SC in fact ruled 5:4 in favour of Akufo-Addo - Gabby rumbles

Read Comments Comments (200)

• Idi Amin Mobutu Mokassa Jr. 10 years ago

Can we just move on with our lives?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Bullshit.

• william 10 years ago

that event will be a political party rally of partisan skin pain post verdict high fever crying over spilt milk. they should invite owusu bempah the 'bush' prophet to speak!

During the last year or so its has become clear to almost every child the ethnocentric racist anti Akan vicious propaganda directed mainly against the innocent Ashanti and Akyems .Even here on this forum we witness the daily ...

• KWASI JUNIOR 10 years ago

NEXT TIME WRITE SENSIBLE THINGS. THE REALITY IS HERE YOU EITHER ACCEPT IT OR LEAVE GHANA PERIOD

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

NPP, FOR THE LAST TIME, GHANA IS A SOVEREIGN NATION LA....

For more than fifty years now we have been free and no longer under the rule of the British la.....so why are these neo-colonialists Danquah-Busians taking a case ...

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

Duplicate serial no of pink shts: 9–0
    Duplicate Polling Statn Codes: 9–0
    Unknown Polling Stations: 9–0
    Voting w/out biometric verifictn: 5–4
    Over voting: 5–4
    Non-signing of Pink Sheets by POs 5–4

With 54 ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TALENT N RESORCES TO EASILY ...

• LondonNPP 10 years ago

Before the SC ruled they announce a book publication. Now that the SC has ruled they want a conference. The British Embassy should stop supporting these kind od of meeting to cause war in Ghana by these Nana's gang. What is g ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Gabby you stupid idiot. Do you think we live for this silly things. If you have lost your mind, get to hospital to be treated.

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

Gabby has started the war.
    Let's get ready.

• Richard Ofunchi. 10 years ago

Hahahahaha war indeed! A war without fighters? Get serious you moron.

• KAMKAM 10 years ago

GABBY I NOW KNOW WHERE YOU LIVE, IS THREE MINUTES AWAY FROM SIR JOHN'S HOUSE.

• SISI 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA WAS NOT ELECTED! HE ROBB HIS WAY FROM THE POLLS ALL THE WAY TO SC!

• dua 10 years ago

Yea! John thief Dramani Mahama, you are going down in the history books as thief President! with the most corrupted SC judge Atuguba and co.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Empty barrels they say make the most noise and Otchere Darko and his merry gang of block heads can make as much noise as they can. This Supreme Court hearing as a matter of fact was a pointless exercise all to placate Akuffo ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Must it b noo all the time? New pathetic party. Idiot.

• dua 10 years ago

NO! NATOINAL DEMONIC CONVICTS!

• AMB 10 years ago

Sisi and Dua are indeed stupid.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

IF FOR A ACADEMIC EXERCISE WRAP IT AND LETS LOOK ON OUR COUNTLESS PROBLEMS AND LETS FIND WAYS OF DEALING WITH THEM, AND MOVING THE COUNTRY FORWARD.

• prof of maths 10 years ago

No,in Mathematics, we have different bases. e.g. in base ten, 1+1 = 2, 2+2= 4 12 +0 = 12. In base "okyere", 0+0+0+4+4+4 = 77. Maybe, that is what he is talking about. Go to "The Okyere Darkoh School of Mathe-idiots", and you ...

• YAA 10 years ago

KWASI JUNIOR YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID PERSON ON THIS SITE. CAN YOU READ AT ALL? HOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND THE STATEMENT? WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA USE YOUR BRAIN. GHANA IS NOT FOR YOU FOOLS SO WE WILL NOT LEAVE IT, THIEVES

• Kojovi 10 years ago

What is the issue?

We Ewes are insulted on a daily basis by Ashantis & Akyems. This is not a big problem though.
    I can call you all the names under the sun & so can you but these name callings lead us nowhere.

I like y ...

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

THEIR PARTY IS GOING TO BE DIVIDED INTO PIECES LIKE RICE. JUST BECAUSE THEY ALWAYS THINK WITHOUT THEM NO GOVERNMENT CAN MAKE IT WHICH IS A FOOLISHNESS BUT THEY DONT KNOW.

• kojo.London 10 years ago

How long did the PNDC/NDC rule Ghana? So why do the NDC always say, the NPP thinks without them no one can rule? The supporters of the NDC are like robots. Your party hierarchy twist you any how they like cos they know you gu ...

• Fikos Va 10 years ago

where shd we start that PARTY ????? and it wont be tribalistic the pot calling the keetle black

• sparrow 10 years ago

insight,if the state turns into war, where will u be?, have u taught of ur other relatives?, u may be able to abscond but what about ur grandmother and other siblings?. i think u do not read news. just look at Ivoirence in G ...

• 70% )) 10 years ago

Sir, where did you get your [let it be known Akans make up almost 70%]data from? I thought Akans make up about 49% of the population. Just a question :)

• Richmond K. Bio 10 years ago

Whenever I read a piece like this, it reminds me of how shallow minded some of our folks could be. This nation called Ghana is older than any of her present occupants and so shall it perpetually be. what this mean is that, wh ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

"Cowards die a thousand times before their deaths. The valiant never taste of death but once." Perhaps you should be bold as to say who you really are. You are a coward, 'Insight to the bone'. No, you're lower than a coward; ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

All those judges mentioned, Julis Ansah, Rose Owusu,Dotse,Anin YEBOAH AND Baffoe Bonnie are NPP supporters whom the petitioners thought will vote in their favour.

But the truth is that as a SC JUDGE, the world is watching ...

• Say it all 10 years ago

I hope the security is ready and up to the task.
    They should meet them and lash them out from their panties. fools they are. this zooku boy of a dandahead and worrying right and descend thinking Ghanaians.

• sanio 10 years ago

Mahama got over 40%of votes in nanas own place so this clearly shows Nana was not the favourite.Mahama shd relax and concerntrate on his work.Bad loosers.All did be wil neva rule Ghana till u die.

• tanko 10 years ago

You guys all know that nana lost,why r u pretending.parliment is full of ndc what about that?Was that also stolen?Go to hell and back,mj is the presidennnnnt

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

All Ghanaians know that Mahama is an error 'president' as was proved in court by the justices led by Injustice Atuguba. Let's him alone to misrule the nation because 2016 is just around the corner. Let him appoint only ewes a ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

Prepare for yet a bigger defeat and disgrace in 2016. As for Gabby he is a mental case now and must be ignored. NPP is dead and finished.

• Jawatabs 10 years ago

Too much disrespect for our Supreme Court judges. Are we now saying they are incapable of counting from 1-5. Ghanaweb is also leaning towards NPP. Some of the articles they claim is news that are printed verge on bias.

• Bonsu 10 years ago

HOW THEN COULD THEY READ THE 6-3 FIRST. BE CAREFUL ABOUT MANIPULATION.
    CRITICAL LOOK OF THE 588 PAGE LONG RULING MAY REVEAL MORE ERRORS OR MANIPULATIONS OF ATUGUBA.

• Wise Man from the North 10 years ago

This guys appears to be losing it. Did he go to the law school at all? He's the most illogical lawyer so far. To him, everyone is wrong except him. Your party lost an election which was very clean. You decided to ask a suprem ...

• KWASI JUNIOR 10 years ago

AFTER BUYING THAT LAW CERTIFICATE GABBY OR IS IT GARBAGE WILL NOT RESPECT EVEN THE SC DECISION? THIS CLEARLY SHOWS HE GABBY DID NOT QUALIFY AS A LAWYER

• YIADOM 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS GUY TRYING TO DOING? IS HE TRYING TO CAUSE A RIOT IN THE COUNTRY TO DISTURB THE PEACE OF THE LAND? BNI SHOULD LOCK THIS GUY UP IMMEDIATELY.
    THE (ALL DIE BE DIE) IS WHAT HE IS TRYING TO BRING UP NOW.GABBY IS A TH ...

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

So the verdict was 5-4 in favor of your Nana; when is he going to be sworn in? This election humiliation and the SC lost have dazed this man. Well, the denial will soon turn to reality so let's just indulge him for a while.

• aj-usa 10 years ago

dude,tell ur damn pndc to get the country going on.stop the big and cheap talk.i can see u are not happy with ur tribe u are from,always tripping.

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

good, now you can speak some slangs from wherever that aj-usa of yours is but please, grow up and stop speaking about tribe in this day and age, bozo.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

I can feel it in my spirit that Mahama did not win the 2012 elections. Except fools in Ghana that accepted Stupid ope peni Atuguba's verdict. I thank God that Nana Addo is out of this now. This case must be looked on again. I ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

You guys need to be chained before you jump into streets. Gabby is a total mad man now. It was the EC that was criminal and then polling Agents who were just mere observers later graduated into exalted observers, now judges d ...

• m shanunu 10 years ago

A think tank that thinks upside down,it is over lets move on,no more tears,,,,

• TKill 10 years ago

Is good that I became a US citizen. Ghana the land of my birth is filled with so many political idiots. I am sure this guy cheated even to get his school certificate. Is he claiming to be more intelligent than all the judges ...

• O P 10 years ago

Let be serious, The case b4 the SC were two issues, 1. if there were irregularities, and 2 if these irregularities affected the outcome. he is right, 5 out 4 says yes. so he is right.

A pretext to create confusion and finally weaken the solidarity of its followers, sympathisers and NPP?

• Anokwale 10 years ago

People want to drag out debates to get attention and financial gain instead of thinking of how to fix roads and provide water and electricity. If Akufo-Addo was president would the road, water and electricity problems disapp ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

Ghana is one of the most stupid people on this planet.Lnfact lm ashamed to be a Ghanaian.ohh wut a funny country. Are we serious at all?Everything is about npp and ndc.

• Ama Badua 10 years ago

I agree.

• Serious Loss 10 years ago

Nonsense

• Okonko palm 10 years ago

What logic and what reasoning is this man applying.You wonder whether he is a lawyer and knows the rules governing panel verdicts or jury verdicts in the courts.He is just been silly and trying to squeeze water from stone to ...

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

Justice Anim is a fool,....period!

• Jane 10 years ago

Gosh, can these people put this case behind them and move on for the next election?

• ben 10 years ago

There is nothing wrong to discuss as long as both NPP/NDC keep it as being intellectual discussion and civil.
    We simply cannot ignore over 500 pages of our history!

• Prince peter 10 years ago

Still playing the game of deceit! Going by Gabby write up ,the five Judges identify challenges in about 800,000 votes against the 3.9m votes the petitioners were seeking relief. Three of them went for re run in the affected p ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Hi Gabby, stop this childish mathematics of yours. Are you the only NPP member? why are you still prolonging the the verdict by the court?
    Nana Ado himself has conceded defeat, congratulated President John Mahama, why are yo ...

• ben 10 years ago

I've taken the time to read this piece and as a law student, Gabby make some interesting points. As a country, lets learn scrutinize/dissect the ruling to help us all learn...but we should never politicize it, neither should ...

• jj 10 years ago

GABBY, YOU A BIG FOOL. WHO TRAINED YOU ?.

He is a fool like your parents. Isn't it? Kwasea bi yen ba like you!

• Owusu Manu , Abuja 10 years ago

Which law school did this disappointed '' NPP Chief of Staff'' go? You can go to hell. Fool

• Richard Ofunchi. 10 years ago

He was a below-average student at the law school anyway!

• ko 10 years ago

Gabby is just gone mad.

• ben 10 years ago

Tell us what you've read about the ruling and your inference and stop insulting those who has taken the pain to read it and analysis it from their perspective. The pro NDC think-tanks should also analyse in detail

• Seaman UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER PRESIDENT MAHAMA ALL THE WAY NDC MATCH FORWARD

Mahama and his NDC corrupt ministers can never performed even if he is given 10 years to rule.Why? This is because everything with him is error so an error president cannot do something good. You know that so don't pretend.

• Kingsley Osei,Lagos. 10 years ago

And if you people continue with this your propaganda and nonsense npp, will never rule again, Drug baron and an irisponsrble oxford university dropout cant be at the helm of affairs at the presidency level, in Ghana, not at ...

• Kokonte 10 years ago

Stop disturbing our ears and go and challenge the ruling then. If it was indeed 5-4 in favour of Akuffo Addo, then why the fuck did he accept defeat . You guys have had everything on a golden platter since you were born. Mos ...

• kk 10 years ago

Hatred born out of envy. There you have it.

• DESTINY 10 years ago

Dear Mr Kokonte, avoid insults and focus on the issue. It is not easy for the SC to unseat a 'legitimately elected' sitting government. Imagine the confusion. The evidence was there, clear and indisputable. But I think they c ...

• LOVE 10 years ago

Destiny, there is sense in your contribution

• ADANKO 10 years ago

You made this statement and I quote 'The evidence was there, clear and indisputable'What the fuck are you talking about,do u think u are clever than the sc judges?ur mother go burn the sea and stop trying to be smart...aboa.

• Butter 10 years ago

why are this people still worrying us with this thing ah. what is this chap trying to put up. are u saying the judges dont know what they are abt. pls can we have some peace pls. we are sick and tired of all this bull shit an ...

• igwe 10 years ago

the man gabby is as stupid as his physical appearance. did he study English in school at all? what didn't we read in the judgement. the guy is just an imbescille. I don't like this man one bit. he is so illogical and stupid. ...

• ABONGO 10 years ago

THE FUNNY PART OF IT IS THAT ,YOU SEE THEM IN LONG LONG DEGREE ROBES WITH BIG BIG BOOKS BUT WHEN THEY PUT THE NATION INTO CONFLICTS AND A FIGHT STARTS ,THEY ARE FIRST TO RUN AWAY TO EUROPE OF HIDE UNDER THEIR BEDS .MR GABBY S ...

• Truth 10 years ago

What a fool. He is out there deceiving these NPP idiots and they bit what he says. Where did he get his education? Maybe from kokoase where he belongs and leading an evil institution. Clown.

• AGALAGUI 10 years ago

MAKE AFOOL OF UR SELF.U ARE NOT EVEN GOOD LOOKING AND U CAN NOT EVEN TIDY UR UGLY FACE VERY WELL KWASIA WO MA MI TSOE PAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAP ABOOOAAA

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

You cannot stop talking.You cannot stop spewing lava from your stinking volcano mouth.

• habahaba 10 years ago

Amazing how our "intellectuals" can be soo stupid. Maybe this is as high as the level of intelligence gets. Stupid talk is becoming the norm.

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Unlike lawyers, non-legal minds look at cases differently. As lawyers we shouldn't encourage people, who hardly understand how law works,to insult judges. It is not easy to make judgement in such circumstances. I raise My hat ...

• mohammed 10 years ago

What is it in the lawyer that makes you different from others? Grow up? common sense and logic. read Karl Paper- the logics of explanation and reason.

• Wise Man from the North 10 years ago

This guys appears to be losing it. He's the most illogical lawyer so far. To him, everyone is wrong except him. Your party lost an election which was very clean. You decided to ask a supreme court to nullify the legal votes o ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

Gabby, please close the chapter on the petition case and its final verdict by the Supreme Court. I wish you would allow posterity be the rightful judge.

Can you come up with other national issues of concern that border on ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Academic exercise. NPP shd go to the IPAC and learn SENSE instead of propagating NONSENSE from the Daa nquah Institute the think GALLONS . Nonsense

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

That is why you weren't one of the judges

• Sea 10 years ago

It is only a stupid lawyer who will make this kind of analysis. If judges have voted on each catergory and dismissed the the case both unanimously and by majority, how then can you conclude that because five of the judges at ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

There is no FAMA NYAME SYNDROME here. If we don't subject the supreme court verdict to scrutiny, I am afraid, Ghana will explode one day. Just imagine our porous borders, corrupt police service and arms cache to secure ballot ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Haven't these lot held the nation at random long enough? What is wrong with these AFROPEANS? They just went to court to exhibit their 'law credentials' only to make history of their USELESS cause.

They, together with the N ...

• Boat 10 years ago

Gabby, want to have a Mall and hotel like President Kuffour did for his family, this is why he had a sleepless nights, he doesn't understand it when he reads the rulings, because Appiah Ofori too the same thing , their Engli ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

HOW CAN ATUGUBA DO THAT OH MOTHER GHANA THERE IS NO TRUTH IN GHANA GHANA EVEN THE SCJ NANA DONT MIND THEY HAVE GAVE WRONG JURGEMENT BUT GOD JURGEMENT IS THE BEST

• mimi 10 years ago

Well said Old soldier. God Bless you!!

• SYLLAH 10 years ago

Hey Gaby,,,,,, what's up you fail to see in day light then how can you see in the night???? Why?? From corrupt judgment , noun in favour of Akufo Addo......... Hhhmmmmmmm
    We can all intemperate the law to suet us all. An ...

• Mike Gizo 10 years ago

We will support every move that will be taken by the leaders of the npp to challenge he sc verdict. Move on Gabby fir we are solidly behind u.
    The truth will surely come out.

• MOZART 10 years ago

GABBY,,,u think you can fool us in this country?if you like go to the beach and drain all the sea...SC V is over thats allll.Are going feword or back words?fool.

I remember very well before the Dec 2012 elections when Gabby declared that he will stop politics and concentrate on family and his law profession after the elections no matter the outcome. What happened to that declaration. ...

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

Is there still enough space at asylum down, to accommodate this serious mental psycho defected bush meat? (Naama)Is a pity we still have people like this moving around in our society. Oh Dr Kwame Nkrumah, we really miss you.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

ALL THOSE CASTING INSULT ON GABBY PLEASE STOP IT OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH HMM FOR THE GHANA TO MOVE ON OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH HMM

• USMAN 10 years ago

No wonder people like Tsatsu, the Veep and other NDC gurus were not happy after the judgment.

• Boat 10 years ago

Gabby want his uncle to be the President same thing Kuffour did for his family ,he used Ghanaian s money to build his house, hotel for his family and so forth, this is why he don't get it.

• Papa Pee 10 years ago

foolish So call Lawyer

• Boat 10 years ago

He wants his uncle to be a President so Akuffo Addos, family will looting Ghana money like President Kuffour did before,building hotel s mall and so forth.

• KOFI ASANTE 10 years ago

IS IT POSSIBLE TO "BAN" FOOLISH OR POLITICAL TALK. I LIVE OUTSIDE AND SOMETIMES YOU WANT TO READ "NEWS FROM HOME" BUT WHAT DO YOU GET--ALWAYS ONE FOOLISH TALK AFTER ANOTHER.
    WHEN ARE THESE IDIOTS GOING TO TALK ABOUT THE SERI ...

• kk 10 years ago

Kofi Asante, Ghana as a nation cannot provide basic social amenities like clean drinking water, constant electricity supply, good hospitals and good roads for its people largely because of the people we choose to rule over us ...

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

Golden stool dropping from the sky idiotic drama .

• cobby-eben 10 years ago

i may speak like an ordinary Ghanaian,but i think that where GADDY took his analysis from is wrong,unparallel,misleading and it will not fly with the good people of Ghana.

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

So sad, Gabby is mad person and he will need to be admitted because he is not correct.

• KWEKU 10 years ago

The only wise man in Ghana, please go ahead and use the sc verdict to get popularity. Cheap bootlicker.

• ISSIFU 10 years ago

It's even becoming laughable. Gabby, you don't have traction. Nobody can go and say anywhere that the NPP party did not support Nana Addo in this election petition. Now is the time for the dissenting opinions to be raised and ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Who does Gabby think he is. Is he telling us Nana Akuffo Addo was foolish to have accepted the verdict. People like Gabby only aim at bringing instability in our country. The earlier he is brought to order the better for this ...

• Mma 10 years ago

Gabby is gone mad now. He seriously needs a psychiatry review. I think Nana promised him the post of AG hence his desperation is more than his boss. Catch Gabby before he wonders into the bush

• ...... 10 years ago

can you describe the food/room ur mom had last night as compare to Asiedu Nkatia the Ivorian. useless person

• Chris Hani, ANC martyr 10 years ago

HE CRAZE!!!

• Kb 10 years ago

Gabby, stop this fabricated calculation and let's move on, we need peace in Ghana. Stupid fool

• YAA 10 years ago

NDC THIEVES, THIEVES, FOOLS, IDIOTS, LIARS, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL. SHAME

• ...... 10 years ago

shameless useless judges lack of credibility. the bribe these useless man animals corrupt judges. Ye all need to be slaughtered

• Kingsley Osei,Lagos. 10 years ago

Listen to the drugist and candidate of drug pushers supporter.Ghanas judiciary would have been rendered usless had Akuffo won. Only miscreants who lacked descernment but wish that calamity befalls Ghana just because their pa ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Gabby may be right . Look the Supreme Court set itself two objectives
    1 were there irregularities?
    2 were the irregularities enough to affect the outcome?
    Ruling : five justices ruled that there were irregularities
    That t ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

These are people who have been continuously leading Akufo Addo astray. When the whole nations have heard the verdict with their own ears, only Gabby will come out to say he heard otherwise. And he's the one advising Akufo Add ...

• YIADOM 10 years ago

What is Gabby trying to do now? Is he insighting the people to rebel? This is really serious. SC should drag this Gabby guy to court to explain his intentions or the NBI should arrest him for disturbing the peace of the coun ...

• KOFI ABDULAI 10 years ago

what is this nonsense! These are the types of people who confuseNANA AKUffo Addo

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

LAWYERS LIKE GABBY AND UK NPP WHO CONFUSE NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND THEY WON'T LET HIM TO ENJOY HIS PEACE OF MIND. MAY GOD THE THREE IN ONE, GUIDE OUR PRESIDENT. GOOD LUCK GHANA/AFRICA.

• Joke 10 years ago

God knows best. All those liars will have their individual judgements before they leave thus world.

• Yahoo 10 years ago

Lets develop Ghana and stop this primitive nonsense. Toilets, water, education, electricity............

• DESTINY 10 years ago

'Let's develop Ghana and stop this primitive nonsense. Toilets, water, education, electricity............' I TOTALLY AGREE.

• Insider 10 years ago

Disgruntled idle minds who have nothing better to do with their time. Disappointed blood suckers hoping to reap personal economic benefits from an Akuffo Addo presidency. A million symposia will lead them nowhere.

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Mansuo 10 years ago

This Okyere Darko is a paranoid? He should go seek some help and let the country move on. NPP lost and they should learn to accept defeat.

• onyame ahunowo 10 years ago

I,said they should be carefully this atuguba will do the same as kwasiapannini afrijan did and there we go.asem beba dabi.

• Spiky 10 years ago

The head of NPP's "think-tank" does not know what to do next after the party's petition was thrown out. Poor Gabby, marking time! Is that the best you can do for the party?

• BOATENG 10 years ago

AM SADDENED WEN PEOPLE LIKE GABBY TALK SHEEPLY LIKE DIS ... TO ME GABBY IS NOT A QUALIFIED LAWYER AND NO ONE SHUD TAKE HIM SERIOUSLY MTCHEWWWW ... WEN A+ LAWYERS ARE TALKING AKUFOOL ADOO & HIS CERTIFICATELESS BUNCH SIT BY ...

• Kofi Lawson 10 years ago

Please tell Gabby that my quote of the decade is:
    "In the circumstances the overall effect is that the first respondent was validly elected and the petition is therefore dismissed,"

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

What the NPP folks are good at is funerals and mourning. While other serious people are getting on with their lives, they are also looking for the announcement of the next wake keeping, an opportunity to bring out their colle ...

• Mansuo 10 years ago

Why is everybody in NPP claiming to be a lawyer? Is this a party solely for lawyers?

• KOKOLIKO 10 years ago

THE SC VERDICT HAS SUDDENLY MADE GABBY MAD. AKUFO ADDO SHOULD TREAT HIM BEFORE HE STARTS GOING NAKED.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

I think this GABY guy has been infected with a political desease call Gonorial ( BABASO) which is making him talking by heart with reason.I excused him of painful investment both time and money thinking that his uncle is goin ...

• Big Joe 10 years ago

Gabby Asare Otchere-Darko, have you been smoking ganja? Give us a break. Hahahaha, ganja is not good for you. Hahahaha.

• NSEM WO WORLD. 10 years ago

IF YOU AZONTO TO THE PRESIDENCY THROUGH WOYOME ,SADA AND WHAT HAVE YOU,YOU WOULD IMPOSE TAX ON EVEN CONDOM.

• KOIT Pice 10 years ago

Who made that thing a THINK TANK? I will call him a stupid tank or better still a TIN TANK. Go and tell him if he doesn't agree with the verdict, he can go and burn the sea.

• Eagle Eyes 10 years ago

I think that Gabby and his NPP folks are getting mad over the SC verdict. They are suffering from hallucination or they are day dreaming. Never in their case did NPP asked for re-election but now they want the SC to do their ...

• Ike 10 years ago

Why is Gabby consistently forcing himself on the Ghanaians to believe who he is not and cannot be? Is he dreaming of knowing the Law better than these undeniable 9 Gurus of the Supreme court? pls spare our ears............

• Kwabena 10 years ago

YJulius Ansah, Rose Owusu, Jones Dotse, Anin Yeboah, and Baffoe Bonnie found mired in at. Least one of the cases raised by the petitioners
    Essentially they.five said there were irregularities and they affected the outcome.

• Visco 10 years ago

Gabby is so bitter about the NPP defeat that he still cannot accept the SC verdict. Anyway Gabby even though you have an air ticket and a passport and ready to cause trouble an run away, it thus appear though you look too fra ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

NO WONDER YOU FAILED THE LAW PAPER AND HAD TO USE POLITICAL POWER TO PASS. SHAME! IF I WERE YOU, I WOULD NOT BE OPENLY CALLING MYSELF A LAWYER. THE HEAD IS EMPTY OF LEGAL KNOWLEDGE.

• Dr. Baf. 10 years ago

GABBY, stop that your STUPIDITY. Who do you think you are?. Your no body, BE WARE. A BID FOOL LIKE YOU.

• wahab 10 years ago

The legal understanding of the judgement is very important for all of us. Therefore I sincerely support any form of education to that effect. Carry on my brother.

• Whatever 10 years ago

This is not education, my friend. This is pure madness. What your guy is seeking to do is to overrule the supreme court which has spoken clearly. He has crossed the line. What if tommorrow an NDC man also come out to announce ...

• Okonkwo 10 years ago

This so called Lawyer has nothing to do with his life.

• Bruce Kojo. 10 years ago

The chief judge William Atuguba is the most corupt judge who was intermidiator btn the judges and the president.Now they are enjoying the money they received from the president in oversease.And William Atuguba is hear in Amer ...

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

I watched every detail of the election proceedings and carefully read the supporting documents and my conclusion is that the elections were rigged beyond doubt!! I also looked at similar cases in Africa and the pattern appear ...

• ACCRAMAN 10 years ago

WHO LET SUCH A FOOL GRADUATE FROM LAW SCHOOL.

He lacks statistical knowledge - it seems all the six counts on which the justices ruled tantamount to irregularities, but not in any case was there ever a majority ruling that ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

Is that guy too a lawyer, then the law profession is a useless profession for useless poeple.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Gabby, you are the most useless lawyer in Ghana

• kwme 10 years ago

Gabby, you are the most useless lawyer in Ghana. keep your big mouth out of the nation. NPP WILL find a better way to campaign and win next election it is only only only 3 more years not 300 years.SHUT UP AND GO TO HELL.

• kw 10 years ago

Gabby, you are the most useless lawyer in Ghana. keep your big mouth out of the nation. NPP WILL find a better way to campaign and win next election it is only only only 3 more years not 300 years.

• honesty 10 years ago

Who is this STUPID, IDIOT, RUBBISH, VILLAGER, UGLY AND LASTLY BIGGEST LOSER OF ALL TIME. Another fake degree.

• Aj 10 years ago

Gabby Please it is over, Lets move on.

• sansan 10 years ago

an educated goat.

• YAA 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE THIEF CALLED ATUGUBA? GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ATUGUBA. HOW CAN YOU DO THIS? SIR JOHN AND NPP DON'T BE AFRIAD, SPEAK OUT. THE THIEF ATUGUBA SHOULD BE EXPOSE, GHANAIANS SPEAK OUT, DO NOT BE AFRIA OF ATUGUBA AS HE CANNO ...

• sansan 10 years ago

Qwusu Benpah is a false prophet

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

Stupid judgement to favour John

• Empty Tank 10 years ago

Mentally stupid. Gabby, find better thing to do to occupy you. Is it wrong heading of this story or what?

• NPPsupporter 10 years ago

What is going on is that Nana, bawumia Jake, ken offie-atta, osafo manfo and this Darko guy are trying other ways to implement Nana's "all die be die" and cause insability in the country. These folks are destroying the NPP. m ...

• kw 10 years ago

Gabby, you are the most useless lawyer in Ghana

• seeMe 10 years ago

What a lunatic to be in charge of the Danquah Institute. Do something about him NPP.

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

THIS FOOLISH BOY CALLED IS STILL BELIEVING THAT HIS JUNKIE UNCLE WON THE ELECTIONS....IT RUNS IN THE FAMILY. DUMB ASSES

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

What part of the law does OkyereDarko know? Does Okyere Darko know anything better than the rest of us?

• MOVITOR 10 years ago

KUFOUR SHOULD BE BLAMED FOR ALLOWING THIS FOOL TO GRADUATE FROM OUR PRESTIGIOUS LAW SCHOOL. SUCH RIFF RAFFS CAN OPEN THEIR STINKING MOUTHS AND SPEW RUBBISH.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

So, go ahead and make Nana Akufo Addo your president. Nana is certainly not mine and neither is he Ghana's president.

• kokotii 10 years ago

Is this guy an idiot?

• Abongo 10 years ago

He is a complete idiot a Muguyaro. His gray hair made him confused

• FREDDIE 10 years ago

This is getting as stupid as it gets. Guys, stop saying all these things because, they do not make any sense. Give NDC a chance and if they do not deliver, then they should be voted out in four years time.

• K. Owusu-Yeboah 10 years ago

I hate to do this but I think we have to examine some of these supposed "think tanks". Gabby may be a "think gallon". No wonder it took him several attempts to pass his law exam. "Anim goa asem". Go and swear Akufo-Addo in. W ...

• Papa Kobina Otumanyi 10 years ago

Let us indeed move on. We are tired Gabby

• CITIZEN CANE 10 years ago

HEY THE SOOOO CALL GABY, WO ABON A NAA. LEAVE US IN PEACE AND STOP UR MONKEY CRYING.WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DO NOT NEED U TO EXPLAIN TO US ANYMORE. IF U DO NOT STILL UNDERSTAND THE VERDICT GO AND BURN THE SEA, IF U HAVE SEEN I ...

• Josh 10 years ago

I thought this idiot said he was quitting politics. This uneducated so call Ghanaian lawyers would not cease expressing their ignorance to the international communities.

• SIKA 10 years ago

NEVER! BECAUSE WE HAVE NEVER LOST, NDC ALWAYS ROBB US!

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

The judges who sat on the biggest election fraud case since adam,and gave judgement in favour of the perpetrators,-the notorious NDC party,are gutless cowards.you are immoral, corrupt and you will not live to enjoy the bribe ...

• dennis awah 10 years ago

election fraud indeed??? you couldn't pove it,in fact you couldn't even claim that in court, better you come out of your dream. stop smoking?

• Simple arithmetics 10 years ago

Akoa yi agyime papa! Look at how u tickled yourself! Asiedu Nketia didn't lie when he said ''every idiot can ga to court''....see how this fool is trying to mastermind people! U can take this matter to hague, de pluto, venus, ...

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

Haha! Fools rush in where angels fear to tread,....NPP fools should try it and we will slughter them like goats,.......IDIOTS. U took the great Afari Gyan to court but lost exactly how u expected it. Now u want to take sc to ...

• Benjamin Ampaabeng 10 years ago

"Opinions are like noses,everybody has one" To me,Atuguba's judgement smacks of prejudice and daylight robbery. I think the ruling has to be subjected to thorough scrutiny to clear the cloud of suspicion hanging on it

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

this is in persuance of the president at all cost as declared by mr akuffo addo before the 2012 elections.mr. gabby please stop disturbing the peace.

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

This Idiot party N.P.P are disturbing Ghana,why?push the elephant to the bush.

• Joe debera,Germany. 10 years ago

The elephant people want 2 kill Akufo Addo,why cold u,do that?

• kwasi Amankwah 10 years ago

Gabby its about time you learn , if not there is no way you can progress. Who are you fighting for? Please Nana wants to move forward. Allow.

• Jato.P 10 years ago

Gabby, there will be more elections in future which NPP will win, so why are so particular about last year election?

• kwofi 10 years ago

Gabby, aren't u confusin' ghanaians?

• Napoleon 10 years ago

Gabby, please do not insult the intelligence of the Justices. Are they oafs to sit down and allow only one person to destroy their integrity? The Supreme Court should come out to clear the air now.We are waiting.

• go to hell 10 years ago

ugly and very old Darko

• Galluk 10 years ago

Gabby you appear to be the only person with brains. Allow Ghana to move on. What on earth are you seeking to gain from this so called conference? Go hide your face in shame. These machinations will not fly.

• OSRAM 10 years ago

IF WHAT YOU ARE SAYING IS TRUE WHY DID AKUFFO-ADDO ACCEPT DEFEAT AND CONGRATULATE HIS CONQUERER?

• oppoosinii 10 years ago

If I were JM I will quickly chase Gabby Otchere Darko out of the country very quickly. Africans don't understand the rule of law and will not accept anything but brute force and power. JM you are president and use your power ...

• King Foster 10 years ago

Gabby keep dreaming. Try and learn how to walk forward and stop walking backwards.

• npp nima 10 years ago

Gabby who failed his law exams is now claiming to know it more than the honorable judges. Shame on you, Gabby

• THE WISE ONE 10 years ago

I have read the various comments here and conclude that all the Pro- NDC commentators are intellectually weak. They speak "by heart" and lack an understanding of issues. How many of the commentators here have read the 558 pag ...

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

I think this man is pulling a wool over our eyes. We in London have access to the result and comments of each judge.
    Only justices OWUSU,ANIN-YEBOAH and BAFFOE BONNIE voted for NPP petitioners which makes it THREE.
    Justice ...