You are here: HomeNews2013 09 11Article 285477

NPP denies involvement in Otumfuo bribery slur

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

NPP does not respect institutions. They will go after you once things go against them So it was GSS, EC, SC , just name them. They shamefully insulted the Asantehene and now want to run away . Shame on you NPP

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Trust the NDC for their communist inferior tactics !

The maggotous idiotic penguin gropers of the NDC will stop at nothing to use their divide and rule strategy to help them polarize the nation and keep Ghanaians under bon ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATWIMA KWAME 10 years ago

Otumfuo has no teeth and can therefore not bare teeth, especially over a clear accusation which has legs, hands and head that he bribed Supreme Court judges.

Why are they for instance not accusing Kofi Annan to have bribe ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

And the Mansion in South Africa, my brother. K. Duah must be exposed for who he is. He has betrayed the good people of Ghana.

• Sakawa. 10 years ago

If dog bits dog, God laughs. This is happening in the camps of NPP/Ashantis/Akyems. Enter the boxing ring and beat yourselves to death and we will be happy spectators/referees. Fools. Blaming your king of corruption when all ...

• BAD MOUTH 10 years ago

It could be possible that this king actually mediated the bribery process to aid NPP's defeat and usher in Ashanti run. Whatever the case, there shall be no more Ashanti on Ghana thrown. And the foolish king can go ahead an b ...

• Theodore 10 years ago

Do't mine them bro. Otumfuo himself isz a truth NDC man. Is he God? Isz time to let them know that, the people of Ghana and Asanteman are aware of all their deals.So they should spare us their crates.

Foolish pepeni could not support obama when it was time to show we at least have people with brains and integrity . mills was able to begin dismantling nkrumah foreign policy so was killed . he had the good sense as a true Ak ...

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Who the heck are you Mr."Insight to the bone? I'll prefer "Insane to the bone". Do you spend your days smoking wee, sniffing coke or sucking apeteshie? Do you have a brain or is your skull stuffed with stinking dog's shit? P ...

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

Woy3 gyimenii papapapa

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Kojo T are you a Godfearing person. Since time immemorial i have never seen somebody open his gargantual mouth like you. Are you married? Do you have kids? How do you talk like that?

• Pito Brewer 10 years ago

If you have a different point of view to his, then make it. These questions you are asking him don't make any sense at all. By the way, when did you see him open his mouth?

• Orbit Int 10 years ago

Participate in up-coming Agriculture seminar,conference & workshop in Australia,South Africa and Turkey.
    TOPICS
    Farming Management
    Modern Farming Technology
    Attracting Investment In Farming
    Agric Business Through Hi-Tech ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Never trust the NPP for they can do anything under the moon, sun and the stars just to achieve the desired result. So they are !

• IT'S TRUE 10 years ago

IT'S OPEN SECREAT

• Gerald 10 years ago

What is the reason the NPP secretary does not want this to be taken seriously.

Does that mean is true or what

• KANIBA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A MEMBER OF THE RULING PARTY AND YET YOUR PARTY MEMBERS INSULT YOUR THRONE/ASHANTIS. HMMMMMMMMMM

• Info p 10 years ago

They all got paid..$ 2M...

• Quashigah 10 years ago

The fact still remains that the Asantehene is an NdC man and very greedy.
    He is always in the thick of affairs where money is involved. Why was Ga Mantsee not mentioned in this case, because he never brokered any deal for Ma ...

• Fr 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE SHOULD NOT ACCOMMODATE THE NPP AND ITS SURROGATES IN THE THE PALACE AGAIN. THEY ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE SAID PUBLICATION IN THE FREE PRESS BCOS THE PAPER IS THEIR RENTED PRESS.

• wise 10 years ago

WHO CARES? WE KNOW NPP, NDC MEMBERS IN GH. GOD WILL BRING THE TRUTH OUT SOON

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

This why I hate the NDC - Not only is the party suck in leadership, the members and leadership of the NDC party know how to fabricate or make up cases against people. NDC is a diabolic political party. All the members are onl ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

It is never the NPP.It is always the other party.Oh poor NPP.

• KNOWN-SECREAT 10 years ago

CLOSET NDC-MEMBER

• Mensah 10 years ago

Anytime NPP loses any contest then someone outside their fold must be accused of working against them to the advantage of their opponent. That person must be accused, lambasted, vilified, beaten, maimed or even killed if the ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

One amazing thing about the NPP is their ability to fabricate lies about others believing same and invite other to believe their lies as the truth. They will not stop at anything to destroy others if they do not have their wa ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

Blame the Akyem mafia in the NPP. They are the ones behind this slur, because they hate the Ashantehene so badly.

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Who is an Akyem in the NPP? Dont you know, Nana Akufo Addo is not an Asona or Akyem-Abuakwa royal. He belongs to the Oyoko clan, which is the ruling clan in Asante and therefore of the same blood family as the Asantehene. On ...

• Boateng 10 years ago

Nana Bawuah, the migration was the other way round. The Akans migrating from the North via Bono Manso settled around the Ofin River from where they migrated further south to Adanse, and Akyem etc and not from Adanse to Ofin ...

I was not talking about the origins of the Akan people (which is by the way outside of Africa). I was referring to the settlement of the Asona people in Adanse. It is a fact, that they were the first Akan settlers in the area ...

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

HOLD ON, DON'T TRY TO BRING YOUR ABSURDITIES HERE. GO AND LEARN AKAN HISTORY, TRADITION AND CULTURE.
    BY THE WAY, DO YOU KNOW ASANTEHENE IS A BROTHER-IN-LAW TO AKYEM AND NANA ADDO FROM THE SAME OYOKO CLAN AS ASANTEHENE? ASANT ...

Don`t mind them, they are just trying to seed sow of discord between Asantes and Akyems. They dont even know, that the Asiakwahene (Nifahene/second in command of the Akyem-Abuawka state) is an Oyoko royal and the ancestral br ...

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

I dnt trust dat otumfuo he can do more than that!

• Adu Prempeh 10 years ago

Leave npp alone , we live wooden

• Dery 10 years ago

Ghanaian must stop this and think Ghana foreword all can of talking talking.
    Mahama focus no your promises.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Sir John Would deny everything even his mother.Why would NDC say so when they know they won fairly?

• Gawuga 10 years ago

NDC wins and take all yet not happy unless they suck human blood, cannibals running the country to cattle anuses

• Gawuga 10 years ago

The vilest organisation on the planet

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Therefore unhappy

• km 10 years ago

for any one loves ghana then they must love an opposition party to check the rulling party. in this case npp is so divided and bitter that they came about as disorganised.npp has akufo addo and sir John to thank.this dictator ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

Why is the editer of the paper not have been questioned?

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

You see NPP will one day accuse God for taking bribe from Mahama. NPP you are too much. The sympathy tears are drying and people sympathy for your course will soon wane.

• RAMZY 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS ,ALL DAY LONG NDC AND NPP LOOK GUYS WORK TO GET MONEY TO KEEP UR FAMILY GOING AND FORGET ABOUT THIS TWO PARTY'S

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

WHY DID YOU LEAVE OUT KUFOUR IN THE BRIBERY SCANDAL WITH OTUMFOR. WE GOT THIS FILLA LONG AGO AND KUFOUR NAME CAME UP STRONGLY. OTUMFOR CAN DENY BUT THIS IS DEEP SEATED IN OUR HEARTS AS THE REASON FOR THE COURT LOSS. WE WILL W ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Who is this good for nothing INSIGHT TO THE BONE at all, who is so much intimidated by the word pepeni to the extent that he is being chased by pepeni in his dreams? You are not part of NPP because we are not a tribal party.

• Tindana 10 years ago

E DAY PAIN YOU KE KE, YOU SAY ALL DIE BE DIE, npp, GO AND DIE NOW

• Yente Gyae 10 years ago

Why should the NPP deal with this corrupt, cocaine dealer?

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

DID YOU INSULT AKUFFO ADDO. DONT YOU KNOW MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND A ROUGUE

• wa 10 years ago

stupidty

• Tindana 10 years ago

RESPECT IS THE KEY

• Yente Gyae 10 years ago

According to the original story an insider at Flagstaff house provided the information so why is the NDC twisting the story to blame NPP?
    Anyway the man was mentioned in a cocaine case, 'lost' a stool regalia which was not r ...

• BULAALAH 10 years ago

They said the EC was a thief, then moved to Mahama as a thief as well , from the Prez to the SC Js, now the king of the ashantis is also implicated aaaaaaaaaaaaaba NPP. Even if Jesus comes down to declare them losers, they wi ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

there is no doubt about the deal,that otumfuo had broken between mahama and some of the judge, otumfuo is greedy he ccan do that,after all he is half pepeni northner

• LADY BIRD 10 years ago

We all know Otumfuo is an NDC man and so am not surprise that he will go that length, all he is looking for is money

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

caused by excessive ganja smoking and cocaine sniffing appears to have completely taken over NPP members. Ater Prez. Mahama, EC, Peace Council, Tsatsu, Prez. Kufour, SC judges, now the gbeshie in them has directed that they a ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

This looks like a typical ndc propaganda strategy but the police should definitely investigate this serious allegation which is clearly treasonable. The newspaper should be made to disclose it's source so that the president ...

• Seko 10 years ago

Ghana can never develop. Am happy I can always enjoy the tax payers money for no work.So long as you can spew out the propaganda against your opponent, you are in a very lucrative business. Ghanaians will buy it and stop thin ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 10 years ago

How can one person wearing all these gold while many people are starving to death. GHANAIANS are FUCKIING greedy, look at that homosexual president MAHAMA who killed his own friend to become president.

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

If the man is saying this himself, why is NPP denying?.
    This party cannot tolerate anybody who stands for the truth.

• Tomy London 10 years ago

Otumfo should keep quite,we all know what is going in Ghana,the battie is still The Lord

• Joe 10 years ago

In this world what ever will u do whether good or bad u will surely get ur reward. Ghanaians lets open ur eyes well.

• Germany-Hannover 10 years ago

OSEI TUTU THE SOO CALLED ASHANTI CHIEF IS THE MOST CREMINAL MAN ON EARTH

• me 10 years ago

NANA W) MAAMA TW}

• Neizer 10 years ago

NPP and the rest of Ghanaians are all a bunch of unorganized MORONS!! This is so immature and childish to waste even 1sec of your time on! It shows the entire nation are just a bunch of clowns! If I were the Asantehene I'd sa ...

• Sam 10 years ago

Communist propaganda machine of ndc can easily plot this, we know them.

• PAPALE 10 years ago

WHEN AN ELEPHANT IS DIEING, ALL THE BUSHES AND SMALL TRESS ALSO SUFFER, WHY DO YOU PEOPLE IN THE NPP WANTS TO TANISH THE HARD EARNED LIFE OF A WHO KING OF THE ASANTES. ITS A BIG SHAME TO EVEN INCLUDE THE ENTIRE CHIEF INTO POL ...

• Ghana 10 years ago

NDC DEVIDE AND RULE TACTICS...NPP WACTHOUT. They want to bring confusion between Akyims and Ashantis..NPP watchout..

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Who is this man atall?The king of Asanti Kingdom should behave as such.Every scandal works around him.Tagoe cocaine deal, lost gold ornament in Norway and this stupid judicial decision in respect of the electoral malpractices ...

• PhD Researcher 10 years ago

Kwaku Dua (now called Osei Tutu II alias Asantehene)leave the thrown before he destooled

• Animal Farm 10 years ago

Just wondering why Otumfuo will support a party which hate and have marginalized his people so much.I think he is smarter than some people want us to believe.

• Ekow 10 years ago

Sue the paper!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

Author:
    BRO DAN -TRC

Date:
    2013-09-11 10:14:39

Comment to:
    Kofi Annan Speaks: Justice for Kenya

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA-'EQUAL JUSTI ...

• sas 10 years ago

no respect for our leaders in the name of politics lets be careful ohhhhh.

• Zulu 10 years ago

People,let the king come cleeeaan because there could be some truth in that story.Nothing happens in a vaccum without a cause. Remember Kuffour's apathy towards Nana Akuffo-Addo? There could be an Ashanti conspiracy to deny A ...

• Onua Francis 10 years ago

Will NPP ever accept any wrong doing. It's all over the country that HRH brokered the deal. Why are you running away from your shadows

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• DAGADOO NY USA 10 years ago

The problem with NPP AS A PARTY is that it is full of too many wise people...My people say "two wise people do not share the head of a cat".Each would know where the meat is and would go for it! What ensues is a fight...

• KOFI OWUSU 10 years ago

Why asantehene involved himself too much in politics? This man is very criminal and he was an armed robber before.

• BARIMAH KWAME,OSLO ,NORWAY. 10 years ago

Asantehene is noted for corruption in the history of Asante throne

• idrisu 10 years ago

otumfo

• Salutation 10 years ago

Arrest the idiot editor immediatly

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

THE BNI SHOULD JUST PICK UP THE HUNGRY EDITOR FOR QUESTIONING. THIS IS NATIONAL SECURITY PROBLEM. THE GJA SHOULD NOT CONDONE THIS IRRESPONSIBLE JOURNALISM. THE EDITOR MUST BE A GREAT-GRAND CHILD OF AN ASANTE SLAVE. HE IS A LU ...

• BOAKYE 10 years ago

I KNOW THE UNPROFESSIONAL CONDUCT OF THE JOURNALISTS AT KESBEN FM. THEY PUT THEMSELVES INTO STORIES THEY PUT OUT. TO THEM THE GJA CODE "THE PEOPLES' RIGHT TO TRUTHFUL AND UNBIASED NEWS" MEANS NOTHING. I SOMETIMES WONDER WHETH ...

• Genuine Observer 10 years ago

NDC, LIES, NDC, PROPAGANDA, NDC, LIES, NDC, PROPAGANDA !!!!!!
    To NDC, lying means Propaganda. Every party member must undergo this training. Goog God, when will this stop?

• GHANABA 10 years ago

I know that in Ghana, chiefs are not supposed to meddle in politics. This Asantehene has been involving himself in NDC politics for his stomach. He deserves what he is getting.

• kuntu 10 years ago

don't thrust otumfuo

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

First of all otumfou should know that he is not the only chief in the country whey is he alone that is mentioned in this case. But because mahama knows what he's capable of doing.This are the people who should stand against t ...

• Truth 10 years ago

The bottom is not holding for this disintegrating party which is full of dirty drama. They can never go away even when their backs are on the ground. This evil party wants power thru. the back door since it was founded. God i ...

• PATRICK ADZADDU(Buffalo) 10 years ago

That is very stupid for anybody to do and point at the NDC. Who does not know you the NPP and your naucistic behavior in Ghana. Please do not get our Nana involved in this stupic.

• Kumbour 10 years ago

I am disgusted by this King, he is thief and should be stone to death for his actions.

• FOREIGN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRRUPT AND CRIMMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATEL ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

ASHANTI REGION WILL NOT BABY-SIT GHANA AGAIN. WE NEED INLAND PORT AND THE KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. FROM NOW ON ANY REVENUE ACCRUED FROM OBUASI GOLD MINES WILL BE USED TO FINISH THE INLAND PORT AND THE KUMASI INTERNATIONA ...

• koo nti 10 years ago

when the npp is frustrated,they begin to think about segregation.To reasonable people of Bekwai,the ndc has proved to be truthful and honest in terms of infrastructure:water(CPP),electricity (NDC),hospital(NDC),schools(CPP). ...

• PLEASE READ THIS FOR URSELVES 10 years ago

Our attention has been drawn by comments made by the Vice President Paa Kwesi Amissah Arthur on allegations that President Mahama had deposited 170 million dollars in Swiss Bank accounts and we are not surprised that majority ...

• Nana Safo 10 years ago

Why wasting time on this issue? Arrest the publisher for him to let us know from where he had that information.

• alfred 10 years ago

chieftaincy a superfluous and obsolete institution.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

LETs DRAW A MASTER PLAN FOR KUMASI
    CITY ==GARDEN CITY OF
    GHANA
    ========================================
    WE MUST ALL HELP NANA TO BUILD GHANA NATION
    GOD BLESS GHANA
    PROFESSOR ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

KSI IS THE SMART CITY IN GHANA
    ====================================
    ACCRA IS THE CAPITAL TOWN In GHANA
    =====================================
    8 OTHER CITIES ARE ALSO CAPITALISING
    ======================================= ...

• honesty 10 years ago

Anyway, NPPPPPPPP YOU ARE USELESS

• Mohammed yakini 10 years ago

May be asantehene is innocent so we must stop accusing him.

• corrupt mahama juju killed mills 10 years ago

WHY ASANTEHENE CANT GO TO CANADA,HE IS THIEF AS MAHAMA,USELESS SAME UNTO JUJU CRIMINAL MAHAMA,KILLED MILLS HUUUUUU