You are here: HomeNews2013 09 10Article 285341

Afari-Gyan must resign now – AFAG

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Old Dirty Bastard 10 years ago

Afriyie and AFAG are primitive Ashanti idiots

• paul 10 years ago

What is it that Afari Djan has done which should warrant his resignation. At the Supreme Court, was there anything established to support the case that he was personally linked to any malpractices or shortfall in the way the ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If I were Afari Djan, I would have resigned. That should have been done long time ago. In developed economies, people resign on such issues to maintain their dignity. This is not so with Africans.
    Do you really know who opp ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

The man is a waste of space! To think that this man has wated so much of the taxpayer's money for some 18 years without training staff for the EC? JCR election overseers during our time at university would have done a lot bet ...

• Guv 10 years ago

TELL NANA ADDO TO RESIGN BCOS HE IS THE PROBLEM

• FATI 10 years ago

Yea! he must stay so he can Rig again for Mahama!

• MV.Dodoo, usa. 10 years ago

When NPP and Kufuor won the election, they did not asked Afari Djan to reply.

• BONEHEARD 10 years ago

WHEN THE UGLY ASSHOLE KUFFOUR WON THE ELECTIONS NONE OF YOU STUPID ASSHOLE CALLED FOR THE EC TO RESIGN. WHY YOU WANT TO PUT SOMEONE WHO WILL YOU LOST AN ELECTION AND THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT. GET OVER IT AND MOVE ON. YOU AS ...

• SISI 10 years ago

OH MY GOODNESS YOU ARE INCREDIBLY DUMB!THIS IS ALL YOU CAN SAY! LOOKS DON'T MATTER BONEHEAD!

• ADWEN 10 years ago

To say Afari Dayan MUST RESIGN is and UNDERSTATEMENT. This self-acclaimed professional and braggart thinks he is the kingmaker in Ghana. He thinks he can single-handedly decide who should be president and who shouldn't. Since ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Dont redicle DR. Afari Djan,he is not
    an Agel nor God but a Human like our-
    selves,no where is good. The devil you
    know is better than the Angel you dont
    know.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Yes, EC did not perform well as we expected from them but to ask Afari Gyan to leave because of EC imperfections is uncivilized and unwanted. If we are going by the same logic, everyone, including the PResident, Ministers and ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

ANOTHER CASE OF POST-VERDICT SKIN PAIN FEVER!THE LOGIC SHOULD BE THAT THE NO-VALUE-ADDED POLITICAL GALAMSEYER AFAG SHOULD BE DISMANTLED, THOSE WHO LOST THE COURT CASE SHOULD HAVE RESIGN, YESTERDAY, NOT IMMEDIATELY AS LEADERS ...

• ABAM 10 years ago

ALL NDC SUPPORTERS WANT AFARI GYAN STAY. SO THAT HE WILL CONTINUE TO FAVOUR NDC. HE IS NOW THEIR HERO. THEY HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT THEY CHARGED INTO HIS OFFICE IN 2008 WITH ALL KINDS OF ARMS CHANTING THAT HE IS CORRUPT.

• RANDY QUARTEY, NY 10 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what u so called AFAG people eat or drink b4 u come on air and talk nonsense. Which of the 3 gprs lost their case In court. The npp trio must bow Their heads in shame. Thinking they could come to power fro ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

My dear Nyansasem, I salute you for your brilliant and sensible contribution. Akpe.

• Nelson Mandela 10 years ago

Have you heard of the saying that 'If you're afraid of divorce you'll never get a good marriage'? What you've just stated is symptomatic of the warped thinking of Afrcans and Ghanaians for that matter. By this statement of yo ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

And you forgot about this quotation from my post " if we are to go by such logic, President, Ministers, MPs and ALL civil and public servants would be fired in our country." More importantly, democracy would be abolished in G ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Why should he resign? Tell us.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Afari-Djan was the last person who handled the pink sheets and signed them after all the parties agents have certified them in the EC strong room therefore i see no reason why the NPP people are going after this man to resign ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

leave doc ooooo,, dont worry dr. pdf

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Dr. Djan admitted many mistakes so he need to resign. Paul wo y3 kwasea pii.

• truth 10 years ago

tell us only one mistake Dr committed

• Kwame 10 years ago

Five senseless fools who come no where near Afari Djan calling for his resignation.

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

HWEDIE ABOABI BA EKEKA...FOOLS FOLLOW FOOLS

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

KASEAPANI AFARI GYAN KOROFOUR BECAUSE OF YOUR SELFISH INTEREST YOU WANT GHANA TO BE BURNT. YOUR BRIBE COLLECTED NEVER SEND YOU NO WHERE.WOANIM SE MEFIE KRAMAN BIA MEFERE NO NIPA BI AGYEME AFAFI GYAN

• Joshua 10 years ago

What is actually wrong with this all die be die colleagues of ours;they have fought everyboby on this planet including God.They lost an election & blamed Dr. Afari Djan for that,there was an auditing of their own pink shits t ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Ghana is so spacious so everyone fits. The election process was drawn up by selected Ghanaians that also include NPP members. You lost the elections and lost the consequent court appeal to overturn a genuine election. Now you ...

• Real Akan 10 years ago

What is in the write-up to indicate that Afriyie and AFAG are Ashantis. You half-baked fool, get it into your ugly oblong head that the name Ayew is not Ashanti. Just as you ewes and pepefo came to Asante to do farm work and ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL BASTARD WHICH EWE BEGGED TO NAME HIS CHILD AFTER CRABS & CROCOCHES LIKE YOU THE ASHANTIS. GOOD FOR NOTHING SLOT CHILD THINK BEFORE WRITING OK. NONSENSE BASTARD BOY. FOOL WITH ALL THE RESOURCES YOU HAVE IN YOUR REG ...

• Bobby 10 years ago

No Ewe went to work on the farm of akans. When the Ewes were wining and dining with the whites down south, your ancestors were running after rats in the bush

• Asona Ba 10 years ago

Why do ewes always call Ashantes primitive and fools?Its about time these ewes stop their nonsense and know that we Ashantes work and earn our living.Our cocoa ,gold,diamond and timber were used to educate you,now you have go ...

• Bobby 10 years ago

My dear fool, Ewes were in contact with the whites and went to school whiles the ashantis were running after rats in the cocoa farms. Yes they are wiser than you fools in the bush

• Efo Canada 10 years ago

You are educated fool when did the ewes started school? Carpentury and maison is your ancestors job even it was Ashantis who were given them jobs to this days,but thank JJ for his stupid leadership you fools should not have g ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

Those who lost elections may commit suicide if they so wish. Even if they die, dogs will not eat their flesh,” Mr Mugabe

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

STOP TRIBALISM. WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS AND ONE PEOPLE.

• kwasi 10 years ago

You guys should grow up. whats the meaning of this......

• KO Mene No Mienu 10 years ago

AFAG has no moral authority to open its mouth. They were asleep prior to the elections. And now that they have successfully lost twice they are attempting to salvage their image. Empty barrels make the most noise.
    So fa ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

Why should he resign? These sore losers should give Ghana her well-deserved peace once and for all.

• OGYAM 10 years ago

when we were toothless and hopeless democratically it was Gyan and the likes who offered to assist. but see, you asking for his head to be chopped.
    Ei anipa?

There is iota of doubt that Dr Afari Gyan must go, and go must he now. As you rightly said we have stood together for the sake of peace. We must therefore do away with the one who could have plunged us into civil war because ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Even if there should be trouble,what can you do?

• Cudjoe Amuashie 10 years ago

If he had any sense of self respect or shame, he would resign asap. He definitely will not be in post for the next election - rest assured.
    If and when any reforms start,the number 1 change will be his sacking

• Abongo 10 years ago

Are you going to remove him, aprimitive Ashanti

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Real primitive! Thank u

• ABRANTIE 10 years ago

There should be something wrong with AFAG & NPP as a whole. Please swallow your pride, reassess yourselves,accept that you are not the only wise people in Ghana and respect others sects.That way would lead you to success one ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Why should he resign? Afari Djan cannot be in that political office for too long. In fact, it should be a policy that no one person should be in that office but for a certain number of years. Why should he resign if there is ...

• Ama Atta 10 years ago

If you look at Dr Afari Gyan, no one should see why he should not leave the scene. One obvious fact is that the man has reached the retirement age and as such should proceed on retirement.All those vouching for him to stay be ...

• Before & After 10 years ago

He was a saint when you won the elections on 2 occasions. GROW UP guys. You lost the elections and the petition was also thrown out. Start planning for the next elections.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

This criminal must be put in prison for life. How dare you tell him to resign his post. He must be charged with contempt, misrepresentation, murder, causing financial loss to the state and many more. This man must be murdered ...

• ABRANTIE 10 years ago

The moment you take yourself to be the only wise sect in society, it spells doom for you.Do not greet goats in the mornings because you are too wise.Please learn from your mistakes and accept your mistakes.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Nobody is surprised at AFAG's call.It is a pro-NPP think tank and will definitely stand solidly behind the NPP against the electoral commissioner they are blaming for their defeat at the polls.Why did AFAG not call upon Afari ...

• PADDY..... 10 years ago

YES, AFARI GYAN MUST GO...,,,,HIS NAME WILL NOT BE WRITTEN THROUGH THE HISTORY-BOOKS OF MOTHER GHANA.THE PUNISHMENT IS AWAITING.

• Just 10 years ago

Do your house cleaning exercise by beginning to compel nana addo to resign before you can ascertain the audacity to air this agitation of yours.

• SULE 10 years ago

Dr. Afari Gyan should do the honourable thing and resign. Successive elections have gradually brought us to the brink, and that is grossly an acute indictment of his tenure, as the EC Boss. In 2008, NDC hoodlums massed up at ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL, VERY USELESS BOY YOU ARE. YOU GUYZ JST STAND & SPEW NONSENSE ON THE WALL.WHAT YOUR SO CALLED FATHER COULD NOT ACHIEVED YOU ASKED SOMEONE SHOULD RESIGN. I DOUBT IF YOU HAVE A FATHER AT ALL BECAUSE HE WOULD HAVE BR ...

• SULE 10 years ago

And what did you say your called yourself Kwadzo? I can see that you have clearly taken leave of your senses, which is not surprising in the least bit. I want to also believe that, whoever conceived you made sure that all you ...

• Adinkra 10 years ago

This association must understand that so long as the EC is run by humankind there will continue to be errors. This is a simple fact that every reasonable person must accept whether you are NPP OR NDC.This the time to look at ...

• JOHN BULL 10 years ago

AFAG or whatever the group is called, you must know that Dr.Afari Gyan can not be at all the polling stations at the same time. Whosoever is appointed as the commissioner will have to work with people. I will rather suggest y ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

1992 Elections were rigged because NDC won. 1996 Elections were rigged because NDC won. 2000 Elections were not rigged so NPP won. 2004 Elections were not rigged so NPP won. 2008 Elections were rigged because NDC won and 2012 ...

• Awudu 10 years ago

Some elements in the NPP are so stupid, I credit my 6 year son with more intelligence than those who make such lame arguments

• Abongo 10 years ago

Was it not the same Afari Gyan who declared Agyekum Kufuor the winner of two elections in Ghana/ He was a saint then but today, he is a devil. Shame unto you Ashante-Akyems

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

MOTHER GHANA WE LOVE YOU

• baffour 10 years ago

your mother and father would rather die. Stupid fool, you do not have good upbringing. Shame onto you and your parents.

• AMB 10 years ago

Complete nonsense!

• AFI-TEYE 10 years ago

PAUL,YOU SUCH AN IDIOT,.....NO ONE SHOULD EVEN TELL THE STUPID CREPTORIAN TO RESIGN......YOU FOOLISHLY COPY THE WESTERN WORLD,DO YOU THINK IT CAN HAPPEN HERE AND THIS THIEF WILL LAST FOR A DAY IN THAT OFFICE?????SHAE ON YOU S ...

• Taliban2 10 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan will never resign. You Can Go To Court (YCGTC)

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: DR.AFARI-GYAN MAN OF PROVEN INTEGRITY !
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-09-10 05:29:18
    Comment to:
    Justice Dotse’s critique of Afari-Gyan baseless

Read Article
    Comment: DR.AF ...

• WUNTIRA 10 years ago

AFAG should rather direct their call to the three petitioners to resign because they sent a frivolous case to the court which was dismissed. The court upheld Afari Djan's declaration that JDM was validly elected on December 7 ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

AFAG cannot force Dr Afari Gyan to resign because Npp lost.They DID NOT PUT Afari Gyan at the head of EC and cannot ask him to go,this is very childish.We can talk about his retirement but not resignation because of the stupi ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN IS NOT MOVIN AN INCH. HE DID A GREAT JOB GIVEN THE CIRCUMSTANCES OF POOR FUNDING. THE EC WAS POORLY FUNDED SO AFARI DJAN COULDN'T EMPLOY COMPETENT ELECTIONS OFFICIALS SUCH AS TRAINED TEACHERS WHO DEMANDED AMOUNTS O ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Afari Gyan should resign if he has the fear of God in him. THERE should be NO WAY, ABSOLUTELY NO WAY, for Afari Gyan to supervise the 2016 Elections.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

AFAG IS A BUNCH OF NPP ZEALOTS TRYING TO SHOWCASE THEIR IGNORANCE. THE EC IS POORLY FUNDED. SO WHY NOT CALL FOR GOVERNMENT TO BETTER FUND THE EC SO THAT IT CAN PERFORM BETTER?

• BOATENG 10 years ago

THE ENTIRE AFAG MEMBERSHIP ARE IDIOT CROOKS.THEY SHOULD FIRST ASK NANA ADDO AND THE CO-PETITIONERS TO RESIGN BECAUSE, SIMILAR INSTANCES OF THE SELECTIVE PROBLEMS THEY SENT TO THE COURT ALSO OCCURRED IN THEIR STRONG HOLDS.BUT ...

• boakye 10 years ago

DR. AFARI-GYAN IS A MAN OF INTERGRITY.WHO DECLEARED KUFOUR WINNER?THESE SAME PEOPLE ARE TODAY CALLING FOR HIS HEAD.THIS IS THE WORK OF A DEVIL.WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS ALSO GOOD FOR THE GANDER.NPP, AFAG, STUPID GABBY, CE ...

• MOHAMMED 10 years ago

AFAG, GO TO HELL HE WILL NOT RESIGN. NPP ARE THE ONLY GHANIANS WHO SAW WRONG ABT THE 2012 ELECTION, SUPREME COURT NEVER SAW ANYTHING WRONG. U SHOLD BE ASHAMED FOR WASTING GHANAIANS TIME

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

WHO THE HELL FOR SOMEBODY TO ORDER THE EXIT OF AFARI GYAN? WHAT THOSE PEOPLE EATING GHANAS MONEY, HE MUST STAY AND STAY FOREVERMORE AMEN

• Kenkey Warriors!! 10 years ago

to replace Dr. Gyan.

• George Fredua-Agyeman. US. 10 years ago

AFAG,You guys are so stupid jn your thinking,did you think Dr Afari Gyan will resign because of your greedy motives,Doctor will stay on untill he is ready.

• HE'S BEHIND GHANA'S DOWNFALL 10 years ago

STUPID AFARI GYAN

• ayatola 10 years ago

LOOK AT THESE BUNCH OF FOOLS!. WHO ARE YOUR FELLOW GHANAIANS? YUOR FELLOW GHANAIANS HAVE ACCEPTED THE VERDICT OF THE NINE WISEMEN AND WILL NOT HIDE BEHIND YOU FOOLS TO DO ANYTHING TO UNDERMINE THE PEACE OF THIS COUNTRY. WE KN ...

• HE'S BEHIND GHANA'S DOWNFALL 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

How low can people like this be, Dr Afari Gyan's hard earn reputation have to be thrown out just because you lost the election. How selfish and greedy can you be. Bastards, ugly son's of bitches.Hopeless animals.

• Wase'Negah 10 years ago

If Afari Gyan is still there after the Supreme Court Verdict on the Election petitions, should we be surprised or alarmed? No! Because The Supreme Court on its verdict told us that our country is not "SICK" or defficient when ...

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

As Ghanaian, I humbly concur the immadite resignation of this man Afari Gyan.He has demonstrated his selfishness and disgraced our country, his position and himself before the world and hence his immediate exit from public s ...

• Nsiah Sardine, Burma Camp! 10 years ago

Afari Gyan was married to the NDC in court. They wined together and dined together. How can he conduct a fair elections in Ghana that involves NDC as a party. He should quit his seat immediately!

• john agbo 10 years ago

your comments smack of immaturity. The alleged administrative errors, irregularities, and malpractices during the 2012 elections also happened during the last elections that the NPP won. Let's just hope the E.C. will do its b ...

• abudulai 10 years ago

DR Afari Djan is a shame to GHana.We need honest people to hold this Office
    like Justice Aban,not idiot like this
    man.

• Awudu 10 years ago

AFAG, are you suggesting that because there is a call for reforms, it necessarily means that the 2012 elections were flawed? Silly talk. Because that would suggest that every election in GH since 1992 was flawed too because w ...

• ZETO 10 years ago

I SECOND THE MOTION. HE MUST GO IF GHANA WANT TO HAVE PEACE IN ANY ELECTIONS TO COME. WE ALL KNOW THAT HE IS NOT A TRUTH WORTHY

• Remember 10 years ago

It is very disgraceful. I hope he reads all these comments. Money, Money has lowered his standard before he dies. An elderly man with a short period of life has disgraced himself for accepting property in the USA. It is not h ...

• . ...... 10 years ago

AFARI WANE .NETO WAS3E NE HO.KWASEATO DISGRACED AT COURT.WANE ÀBOR NETO.
    WAS3E NEHO.AFARI SHITS AT COURT.

• Joyce Fomenya 10 years ago

Am seriously worried about we the Ghanaians for our attitude of nudermining our top officials for no apparent reason.To be a leader is not as easy as we think when out there .Please respect your leaders.

• Nana Aidoo 10 years ago

Dr affri must resgin, and punish any eleriol officer who fulter the law, to no experience what we saw in the 2012 election, so that the innocert ghanaian will enjoy our peace, God bless ghana

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

The bums at AFAG don't make national policy for Ghana. What do these bums do for a living?

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN WILL NOT RESIGN TODAY NOR TOMORROW.

• Jetmoney 10 years ago

How can u be so stupid, don't u see what Afari Gyan did could had brought war in Ghana , all the corruption money he took from mahama did he gave any one a dime out of it. I don't care if NDC or NPP in power all I care is to ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Nonsense, when Afari Gyan supervised two elections won by Kuffour, where were you? Why did you not call for his resignation then? In fact, you are another kokoase kuraseni idiot.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Have you ever seen any 'educated' African or head of state (bar Nelson Mandela) who has resigned his position before? They have to be booted out by force as in coups d'état . But in the case of Afari Djan we don't have the i ...

• John @ 10 years ago

Long live Dr. Afari-Gyan.

• nabia 10 years ago

DID ANANE RESIGN WHEN EVERYTHING WAS CLEAR ABOUT HIS INDISCRETION

• KING 10 years ago

IF AFARI GYAN WERE TO BE WHITE MAN HE WOULD HAVE RESIGN LONG TIME. BLACK MAN WANT TO CREATE MORE MESS AND DISGRACE HIMSELF.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH== GOOD DAY=
    ===============================
    IT IS VERY ASTONISHING TO REALISH
    SUCH A SERVICE RENDERED BY A DEDICATED
    GHANAIAN INTELLECTUAL LET US HONOR AND TREAT DOC
    WITH DIGNITY AND RESPECT= ...

• mame afua 10 years ago

the almighty says vengeance is mine

• TONY 10 years ago

Why should Dr Afari-Gyan resign. Are they aware that the EC is an autonomous body and the Comissioner's position is linked to that of the Supreme Court Judge? Nobody can compel him to resign. If they want somebody to resign h ...

• KK 10 years ago

BECAUSE THEY STEAL FOR MAHAMA

• B.B.C. NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Afari Gyan is a disgraceful thing, he should rising with immediate effect. Look his face. Nasty thing like this.

• NANA 10 years ago

ALL OF THOSE CALLING FOR HIS RESIGNATION ARE BIG FOOLS...JUST BCOS THE SHOT MAN LOST IN DEC POOL BOTH HIM AND HIS FOOLISH MEMBERS WANT TO CREATE PROBLEM IN THIS NATION...IT A SHAME TO ALL OF YOU

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

If there be an error, if any, is noted, it's just a correction of the error.This's about an error which can corrected with a constitutional standing article with sub- sections to avoid electorial troubles from 2016 throu ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Congratulations to Afari-Gyan you did a great job! The present leadership of NPP must go shame on you.

• seeMe 10 years ago

When NPP won the elections in 2001 and 2004 you didn't call for Afari Djan's resignation. This NPP party is done. Do not undermine the political maturity of Ghanaians. They will rally against you in numbers at all future elec ...

• KK 10 years ago

WE WIN IT CLEAR BUT THIS IS MORE THAT STEALING EVEN FORMER SOUTH AFRICA PRESIDENT WAS CONCERN

• tohugu 10 years ago

The NPP is fool of warped-minded hyenas who only laugh when they get their pernicious way.Where these AFAG when Kuffuor won the elections on two consecutive occasions and who was the EC then? Was it not the same Afari-Gyan? W ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 10 years ago

You stole votes for NDC you still want to be the referee? No.No.No. We do not want you to bring war to Ghana. Only God saved Ghana. Police or no Police Soldiers or no Soldiers there can be war. Look back at Ivory Coast. ND ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

JUDGEMENT ON AKUFFO-ADDOS PETITION CHALLENGING THE RESULTS OF THE GENERAL ELECTION OF 2012 IS OVER.

IT IS NOW TIME FOR YOUR ORGANISATION TO COME UP WITH INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS THAT WILL HELP THE NATION TO OVERCOME ITS CHALLE ...

• Akufooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Oh! What a group of sore losers

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Not only should he resign but must be prosecuted for bringing loss to the country.Look at the anount of money waisted on this petition case both private and public. The man should be prosecuted for knowingly deceiving the who ...

• Pee 10 years ago

AFAG speak for NPP not for Ghananians. It is a senseless opinion. AFAG must be dissolve b/cos it does not contribute to the development of Ghana

• OBINNA 10 years ago

Afari-Djan should gracefully leave. He should leave now and save the little respect he's got. He has overstayed his welcome. 20 years (for a length of service)is enough.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

If I may ask you learned ghanaman lawyers.What does the constitution say about the EC chair?You guys should get the constitution in order to avoid one man in office till death.This is where I will forever blame Agyekum Kuffou ...

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

AFARI YAN SHITPETEE IN THE COURT ROOM,WHAT A SHAME,NOW WHERE IS HE,ONLY MAHAMA CORRUPT KNOW IT,

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

HE MUST GOOOO,PERIOD

• tohugu 10 years ago

With the kind of honest and impeccable reputation that Dr. Afari-Gyan has shown in his tenure as EC chair,it is no wonder that incorrigible individuals like the NPP folks cannot stand him. Ater all light cannot mix with darkn ...

• jahlove 10 years ago

The electoral commissioner Dr Afari Gyan, should be arrested prosecuted and imprisoned, for gross incompetence and causing gargantuan financial loss to the state!
    At least 12 months imprisonment will serve as a deterrent to ...

• tohugu 10 years ago

Your thinking is just like a person with a warped mind and who is severely
    suffering from multiple bi-polar.You and your NPP FOLKS are the ones who have wrecked Ghana financially. You are so incorrigible and warped in your t ...

• truth 10 years ago

all those calling for Dr's resignation are useless. we thank npp very much for painting the Ec and the country black

• Whatever 10 years ago

nag all you want but Afari Gyan will remain as the EC chairman because he met expectation and until he voluntarily retires, he will lead the EC into another election so you better move on with your doomed politics

• Owura 10 years ago

The EC Dr Afari Gyan shouldn't wait to be tell to resign. The man should ashamed of himself being in the office till date.

• Owura 10 years ago

he mess up, arrest him before he run away

• Photosy. 10 years ago

Which of us is without blame ? Let him cast the first stone. So AFAG and NPP did. And Justice Dotse must be very proud for doing their bid. Is Justice Dotse without blame ? If he is why has his judgment come under scrutiny wi ...

• ASHKENAZI 10 years ago

AFARI DJAN HAS PROVED HE CAN NEITHER BE MANIPULATED BY BOTH NPP AND NDC. HE IS AS SOLID AS A ROCK!!!

• nana 10 years ago

those who are saying that will a good old man have a good care then who so every, hear me so called the pro npp. AFAG WE ALL KNOW THAT AFAG ARE DEVIL go and die for good afag with your npp

• AGYA OTI 10 years ago

Yes Afari Gyan must go now,is also form part of reforms Atuguba spoke about.He can course problem for the nation if he continue to stay.Wicked man devil go now.

• elvis 10 years ago

AFAG are you the one to tell the man to leave the office? can you the work of the EC boss can you? there is nobody in Ghana here can work like this man. you can round that man down, npp and SO Called afag go and die for good ...

• Plumber 10 years ago

Ebei AFAG! From President Mahama must go, it is now Afari Gyan must resign. It is never Nana Addo must resign. No. That is not possible. Because all wisdom resides in NPP and its allied group of companies. AFAG, don't you see ...

• jamp62 10 years ago

Dr Afari Gyan should be fired ASAP I don't think anybody with rightful mind will trust him. Don't wait for him to resign, force him out.

• Kosoko 10 years ago

I am sound minded person and I trust him. Next time don't speak from your belly

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I know Afari-Gyan will resist AFAG's call for his resignation by all means. If he won't go, someone should hold him by the back of his trousers and pull him out of the EC compound into a waiting van a dump him near Nsawam pri ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Would be a volunteer ? A fool

• KWAME ADDO 10 years ago

DEAR READERS,
    Kindly disregard these unnecessary and disgraceful statements and comments. AFAG's statement has no merit and Ghanaian should treat it as hoax. Similarly, Sir John support for AFAG's call is out of frustration ...

• Jim 10 years ago

I first suggested before anybody else that Afari-Gyan has lost his credibility and must resign.
    He brought Ghana to the edge of Chios .
    But believe me we cannot be fooled again or civil war or whatever before peace.
    Th ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

Are u mentally sound?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Ghana would move into a transformational stage if we had 5 senior public servants with the caliber of Afari-Gyan.

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Yaw Adu-Asare, you are not being reasonable. What the hell should Ghanaians continue to keep him as the Chairman of the Electoral Commission? This is a man who single handedly through dubious manipulations brought Ghana's ele ...

• Koo 10 years ago

Hi,
    I think Afari Gyan must not only resign but must be probed. He is the reason for all the woes of the 2012 election coutr issues and all the debt th nation has incurred. He was aware that there was irregularities during ...

• F.A.Akosah 10 years ago

If Afari Gyan were white man and got nothing to hide,he will resign honourable before the start of the petition.After disgracing your self to this level and manufacturing fake 17 pink sheet for the whole world to see the can ...

• Kofi boahen paris. 10 years ago

The earlier he is put aside the better,now that he has disgraced himself.

• Kofi boahen paris. 10 years ago

The earlier he is put aside the better,now that he has disgraced himself.

• Kosoko 10 years ago

If AFAG and the NPP don't like him, the rest of Ghana like him

• MKZ 10 years ago

Even if Afari Gyan resigns NPP will still not trust the EC so far as they lose election. The interesting is that the immediate deputy who will take over in case Afari Gyan resigns is a northerner.
    Until NPP accepted the fac ...

• SIR GAD (Mamponteng) 10 years ago

YES! Afari Gyan must be sacked immediately as possible if we are yearning for electoral reforms.

• osuman mohammed. 10 years ago

WHY ARE NPP PEOPLE SO STUPID LIKE THIS. STOP THINKING THAT THAT PARTY WILL RULE GHANA AGAIN. THE PARTY AND ITS LEADERS FROM THE UGCC ERA HAD THEIR TIME OF GHANA AND NOW OVER. NPP WILL NEVER WIN ANY ELECTIONS IN GHANA IF DR. A ...