You are here: HomeNews2013 09 09Article 285172

I will return to coach Ghana – Renard

Read Comments Comments (132)

• Black Stars 10 years ago

We want coach Kwesi Appiah, not you & no one else!

• Busumbru 10 years ago

Tell him again. We are content with what AA is doing. If he wants to play a world cup, then he should go and coach the French team or better look elsewhere.

• GHANA 10 years ago

YOUR BOYS WERE FAR BETTER THAN KWESI BOYS

• VOLTA 10 years ago

WE CAN DO BETTER WITH THE BLACK STARS THAN APPIAH

• JUJU 10 years ago

ZAMBIANS WERE NOT LUCKY BUT PLAYED BETTER THAN GHANA

• SABC Germiston 10 years ago

Big no this coach is an opportunist you failed us Chipolopolo to take the team to wc

• Pan Africanist 10 years ago

Football is round. Not Square

• ALICIA 10 years ago

Are we not done with wasting millions of dollars on foreign coaches with no single African or world cup to justify it?

• FULL Video WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP, Ghana vs Zambia (2:1)
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

Thank you! It's all in their heads, they think any thing white is better than Black. Mankind brains have been rewired because of the ugly things that happened for 400 years. AA played for his school team, he played for Kotoko ...

• Ekanson 10 years ago

I agree 110%. We should never, ever give the job to a white again. We have the resources to win any world cup, given appropriate empowerment. Train them well and they'll deliver.
    The white is no better than us.

• OZA 10 years ago

If you cannot beat them, be part of them. I love that!

• krikri 10 years ago

The Founder of Ghana, Dr Kwame Nkrumah, stated that the Blank man is capable of managing his own affairs. It is regrettable that since the only destructive party in this country, teamed up with the CIA & others to overthrow h ...

• stevo 10 years ago

Football is always not about who plays better but who takes the chances nd Ghana did. Who says Renard is better than Appiah? Wouldn't he have been able to beat us. Is it a case of a prophet not being recognised at home.

• Eno 10 years ago

Seriously u r blind..the qualifies was not just one match so how comes Zambia was not lucky ? they even got free 3 points frm sudan but still didn't ride on their chances ..Blackstars really work hard to be on top and u still ...

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

What is even more appalling is our own coach[assist] coming out to claim the Zambians were a better team. What a smack.

If the 3pnts handed to them were deducted from their total pnts how far off will Zambia be behind Ghana? That's how good they are.

Lesoto coach said it all having played against both teams that Ghana will beat Zambia because they are more consistent and formidable.

• MAX 10 years ago

YES KWASI BOYS ARE LZY LIK KWASI HIM SLF GHANA COCACH NA MUMU HE BE LOL.

• GHANA 10 years ago

I LOVE APPIAH BUT THIS GUY CAN TAKE GHAN A TO WORLD CUP AND DO BETTER THAN APPIAH

• KG 10 years ago

Kwasi Appiah appears to be tactically bunkrupt. It seems he is so easy to outwit tactically, and mostly only capable of shuffling players.However, one must look before he leaps.

• MK news 10 years ago

Akwasi Appiah is not good enough to lead the Stars.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

He can't be far better than Kwesi Appiah. Matter of fact, he can't be even in the same level of coaching with Appiah because his team is a very good one. Have you asked yourself why his team fell beneath Sudan and Lesotho. Th ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Slimzay you are right about tha state of affairs of the current Black Star coaches. This is a non-trivial problem as we enter into the next round of competition. It bothers all Ghana soccer fans. Some of the concerns of Rashe ...

• Obenfo 10 years ago

A challenging candidate is someone who can take a losing team or deplorable condition and turn it around into a winning team or amazing condition.

If one want to assume the above described position then s/he is qualified ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

I like Appiah for his coolness. He's calm and level headed. But when it comes to coaching, I believe his confidence level and tactical approach to winning is limited. And that is where Renard comes in. Renard is strong, confi ...

GOOD. You are true Ghanaian and African

• Black Stars 10 years ago

A die-hard Pan African-activist also!!

• ZONGOBOY 10 years ago

AFRICA IS RISING

• Mayele wuzarla 10 years ago

Mr kwesi appiah must work hard for black star, i wish u all the best.

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

DEFINATELY NOT NOW, BUT RENARD IS SURELY A BETTER,MUCH BETTER COACH THAN APPIAH. IF I HAD MY WAY, I WILL GIVE RENARD A CHANCE WITH THE BSTARS.

• The Stallion 10 years ago

Go to the mental hospital.

• Ranger 10 years ago

We dont need you Mr Renard,I suggest you try in France

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

Ghfou is still living in the stoneage he don't know we are in 2013.

• Baba Yara jr. 10 years ago

There's an open vacancy in France for a national coach.
    Why don't he go back home to take that coach job there?
    A Black coach for our Black Stars & no more 2nd. class coaches anymore from outside!!

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Are you sure Baba?Are you aware some Ghanaians have been using sausage to prepare palm nut soup?The whites will continue to come mark my word.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Zambia has filed a report to FIFA against Ghana and this time they're saying that "for the kind of ordeal they went through prior to the Kumasi match, that's why they couldn't perform well so FIFA should scrap the points buil ...

• Bomber 10 years ago

pratt

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

RENARD'S FIRST SHOT WITH ZAMBIA HE TOOK THEM T THE AFCON FINALS N WON THE TROPHY. STEPHEN KESHIE'S FIRST TRY WITH NAIJA N HE WINS A TROPHY. APPIAH HAS APPRENTICED FOR OVER 6YRS AND STILL COULDNT DELIVER AT AFCON 2013. THIS IS ...

• Eno 10 years ago

Did Renard master,Claude De Roy even gave Ghana a Cup?..What did Keshi did with Mali national team,nothing..He won cup with Nigeria cuz they gave him more time to guide his job..This is not about color or race is about real f ...

Be carefullu, my buroda.

Because you are black. You will remain like that. Look at all the tables and tell me which country scored the most goals in the qualfying. African slave!!!

• Benny 10 years ago

Better in what. Is he going to play or to teach how to play. Let Appiah stay you whtefobians. Motee akwasi broni no moante hwee.

• POW@Time 4 Herve Renard 2 be fired. 10 years ago

Thank God you don't have your own way to decides who coach's Ghana because left with your retard and pea size brain alone, the blackman would've kissed the a$$ of akwasi broni forever.

• the truth 10 years ago

The race between blacks & whites in life is like our backs facing each other.If we don't turn around it'll be difficult to close an inch,ur own country coach have beating a white coach and u are still regarding that coach bet ...

• Abe NYC 10 years ago

Its about time we invest in our self,why hire a white man and pay him so much money but refuse to pay our home product,not only Kwesi Appiah is doing a good job, but he has serve Ghana tremendously and deserve any white coach ...

• Ranger 10 years ago

Zambia

To come and harvest millions from our country, while doing the same job that our local coaches are doing?
    We are now civilized!!!

• K. Prah, Texas 10 years ago

If you are civilized, invent something, even bicycle. You don't even know how to extract oil from your own backyards. Somebody has to come and show you how and tell you how to use it.

Even when your leaders are sick they ...

• Ern 10 years ago

K. Prah, what is the point of your comment? You are blaming everyone, but what have you done about it? You are asking if people know how internet came about but do you yourself know? Just because you are in Texas you think yo ...

• JOEMOORE 10 years ago

dont be stupid my friend. you are really uncivilized to think that Africans cannot do anything better. we must know that slavery and colonizatoin is the main reason why Africa is what its today. Ghana is the first African c ...

• K. Prah, Texas 10 years ago

How about India and Singapore? They did not have to re-invent the wheel. They started at the same point Ghana started, but only they were in worst shape economically than we were. However, they were not hampered by retarded m ...

• Alah 10 years ago

Mr. Ern, pay this man no mind, because he has no point.

• atac 10 years ago

what is this thing called k. prah. if you are worth your salt, come back to ghana to show you can do something and stop snipping from afar. you know what, you live in acountry that has been built by its people living accordin ...

• CHANGE THE COACH 10 years ago

What a country. The people are sooooo backward. But, they think they are civilized. The country has so much resources but they do not know how to manage it. What a shame.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 10 years ago

Absolutely nonsense, who the hell are you to tell us we need help for everything. Why Renard couldn't use his white superiority to toppled our local coach at Kumasi? Why he couldn't use the Zambians to achieved his W/C dream ...

• Watchman 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming. It will not happen. Ghana has more qualified coaches to invest in you. When KA is gone, Ghana has several proven choices to pick from. The era of looking outside is going.

• pala 10 years ago

the term physical trainer was just a symantic aged coach claude le roy used to smuggle in coach renard to enable him claude le roy to keep his job with the ghana FA. THE fa would have kicked against bringing in another foreig ...

• AWUNABRONI 10 years ago

I LIKE THIS GUY BUT IT SEEMS HE IS DREAMING HERE, AS LONG AS AKWASI appia remains on course. he should try nigeria, or togo, and create new things for africa. folks, let us give renard the national women's team. they will all ...

• KWEKU SOLO 10 years ago

We don't need such people to be part of Ghana soccer. We are content with Kwesi Appiah.

• Edem Lasisi, Atlanta 10 years ago

AA sucks.

• TUNDE 10 years ago

I have never been a fan of Ghana. I have said many derogatory things about the black stars.
    I will be a man and swallow all that I said.
    A BIG CONGRATULATIONS to Ghana for qualifying.
    This is no longer Ghana- Nigeria riva ...

• KKB 10 years ago

Very wise of you...At least, one of the Africa teams have to reach semi-final this time at Brazil 2014...

• Ern 10 years ago

Wonders shall never cease!! Thanks for your comments.........but we have not yet qualified...... there is now going to be a play-off between the last 10 to determine the 5 that will go to the World cup

• TUNDE 10 years ago

By the way the Black stars are in form. You have already qualified :-)

• lol 10 years ago

Thats positive! I like it!

• K.B.HOLLAND 10 years ago

maybe maybe but not this time, we have taught you a good lesson, and next time don't talk too much

• Kofi Anyasor 10 years ago

I think GFA should sponsor Coach Appiah on attachment with teams like Barcelonia, Portsmouth or Aston Villa to acquire more tactics

• Baba Yara jr. 10 years ago

GFA can attach coach K. Appiah as a guest-coach to many clubs in Europe if they ask for.

• 911 10 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR INTEREST TO MANAGE OUR NATIONAL TEAM THE BLACK STARS. WE ARE HONORED THAT YOU SPEAK SO HIGHLY OF US. WE WILL KEEP YOU IN MIND AND IMMEDIATELY THE POSITION TO MANAGE OUR NATIONAL TEAM BECOMES VACANT WE WILL LET ...

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

thanks for a cool response

• marfo 10 years ago

THESE LOWMINDED PEOPLE WILL SURELY GO FOR HIM.

• Ern 10 years ago

Where are the Zambians who thought they will beat us? Come and see!! Your coach is making an advert to try to play for Ghana!! Ha ha ha

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Who in Ghana would appoint this temperamental Frenchman as the coach of the Black Stars?
    He would either beat the GFA staff to have his way or leave the Stars mid-stream.

• J.O 10 years ago

We don't appreciate our own even though we came far from behind to top the team with a local coach.
    Renard got three points free of charge from Sudan yet he could not top the table.
    Look at the talents and crop of players ...

• Nanaba 10 years ago

It will be very hard for Kwesi Appiah to play a world cup with Black star. If Zambia with these Unprofessionals to capitalise Ghana team

• J.O 10 years ago

Appah has used different strategies for all games

• GhanaRock 10 years ago

YOU ARE AN APE!!!

• jimy somer 10 years ago

WE LOVE OUR MAN APIAH

• lol 10 years ago

I am and have been a strong advocate for Afrocentrism. I am among those who clamour for made in Africa, but I must say the Black stars under Kwesi Appiah have been more of QUANTITY thank QUALITY. Quantity in the sense that th ...

• Nanaba 10 years ago

Appia cannot play world cup it be desaster if unprofessional Zambia team can capitalise Ghana

• Eno 10 years ago

Guy,ur story is just senseless.. Our team is now a young team and kwesi Appiah have really than a great job even without our Old players.Under kwesi Appiah a lot of young talented players are given much opportunity which is g ...

• lol 10 years ago

There is point in what you are saying but if you know soccer and have followed soccer technically you will know what I am talking about. When chipolopolo plays you can see real tactics at work. Total machine at work. midfiel ...

• lol 10 years ago

cohesion not coersion. lol

• free 10 years ago

baseless argument. have you accessed Ghanaian games lately. Dont talk bullshit.... Kwesi Appiah is the best so far.

• MWANGI 10 years ago

I AM ZAMBIAN .BLACK STARS OF GHANA .
    TOO GOOD.MAKE AFRICA PROUD.WHAT A BRAND
    ESSIEN KWADWO ASAMOAH KEVIN BOATENG
    GYAN DEDE NO SIZE

• kwame 10 years ago

HE SHOULD GO AND COACH THE FRENCH NATIONAL TEAM I THINK THAT WILL HELP HIM. WE ARE OK, WE DONT NEED HIM.

• ZION AYARIGA 10 years ago

It is time to manage ourselves.....

Thanks

Ghanaian must coach Black Star. Why do we allow everybody to come in and loot us of our resources. Our raw materials and currently oil all going to so-call rich countries. WATCH OUT. Be African and Ghanaian.

• Minninkin Piss 10 years ago

Appiah is going no where, Renard! Get this crystal clear in your mind. The French team has been performing so badly during last few world cup games, why don't you go for that job if you think you are world cup material.

• kobie 10 years ago

I think he will be a better fit for Ghana. The guy is very competitive and wants to win, always and under all circumstances. He is willing to do everything within and around the rules to win, something our boys can learn from ...

• henry kofi 10 years ago

apoooootooooo he do anay ting for ghana

• oppoosinii 10 years ago

This coach is far better than Akwasi Appiah in technical abilities etc. This is why we lost the Nations cup to them.

I believe I will quickly jump on Renard if I were Kwesi Nyatakie because this coach is clearly hungry to ...

• mallam, md -usa 10 years ago

Agree- better all around personality

• Eno 10 years ago

He is now dreaming big but never would he earn black stars job... Is time Ghana stick to what we have not this white ass coming for our tax money to fill their dream..

• peace 10 years ago

he wants money but fire appiah

• Lalas 10 years ago

He can go to HELL for all we care. WE DON'T WANT HIM. He is talking crazy, didn't he said he was going to beat Ghana no matter what, what happen to that stupid talk......

Renard looks more handsome, n beeter
    all around world cup personality---
    However AA can improve--start wearing suits

• Lalas 10 years ago

Who Gives a dime Fuck about looks? As long as he is doing his job right, who give a damn about his appearance on the sidelines anyway.....

• Zambian referee 10 years ago

That's why he wish that the Black Stars coach K.Appiah would be sacked so that he can come to take his place in Ghana.
    NO WAY!!!!!
    He must go & look for a coach job in France or in any of the Francophone cou ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

I thought it was this Le Roy who wanted Ghana defeated by Zambia? And they wnat to come to coach the BLackStars. They a bit late. We are no more into OBRONI coaches. WE like our own

Give him a chance

• KK 10 years ago

For what? Isn't Zambia a team?

To coach a world cup team

• Jorotara 10 years ago

He should be considered in the future

• Papa Appiah 10 years ago

Zambia beat Ghana on head to head. They scored in Ghana but we failed to score in Zambia. They are much better than us at the moment.

• Rally 10 years ago

You people should leave Akwasi Appiah alone to do his job. Why cant Ghanaians for once appreciate what he has done so far with Black Stars. Lets forget about about this wannabe Renard. He is coming to take over the Black Star ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Thank you Renard, BUT NO. Leave our own man to do his job. Go train teams in France. We are also capable.!

Renard, stay away because we are extremely happy with our own Kwesi Appiah. No more foreign coach who show no loyalty

• Africanos 10 years ago

it'l be very interesting to have Renard as Ghana's coach but he's got to wait for a while. i.e if Ghana doesn't make it in the runoff stage or performs miserably at the world cup due to problems from technical bench including ...

• zomabi 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD AVOID FOREIGN COACHES. WE SHOULD BELIEVE IN OURDELVES.THEY ARE EXPENSIVE AND THEY COME WITH TOO MANY CONDITIONS. ADDITIONALLY THEY ARE OPPORTUNISTIC. THEY USE GHANA TO FURTHER THEIR AMBITIONS LIKE MILO

• Igp 10 years ago

The man does not have a stable job record. Why should ghana entertain the idea of hiring him as a head coach?

• OPARE, TEL AVIV 10 years ago

YES GHANA NEEDS HIM

• nationalist 10 years ago

opare help him, sooner he'll sacked that's why he wish ghana sack k.appiah for him to take his place; but not anymore for these 2nd.class honkies!!
    corruption brought all these refugee honkies into our proud black s ...

• m shanunu 10 years ago

No more any foreign coach,we are satisfied with kwesi Appiah ,we better encourage our coaches to go further and pay them well rather than depend upon all these foreign coaches,

• Deeeeeeeeee 10 years ago

nonsense..........after Appiahs effort...We want our Ghanaian coach to represent us proudly in Brazil.

• extra 10 years ago

He wants to coach a successful team or one that has chances for the world cup. Why not stay with the Zambian team. re they not playing football still.Our Ghana coach also deserves fame out there. Nonsense

• free 10 years ago

Abowa Dokon Dua.........Abua fuuuun.Suffer with zambians to qualify next time. They always feel they have world of sense.

• awudu anelka.GERMANY 10 years ago

ghana need a coach like renard and i wish the management of Ghana FA could give renard the chance to lead us to the world.

• Harrison 10 years ago

When you want to face facts, the unpatriotic Ghanaians want to shut you down. The BS players only had a week of training. That was not enough time to blend the old and the new players. We all could see that they played out ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Agbeko 10 years ago

Kwasi Appia is one of the best coaches in Africa and we are comfortable with his performance so far.This man should find a team not THE STARS OF AFRICA(BLACK STARS).He is taking Ghana very far in the world cup.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

He's an opportunist.

• K.K 10 years ago

IT IS A COMMON KNOWLEDGE IN AFRICA THAT RENARD IS TACTITICALLY SOUND AND MENTALLY TOUGH THAN THIS TIMID LOOKING AND THINKING KWESI APPIAH. JUST LOOK AT KESHIE AND RENARD BOTH FOR FIRST TIME AT AFCON HAVE WON THE AFCON CUP, W ...

• Kwadjo 10 years ago

Is he a coach or a porn-star? He looks like the latter, we don't want him.

• Seaman15 10 years ago

NDC for many many years live forever Long live NDC Kwasi Appjah all the way. KWASI Appiah forever

• Alah 10 years ago

What sent you away from Ghana?, What took you to Zambia? And what makes you think we want you back if you could not coach Zambia to a world cup tournament?

Dat is a good idear mr renard, play for yr dream. goodluck.

I wish yr better dream come true,u ar welcome.

• Jo 10 years ago

Yooooooooooo

• Ngosa Pande 10 years ago

We wish him well