You are here: HomeNews2013 09 10Article 285372

Otumfuo angry over SC bribery slur

Read Comments Comments (200)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Your NPP has never had respect for institutions and now have put you in also Call them and put it to them . They have greatly disgraced you

• Adum dehye3 10 years ago

He did he did. Out fun is a crook

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• MAMPONG HENE 10 years ago

FACT IS, ASANTEHENE, KWAKU DUA IS AN NDC STAUNCH MEMBER, SO IT IS POSSIBLE THAT HE DID IT. BESIDES THE GUY IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY, HE IS CORRUPT AND CRIMINAL LIKE RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA. THEY FLY TOGETHER AS BIRDS, EVEN THOUGH THEY ...

• abena 10 years ago

So true. Hit the nail right on the head.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WE NEED KOTOKO STADIUM OOOO TOM!

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp are so desperate that each day they pollute the airwaves and electronic media with lies and lies. Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to po ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

God is next on the line to blame. The NPP is like a RAT; when cornered it lashes out in all directions. They blame everybody else except them bloody selves. What a party of sore losers. It was like that when it was founded b ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

God is next on the line to blame. The NPP is like a RAT; when cornered it lashes out in all directions. They blame everybody else except them bloody selves. What a party of sore losers. It was like that when it was founded by ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

JUDGING KWAKU DUA FROM HIS CHARACTER, IT IS CLEAR THAT HE DID THE DISTRIBUTION OF BRIBES TO THE USELESS SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO RULE IN FAVOR OF THE CRIMINAL MAHAMA.

THIS MAKES ASANTEHEHE, KWAKU DUA A FOOL "KWASEA" YES ...

• ATWIMA KWAME 10 years ago

Otumfuo has no teeth and can therefore not bare teeth, especially over a clear accusation which has legs, hands and head that he bribed Supreme Court judges.

Why are they for instance not accus ...

• Gerald 10 years ago

We all know the Asantehene is the king of scandals always selling his people's gold whenever he travels abroad. See what happened in Norway. He has embezzled 35 million dollars from the World Bank meant for the poor kids of K ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

You are appalling failure and a twit. The Asantehene is just about one of the most respected people in this country, and who has stayed above the political fray.Your brazen attacks and denigration of the only institutions tha ...

• Sir Jay 10 years ago

This man is occupying the wrong stool. How on earth can Asantehene be an NDC and Hearts of Oak supporter and still calls himself Kotoko life patron and an Ashanti king?
    What a joke

KWAKU DUA IS A TOTAL DISGRACEFUL NONENTITY WHO DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE CALLED EVEN A SERVANT. "KWASEA" LIKE THAT!

ASANTEHENE IS A STUPID FOOL!

CALL KWAKU DUA A FOOL BUT NOT A KING BECAUSE HE IS A DAMN USELESS, STUPID, HYPOCRITE AND A GROSS DISGRACE TO MANKIND.

IN TWI WE SAY "WOYE KWASEA"

• Wayo 10 years ago

No wonder NPP are still puting allegations on indeviduals,they can even put allegation on God.

• william 10 years ago

when an opponent receives a heavy blow that renders him dizzy, even the referee, coach, doctor, supporter coming his way will be treated to some belated, weak and misguided blows!!!nana should not even favour them with a resp ...

• nash 10 years ago

Please lets learn how to respect our leaders.our behavior and outrances today shall reflect what our we shall also havast in near future.

• sir acid 10 years ago

Look at this illiterate, does it mean once u are asante king u should be npp? U are the kind of pple who uphold tribal politics. Educated Illiterate u are.

• OBAA ASANTE 10 years ago

Sir acid or what ever you call yourself, stop your stupid jealous and start to be proud of your tribe because never ever can you be Asante. why most of you people named your children after asantefo) if Asantefo) is so evil as ...

• big ben spain 10 years ago

the king of ashante is corrob by bigben

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE SO DEMENTED THAT EVEN IF THIS GOON, KWEKU DUA SELLS THE GOLDEN STOOL, AND SAYS IT IS ON A LOAN, YOU WOULD BELIEVE HIM. CAN'T YOU TELL A CROOK WHEN YOU SEE ONE??? FROM MV BENJAMIN, TO WORLD BANK MISAPROPRIATION ...

• K. Zuallu-USA 10 years ago

He did it no doubt. The full lenght of a frog is determined after its death.

• Kyei Bediako East Orange NJ 10 years ago

MANY OF US WHO DO SUSPECT ASANTEHENE TO BE A SECRET NDC ARE NOW VINDICATED.THE OCCUPANT OF THE GOLDEN STOOL UNDERMINING HIS OWN PEOPLE. I SAY HIS PEOPLE BCOS MAJORITY OF HIS SUBJECTS ARE NPPAND MANY OF US DOUTED HIS SINCERITY ...

i think ken agyapong is better than sir john as flag bearer but to have the two of them as president and vice will be most ideal. we need people who have fire in their souls and can not be compromised or corrupted . It is ok ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Watch your pot head boy, never mess with the Manhyia palace boys trust me they will track and chop off your pot head.

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

So are you telling us that the blood thirsty Manhiyia palace boys are MURDERERS AND HUMAN SACRIFICE CRIMINALS? Just asking?

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

The controversial President,Mahama hmmmm leave our king in peace, NDC.Every secret in the Supreme court verdict will be exposed.

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

I bet my last pair of shoes that there could be credence to the rumour!

• JK 10 years ago

This is simply a blow below the belt. Not only is it disgusting, it is totally unnecessary. This was nothing but a gimmick to sell newspapers.

• Fredrick A 10 years ago

Hit the nail right on the head. Couldn't have agreed with you more!

Asantehene is complete crook, no doubt about it! We know him well because he used to live in UK here.

Tell me which Asantehene ever reported the lost ...

• Opoku 10 years ago

I am an Ashanti but I can never trust this king our king. No wonder his name was mentioned in the cocaine deal erupted some few months ago. He is criminal.

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 10 years ago

Oh, Kweku Dua! You will never change, your mum hoped muscling your ascension to the Golden Stool would have changed you, but if you change the colour of a zebra to that of a horse, its still a zebra. You can never extricate y ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

The Asantehene is working on plan B. under K4 he enjoyed using our ports and diplomatic immunity for his drug shipments and since Nana Addo and the Narcotic People's Party is not coming into power for the next decade, he's tr ...

• abena 10 years ago

Not true! the Asantehene has always been an NDC man and will always be one.

• jd, usa 10 years ago

HEI THIS IS NOT AN NPP CHIEF. NOT ALL ASANTES ARE NPP'S. MIND YOU. IS IT NOT TRUE? DEFEND YOURSELF

• Legon Boy (VALCO PHASE 2) 10 years ago

BE A SHAMED OF YOURSELF.
    WE LIKE IT THAT WAY IF HE IS A CROOK TO PROTECT OUR PRECIOUS KINGDOM, WE WILL NEVER, ALLOW THE AKYEM MAFIAS TO TAKE OVER THIS COUNTRY WITH THEIR GALAMSEY KING, OKYENHENE, A MAN WHO HAS LOST INTEGRITY ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

This a ploy by the NDC to bring division in the Osono fraternity

But let me ask I am just asking o!
    President Mahama gave pajaro to the house of chiefs before the elections
    Who are the benficiaries?
    For what reason were ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Thank you. Nana most of your people are backwards and will never accept defeat. My Ashanti girl friend will not pick my phone calls after the court case simply because I am an NDC supporter and we won the court case. She is ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

She is not yours then brother,move on!

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Kojo T....what makes you think Otumfuor is NPP member..... is it because he is an Ashanti? He is an NDC supporter and this is an open secret.

• Bukom Boy 10 years ago

I THINK X-MAS HAS COME EARLY FOR ME. I CAN'T BELIEVE THE LEVEL OF INSULTS YOU IDIOTS ARE THROWING AT POOR KWAKU DUAH. HAVE YOU NO SHAME AT ALL???

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

Otumfou is a wanted man in Canada

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The Kwahus, Akyems and their Asante- Akyem yehti gyae hoodlums have hit a low blow this time!!!

• Nana kwasi 10 years ago

I am not surprise otumfuo is a thief and a nation racker

• Uncle 10 years ago

your comment is in bad taste, otumfuo is beyond these things. we must learn to respect our leaders.Please ask for forgiveness for insulting one of our finest KINGS. I am really sad over your distasteful coment

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

I'm not surprised

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

What do you get if you send the Godfather of of the good Ashanti's to law school?
    Answer: An offer you can't understand.
    The Otumfuo is a good man.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Or the alter ego?

Hmmm! I think you blokes are now completely delusional! In fact, behaving like mad dogs that will bark their owner!

Andy-K

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

YOU STUPID FOOL C.Y. ANDY-K, WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM BEING SHE THE REAL AKADU OR NOT THE REAL AKADU?

DO YOU WANT TO START YOUR DIRTY PARTISAN POLITICS, HAA!? AKADU OR ANY OTHER PERSON HAS THE RIGHT TO SPEECH HIS OR HER MIND ...

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

That's fake Akadu! Webmaster you alone can explain this ploy!

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

AKADU MENSEMA IS A WANTED PROSTITUTE!SHE IS CURRENTLY HIBERNATING IN SMALL TOWN IN SILVER SPRING, MD. SHE IS ASHMED OF THE FACT THAT BEING A PhD HOLDER, SHE COULD NOT FORSEE THAT NPP'S WILL BE DISMI ...

• Repugnant 10 years ago

Please break up the Asante/Akyem alliance, it is a blemish to your otherwise enlightened sovereignty. Sir John the virgin, is the source of this reprehensible insult.

• E. AYIM LEEDS UK 10 years ago

Oh now our politics is becoming too dirty!! Why do we have stoop so low and denigrate well meaning people. Why Ghana. Is the Asantehene, a noble king as such worth this insult. I agree with Nana to take drastic action through ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

True

• kwam 10 years ago

Nana Otumfuo I know you do not need the money but sue them and give the donate the money to charity.

• Ofuiba 10 years ago

Nana is a day light robber - Robbing Ashantis right left and centre

• A A Andani Cosmos 10 years ago

What kind of people is this they don't have respect for elder not even their chiefs

• Kway 10 years ago

They are so jobless they scandalize eveybody they can lay their hands on.

• km 10 years ago

soon they would say Obama has bribe the sc.the pain for npp is geting deeper every minute.may be they should allow sir John to stand against mahama in 2016.it would not surprise any one.becourse they becaming more and more st ...

• A A Andani Cosmos 10 years ago

Why did you people try to be arrogant

• Moro 10 years ago

HOW FAR WILL THE NPP GO? THIS IS SAD. ALL FOR ONE PERSON TO BECOME PRESIDENT BY ALL MEANS. THIS IS A SHAME AND DISGRACE TO NPP. THIS CAN ONLY COME FROM THEM. THEY JUST LOST A VOTE AND I HOPE OTHERS WILL FOLLOW. SOUR LOOSER'S.

• Bettina 10 years ago

Please let stoop all maner of insult and comment about supreme Court verdict , please for God Love let concentrate to mk Ghana and will move forward the coutry economically and in all are to rise Ghana stander life .
    Stoop ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Akufo Addo boys irking traditional rulers with their unguarded utterances

• Akyim Chief 10 years ago

What a disgrace. Educated Ashantis have to advise their King. At this modern times, I expected an experienced Public relation officer or press office to write good comment denying the allegation, not this RUBBISH

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

CAN ANYONE TELL ME WHY ONLY THE ASANTEHENE'S NAME WAS MENTIONED. WHY HIM?. THE FACT IS THAT, THIS ASANTEHENE IS SUCH A CROOK THAT, HE HAS FUCKYN LOST HIS DIGNITY. HE HAS DISGRACED THE ASANTE KINGDOM THROUGH HIS DUBIOUS ACTIVI ...

• Sammy 10 years ago

What do you expect? The man is an asante who will do ANYTHING for money. He wants favours from the President and he knows where power lies!

• OBAA 10 years ago

Sammy there is one thing Asante can not do, you know Asante can´t kill because of a mere guinea fowl as your president and his people did. Think before you speak.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Bloody sore loosers! I wonder what made them to believe they will win the bogus case they sent to court. Now everyone is being accused by these descendants of terrorists. Bloody idiots.

YOU ARE DRIVING AWAY FROM THE SUBJECT. THE SUBJECT IS ABOUT CORRUPTION, WHICH IS DESTROYING OUR INSTITUTIONS, AND NOT WHO WON OR LOST THE SC CASE. WHY IS ONLY THE ASANTEHENE WHOSE NAME WAS MENTIONED, AND NOT THE GA CHIEF. THI ...

• Sea 10 years ago

I suggest the asantehene send the editor to court. I believe the judges will jail him for denigrating them.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Don't forget that Asantehene can bite even though he is a public official

• k k s 10 years ago

kwaku dua shame on u iam asking u can u go to Canada try and see they will lock u shame on u se wo se wo ngye sika mfri n d c party asuo aninwi abena abu asuo tananse asuo bagro nya wo shame on u esese wu tu wo ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

When will people learn to be descent .We should be factual in our reportage. Can those allegations be proved by the author of that article. Otumfuo pls do not mind them. Their evil intention on you will not work. Let us respe ...

• Kwadu Adae II, Ntanhene of Hyinapoli 10 years ago

Before you came to be Asantehene you didn't have a good history
    That aside the following is what YOU DID
    1) You married Akyin woman
    2) You were involved in cocaine cases
    3) You con Ashantis with the education funds
    4) yo ...

• m .m Hamburg 10 years ago

Otumfour, pls ban kessben FM from ur land.

• IBRAHIM BORO 10 years ago

WHO EVER WRITE THIS HE'S AN ASS WHOLE... HAS NOT RESPECT TO THE PALACE .......GHANAIANS BE CAREFUL..

• IBRAHIM BORO 10 years ago

SORRY FOR THOSE WHO BLAME ASANTEHENE...

HE WOULD BE ONLY RESPECTED IF HE RESPECT HIMSELF. WHY DID THEY NOT MENTION THE GA CHIEF? WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ABOUT HIM THAT ONLY HIS NAME GOT MENTIONED?. HE DAMN DID IT. NOW THAT HE IS EXPOSED, HE THINKS HE CAN RAN AWAY FROM I ...

• OMAN FM 10 years ago

This akyim mafias, led by AKUFO Ado a.K.a OLOOMAN BUGIE WILL will blame every body including the last person God.

• Omanhene 10 years ago

Nana leave some gold for future Kings

• Okonko palm 10 years ago

This is absolutely below the belt.A most respected King that Ghanaian in the diaspora take pride from because of his international stature.I am told that it is the insect in your own clothing which will bite you.Very soon the ...

• yadeeye. 10 years ago

some ghanians are so stupid and mad.whereis this nonsense from.shame to the writer,shame to those who believe this nonsenses.completely madness.people like the writer of this nonsense are the people who wants to spoil ghana.a ...

GHANAIANS ARE NOT STUPID. IT IS THE ASANTEHENE WHO HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF. WHY DID THEY NOT MENTION THE GA CHIEF?. WHY DID THEY NOT MENTION NANDOM CHIEF BUT ONLY THE ASANTEHENE. THIS ASANTEHENE IS HIGHLY CORRUPT. ANYONE, WHOSE ...

• Hubert Oboye 10 years ago

This is to show how civilized Ashantis are. I don't think a dignitary of his caliber in Eweland likened to the Otumfuo could be suspected in any complicity with a predominantly dominated Ashanti political party. Ewes are like ...

• KOTWI ASIAMA 10 years ago

NPP IS JUST TRYING ALL OUT TO DISCREDIT THE SUPREME COURT RULING. NEW FREE PRESS, KESSBEN FM, ETC, ARE PART OF THE CONDUIT PLANNED FOR THAT AGENDA.MANHYIA MUST NOT ALLOW THIS VICIOUS BLASPHEMY TO CONTINUE.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

if the President could finish Mills without any investigation,takevthree months to win an election,supreme court justices favored him to become president.Time will tell.

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

nana is serial loser for us we don't need him again. I think he likes the title THE GREAT OPPOSITION LEADER. he can continue using it free of charge.
    somebody who can bring in swinging voters from other regions but not ashan ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Since he was enstooled, a lot of scandals are linked to Asantehene as compared to his predecessors. Maybe there might be an iota of truth in it. Pls don't stain the Golden Stool.

• jojo 10 years ago

Why was the GA MANTSE not mentioned

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Because there is no real Ga Manste.He is only there by name and cannot claim to be head of all Gas.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

To the ears of Ghana, this is good news, that is; if our Otumfuor did bat for Mahama

- this gives credence to my contributions that Ashantis don't like this NPP's a bit of an idiot Akim Akufo Ado; and

- it is about tim ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

why is it that they are pointing fingers on you alone?

• Jt 10 years ago

Another big mistake and keep asking this is this the party of elites as claimed? Then imaging what a party of literates from this high thinkers would look like? Now we have to thank God for saving us from the hands of these g ...

• OHENEBA 10 years ago

MASTER EVERYBODY KNOWS KWAKU DUA IS AN NDC MAN.IF YOU DONT KNOW HIM PLEASE DONT PRAISE HIM. HE IS A BIG TIME CROOK AND I AM NOT SUPRISE AT THIS NEWS.HE CAN BITE!HE DOESNT LIKE NANA ONLY HIM KNOWS WHY.ASEM BEBA DABI

• OHENESI 10 years ago

WHY IS KWAKU DUA ALWAYS BEEN BLAMED FOR DIRTY STUFFS.PLEASE WE NEED TO FIND OUT,THERE IS ALWAYS AN IOTA OF TRUTH IN DISERMINTAION OF NEWS.OTWEA WA SAN AYEBIOM.HE WILL ALWAYS LET THE GOLDEEN STOOL WEEP.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Drag the Idiot(the FALSE ACCUSER) to the Courts ! Asantehene,MANY PEOPLE will be behind you with support! There are too MANY sore losers in the political arena in Ghana.DON'T give it to God! DEAL with the IDIOT !!!!

• dave 10 years ago

I think the media in Ghana are sending us too low, just too low, and must be checked before they wrecked havoc on our society. Any editor who published an insulting and inflammable articles must be dealt with decisively. The ...

• knash 10 years ago

what the hell are u tryn to say abt the most glorious stool in dis country which is an undeniable fact? The honorable king has nothing to do with this frivolous and malicious allegation. I think its jux sme hopeless mediocre ...

• Nanaba Kwakye Ampofo 10 years ago

If dis is true den Otumfuo Osei Tutu 2nd is a disgrace 2 de Ashanti kingdom

• Nyorkopio 10 years ago

Anyone who maligns the good name of a public figure should be taken to task. Otumfuo should deal with the alleged perpertrators in court. In years of old, this matter would have been solved very swiftly and firmly. Freedom mu ...

THIS KING IS A LIAR. HE IS ONE OF THE GREEDY BASTARDS. WHY IS IT THAT HE IS THE ONLY ONE MENTIONED?. WHAT ABOUT GA MANTSE?. THIS ASANTEHENE IS A JOKE, WASTING THE COUNTRY'S RESOURCES ON CORRUPTION. HE CAN DENY IT BUT WON'T WA ...

• Kwesi Ofosu 10 years ago

Nana blam ur own pp

• peace 10 years ago

question is did nana really bribe the judges

• Padmore 10 years ago

He is one of must respected king in the World and not just Ghana. He is a peace maker and also advocating improvement of the younger generation and the country at-large.Please let put SC verdict to bed and focus on improving ...

PADMORE, YOUR OTUMFUO IS PART OF ALL THE FILTHY GAMES GOING ON IN GHANA. YOUR OTUMFUO HAS NO BRAINS, HE IS NOT WISE AT ALL. TELL ME WHY NOT GA MANTSE?. HE IS TOO DIRTY AND A DISGRACE TO THE ASANTE KINGDOM. AS LONG AS HE FAILS ...

• Kwesi Ofosu 10 years ago

Hahahahaha NPP!! When when !!!! Will u learn to accept defeat?

• Skizzy 10 years ago

O Nana why is it always you and not any other chief?.........The mansion you bought in Surrey in the Uk, was that rumour also a lie? One day, just one day you might bite more than you can chew.

• Yaw 10 years ago

He is a fool and a thief.We will dethrone him. It is coming gradually.

• OSEI--OPOKU 10 years ago

THIS IS THE MOST COWARD,GREEDY AND DUMPY KING EVER RULE IN ASHANTI KINGDOM.ASHANTI SUBJECTS ARE FALLING,THE PALACE IS BLIND. IN THE RULAL AREAS OUR GRANDMOTHERS,GRANDFATHERS ARE LIVING WITH POVERTY SICKNEES AND WEAKNESS.KWAKU ...

• ayeh 10 years ago

he to did that oh no ghana

• Adutwum Maryland USA 10 years ago

Otumfuo is just a disgrace to the noble Stool.Now even the people who respected the kingship have lost respect for the stool.You have sold all the prpety of the land,folowing smal,smal girls,you have been involved so much in ...

• NAAH BANZIE. 10 years ago

NANA IF THE ASHANTIES DON'T LIKE YOU COME TO BOLE IN THE NORTH, WE HAVE A GOOD PLACE FOR YOU OR WA.

• boka 10 years ago

If this is true then he must be destool

• KP 10 years ago

All those people using fake Twi/Ashanti names always deliberately insulting and making false accusation against the Ashanti King are not Ashanti. These are envious, hateful miserable people who despise the Ashanti's and hidin ...

• ATUBINIGA 10 years ago

Who cares if he is angry. He can go to hell or burn the sea to relieve his anger if he so wishes.

• adw 10 years ago

what next will the npp say. we are waiting.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Now you know the true character of your own people

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

Why did you in the first place called for peace treat?Is about time that you have to be accountable to Ashante Kingdom because all the money that your family is enjoying belong to Ashante empire and you are the steward and pe ...

• I-SEE-THE-WAY (USA) 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT TRUST THIS DUDE. FIRST 2 YEARS OF ENSTOOLMENT WERE OKAY. NOTHING GOOD HAS COME OUT FROM HIS MANHYIA SINCE. CORRUPTION IS FAST EATING HIM UP. AND JUST LIKE THE JUDGES HE HELPED TO BRIBE, ALL CHIEFTANCY JUDGEMENT DIS ...

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

Why angry? blame yourself,your'e the most DISGRACED ASHANTI KING ever come in the history of ASHANTI KINDOM.Why you but not any king in Ghana,if i were you i will keep my mouth shut,and learn from my mistakes.OFUI.

• Agorkorli, 10 years ago

Ghanaians are taking this too far. Otumfuo must be given the respect he deserves. This is malicious.

• khirsten 10 years ago

Please lets define respect and accountability well and distinctly, the fact that you respect someone does not automatically make him infallible, Our culture has affected us negatively in the sense that if an elder errs, we ar ...

• Legon Boy (VALCO PHASE 2) 10 years ago

I believe NPP is a shameful party to join. I have regretted voting for Nana Akuffo-Addo. THE AKYEM MAFIAS ARE REMEMBERING US THE 1717 WAR, THIS TIME AROUND THEY WILL NEVER WIN. The AKYEM MAFIAs are behind this report in Free ...

• kalakuta 10 years ago

This may be the case since nobody seems to understand the vedict. God help us.

• Legon Boy 10 years ago

THE AKYEMS MAFIAS ARE CREATING ALL THESE MESS.
    THEY BITTER LOSERS. THEY WISH TO HAVE A KING LIKE THIS BUT THEY WILL NEVER GET, THEY SHOULD ADVISE THEIR CHIEF GALAMSEY OPERATOR, THE MAN WHO CALL HIMSELF KING, OKYENHENE!

• kb 10 years ago

i have always have my reservations with our current king.let him come clear no matter what it is let him personally come out.from tagor's cocaine at manhyia to stolen gold ornaments at norway and now to bribery at the supreme ...

• Nii Ankrah 10 years ago

you wil soon become irrelevant.You are the worse Ashanti king,greedy and interested in self pleasure.Stop meddling in politics and gain some respect

• Wofa Rabbit 10 years ago

I see all these defamatory comments can only come from persons from immaterial households or simply FROM a backward BACKGROUNDS themselves ...HURAY!!!!!!!!!!

• Foreingner 10 years ago

Do you have any evidence that Asantehene is meddling in politics

• Wofa Rabbit 10 years ago

I am not been rude in any way. I only believe that those giving idiotic comments about Otumfour are so low grade specimen of Ghanaians. Just test your low grade families and be content with the fact that you yourself can not ...

• Johnson 10 years ago

Any attack on Asantehene will only weaken the NPP, leaving the Akyems to fend for themselves.

• Unus Yahaya u/w/r 10 years ago

There are wise sayings that educate a lot. One is 'there is always a little bit of truth in every rumor'. I do not know why people often tend to for get or pretend to not to know that there is no secret under the sun.It seems ...

• Foreingner 10 years ago

I am a Ga. But I say keep your dirty hand off the respected Asantehene. Go and insult your stupid grandfather who married a prostitute.

• oboy 10 years ago

no wonder he can do it,

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

THE CULTURAL AND CREATIVE CITY
    ASHANTIs = GOT TALENT
    ======================================
    CAPITALISING ON THE GARDEN CITY
    ======================================
    SMART CITIES=THE FUTURE OF NEW TEN CITIES==T ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

TEN CONSULTANTS WANTED
    =======================================
    PL SEND ME YR NAMES & details
    ABC 54==AFRIKA- BIZ CLUB
    WWW. CUSTOMERMETRO.COM
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI
    ( F ...

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Ev ery discerning Ghanaian knows Kwaku Dua is a staunch Ndc bcos of hi illicit drug past. This is nos t a secret. He will surely work for Ndc against an Akyem contetsant.

• NAVAS 10 years ago

Yes, He is an NDC man and so what? He has 100% right not to support A MAFIA!. even if he is a drug addict, we love him. Advise your village chief who has no fame and the MAFIAS so-called king, CHIEF GALAMSEY OPERATOR, OKYENHE ...

• Kotoka 10 years ago

Sure he can do that cos the man is thief

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

WHO CARES IF HE IS ANGRY. WHAT HAS HE DONE FOR THE COUNTRY AND ESPECIALLY WITH ALL THE MONEY HE HAS COLLECTED FROM THE KUMASI METRO WITH HIS GIMMICK OF REGISTERING ALL LANDS IN KUMASI METRO. HE IS A CROOK AND HAS LOST TOTOAL ...

• Buffalo 10 years ago

May God Judge him if its really true.

• Shepherd Kofi Boakye 10 years ago

"Asem beba dabi!"

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

Nana you deserve to be angry. Go ahead with whatever action you want to take. There is too much disrespect in our society. i hope with time people learn how to use the media wisely.

• sam 10 years ago

if you need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your engagement n wedding then search samo jewellery on facebook or goggle....or call sam on 0244717600 or whatsapp me to send you more latest ring pictures on your fon....prices a ...

• nana,accra 10 years ago

Asantehene,stop your abusive of your royal powers. it could be that you did secretly by GOD, but GOD who sees all things saw what you did for your insensitives. GOD IS NOT A RESPECTER OF A PERSON, SO LET US BE. My advi ...

• Kofi B 10 years ago

Npp will blame everybody except themselves for their woes.

• Gyamfi 10 years ago

What is this NPP party up for? What a disrespectful attitude? They accuse, blame everything including their own mother's fetus for creating them to be REBELS. Now it is the turn of ASANTEHENE accusing him of bribery! Are you ...

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

TRUE GHANIANS ARE WISE AND INTERIGENT

• Biggie 10 years ago

These desperados will never win power with this atitude. God Bless Ghana.

• KOJO MANU 10 years ago

ARE ASHANTIS NOT BECOMING TOO SILLY AND STUPID WHAT WILL MAHAMA DO TO OTUMFOUR TO DO THIS. ASHANTIS ARE SHAMEFUL IDIOT

• Figo 10 years ago

Wow NPP digging their own grave.blaming every body for their defeat, what a shame.

MY FRIEND, THIS ASANTEHENE ID TOO FILTHY TO BE TRUSTED. HIS NAME IS ASSOCIATED WITH EVERY DAMN FILTHY NATIONAL ISSUE. HE IS SUCH A DISGRACEFUL CHARACTER. JUST FUCK HIM OFF. USELESS KING.

• Tisla 10 years ago

Who are u? 90% of Ashantis dont lik u again if u dont know am tellin u disgraceful king

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

YOU DONT LIKE HIM BUT I DO, AND MOST OF THE PEOPLE DO SO GO AWAY

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

i might not surprised at all once he is hearts of oak supporter. he is good for ndc keep on going nana.

• arhin 10 years ago

manyhia should live us alone there is no smoke without fire,ye hu nsu yentume nka shame to ashante kingdom

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Thats why hé called Nana to accept What ever the outcome of the case. With All the money u still corupt eiiii.

• kojo 10 years ago

Tell him not 2 Sell al da asante gold 4 another expensive house in LONDON WE KNOW SO SHUT!! DA FUCK OUT!!

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

Oh! NPP will never learn. Don't be surprise if your votes in Ashanti Drops like a busted star from the skies.

This was the kind of attitude shown to the chief of Cape coast and now your? Strong hold paramount chief?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The article said some Judges but could not name the Judges in question. The Asantehene was the conduit but the source of the bribe is not given.

Is this the kind of malicious and gutter journalism that the NPP condones? ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

RESPECT PEOPLE RESPECT PLEASE

• one day one u will meet ur match 10 years ago

Ghanaians we need open ours eyes.About 99.9% of the population are not happy.But we don't want to do anything.Our leaders are the most hopeless on this planet.Everybody saw the court case why keeping quiet.Let stand up for ri ...

• TONY 10 years ago

WHEN I HEARD THAT OTUMFUO HAD CALLED NANA ADDO AND MAHAMAH TO SIGN A PEACE TREATY IN KUMASI BEFORE THE ELECTION, I SUSPECTED SOMETHING WORST WILL HAPPEN TO OTUMFUO. YOU SEE ALL THE BIG KINGS IN GHANA STAYED AWAY FROM POLITICE ...

• OMANBA. 10 years ago

This is what happens when fools are given freedom to express their views.Is this what democracy all about?Giving freedom to fools to behave foolishly.

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

You had me tears. What we are reading here today is unacceptable. This gentleman,the king deserves respect and community support than this.I believe he's good for our country,he works tirelessly to advocate on behalf of Ghana ...

• A RICHARD 10 years ago

Where is our Gold? IS THE GOLD STILL IN NORWAY OR IN LONDON THE SONS OF THE GOLDEN STOOL WE NEED OUR FOREFATHERS GOLD BACK.

• The Supremo 10 years ago

Ashantihene just ignore them.Everybody ,even a day old knows,they hav never conceded defeat.Always rationalising their short falls.

• Jim 10 years ago

Is this article and comments necessary for building our dear nation GHANA.

• Awuraba 10 years ago

Nana, u aa indeed a great man. May God bless n keep Asanteman united always

• NPP 10 years ago

One of NPP"S inferior tactices. They will continue in opposition for ever,

• Yaw 10 years ago

This not a rumour anymore. Nana, please respond properly. The secret is out. Just being angry won't solve the problem. This is a disgrace. Remember mentioned his name and even the banks where the money was deposited. Nana get ...

• big ben spain 10 years ago

shame on to you k k dua

• FOREIGN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS VERY CORRRUPT AND CRIMMINAL. HE IS IN FACT A CON ARTIST. HE EVEN HAD HANDS IN THE PLANE-LOAD OF SEIZED GOLD IN TURKEY. THIS SO-CALLED CHIEF IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOLDEN STOOL AND SHOULD BE REMOVED IMMEDIATEL ...

• Eddy Spain 10 years ago

Nana, you distory justice in ghana why,

• WILLIE 10 years ago

MR BAFFOE BONNIE AND ALL THE JUDGES WHO DELIVERED JUDGMENT IN THIS MATTER..... PLS READ THIS VERY CAREFULLY.... IF UR CONSCIENCE IS CLEAR THEN NO PROBLEM,GOD BLESS U AND YOUR FAMILY. BUT IF YOU WERE INFLUENCED IN ANY WAY.... ...

• WISEMAN 10 years ago

AGYAAKU WHY WOULD SOMEONE TELL SUCH A LIE ABOUT YOU? AMONG ALL THE NAMES IN GHANA ONLY YOUR NAME WAS MENTIONED , WHY WAS IT SO IF INDEED YOU DO NOT HAVE A HAND IN IT? JUST WATCH YOUR DAMN ROYAL BACK BECAUSE THE YOUTH OF ASANT ...

• Billy 10 years ago

womanizer, cheat, hate what ashanti like, first class criminal

• Fred Boadi 10 years ago

Considering the interview granted by the Otumfuo mpaboa hene on the 10th sep, 2013 on hello fm, Nananom of manchia are happy about the allegation and are angry with kessben fm for bringing the news into public discussion. My ...

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP PRESS IS ALWAYS LYING. WHY TELL SUCH LIES FOR ASHANTEHENE

• Nii Alinko 10 years ago

the people of Ghana do not countenance Nana addo as president of Ghana. all the NPP delegates are stupid instead of them thinking about the strategies to win the next election they are fumbling. NDC will remain power till end ...

• Nii Alinko 10 years ago

NPP will not come to power today or tomorrow. NET2 TV National Agenda program must be abolish. all NPP people including the host 'fiifi' they are all corrupt.

• ama 10 years ago

we must investigate this allegation

• razak seini 10 years ago

yes the Eminent king has cause to call these people to order.why is the npp activists always to attack all decent institutions in this country.Nana Otumfuo must let them know that his kingdom is above partisanship.Our elders ...

• Ohenenana (fr) 10 years ago

Manhyia Palace is please adviced to coe out with the FULL facts about this BURNING accusation and issue.We are all disturbed for,Otumfour is a colourful King that should not be painted as such.Asantehene is a crown to be hono ...

• black 10 years ago

There is no smoke without fire,First it was cocaine it came to the jewellery and now bribe abaaaaaaa

• Ghana 10 years ago

NDC devide and rule tactice......
    NPP watchout...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

ASANTEHENE SHOULD BY NOW START BUILDING THE IN-LAND PORT AND THE KUMASI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. THERE IS NO WAY FOROTUMFUO TO RELY ON THIS BOGUS GOVERNMENT TO DEVELOP ASHANTI. ASHANTI NATION CAN DO IT ALONE AND ASANTEHENE OTUM ...

• dkk 10 years ago

Am thinking is true ,when will these allegations stop. Aba..........

• Atwima B. 10 years ago

YOU ARE A KING OO.

• Napari Kugangso 10 years ago

Both the Asanteman Council and the Supreme Court should sue the originator of the bribery case to prove it, failing which will put those involved in jail for a very long and ueful time for people to desist from manufacturing ...

• Napari Kugangso 10 years ago

Those who wish to bring the SC and the Asantehene's image into disrepute must be given life sentences if they fail to prove their case in the Bribery slur.

• Afortey 10 years ago

They have gone berserk.life is sad sometimes,oow,no post for them.hmmmm.

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

OTUMFUO SHOULD BLAME HIMSELF FOR GETTING TOO CLOSE TO NDC. A STEP NEVER TAKEN BY ANY ASANTEHENE TO GO LEFT OR CENTRE LEFT. HE MIGHT HAVE BEEN A LABOUR PARTY SUPPORTER WHEN HE WAS LEAVING IN UK, BUT HE SHOULD HAVE REALIZED TH ...

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Oh God, where is Ghana going? No respect for anybody; even our Chiefs are being attacked. There are a lot of people who did not grow up in disciplined homes. They are self-made men and women from the streets of Accra and Ku ...

• Dusseldorf 10 years ago

WHOM IS GUY: ASANTEHENE: MY ASS:WE ARE FORKEN TIRED OF THIS BASTARDS:

• vim k 10 years ago

Otumfou is a crook guy. am very sure he did it ....can there be smoke without fire? its a a shame. we shall see the truth will be out.

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

THIEF AS MAHAMA,ASANTEHENE,MAHAMA USE TO GO TOGETHER AND FISH WOMAN TOGETHER,THAT MAN IS A CROOK,SHAME UNTO THEM,HE MUST TO GO FOR THE MAN FIRST,SO WE HEAR MORE NEWS

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

THIEFS,CORRUPTION,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ONE BY ONE,PERIOD