You are here: HomeNews2013 09 11Article 285502

Statement: Attacks on Asantehene must cease immediately

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Before & After 10 years ago

You insult your president and attack him from all angles. When your demigod was involved, you took offence.

• Adottey addo 10 years ago

Well written,b4 and after.Great observation.

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

Why not have him vacation in Canada?

• WHY 10 years ago

THEY GIVE HIM BRIBES. THEY SEND HIM BRIBE MISSIONS. THEY INVOLVED HIM DRUG SHIPPING, THEY HELPED HIM SOLD REGALIA ABROAD AND HAVE MADE HIM LOSE HIS CREDIBILITY AND NOW, FOLLOWERS OF NDC INSULT

Foolish pepeni could not support obama when it was time to show we at least have people with brains and integrity . mills was able to begin dismantling nkrumah foreign policy so was killed . he had the good sense as a true Ak ...

• KWAKU FAST 10 years ago

THEY HAVE AN AGENDA

• agyapa 10 years ago

Listen, once a thief ,always a thief, period. You can trust somebody like this at all.

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

Asem beba dabi

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Are you a crown witness to it?

• KWEKU BODEY 10 years ago

I AM TOTALLY AT A LOST THAT SOME PEOPLE CAN MAKE SUCH UNPRINTABLE COMMENTS AGAINST THE ASANTEHENE.WELL,FOR ME,AM NOT AN ASHANTI,BUT IF THERE IS ANY ONE TRADITIONAL LEADER I RESPECT THE MOST,THAT PERSON IS THE OTUMFOUR AND I G ...

• agyapa 10 years ago

Did you ever heard that Obama has taken bribes, no,the guy has reputations but not this 419 guy call king.

Stay away from him with your Politics
    lf your ldentity is known you would
    have pick in a minute for jail for
    spreading lies against the Chief.

• TIKOB ALI 10 years ago

WHO IS ASANTEHENE, HE IS INVOLVED IN THIS KUFFOUR THEM GAVE HIM GUYS AND SOME MONEY SO YOU ASHANTI THINK HE ABOVE THE LAW FOOLS

• ewe man 10 years ago

asante hene is the only king in ghana
    why you this people always want to talk noises in this platform against ashantis? go and read the history of your ghana ok. nana all the way.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Hope this guy understands what protecting integrity of our institutions means. With such a discredited character like owusu afriyie, someone else should have signed the NPP statement!!!!

• Jake 10 years ago

Those days are long gone.
    Stop living in the past, hence you are all block headed.
    Wo kum apem sesia, apem biara emba bio. All those other Apems have grown wiser and left you behind.
    No wonder you can't even sack an imbeci ...

This is a net work done by NPP to
    involve the Ashiantihene which is never true,Nana, you are above that.

• Kanawu 10 years ago

This is the work of the some of the NPP rank & file and the Akyem mafias.

• SACRAGI-NYAMAA 10 years ago

Ghananians,where have our respect for our elders gone?Sir John you are right but unfortunately nobody takes your words serious any more and that is the true fact.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If the allegations are not true, I wish the Asantehene should sue the newspaper and run them out of business. Going to attack the workers there is total nonsense

• OSEI BOATENG USA 10 years ago

NPP SCRIBES WHY ARE YOU QUIET?.COME OUT AND DEFEND YOUR PARTY.

• GOD DEY 10 years ago

sir john buuluuu. u n nana u r behind whats going on. sir john, u r an idiot

• IT'S TRUE 10 years ago

CAN NANA SWEAR TO THAT ?

• MAAME 10 years ago

HE OWES YOU NOTHING. HE IS A HUMAN BEING, A GHANAIAN AND LIKE YOU AND I, IS HAS FREEDOM OF ASSOCIATION, NPP MOVE ON, LET IT DAWN ON YOU, IT IS OVER, PERIOD.

• NANA 10 years ago

Sir John might be behind all those useless accusations.Instead of focusing on how Ghana can be developed, all they care about is unwanted comments about the verdict.They are all stomach politicians who do not care about the c ...

• Banana.com 10 years ago

Well, if you say so. But i don't believe you a bit.

• btg 10 years ago

If u don't stop talking about the fact that the verdict should have gone your(NPP)way, this is the result.
    Accept defeat and move on.

The beatings should and must serve as a warning to all presenters.That they should disc ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

With all due respect, Nana, let your reputation be intact like your predecessors. STAY OUT OF POLITICS. Our political language and posture is very porous and it will serve you better if you wean yourself of it. Look at how ...

• Carl 10 years ago

Owusu Afriyie is behind all these hullabaloo at the prompting of Akufo.The intent is to cause a fracas in Asanteland an use it as an npp base to cause mayhem in the country.This is their grand intention and design to divide t ...

• Akwasi Antwi 10 years ago

Illogical. Why would a party create factions within its support base to weaken itself. This your comment is senseless.

• SPIO-PENNEY USA 10 years ago

STOP THESE UNNECESSARY FABRICATION BY DRAGGING OTUMFUOR'S REPUTATION INTO DIRTY POLITICS.IT IS UNSAVORY AND UNTRADITIONAL.....ENOUGH IS ENOUGH FIND A BETTER WAY TO SELL YOUR PAPER.

• ABU 10 years ago

Who won't the NPP attack and denigrate on a case they were bound to lose through their own doings by not seeing to the signing of the electoral results by their respective polling agents for a clean,incidents-free,fair electi ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

The whole world will see the NPP and its bad faith antes and gambles. The NPP has now become so power drunk that Ghana shd die. Why? to the extent that you are now denigrating the Asante Kingdom. We live to see, continue to i ...

• Asanteman 10 years ago

This is the work of the EWES and the NDC

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

MY BROTHER DO NOT DEFEND THE CHIEF .WHO
    DOES NOT KNOW THAT THE ASANTEHENE IS
    CORRUPT .WHO HE NOT INVOLVED IN COCAINE
    DEAL SOME YEARS AGO?.WAS HE NOT ARRESTED
    IN AMERICA FOR COCAINE TRAFFICKING WHEN
    RAWLINGS PLEADED ON ...

• ABEZE 10 years ago

what is this man doing for ghana, just siting inside gold like a big monkey

• GHANABA 10 years ago

NPP started undermining Nana since time immemorial. They needed the support of Nana to throw the whole of Ghana into confusion but he is ten steps a head of them. Nana can never belong to either the NDC or the NPP. He has lea ...

• volta man 10 years ago

WHY ALWAYS ashantihene,cuz he is corrupt, dirty and greedy.His kingdom will soon fall.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Just stay out of politics!

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

TOO LATE, NPP HAS CAUSED THE DAMAGE ALREADY TO THE ASHANTEHENE. WHY ARE NPP BLAMING EVERYONE FOR NANA ADDO'S WOES?

• JustWantToBE 10 years ago

We should not involve the leaders who are not voted for but appointed or allowed by God. For me a non Akan, this King is one of the few African Kings I admire and cherish. He rules with fairness, loves even those who reside i ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHY ARE NPP BLAMING EVERYONE FOR NANA's FAILURES AND DEFEATS? SHAME, NPP SHAME.

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

IT IS VERY INTERESTING THAT TODAY AN ASANTEHENE WHO IS REGARDED AS ANTI- OTHER TRIBES WILL NOW PUT HIS HUGE REPUTATION ON THE LINE IN THE INTEREST OF A GONJA MAN. THE BNI MUST PICK UP THE HUNGRY EDITOR AND LET HIM PROVE HIS A ...

• nunana 10 years ago

No chance OTUMFOUR is above that... period.

• Apatupr3 10 years ago

Something 'good' to Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie to come out with this disclaimer. Even so, we will expect Sir John and his insolent supporters to observe formal protocol by taking the PROPER steps to assuage the anger of His Majesty ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU PEOPLE ATTRIBUTE CORRUPTION TO NDC AND NO OTHER PARTY? HOW CAN ASANTEHENE BE CORRUPTED IF HE HIMSELF IS NOT CORRUPT?

WHY DID HIS MOTHER NOMINATE HIM AS THE KING WHEN THERE WERE OTHER QUALIFIED ONES BEFORE HIM?

• Time Will Tell( UK) 10 years ago

Why should it Stop? You must be a day dreamer if you don't think Otumfuo is not capable. Everybody knows his history. You decorated the donkey and you want to call him "His Royal Highness"? Where is all the gold he claims was ...

• boka 10 years ago

You must investigate first before concluding

• katawere 10 years ago

leave that cocaine man he is capable of doing it.

• KK USA 10 years ago

DO NOT MIND THS CHIFE HE IS BEHAND ALL THIS BAD THINGS GOING ON IN GHANA

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

"Mo de mo afefrefefre no adu Otumfuo no ara mu no so"? NPP.

Because of power this party is prepared to bring down any body they think might be standing in their way. They have touched the president, the supreme court judge ...

• BLEAKING NEWS 10 years ago

Our attention has been drawn by comments made by the Vice President Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur on allegations that President Mahama had deposited 170 million dollars in Swiss Bank accounts and we are not surprised that majority ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST go www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Plumber 10 years ago

NPP are digging their early graves for 2016 and clearing the path to the cemetary each day Sir John remains as their General Secretary. How come a resurgent NPP that promised so much to all Ghanaians with their all inclusive ...

• Apatupr3 10 years ago

And people like Sir John and Jake(the "Ebeguegu" Chairman of the NPP) have something terrible cming to them,if they think they can mess with the Golden Stool and its Occupant and get away with it! Justice Adinyira touched n t ...

• The wise man 10 years ago

It`s high time we stopped protecting this heinous, insane and diabolical criminal so-called king. There`s an element of evidencial truth in the role he played in this underground movement of siphoning real cash into the coffe ...

• Konongo kaya 10 years ago

Why is the Asantehene being mentioned instead of any other chief. The man is capable of doing what he's alleged to have done because he has allowed himself to be used by Mahama on several occasions. So why should we stop cast ...

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

Don't mind him!

• Gawuga 10 years ago

NDC wins but unhappy, why? Because Tsikata wanted human blood to suck.

• Gawuga 10 years ago

They will always have something to say against the most Titanic Tolerant Tribe on the planet.

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

NPP

• Nyankonwu 10 years ago

NDC