You are here: HomeNews2013 09 10Article 285332

NPP’s election petition cost Ghana $2b – Haruna Iddrisu

Read Comments Comments (195)

• DKB 10 years ago

Please go away with your propaganda. We all know we are broke due to mismanagement and corruption at high places. We do not have data to confirm your gargantuan figures, even ablakwa has stopped exaggerating so please i have ...

• krikri 10 years ago

are not happy. They want to waste more of our resources. Do they deserve another opportunity at the presidency? NO, NEVER, TOFIAKWA

• Guv 10 years ago

AFter all the mess created by all-die-die he shd be nominated for Nobel peace prize. Dont make me laugh.

• PK 10 years ago

The NDC seems to thrive on the extraordinary gullibility of its members. How can you believe such an unfounded statement? What's the margin of uncertainty here: S1bn? Christ!

• ABAM 10 years ago

EVEN IF GHANA LOST $10 BILLION IN THE ELECTION TRIAL, THE LOSS IS BETTER THAN WAYOMI'S $51 MILLION WHICH WAS SHARED ONLY BY NDC GURUS.JUST READ CHRONICLE OF TODAY AND YOU WILL KNOW THE BENEFITS OF THE TRIAL TO GHANAIANS. THE ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

TRUE DEMOCRATIC CONSOLIDATION IS VERY COSTLY. BUT THE COST OF NOT GOING THAT WAY IS HIGHLY PROHIBITIVE,DEVASTATING AND UNDESIRABLE; AND SHOULD BE AVOIDED.

• Sumanguuru 10 years ago

It cost Ghana but there was nothing ilegal about it. GYeeda corruption, SADA, Woyome, CP, too many to mention, Mr. Min9ister can you make the calculation for me?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, UTV Ghana, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV, Sports TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu, go tell your fellow foolsoldiers such bullshit.

How can you count your eggs before they are hatched, wooden-headed minister Haruna Iddrisu ?

Which investor decided not to invest in the country because th ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

WOULD U RATHER GO TO WAR LIKE UGANDA, RWANDA OR CONGO?

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Stop stealing elections and Ghana would be at peace.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

Spare us with your stupid propaganda and give us the trend of investment which lost US$2billion during the eight month period where the selection was under dispute. If the country lost US$2billion during the last eight month ...

i think ken agyapong is better than sir john as flag bearer but to have the two of them as president and vice will be most ideal. we need people who have fire in their souls and can not be compromised or corrupted . It is ok ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Will the Hon Minister provide details of the specifics that added up to the $2b, and how that would have come in had the petition not been on.

• FATI 10 years ago

I HOPE THEY NEVER COME BACK AS LONG AS NDC IS IN POWER!THIEVES!

• FATI 10 years ago

RUN AWAY INVESTOR! DON'T COME TO GHANA!

• Homesense 10 years ago

Would be glad to have specifics on how the Minister arrived at the figure.

• CNN NEWS!! 10 years ago

IF ELECTIONS ARE CLEAR AND ACCEPTABLE IT COSTS $0.00 TO LITIGATE

• Joe Canada 10 years ago

What kind of investors is this guy talking about?. Chinese galamsey operators?. fix corruption in the system and stop this nonsense, blaming others for your incompetence.

• www.ghanatv.Weebly.Com 10 years ago

GhanaTV.Weebly.com Live Brings You Live TV stations From Ghana. GTV, TV3, GTV Sports+, Adom TV Live, Joy News TV Live, Metro TV Ghana, And More. NEW UTV GHANA

• Lawless country 10 years ago

Waa look at this Nothing Developmental Commettee people.

Waste of time and resources

That means the next four years they have an excuse

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Stupid minister opepeni can you also tell me how much NDC earned from January to August 2008? Then l can tell you mind. Mmoasem ara kwa.

• sammy 10 years ago

MJ worn.Npp stole in ksi but stil we won.So u will stay in oppositioin for long.The party can continue to b for ashantis.We brongs,fantisgas wil not vote for u.

• KWEKU 10 years ago

if NOT NPP then no party should be in power. Only in Ghana. There are more idiots in Ghana than previously thought

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Lack of Managment.

• Mahmoud 10 years ago

Sumanguuru you are very right in your comment. One can't understand why NDC is making this type of propaganda except to cover their incompetence.

If NDC doesn't walk the walk and only talk the talk and indulge itself in el ...

Due to Mismagement

• CORRUPTION COST $20 BILLION 10 years ago

GHANA LOST MORE THAN $10 BILLION FROM CORRUPTION,SINCE NDC TOOK OVER

• Okomfour Amanee 10 years ago

Let assume the estimate of the Minister is correct. And so what? Ghana could have lost may be ten times more if people ignored the plea to be calm and rather went to the street

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

PK, it is true that a lot of investors were jittery and playing the 'let's wait and see attitude' during the election Petition case before the Supreme Court of Ghana and as such, one can appropriately say that the country was ...

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

NDC has been in power for 5 years,so what are they trying to tell Ghanaians.Having we not,invited the Chinese to come and destroy our waterbodies in the Ashanti Region.

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

yes, he deserves it.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Petition after election is allowed in Ghana. That is how democracy is developed. Did you not read about the Al Gore's petition against Bush's win? That prevents Ghana from being plunged into a civil war. That why Ghanaians an ...

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Well, that is the cost of democracy and peace -- although I bet there is no real data to support this assertion. It is just another excuse for non performance.

Didn't NDC go to court in 2005 to dispute the 2004 election results ?

Can that clown of a minister tell Ghanaians how much Ghana lost then ?

Which genuine investor will hold on his/her investment just because there will ...

• Jake 10 years ago

will never learn and are deaf to the truth.
    What stopped gye nyame to wage war?
    imbeccilic cowards talk from their arse. Idiottas si puttanas

Get back into your cage, you you chromosome-deficient, uber-impotent, rat-faced tard-popsicle !

Do you need to be reminded that bucktoothed bubble-brained buttheads of your kind are banned within 50 meter radius of my rada ...

• KWEKU 10 years ago

Agena, there was no problem with the election until Akufu Addo realized he lost. If he had won there will not be a petition. When KUFUOR won there was nothing wrong with the electoral system. Grow up Boy.

• Mame 10 years ago

Kwasia, what resources do you have? If Ghana wasted that much and so what? Useless people on the helms of affairs, a cursed party that can't read from left to right and that manifesting in the lives of the good people of gha ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

Who said democracy is cheap? Litigation is part of democracy otherwise anarchy would takeover.

• AFFUL 10 years ago

Can the Minister tell me which investor called to say he has cancelled his investments in Ghana during the trial. PROPAGANDA ends in lies.

• Xyz 10 years ago

Wagyimioooo, so cnt u c ur man thr is tryn to justify incompetncy by shftn blame? Does that mean if u hv a problm wt elctions u shd fight or sit aloof? Ei africa, th old wl nt lern sens nd th toung folow suit...GOD bles GH

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

another low grade minister

• Kay 10 years ago

It means Ghana is loosing $250m every month for 8months,multiply this by 41months.Ghana lost $10.3billion for the 41months that NDC and Prof Mills ruled Ghana.These youthful ministers are so stupid disgrace to the youth

• PK 10 years ago

I see your drift, but these ministers are not as stupid as you think. They're starting the 2016 campaign already. If they fail to perform, they'll blame everything on the election petition, believing that the majority of the ...

• Amma 10 years ago

This low grade minister don't know anything. Is he a minister for real, Oh GOD have mercy on Ghana.

• ASHAMED ATUGUBA 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT AND A CERTIFICATE THIEF MUST SHUT HIS STINKY MOUTH AT ONCE.

for somebodys foolishness the country
    should pay this huge money,which will
    cover salaries for even Doctors and
    Teachers? Mahama you are wasting our
    hard earned money-Resign.

• CRAP 10 years ago

Thank you. These guys are just evil!!! after depleting the state funds during the election period they have the nerve to tells us this crap!! THE SO CALLED INVESTOR KNOW HOW RECKLESS THIS GUYS ARE IN SPENDING and MANAGING T ...

• Branaboy 10 years ago

What a load of hogwash. Mr. Minister what was the total FDI into Ghana over the 4 years of the Mill/Mahama administration for you to claim that the last 8 months has seen Ghana loose US$1-2 billion in FDI.

Whatever you are ...

• shirley 10 years ago

DKB,if the figure is exagerated,then tell us which one is the correct figure?We wil not blame mahama if he doent deliver as promise.this one is more than wayome.God will purnish Nana, u will suffer,mark it somewhere.

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, You are sick in the head shirley, you deserve under development, no water and dumsor because you refuse to think objectively but play partisan politics with national issues. You have started making excuses to justif ...

• Chuck Wayo 10 years ago

Next tome , STOP those BA TRiO criminals: Afari Gyan , Boateng Gyan, and Asiedu Nketiah from stealing elections.. Ghana would be spared all the headache and $2 million!!!!

• Skains 10 years ago

Let Akuffo Addo pay the bill. The guy and his ilk are still talking their "y

• Kwakye Ofosu 10 years ago

Aboa, haven't you embezzled 10 times more than this? Because this money too didn't go into your stinking pockets, you are crying foul! Talk about rotten GYEEDA and stop this foolishness mr. minister!

• TRUTH 10 years ago

Wo maame ne wo papa ne eye aboa.Fool!!!I believe you were brought up by insane parents who never taught you to respect.Bull!!!

Who owns this akpese-dancing, ignorant, sheep-molesting sexual assaulter of barnyard animals calling itself 'TRUTH' ?

Which investor ever told you that s/he was not going to invest in Ghana just because there was an elect ...

• Jake 10 years ago

go get your cream, stupid old fool

Listen to this agahu-dancing, filthy dank cobweb licking byzantine who is a certified blue print for the building of idiots.

Do I need to tell you that, you're worth less than the faecal stain stuck up in your grandmamma's ...

• KODWO 10 years ago

Blaming everybody, but yourselves.

You cannot perform and find it convenient to use the election petition as an excuse.

You know no shame.

• yb 10 years ago

NDC propaganda as usual. What happened to the oil revenues plus the many taxes imposed on Ghanians since January? Was the deficit incurred as a result of your vote buying the making of the petition? You NDC are a curse and yo ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

I do concur with you yb. I told an NDC guy last sunday at my church that as long as the NDC governs the nation, Ghana will never prosper.

• KOFI 10 years ago

WHY NOW?

• Nii-Ayearh 10 years ago

Its still better than what our brothers from ivory coast, Rwanda, Dr Congo,Liberia,
    Libya,Tunisia,Iraq, Afganistan and the rest bargain for.
    I'm happy to be a Ghanaian,

• OSUO ABRUBUOR 10 years ago

How many of these so called foreign investors would be trooping to Ghana, if we were in the middle of a civil war, due to extra-judicial attempts to resolve the election disputes?

• OMANBA 10 years ago

That is the NPP agenda. If they are not in power they never want the nation to progress. They will do everything to ensure that under Mahama's presidency the nation's economic development will be stifled for the nation to bla ...

At least, we know why $2b was lost and I believe it is much cheaper than civil wars. What about the numerous instances funds have vanished from our national coffers? Democracy does not come cheap. That is part of the reason A ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

The world knows about the credibility of the current NDC party which is in government. They know about all the fraudulent judgement DEBTS this NDC government has paid to their cronies. You better clean the mess if you want to ...

• kodjo 10 years ago

Why are you attacking the minister and not interrogating the issue he has raised, which is, "did the court case affect economic activity in the country?" Why have we allowed politicians to take away our ability to think ratio ...

• kwame 10 years ago

The minister is a big fool. No intelligence

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Kojo, was the court case necessary or not? Wasn't it better than fighting? Didn't we hear from the president and other ministers that the court case has no effect on governance?
    For how long would NDC blame their failures a ...

• KOO 10 years ago

What formula did this man use to come to that figure?.He does not talk about his own incompetence but put the blame somewhere.This is just propaganda.

• WHO CARES 10 years ago

GENERAL KUTU ACHEAMPONG WILL ALWAYS BE MY HERO

And mine too! I'm happy the full story of Acheampong is still waiting to be told and hopefully soon. May he rest in perfect peace.

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Enough of the excuses and get on with applying your own COMMON SENSE of how best to utilize OUR OWN rich natural resources to raise funding, to develop OUR OWN nation and to better the lives of OUR CITIZENS................... ...

• MADZIA 10 years ago

WAR WILL BE CHEAPER THEN . AFTERALL THAT WILL BE A GOOD OPPURTUNITY TO DWINDLE THE ASHANTI VOTES A LITTLE BIT

• Agyaaku 10 years ago

When we talk about political and economic illiterates, we refer to people like this unfit Trade Minister. How can he say things like this? Does he know what Democracy means? A country which relies on foreign investments for ...

• SULE 10 years ago

Can Haruna Iddrisu provide the methodology by which he came by these figures and who these foreign investors are, and how much they were willing to commit tangibly to the economy, by way of funds that independent analysts can ...

• Eric Ken 10 years ago

Haruna can never tell Ghananians how he came by this $2 Billion, he has no idea what he is doing either does he have documentary evidence to back his claim you think we are fools this petition has open our eye wide you fool

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Only headless Ghanaians will believe you. Haruna Iddrisu, before the election that brought this reckless and irresponsible government to power, said that they will have no excuses whatsoever because there are so many ways ope ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

If the country remains peaceful inspite of the election claims, will that not encourage stability minded Wall Street to invest if the country is being well managed?

• Johnn 10 years ago

The myopic and selfish group that sent the case to court and lost, wasted Ghanaians' time and caused a HUGE financial loss to the state. They should be made to bear the loss. In fact I expected to hear a statement to that eff ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Bushman!!!No wonder your narrow-mindedness is what NDC CAPITALISES on. Ghana has a future despite your foolishness, because some of us are enlightened not to fall for lies and deception and we will continue to oppose lies.

• VICTOR HARUNA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG LIAR AND A FOOL FOR THIS COMMENT,DO YOUR RESEARCH WELL AND STOP LYING TO GHANAIANS AND THE WORLD.

• YHO 10 years ago

WE WERE NOT LOSING THIS AMOUNT DURING ATTA MILLS REGIME SO WHERE IS THE MONEY. .

• Kiddo 10 years ago

Right only $2 billion this is not a lot compared to what NDC has stolen from Ghanaians.

• NANA 10 years ago

There is no blame game gain.The petition is over and it is up to the Mahama administration to deliver or get out in 2016. Ghanaians are tired of all those blame games and we need great leadership not corrupt and visionless l ...

• HE'S BEHIND GHANA'S DOWNFALL 10 years ago

criminals

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

I THOUGHT MAHAMA SAID SOMEWHERE IN THE UK THAT THE PETITION HAD NO BEARING ON THE ECONOMY. NOW WE KNOW THAT THE HARD WORKING NPP BUSINESSMEN AND WOMEN CONTROL THE ECONOMY BY NOT GETTING INVESTORS IN. IT WILL NOT CHANGE AND MA ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

What is wrong with a democratic country like Ghana losing that amount due to the election petition as claimed by Haruna? In any case, he should not forget that DEMOCRACY is expensive and not even a single Ghanian's life can ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

What is $2b lost to Ghana in terms of the huge gain of calness and peace which can not be measured by any financial cost?

Instead of blood bath, lost of properties and peaceful environment which unfortunately happenned in ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Another stupid fool. How can you exchange the peace in Ghana that this petition has brought with the $2m you alleged to has cost considering the what you and your corrupt party functionaries are looting and sharing from the ...

• AMADU SEIDU 10 years ago

did the ndc work out how much ghana lost thro the CREATE LOOT AND SHARE OF THE FAKE JDEBTS...AND YET VOLTA, NORTH AND CENTRAL REGIONS ARE SO STILL POOR.

• Joe 10 years ago

What NDC always indulges in is to play the blame games and excuses at the same time for their incompetence. How did Haruna know that it has cost us so much money? They have three more years to go and let us see whether they ...

• Joe 10 years ago

NDC should understand that no foreign company will have the confidence of investing in the country where there is no power. The "dum so", "dum so" is the reason why foreign investors are shunning away from this country.

• Kobina 10 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu. Please tell us how much NDC used to steal the election. The US$12B or so that you guys used to STEAL the election was Ghana's money not some perceived investors. Mind you investors' money is not Ghana's money. ...

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

It is rather the INVESTORS HAVE FLED SINCE THE DUBIOUS VERDICT.

• YAW TAKO 10 years ago

TELL MAHAMA TO STOP STEALING

• ABABIO 10 years ago

Idrisu or what ever u call ur self work and stop the lies , 2016 will be you and your NDC govt dooms year

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD TELL US HOW MUCH MONEY THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY HAS STOLEN FOR 25 YEARS, SINCE 4TH JUNE, 1979. DAYLIGHT ROBBERS OF THE AFRC/P/NDC THROWING DUST INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS, TO DISTRACT GHANAIANS FROM THE ROBBERY ...

• Tsintsinbir 10 years ago

How did this man arrive at the starnge figures hes bandying around. How was the determination done? pls if you have nothing to say, give us a break. Its all just that the male SC judges did not have the ball and the females t ...

• nii 10 years ago

if you think that is expensive, ask Kenyans how much life cost them. i'd rather we pay 10billion than loose a life

• kobby 10 years ago

If this expensive try to quantify war.

• Vicky 10 years ago

I do mnot understand why others can put their point through without using such insulting words like ''foolish'' ''silly''.Does this show our inability to be very matured and decorous?

• YAA 10 years ago

IDDRISU BLAME MAHAMA AND YOUR NDC THIEVES AND NOT NPP. NOTHING GOOD WILL COME NDC THIEVES. GOD PUNISH YOU ALL.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER A FOOL TO BLAME NPP. FOREIGNERS DON'T WANT TO INVEST WHEN THIEVES ARE IN POWER. GET THAT IN YOUR UGLY HEAD ABOA.

• peace 10 years ago

stop talking so much and fix the problem explain to Ghana citizen what happen to the Ghana oil money

• Sulamana 10 years ago

IT IS BETTER TO GO TO COURT THAN TO DO WHAT THE DAGOMBAS AND KONKOMBAS DO.

• Useless Politics 10 years ago

Go to work and stop the mouth mouth.you guy like talking useless too much,what about railways, agric, health etc.you don't seem to know what you are about.

• peace 10 years ago

another pepeni ruling Ghana and a thief

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• GOWAN 10 years ago

The Mahama-Amissah Arthur administration needs to go for their gross inability to deliver. By their manifesto promises, the 10 teacher training colleges should have been up and running already. The last time we checked, they ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Are you sure that once again Mahama has not stolen this money and you are preparing Ghanaians to accept this frivolous and stupid excuse?

• Friends of Ghana 10 years ago

Can the minister tell us how much it would have cost Ghana if Nana Addo had opted for war instead of going to the courts?Nana Addo deserved praises for choosing the court.If the minister can not tell us how much 8 months of W ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

$ 2 billion that means Ghana spent $50 million every month . Wow and the President is in Benin spending money and his round trip will cost Ghana $100,000 or more .

• Nicholas Adjei 10 years ago

Better the$2b lost in the election petition thanks to Dr.Afari Djan than blood shed as happened in a lot of African countries. Hon. H. Iddrisu talk about the Judgement Debts, GYEEDA ,Bribery during Election etc.thanks to Jah ...

• . ...... 10 years ago

NO WHAT THEY (NDC) THIEVES ARE CLAIMING IS GHANA LOST 2B THROUGH INVESTMENT IT IS À LIÉ GOD WILL PUNISH THEM

• OBINNA 10 years ago

Mr. Minister, what about the mismanagement of the economy that is costing the country millions of dollars in bank fees and other forms of naked stealing of monies by party cronies and government officials? Don't just blame th ...

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

Whom to blame? blame Atuguba he prolong the whole case and Afari Dwan for the cost.

• quacee 10 years ago

have you guys not stolen more than that in just a month? foolish ppl

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

nana is serial loser for us we don't need him again. I think he likes the title THE GREAT OPPOSITION LEADER. he can continue using it free of charge.
    somebody who can bring in swinging voters from other regions but not ashan ...

• . ...... 10 years ago

HEI THIEVES WE WANT ITEMISE THIS 2BILLION
    DOLLARS.HOW MUCH WAS GIVEN TO ATUBUGA AND HIS GANG OF USELESS THIEVES
    POCKETED

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

HAS THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA BILLED NPP FOR THE COURT EXPENSES INCURRED AT THE HEARING OF AKUFFO-ADDO'S PETITION THAT CHALLENGED THE GENERAL ELECTION OF 2012.

THE GOVERNMENT AND THE PEOPLE OF GHANA CANNOT ALLOW THE TAXP ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

DONT BLAME NPP FOR THE LOST OF THE SO CALLED US$2 BILLION. BLAME IT IN THE EC FOR THE POOR AND SHORTY WORK THEY DID. WHAT ABOUT ALL THE MONEY THIS ADMINISTRATION AHS BEEN GIVING AWAY FOR NO WORK DONE. IT IS IN THE CONSTITUTI ...

• Kwame Amponsah 10 years ago

How much did it cost the nation to buy Boimetric machines that went to waste? How much did it cost the nation to print twice the amount of ballot papers? How much did it cost the nation in footing Mahama's 2012 campaign? How ...

• Yaw Owusu 10 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu another Dog Eater Talking from the North Talking Rubbish. Has he added Money that Wayome and NDC Have Paid themselves for the Past 5 years.

If even Ghana Lost $1 Trillion Dollars, we have seen the wrongs of ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man brought a very limp dog into the veterinary clinic. As he laid the dog on the table, the doctor pulled out his stethoscope, placing the receptor on the dog's chest. After a moment or two, the vet shook his head sadly a ...

I guess that would be the first time money would have been spent on the poor. I thought state funds in Ghana rather get spent on the thieves (sorry, politicians).

• Lambila 10 years ago

Don't Ghanaians know the kind of people who form the so-called govt of Ghana? Corrupt, greedy, scoundrels, ineffective,thieves,bamboozlers and fools make up that Mahama gov't. They are good at making up stories in order to co ...

• WHO IS THIS TAAANI ? 10 years ago

ONLY MPEEPEEFUO WILL BELIEVE THIS PROPAGANDA

HARUNA GIVE GHANAIANS A BREAK AND GO AND DO WHAT YOU ARE ELECTED TO DO.ARE YOU THE TRADE MINISTER OF FINANCE MINISTER.PRES.MAHAMA LET YOUR BOYS DO SOME WORK TO BETTER THE LIFE OF OUT PEOPLE

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

If Mr. Iddrisu is correct with his figure, then let us work the maths. NDC has governed Ghana for the past 56 months. If 8 of them has cost $2 billion, then Ghana must have gained $8 billion investment revenue sitting somewhe ...

• Dabodabo 10 years ago

As least that was not out of pocket cost, but opportunity cost. Democracy costs money but that is not enough reason not to get justice. Looks like these leaders have nothing to say that furthers the development of Ghana

• revolution 10 years ago

25 million people.evil propaganda don t have respect for us we need to start cut
    they head off

• Jameson D 10 years ago

And so what? if needs be we have to. That is the reason why we pay tax to deal with such issues. Damn.

• Nana 10 years ago

This is just plain stupid.

If you think the price for democracy is that steep, try war!

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

This is my point exactly . Why the President have to rush to Benin when Ghana economy is in troubling due to the Petition and the verdict that is only 15 days old. President Mahama round trip to Benin will cost between $ ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Na waa for Ghana . Everybody think they sybi

• Kofi K New Jersey 10 years ago

When the case was coming up you stated you could go to bed n sleep, didnt u think about this? When jail bird tsatsu was wasting time in the court didnt u hear amaliba hailing him? When finance min. Terkper said the case has n ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

why couldn't you identify the incompetence and corruption which has gripped your government like a plague?

• Jojo 10 years ago

Pls tell this guy to shut up his big mouth. None scene trade man

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Here we go again with the blame game. You guys have to stop this nonsense and led. NDC is now blaming their poor performance on election petition. Even before the election the NDC was not doing well so stop that nonsense.If y ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

How much did NDC spend on buying votes during the election.The speculation range
    Is too wide to be reliable, difference of one billion? Talk about how much we have lost to Judgement, debts, corruption and fraud?

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

USELESS NDC STUPID,CORRUPTS BOYS CAN TALK,WHAT ABOUT WOYOME,WATERVIL,GYEEDA,GHANA GOLD TO IDAN,OIL MONEY,AKONFEM,AND EVEN MORE,SHAAAAAAAAAME.INCOMEPETENTS,

• eric and wasclean 10 years ago

If Ghana lost so much in investments during the petition, how much did Ghana gain in investing in WAYOMI?

• Naa 10 years ago

SO IF THAT IS TRULY THE CASE WHO IS TO BE BLAMED? THE PETITIONERS OR AFARI DJAN WHO ASKED THEM TO GO TO COURT INSTEAD OF LISTENING TO THEIR COMPLAINT? PLEASE ...... ..

• Nurudeen Abdallah-Gumani 10 years ago

HARUNA, STOP THE JUJU SMALL AND DO FULL TIME ISLAM OR CHRISTIAN. YOU ARE SPOILING YOUR LIFE.

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Nonsense! This pepeni needs to have his bath before adressing the airwaves! Nonsense, how much have they stolen, not forgetting their bribes, the usual pepefuo bargain to authority. And where does all these money come from ,i ...

• Tisla 10 years ago

Kwasia , go nd blame afari gyan

• FIRE 10 years ago

You Fool, How Told NPP To Go To Court.

Now we know that every 8 months we gain us$2b profit if...So now multiply it since NDC came to power.where is my share?.

• Raymond 10 years ago

You are aliar, show us a proof in detail .

• KOKI 10 years ago

Too bad on the face of it. Go deeper and you won't be bemoaning any longer! Reason? It could just be the right cost we as a nation had to pay for not descending into anarchy of unthinkable proportion if what happened in Ivory ...

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Folks how can someone one who major in social work and law become a trade and industry minister and moreover with no international experience.Where are our economist,accountants and people who have studied and applied interna ...

• Aqua asabea 10 years ago

How much did you give to wayome for doing nothing for Ghana.? If you did not steal the elections, nobody would have gone to court.
    Ndc, stop the baseless propadanda and fix the economy.

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

Jerry Rawlings coup(s) cost Ghana more than that. Between Dec 1981 and Nov 1992, Ghana lost mote that $500 billion. Over the rule of the (P)NDC, Ghana lost trillions of dollars in foreign investment. What nonsense are you tel ...

• MANNY 10 years ago

IF GHANA CAN COMPREHEND MANAGING $1-2BILLION IN INVESTMENT ASSETS, HOW THE FUCK IS GHANA IS IN SUCH A SHITTY ECONONIC SHAPE? SHUT YOUR PIE HOLE WHOEEVER THAT MINSTER IS.. AFRICAN POLITICIAN ONLY MOTIVE IS GET A SOCIAL STATUS ...

• Ozone 10 years ago

If true, that is the price you pay for fiddling electoral figures. At least the court case has laid bare the cheating that went on. In any case, the figure is just conjured. Talk about the amounts you guys have shared by way ...

• de 10 years ago

Haruna and his colleagues must stop this nonsense about the election petition causing us sums of moneys. The petition has served us all good as against the huge chunks of monies that have been stolen through judgement debts, ...

• nana new york 10 years ago

what about all the millions you guys have stolen THIEVES THIEVES

• TERRIBLE.AMSTERDAM 10 years ago

THESE NTAFOO KORAA

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

SO EVERY EIGHT MONTHS GHANA GET 2 BILLION U.S DOLLORS?

• DAN 10 years ago

AND STOP BAMBOOZLING US WITH PROPAGANDA AND START DELIVERING YOUR MANIFESTO PROMISES FOOLISH MAN; A HOOK OF A TOOK.

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

Ghana contains too many fools as leaders. How much was gained in investments the years (sic) before the petition? Anyway, what is the basis of this nonsense? You call yourself an honorable minister with all the goodies that c ...

• prestea 10 years ago

mister minister try and lean more you not ashame of talking about dollers why saying it in our own cides

• frank 10 years ago

mister minister you are not ashame of using dollersw and the cides?

• PUNK ASS MOTHERFUCKER 10 years ago

YES

• DAN 10 years ago

What does this team b minister take us for when he cannot even present the nation with a correct figure and breakdown of the figure to back his arguments. What the hell is 1- 2 billion? Can't he be precise when talking to th ...

• NPP'S Election petition indeed 10 years ago

rather blame mahama for bribing afari gyan to steal the peoples mandate for NDC

• S.N.OWUSU 10 years ago

HALUNA, WHAT IS THE SCIENTIFIC PROOF ? GET TO WORK AND STOP BLAMED GAMES.YOU WANT POWER BUT YOU DON'T WANT IT'S ACCOMPANY DUTIES.

• Atuguba 10 years ago

This man will not talk of the money NDC and Mahama spent on buying votes. Why cant he talk abt guinea fowl project in the North. Where is that money gone to? Nonsense

• Smith Ransford 10 years ago

I think what the minister said was the actual fact and there is no two ways about it.Thank you.

• MSI_USA 10 years ago

Mr.Haruna Iddrisu, The Minister of Trade and Industry assertion that NPP petition cost Ghana US 2billion dollars is complete nonsense . This Minister is speaking from his ass and do not know what he is talking about. This is ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

If you want to collect money from Nana Akuffo Addo,collect some from your thief President first.We are fed up with ndc and your blames,I never knew that this Haruna Iddrisu too is one of those useless and stupid ndc member. ...

• Antiochus - London 10 years ago

Stupid fool Mr Minister, this money you reckon Ghana has lot due to the election petition who have been squandered by you and your cohorts.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

LIES IS CHEAP BUT TRUTH IS COSTLY.

• kb 10 years ago

SO MUCH CRAP COMES OUT OF THE NDC AND GOVERNMENT THESRES DAYS. SO WHEN DID THEY DO THE ACCOUNTING AND ADUITING? OR IS THIS ANOTHEWR WAY TOP CREATE, SHARE AND PILLAGE OUR MONEY??? PLEASE BIG BRO IDDRISU, YOU ARE BETTER THA ...

• Holy Father 10 years ago

haruna and HOW MUCH have NDC stolen? I will visit you in your Dream

• Mary 10 years ago

You know Haruna maybe right. Think about how much it cost the government to bribe the SCJs, legal fees, journalists to spew propaganda, EC etc

• ayeh 10 years ago

where is MR Rawlings is coming back again

• NTAMKESE 10 years ago

IF ONLY YOU HAVE NOT FOOLISHLY STOLEN THE ELECTIONS.....GHANA WOULD HAVE CHANNELED THAT MONEY ON HEALTH CARE OR INVESTED IN EDUCATION. BY THE WAY WHAT GOOD COMES FROM PEPEFUO? THIEVES OF AKONFEM AND NOW ELECTIONS???

• JH New York 10 years ago

One of the strategies in politics is propaganda especially during the Campaign. But using propaganda after you've won elections to throw dust in the eyes of the people to the detriment of programs or plans to move the Country ...

Single Sensitive message.

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

No wonder this bastard of a minister PLAGIARIZED his Masters degree thesis. He has nothing upstairs. God save Ghana if you have such knuckleheads ruling your children!

• ODO 10 years ago

YEA SOME NDC PROPAGANDA TO THROW DUST IN THE EYES OF THE GENERAL PUBLLIC AND SEIZE THAT OPPORTUNITY TO FILL THEIR POCKETS

Haruna Iddrisu,
    Do you know what's $2b (dollars)
    When you you came to New York sometime ago ,why did you run back home?.Did you heard anyone mentioned dollar figures as if he's out of his mind like you doing now.
    I saw you ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

We surely will use this issue against NPP in the 2016 electioneering campaign. Economic saboteurs, deliberately causing financial loss to the country!

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Nonsense! How much has Ghana gianed under the NDC in the past four years or so that 8 months would matter! These crooks think that we are idiots!

• KAN 10 years ago

Aother foolish minister speaking from Greed and ignorance

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

I hope you know that Freedom is not free.

• sam 10 years ago

if you need 18 karat yellow n white gold for your engagement n wedding then search samo jewellery on facebook or goggle....or call sam on 0244717600 or whatsapp me to send you more latest ring pictures on your fon....prices a ...

• Prosper Amenuvor 10 years ago

The fisrt step to avoid such cost is to retire Afari Gyan and NDC party has to be dissolved because they have never won clean elections in Ghana before.

• Aqua asabea 10 years ago

It is hypnotical for idrisu to talk about losses in investments as regards the election petition. How much of Ghana money did the NDC spend on the election freebies? If you had'nt stolen th election the NPP would'nt have gone ...