAN'T LET GO OF HIS SLAVE, EVEN THOUGH HE IS BEING DEEMED FREE.
    CAN'T YOU SEE THAT YOU ARE A LOOSER. NO ONE STOLE ANYTHING FROM YOU. YOUR OWN CONSTITUENCY DID NOT VOTE FOR YOU. THAT SAID A LO ...

• HOT PIN 10 years ago

ALAN KYEREMANTENG IS DE MAN NOW.BECAUSE HE GOT ALL DE QUALITIES THAT NANA LACKS BADLY LIKE 1.VERY HANDSOME 2.WELL BEHAVED 3.HIS NAMED JOHN 4. HIGHLY CIVILIZED 5. KUFOURS FAVORITE 6. GOT VERY VERY BEAUTIFUL WIFE 7. HAV SONS AN ...