You are here: HomeNews2013 09 11Article 285443

I will be disappointed if Appiah recalls Muntari

Read Comments Comments (129)

• KWESI 10 years ago

Learn to forgive, forget when offended. This is the Golden Rule in life

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Ghana is bigger than every Ghanaian. We must therefore put the interest of the nation ahead of our individual interests and egos. Muntari did wrong. He has apologized to the coach and his team. What more should he do? It's en ...

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC, 10 years ago

If Gedo believes in Freedom of Speech, then he should be allowed to speak his mind. But whatever he has against Sulley Muntari, Gedo should learn that Ghana needs her best materials for any and every important assignments.

• Africanus 10 years ago

It seem that this man just landed from the Moon. He has no idea what is happening on Earth. Muntari already apologized, what more do you want??? How many apologies will satisfy your ego?

If he has rendered an apology to the coach then that is good enough. The coach would be our representative at the world stage if we qualify, so throwing things at him and insulting him is an insult to all of us.

• Jake 10 years ago

Acoording to sources and the leaders, there was no apology in Muntari's "letter of apology". We want him in the team but why is he also too proud to apologize?

• Son from Neptune! USA 10 years ago

The Koran thought you to be rude, cheat, lie and even to steal. Notice how this is impacting on your life now, just similar to a Muslim Nation so to speak! You are living and plying your trade in a Christian country and rom ...

• kosh 10 years ago

this is not the view of Christians,its just your own ignorant and village life writing aimed at bringin division among us.
    ,christians don't think Koran thought to be rude,cheat,lie and steal.
    grow up!!

• Alah 10 years ago

I hope Muntari now realizes how much Ghanaians love or care for him. And I hope he will see to it to change his behavior. History of this young man is telling us that he has that kind of problem. We love you (Muntari) thoug ...

• kajetia 10 years ago

ask ur onseen father to teach u de koran very well

• Kingsley Onyina 10 years ago

"there was no apology in Muntari's "letter of apology".

You must be a nitwit to write this.

• ABONGO 10 years ago

It doesn't matter how many times he has apologized ,we want formal apology ,Ghana is a Nation with respectful and respectable people we are not living in an excluded community where the rich man or the hero does what suits hi ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

I wonder why people come on air or go to the media houses only to expose their own ignorance, stupidity and shamelessness.

• Africanus 10 years ago

What do you mean by "Formal Apology"? Muntari wrote a letter of apology to the authorities, is that not formal enough? There is a difference between hating someone and not being happy with his/her action. He apologized alread ...

• owusu 10 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. GEDO should forgive you because you are ignorant.What you should know is that Black Star is bigger than one player

• mike gee 10 years ago

Nonsense, even the president begged the ayews. muntari has done more for the stars than any current player, not even gyan - check the records. we made boateng and begged him to come back. don't forget your history my friend. ...

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

For Gedo's own way it'll be no more Muntari but for Appiah and the kind of gentleman he is, he'll bid Muntari come take your place and don't do that again. It is true that "No Muntari STILL Black Stars" however, two wrongs do ...

• Mr.N 10 years ago

You do not use B-52 bomber to kill an ant in you village Baba Ahmed Gedo just want to be in the news. Tell him to get lost.

• Rasheed@Time4 Appiah 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Appiah has no choice,but must invite Sulley.He thought those "green horns"(Atsu and Frank Acheampong)could easily replace Sulley.

• Sarskoberta 10 years ago

No one. I mean,no 'one single' person,
    most of us the African has ever achieved success, albeit their goals in one stright climb.

It has always been "afrosanee, akO-ne-aba ne yaredOm" man has not found it rosy/easy growin ...

• Opocini 10 years ago

Only in Ghana will such a person even be allowed to give an opinion on things like this

• DOGO 10 years ago

It's only in Ghana that such a person will be given such a platform to spew such nonsense to disturb our ears. What substantive reason did this motherfucker give to support his foolish argument? Fools will always be fools. Wh ...

• DR. AMPONSAH, GIMPA 10 years ago

HELLO KWESI,
    YOU HAVE JUSTIFIED WHY GOD WILL NEVER MAKE YOU A COACH IN GHANA. MAY BE YOU WILL SAY YOU DO NOT LIKE IT. BUT I AM REFERRING TO ANY POSITION THAT WILL REQUIRE YOU TO LEAD MANY PEOPLE. GOD FORGIVES, YOU DO NOT. YO ...

• William Sorkpor, USA 10 years ago

We need all hands on deck. We have no room for petty-minded idiots like the author of the article.

Muntari is a prominent member of the Ghana Black Stars. He has made numerous positive contributions to our nation. He still ...

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH A.K.A. CAESAR 10 years ago

AKWASI IS NOT IMMUNED TO INSULTS. HE SHOULD NOT TAKE HIS FRACAS WITH MUNTARI AS A NATIONAL ISSUE TO DENY THE NATION THE ABILITIES OF SULLEY MUNTARI AS A PLAYER GHANA NEEDS VERY MUCH. APPIAH SHOULD RECALL THE LAD IMMEDIATELY F ...

• O. Bosompra-Gyeabuor 10 years ago

This stupid Gedo thinks he can have one of his Team C players called up into the BS to replace the great world class player, Muntari. He is rubbish for his idiotic comparison of Muntari and his Yahaya

• WOFA WOHOO 10 years ago

Who cares what gedo thinks,this would tell everyone that he Gedo is not an inttelligent man,as someone in football business it would be better for him to make positive talks or just shut his big mouth.If he really said that,t ...

• Nana 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHAT GOES ON IN THE HEAD OF THESE GHANAIANS AND THEIR REQUEST FOR APOLOGIES ALL THE TIME. IF EVEN YOU HAVE A FART IN FRONT OF THE COACH THEY WANT AN APOLOGY. I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS. IF YOU DON'T CALL HIM WHO LOSES. ...

• John,Tema 10 years ago

May I ask if whether that club owner has been paying his players well?Those sort of maltreatment lead some of our players to grow up with hatred for higher authorities when they start making monies in Europe.

• Anes Wiesbaden German 10 years ago

U are idiot live mutari alone.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

In the pic, Muntari is saying "Gedo, shut the f*ck up".

• basi baba 10 years ago

how many times do you want muntari to apologise,has he commited murder, even those who commits murders are pardon by God when they repent.i strongly believe Baba Gedo has some personal issues with muntari

• Kwesi A 10 years ago

Mr AA's Law You disrespect me nocall up

• Ern 10 years ago

He has already apologised. what again?

• PHOBIA-PHOBIA--Leeds 10 years ago

I think Muntari has served the nation and does not deserve all acts aimed at making him a public enemy.He has,as far as we know apologised and AA must come out to tell us why he was not invited in our last game to settle this ...

• alone prophet of Jehovah 10 years ago

HOW MANY TIMES ONE HAS TO APOLOGIZE ??? I THINK BABA GEBO HAS PERSONAL HATRED AGANIST MUNTARI??? HOW MANY TIME I SAY AM SORRY HOW MANY TIMES.......U CAN RUN BUT U CAN'T HID.

• Daniel 10 years ago

The Ghana Football Association and the Ghana Football Couch must call Muntari to play for Ghana. I say must without being arrogant. Muntari is a talented play. He is at his peak and must be utilized by his country Ghana. Aft ...

• Yahaya imoro zeba 10 years ago

I no you are not the return of dede,keven,jordan&essien becouse you want to bribe the coach to pic your player. No place for Amedaus players.sule & jordan are coming back.

• T T 10 years ago

SULLEY ALI MUNTARI WILL BE BACK FOR THE PLAY OFF AND THERE IS NOTHING THAT EVEN AKWASI APPIAH CAN DO ABOUT IT ... AC MILAN CONSTANT PLAYER WILL BE PART OF OUR TEAM FOR PLAYOFF. SHUT UP HATERS

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MUNTARI WILL SERVE HIS 3 GAME SUSPENSION N WE WILL MOVE ON....

• Suchel 10 years ago

This Baba Gedo guy seems to have nothing else to do except insinuating GFA's business.

• ikekesa 10 years ago

This is not the time for platitudes and beautification of issues. We Ghanaians want to be at the world cup by hook or crook. These type of pronouncements are out of place. Manage your team with your ideas.

• pablo 10 years ago

Muntari is not ALLA

• pablo 10 years ago

muntari is not God

• Nii Amanor 10 years ago

This baba Gedo guy!! Did he ever played for his nation ever since he became a " footballer" In fact GFA should start probing these soo called coaches before being awarded the license to owe or manage a team.
    Muntari is good ...

• Victor Dabankah marfo Hamburg 10 years ago

please my own Ghanaians And Entire The Black Stars Team Please For Give Whatever Our Brother Muntari Has Done And Received His Apology.Invites Him Ag ain To The Black Stars Team Thank U Kwesi Appiah And Entire GFA

• ffonky 10 years ago

It´s only the Trainer who at long last select his term can decide whether or not he´ll need Muntari in his term again. So pls lets all live it to AA.
    He needs to decide with his technical team and noone else.
    The responsi ...

• Me 10 years ago

Mr Gedo your recommendation is in a very bad taste. We all know Sulley has apologized so what do you want again.
    Sulley does not need to apologize again. When the incident happened we were all against Sulley but he has done ...

• bebe 10 years ago

how many times is he going to apologized enough what about kelvin he left the team for a long time and suley is there for ghana anytime you call him.why apologizing for the whole nation he has done a lot for ghana.let the coa ...

• FOOL 10 years ago

HE WILL NOT GOING TO DO IT AGAIN AND GO AND CALL YOUR FATHER TO GO AND PAL

• diaba k 10 years ago

Learn to forgive. If he has apologised, what else do you need?

Playing for his country is a sacrifice. The young man has already sold himself to the highest bidder. In fact you are playing into the hands of his team so do ...

• ABONGO 10 years ago

Why some people find some simple things too difficult to understand ,Muntari has to tend in a formal apology to the coach and his fellow players ,what is the big deal in doing just that ?

• mayanga 10 years ago

HYPOCRASY JEALOUSY AND HATRED IS WHAT IS KILLING GHANAIANS.....HATE HIM OR LOVE HIM GOD HAS DONE IT FOR HIM MUNTARIIIIIIIII.

• Harbour 10 years ago

We don't need people like you in our forward match to success in Brazil. Backward thinking individual like you should not be given space in our national agenda. Thank God you're not Appiah, and you will never get the opportun ...

• ISKOL 10 years ago

idiot. envy will kill you b4 u know it. you yourself need to be discipline! nonsense!! who said he is the owner of that club.

• Wofa 10 years ago

Ghanaian s are addicted to apology.

• kanewo 10 years ago

when your so call ayews essien and kpb left the team sully was still fighting for this nation what again should he apologize for.always apologize nonsense.

• kodi 10 years ago

fuck m-sulley who is he akwasi appiah well done

• KWAME ALHAJI 10 years ago

BE DISSAPOINTED WHO GIVES A FUCK ABOUT YOU .. IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO GO REAL SOME CATTLE DUMP ASS. MUNTARI PLAY FAR BETTER HALF OF THESE CATS

• yakub 10 years ago

Let's concentrate on building the team instead of tearing it apart.

• richard kwasi 10 years ago

stupid man calling himself a club leader. remember if he did not play for Ghana he is going to be draw out from AC Milan and it is not going to take anything from his carrier so is only Ghana that is going to lose and Muntar ...

• patrick 10 years ago

Leave Muntari alone

• Asuo 10 years ago

foolish talk

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

if Esien and the Ayews plus kpb are allowed , then muntali is an Angel to be called back with immediate effect.
    The whole Country was angry about the returnee Players, Kwasi appia and his GFA steped on our nerves to ignore ...

• Humphrey 10 years ago

Baba Ahmed Geo is a fool, what apology did the Ayews render to Ghanaians. Pepe doing evil to his own Pepe, FOOLS.

• Dr Kwarteng 10 years ago

What Gedo says is rubbish bcos stars need Mutari and Appiah must stop hatering our key players!

• Dada Tee 10 years ago

Then prepare well because you will really be disappointed!!! hahahaa!!!.We really need him.Who else should be called wofa?
    Check my team when Muntari arrives back to the squad
    Dauda/Kwarasey
    Afful/Akaminko
    Baba Rahman
    Vo ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

APOLOGIS EVERY TIME, AND THE BOYS CONTINUE TO BLUFF. THIS IS NOT MUNTARI'S FIRST TIME SO HOW MANY TIMES WOULD HE DISPLAY SUCH ACTS OF INDISCIPLINE? AND IF TRULY HE HAS APOLOGISED TO THE COACH, THEN IT MUST BE PUBLISHED FOR EV ...

• Odopolistic 10 years ago

My brother, how many times do you offend your wife/girlfriend and how many times do you apologize? We're all sinners and need to be forgiven all the time! The man has apologized let it go abi!

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THANK GOD BABA GEDO IS NOT GHANA'S COACH. SUCH A BITTER AND VINDICTIVE MAN SHOULD NOT BE A COACH OF ANY CLUB. MUNTARI ALREADY APOLOGIZED TWICE, FIRST PRIVATELY, AND SECONDLY PUBLICLY IN A LETTER THAT WAS PUBLISHED IN NEWSPAPE ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

GEDO IS A MUNTARI-HATER. MUNTARI HAS APOLOGIZED ALREADY TO GHANAIANS AND THE BS. IF GEDO DOESN'T KNOW HE SHOULD ASK AND SHALL BE TOLD. WHY DIDN'T HE ASK APPIAH FIRST BEFORE SAYING WHAT HE SAID ON HAPPY FM? APPIAH SHOULD NOT M ...

• gafarou 10 years ago

what is wrong with GEDO the player have apologie what does he want from the boy. Iam highly dissappointed in him more the Appiah

• pala 10 years ago

with the output of frank acheampong, i think players like muntari, dede ayew & wakaso will have a hell of a time laying claim to the left side of midfield.

• Fred 10 years ago

Who is appia?and cannot be criticize,sulley love Gh more than u guys does,he is always there for Gh when all has reject Gh for very long time and he can not been forgiven?you guys forget that he is human who also can make mis ...

• Joe -Ali 10 years ago

Gedo is full of hatred against Sulley Muntari from the look of things. Muntari has already apologized and was even expected to join the Black Star call up. Gedo should know that his personal interest can not override the int ...

• Adams 10 years ago

Please Ghanaians, THERE IS NO SUBSTITUTE FOR QUALITY, Thats why sports and entertainment pays sooo much. Not everyone has the quality of Muntari & co. So pls appreciate quality, which is not common, and pay the price (Monetar ...

• AKOKO DARKO(USA) 10 years ago

I think Sulley's issue is becoming very personal and that must not be allowed to happen.Akwasi Appiah must know that he cannot use his emotions to coach a national asset.He must be told categorically in clear terms that (1)Su ...

• Aponkye 10 years ago

Shut the fuck up

• Daniel 10 years ago

What did he do? This article does not explain anything.

• Me 10 years ago

So what about an apology from Kevin Prince Boateng who used us???

• Brew 10 years ago

Please leave the coach alone to do his work. And I suggest to you that Muntari shall be part of the team. We really need him in our team. Thx

• Ranger 10 years ago

This is the problem we have in Ghana,we don't know how to move on,enough of this crap, the guy already apologize,all personal issue aside,the Nation first,let play the guy,you guys need to stop acting like you're so perfect.

• murtala 10 years ago

it is very unwise neglect muntari. in this black star team, theres no player who has sacrificed much for the team than muntari.....he is the only player not to have rejected a call up to duty, the only senior player not to ha ...

• Daniel 10 years ago

First of all, Muntari loves Ghana, his country. It is because of Mutari that Essian came back to the Ghana Black Star's team, after being away for two years, including Boateng. The disagreement between Muntari and Kwasi Apppi ...

• alabama 10 years ago

sulley is a good player and we like him.Any time i see him in ghana jersey, i conclude in my mind that he has already scored one goal before the match actually starts.Lets begin to adore our players like the English did for B ...

• henry appertey 10 years ago

maybe you are possess but ghana is like you and that your foolish team ok take your opinion away foolish leader

• king solo 10 years ago

And who are you? Mr. Baba Gedo.

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

I WILL BE VERY VERY HAPPY TO SEE GHANA NOT QUALIFY SO THE LOOTING BRIGADE OF THE NDC WILL ABATE. I PRAY WE LOSE OUR LAST MATCHES, YES, YES YES OO

• owusu 10 years ago

That word NONSENSE qualifies YOU.Do you know what is nonsense ?

• babs973 10 years ago

nkwasiasem....did essien render any apology before he was called back to da team...muntari has been there day-in,day-out for black stars now u idiots think essien and boating are ack so u don't need his services no more.FOOOO ...

• Kk 10 years ago

There they go again. When your Ayew was called, what role did he play in the Zambia match.
    Muntari is currently the most consistent player in the team and one of the very few players playing full time at the highest level.

• Fo-Yao 10 years ago

I am of the view that many people do not understand why Muntari reacted the way he did. Do you remember The World cup in South Africa? Just after Muntari scored that important goal, he was replaced. SO how many times do you w ...

• Emmanuel Lartey 10 years ago

Baba Gedo you are a very stupid man. have you kicked a soccer ball before? kwasia!

• kwadwo ofori 10 years ago

Ghanaians appreciate talent, but reward habit. that's why muntari must do this to redeem his sinking image. we love him and will miss him if he's not at brazil 2014. but must he take everyone to ransom?

• mob 10 years ago

we need justice

• Mickey 10 years ago

Baba Gedo, please just shut your mouth. If the coach decides to let sleeping dogs to lie so be it. How disciplined are your players? Do you have children?

• pope 10 years ago

No matter how good a player is if the coach cannot work with him or vice versa then he is useless to the team. Why is every stubborn player back to black stars but not him? Hoping that this is not the case and that everything ...

• Sylvester Ntiahmoah, U.S.A 10 years ago

this man had nothing to talk about when he was called, i guess. there is a difference between premier league and the national team.he should excuse us.

• pala 10 years ago

with what i saw of frank acheampong, unless muntari will desist from playing like a veteran, it will be hard for a coach to put frank acheampong on the bench for muntari to play for 90 minutes. it will even be very hard for a ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE HAVE TOO MANY MIDFIELDERS IN GH. PLAYERS LIKE DEDE, MUNTARI CAN AND SHOULD BE USED AS STRIKERS.

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

I wil be disadpointed If coach Appiah recall Muntari.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

WE NEED DISCIPLINE PLAYERS TO PLAY FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM,NOT INDISCIPLINE KIDS FROM ZONGO AREA.WHAT AKWASI APPIAH HAD ACHIEVED IN SOCCER,YOU ZONGO BOY LIKE YOU,CANNOT COME CLOSE.GREAT PLAYERS LISTEN TO THEIR COACHES,HOW MUCH ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

I WILL BE DISAPPOINTED TOO IF THE MORON
    BABA "GHETTO" DON'T CRY A RIVER AND BURRY HIMSELF//.WHAT A JERK!!

• yaw 10 years ago

Mutari, my advise to u is that ignore these people and concerntrate on your current team and trust me the Almighty Allah will see you through every endeavours.Stay cool and stop granting interviews to journalists and so-calle ...

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

I WILL PREFER DRINKING MY OGOGLO THAN NAILING SULLEY.IT'S ONLY AA WHO CAN CALL HIM OR NOT .THERE IS NO PLAYER LEFT BEHIND SYNDROME GOING ON NOW.SO MR PEPENI PLS RETRACT YOUR STATEMENT .THX ANYWAY

• Dan 10 years ago

Baba or what ever u cal u yr self go ed play 4 blk sters yeye man

• MUNTARI SYMPATHIZERS 10 years ago

GEDO YOU ARE A FOOL, IDIOT, AND STUPID ASS. WHO ARE YOU TO TALK SUCH RUBBISH. BE CAREFULL IF NOT WE ILL COME AFTER YOU.

• baafada mubarak 10 years ago

only stupid n foolish gedo make such comments,sheeeiigay wawa banzaaa!!!

• baafada mubarak 10 years ago

baabanka de mmanka foolish man

• NII 10 years ago

That's why you are not coach Appiah!

• Ghana Fan 10 years ago

Once again we get one of these discouraging articles posted on this website as a headliner. So others get presidential intervention but those who served n have made " mistakes" are dragged through the mud?

1. AA is the coa ...

• Joe 10 years ago

shut up Foolish amn's advice. Go to hell.

• Ekanson 10 years ago

Nonsense talk

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

I am wondering if you're a Ghanaian who has the nation's best interest at heart, as far as football is concerned. Sulley Muntari has erred and has apologized. The important thing is that he has accepted his mistake and has ...

• Eric Ken 10 years ago

Every one in this world have ups and down so Mr don't pretend you have not done this before and stop your nonsens talk about Muntari

• stephen osei 10 years ago

THIS IS NATIONAL TEAM FOR ALL GHANIANS, OTUMFUO AND PRE MAHAMA TRY TO BRINGE PEACE AND UNITY TO THE TEAM , AND YOU TOOK A SHOWER WHEN THE GAME STILL GOING ON,THIS CAN NEVER HAPPEN IN AC MILAN, JUSTICE FIRS ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

Everyone is disappointed when someone is called, or someone is not called for one reason or the other.

Appiah himself told us that Muntari apologised to him right after the match and he forgave him, until, as it unfolded l ...

• K. Zuallu-USA 10 years ago

I love discipline in every organization but Enough is enough.

• Whichone 10 years ago

Baba Ahmed Gedo....Foooool,shameless,gargantuan Animal..

• Sana 10 years ago

Muntare should by now know better he is not a rookie or new.He is one of the senior players and he is supposed to be a role model to these young up and coming guys.Everybody knows Muntare,Asamoah Gyan,A.Asamoah,Dede etc.are g ...

• DIAMOND 10 years ago

"any set up without discipline can not get anywhere.It is about time for him to burry his ego and right the wrong".

Right what wrong?
    Tell us what else you want from him after his oral and written apologies.

Do not com ...

• TK 10 years ago

He was employed by Ghana Black Star and not the whole Nation. If you make a mistake do you apologize to the whole nation ? If the president makes a mistake does he apologize to the whole nation or only to his cabinet members ...

• KAY 10 years ago

That y Africa is soo left back in everything, we take everything personal n not worried abt MOVING FORWARD

• Kill Ya Self 10 years ago

Fuck you Baba Ahmed Gedo. Kevin Prince Boateng just ignore Black stars yet he was called, Muntari has play many games with the black stars doing the WCQ. We all make mistakes no one is perfect. so go fuck yourself

• dd 10 years ago

who is baba gedo? where were u when ghana was searching big boys for qualification? is through sully muntarin that is why we are the first in our group d.gedo, why are u like that?
    dont act like that again ok?

• zack 10 years ago

fuck you.like you are mad .

• RAS 10 years ago

then u will be call to play for mother Ghana BIG MOUTH MR GEDO

• kings 10 years ago

hmmmmmm this security men so 4 once cnt u guys say sometin gud abt dis boy,plz guys,its the zongo life dat has made him rich.

• Nii Ayi 10 years ago

Please, Mr. Gedo, your comment is very uncalled for. Our focus should be winning the world cup. Talents are deposited in the inside of people, and every one's talent is unique. Please allow Muntari to be free....once he has a ...