You are here: HomeNews2013 09 08Article 285096

Kufuor warns NPP NEC

Read Comments Comments (115)

• KWEKU BOAT 10 years ago

KUFFUOR, Just say you want Alan to be the flag bearer and stop this nonsense!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

Hear this ugliest president giving advise to his unpatriotic hard core supporters not to impose Akuffo Addo on anyone to continue to lead NPP?

Nana Addo at least has experienced how the fufu and akrantie bini soup tasted s ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago

advice NOT advise.

• RJ 10 years ago

SAA YEOOOOOO.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

NPP IS GOING TO BE DIVIDED INTO PIECES LIKE RICE. NORTH NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY ( NNPP ) VERSUS ASHANTI/AKYIM NARCOTIC PEOPLE´S PARTY ( NPP )HAHAHAHAHAHAAA

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

HADDAN , I BELIEVED YOU LONG TIME AGO. YOU WERE RIGHT BROTHER HASSAN.
    IT IS ALREADY HAPPENING NOW.

• NYARKO U.S.A. 10 years ago

correction HASSAN

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

'Informer' and its agbadza journalism.

Kufuor has not held any meeting with selected members of the party and no single person, or even a group of persons in the NPP can impose a flagbearer on the party.

Wise up you wor ...

• Owafk 10 years ago

F F Anto think He is smart. we are in Kumasi waiting for the congress. we are going to sack all of the executives including Jake, sir john and ff Anto. U think NPP is like NDC where they pick leaders. We are ready to accept a ...

• XYZ 10 years ago

guys don't trust the informer for that paper is not crideble

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Again they will be a looser in 2016
    if devided.

• Owafk 10 years ago

F F Anto think He is smart. we are in Kumasi waiting for the congress. we are going to sack all of the executives including Jake, sir john and ff Anto. U think NPP is like NDC where they pick leaders. We are ready to accept a ...

• Owafk 10 years ago

• Bibini 10 years ago

Some people treat articles they read on Ghanaweb as if it came from a holy book.

Don't believe everything you read. If someone wrote on Ghanaweb say, you have stolen something. Should we right away believe it just because ...

• the real one1 10 years ago

former prez kufour is a real man, a double man, the best president ghana has had, don't count dictator nkruma who inherited and dissipated ghana post colonial wealth. thogh ndc as usual made us hipic as they almost done it ag ...

• sikido 10 years ago

U
    are a stupid man.kofour
    look is
    u
    that we.seen what is going on.now so.shatup

• moyo 10 years ago

This is just the beginning of the akyem and the ashanti war.

• Botchway 10 years ago

NPP needs to examine themselves. They are becoming more INWARD LOOKING than Ewes

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TALENT N RESORCES TO EASILY ...

• KOJOVI 10 years ago

No, they have always been introspective, herded-like in orientation and philosophical about useless stuff. Actually, they even unite based on fantasies about common wood from God knows where. So, please do notice the point of ...

• HOMEBOY 10 years ago

ASANTE PEOPLES ARE YESTURDAY PEOPLES AS WELL AS U AND YOUR FATHER BURKINABES

• Fred Hayford 10 years ago

NPP needs to examine your whore mother's filthy 'XXL' pussy first,because it is becoming over size like that of a sick cow...and your hopeless father is now running away from it...!

two things k4 and cash have in common are their extremely close ties with the ndc and now we hear of nana's dead in the night meeting with pepeni before to verdict to get paid or compensated , at least thats what the ndc are ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

You are mentally deranged! The qs is what to do with a mad person like you?
    Ignore you to continue your ethnocentric crap? By the time you are finished, "ayigbes", "pepenis" and now "Ashantis" won't want to hear of the NPP, ...

why does it bother you ? go to your ndc and stop this fascination with us , you are nothing but a drooling dog always turning up like a bad penny

• yaa dua 10 years ago

Loose talk. Fantsi supported who? Shout up sir.

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

TO LEAD THE NPP TO THE PROMISE LAND.

• Agya Kwame.U.S.A 10 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is waste log.

• KK now visiting Ghana 10 years ago

If Nana stands five times, he will lose five times. NPP should find another candidate. There are too many negatives around Nana. As for his positive sides, he is not the only one who possesses them but his negatives are uniqu ...

• JOE UK 10 years ago

MY BROTHER YOU ARE RIGHT, GHANAIANS DONT ACCEPT WHAT IS FACT, EX-PRESIDENT ADVICE TO THE PARTY IS FREE AND FAIR AND SENSITIVE. ANOTHER AKYIM MEN CAN ALLOW TO STAND NANA IS NOT BETTER THAN ALL AKYIMS IN NPP,HE CAN STILL HELP L ...

• victor owusu 10 years ago

It is hard but better to say the truth, Nana Addo is waisting ur time.

• Owafk 10 years ago

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Let the sleeping dog lies.You may forget about Nana He cannt make it.

• Mame 10 years ago

So Boat, do you trust this criminal rented press stories? You must be kidding, nobody buys their paper so they put their articles on the web, who is going to use money to buy this paper.Aaaaaaaaaah I would have prefered to p ...

• Kwaku Antwi 10 years ago

You damn right K4, we impose a candidate But an NPP member who stood as independent won

• kwame boy 10 years ago

Massa its a lie. The independent candidate, Ofori Kuragu was third. Even the NDC candidate beat him. NPP won the seat. If u dont know check ur facts.

• Sarfoa Jenny 10 years ago

There is much fear at the moment

• Bin Laden 10 years ago

I am leaving the NPP party because it is not the party I joined nearly 15 years ago

• AFGHANISTAN 10 years ago

Enough is enough, haba! leave, my broda, just leave this batallion for the NDC and God will be with you. After all, all party be party.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"After all, all party be party"

Good one there.

• Dallas 10 years ago

Nana Addo is now expired goods and the sooner the npp get rid of him the better. A word to the wise...

• wofa K 10 years ago

Is it not too early to start fighting each other? try to put all behind you and try again.it will be very sad to see NPP dividing into functions, so better woke foes.

• BIBIANI 10 years ago

If you want the NPP to stand any chance, elect a good Ewe man as your leader. A word to the wise.......and a stitch in time saves...... You know that the party needs a radical and realistic shake up; so, why do you dwell on ...

• Nana Obuor 10 years ago

Do these stomach politicians ever listen to constructive advice? Wait and see how they will start insulting former president Kuffuor for giving a constructive advice.

• kwasi London 10 years ago

A class teacher was once a school boy ,u lots better listen or a word to a wise is enough nothing good will come out from expire land when u continue to grow food

• sas 10 years ago

KUFFOUR CAN'T SAY THIS.IT'S NOT TRUE

• GHANAS CANCER=NPP 10 years ago

K4S OPEN PR FOR ALLAN HIS CRIMINAL FRIEND WHO CHAMPIONED NPP THE SELE GHANAS PROPERTIES ABROAD THE REASON HE COULD NOT SECURE THE WTO SEAT. THE CREDIBILITY OF ALL K4 FAVOURITES ARE DENTED BCON OSEI WAS RAPIDLY REMOVED FROM HI ...

ALLAN CASH COLD NOT SECURE THE WTO PSITION OR POST BCOS WTO CANNOT ACCEPT OR APPOINT A MINISTER OF STATES WHO LEADS A TEAM OF CORRUPT NPP POLITICIANS TO SELL GHANAS PROPERTIES ABROAD.OSEIS IMMAGE IS DENTED AS WELL AFTER HIS ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

Until Kufuor realizes that it is not Ashantis alone, and that other tribes in Ghana also have people capable and competent to lead NPP to victory, our party should forget about the Ghanaian presidency. This Kufuor is a very s ...

• Bayevila 10 years ago

some sense there.

• oppong london 10 years ago

this stupid informer editor is useless and stupid,he has nothing to write than propaganda,foolish journalist,atta mills the sickler came three times b4 election was stolen for him to win.rawlings the certificateless became n ...

• Baby 10 years ago

Sell a day?

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

You have now made it clear to the whole world that you've been against Nana Akuffo-Addo's presidency from the the get-go! Now you've made it clear, it's either an Ashanti man or no one else. This selfish stance is even more i ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

I pity Ghanaians back home. I always have my doubts about politicians and those who run Ghana. It cut across all the political spectrum, whether NDC, CPP or NPP. They are all a bunch of NONENTITIES. If NPP with all its claims ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Sorry Wrong caption

• Apratwum 10 years ago

They have one.

• Asiedu Nketiah, JJ worse nightmare 10 years ago

William Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo-Addo ( that is his full name) go while your rating is high. Another defeat will bury you and NPP for good

• joojo 10 years ago

toilet cleaners, fools who never went to school so the stupid fools who went to one dictate

• Jimmy 10 years ago

What are trying to say

• Agya Atta 10 years ago

This is the truth, the whole truth and nothing but the truth. NPP does not want to make the same mistake three times in a row. Where is the research and analysis about the most winnable candidate for 2016. NADAA has 'expired' ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The NDC party has shown that Mr and Mrs Rawlings cannot hold the party to ransom. The NPP must do likewise. No individual or faction must be allowed to hold the party to ransom. This is not a beauty or tribal contest. The can ...

• KC 10 years ago

The NPP is being ravaged not only by tribal sentimnts but also inter-tribal conflicts.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

It is sad to see. Something seriously has to be done to the very core of the party before she implode and the elephant come crashing on their very arrogance and boastful arses.

• SIR JOBLESS AND JOKE 10 years ago

TAKE IT FROM ME NO CONGRESS PERIOD.NANA IS 2016 AND 2020 PERIOD NO CONGRESS

• NANA NYANSA, GERMANY 10 years ago

SO NOW THE INFORMER WRITES FOR THE NDC AND NPP ? NO WE IN THE NPP DON´T NEED USELESS PAPER LIKE THE INFORMER.KEEP ON DOING THE DIRTY WORK FOR YOUR DIRTY PARTY NDC !!!

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Mr. President, this is nothing more than the truth.

• fatuhullahi aweisu 10 years ago

No one can also force nana addo to drop if u people care to know.But the only thing we want the party to know is that if nana have interest no one can also denied him.and to those of u who are saying nana has expired i want t ...

• victor owusu 10 years ago

It is now clear that Nana Addo is not a winning candidate. lets go for Allan. Pam

• Aboagye 10 years ago

kuffour the tribalist want's his tribesman there as president.
    when he was president count the number of appointees who were ashanti. he cut off the akyems. are we not equal partners in the party?
    no nana, no vote........

• NPP-MAN 10 years ago

KOFUOR ONLY SABOTAGE NANA ADDO TO PAVE WAY FOR HIS FRIEND KYEREMANTENG
    GOD HAVE SEEN YOU ASHANTIMAN

• Kwaku Boafo 10 years ago

Akyims are the PROBLEM and are the main reason why NPP lost.

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Just asking. The closest NPP comes near the practice of Democracy is just acclaiming being the champions of Democracy. Everything other thing about them is the exact opposite. From the refusal to accept that all ethnic groups ...

• Nii - La prince 10 years ago

No Akyim person will ever be president. Even in the Eastern region they mess up. The Ashantis are better people than them. The Akyims are like the Ewes. They are inward looking, arrogant, back biting and untrustworthy

WHAT DO WE HAVE IN COMMON WITH NANA ADDO IS IT HIS DANGEROUS HEIGHT, CHARCOAL BLACK COMPLEXION,ARROGANCE,FAKE CERTIFICATE OR WHAT .EWES ARE NOT LIKE AKYEM EITHER ARE THEY LIKE ASHANTIS BCOS EWES DONT HAVE A THING IN COMMMON W ...

• Joe Richard 10 years ago

Kufuor why do u hate nana addo like that. We have now seen how greedy u re.

• Edem 10 years ago

the informer is a joke of a media outlet.. the story is baseless, smacks of deep nonsense. One meant to cause confusion. Kufuor has never spoken to any media outlet. Their excuse is shit!! Test our wit and we overcome every p ...

• Yusif 10 years ago

How could Nana Addo become a president when this hypocrite Kuffuor is in the party?Nana Addo would have been a better president than Kuffuor.

• ABACHA SNR 10 years ago

Kuffour must shut up.he is the cause of all these.idiot.he stole money for hotel waawaa.he will be punished for it in due course

• Owafk 10 years ago

• Joe Richard 10 years ago

How many times did u stand to contest the elections and every body rally behinds u so. Just becuz of this selfish Allan.( papa kufuor ur plans will not work inshaa AllanAllah)

• Owafk 10 years ago

• Love fufu 10 years ago

Well said, Mr. Kufuor. No one should be imposed on the Party. Let there be party elections to establish the best candidate going forward. A change in party leadership would add vim and gusto to the attitude of the party's ran ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

This Kufuor guy never ceases to amaze us. What about you, Kufuor you attempting to impose your kin, Alan on the party. This man must be told in bold language that his divisive tendencies and ethnic politics are the root an ...

• obi 10 years ago

You are the cause of all the problems our party is facing now. By suporting Kyeremanteng your fellow Ashanti has created division within the party.so keep quiet,greedy ashanti.

• Mugu Yaro 10 years ago

How can these people who claimed to be champions of democracy behave in such a stupid manner?
    Can't they read simple handwriting on the wall?
    For your info, people are troopping into nana Addo's Hse just bcos they want mone ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

I hope Naana Kufuor have seen the real ligthcoming.....And Amen nd Amen!,Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now...from Samms!...

• Kwaku Boateng 10 years ago

Dr Bawumia is the best for 2016 period.

• Bush 10 years ago

I believe Nana will not come again contesting for the flag bearer due to pure hatred for him and his family. From his own party comes a massive discouragement, impugned , character assassination since he attempted and succeed ...

• DAN GREMANY 10 years ago

YOU ARE REALY BASTARD THE DAWN FALL OF NPP IS FROM YOU

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Almost 90% of the comment are useless . Nothing but insulting our leaders by calling them : stupid , God will punish them , foolish , tribal hatred and thief . You are smart share your wise comment .

• NDC party chairman Eastern Region 10 years ago

we fear when Nana Addo comes, we will loose 2016.

• Mars 10 years ago

How can some people be soo stupid to be listening to opponent knw papers n believe, who dnt know What this papers plotting against NPP?

• AZONTO 10 years ago

BEGINING AND THE END OF 2016 FOR NPP!!!!??????

• appiah 10 years ago

Was it not his attempt to impose Alan Cash on the party that started all this problems in the party? Kufour has caused enough problems already by his tribal and narrow- minded thinking and he should shut up with his self-awar ...

• Jerry bustard 10 years ago

Kuffour an idiot ,the down fall of NPP is all cause by The Idiot anddevil Kuffour .Why should he pardon Tsatsu b, why should he bring Kyeremanten to stand with Nanan , The so call kyeremanten is and refugee like us in 1993 ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Kuffour is a very good tactician and can help NPP to win power again in 2016.Kuffour can easily break the NDC front in all the 4 swing régions.Today,it's clear that NDC has reasonable support in their 4 strongholds,Volta and ...

• Bravo USA 10 years ago

Both the NPP and its former flag bearer or is flag destroyer are expired goods. Stop wasting your time. President Mahama has retired Akufo Ado and sent the Elephant back into the bush. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

• zongo president 10 years ago

You hate just nana Addo with no reeson,who is kyeremateng enough of your hatred get over it and be the elder of the party not dictator ,,,,,

• QUAME BAAH 10 years ago

LISTEN TO UNCLE THIEF,HE IS STILL SCARED OF AKUFFO ADDO.THE EVIL THAT MEN DO WILL HUNT THEM FOREVER .CHIEF KUFFOUR AND CO WILL NEVER BE FREE. WHEN THE TIME COMES THEY WILL VOMIT ALL THE WEALTH YOU AMASSED..AWIEE,BALAWO,DWJULO ...

• KWAKU KINKI 10 years ago

hahaha funny npp

• TOGBEGA NYAMETSOLA AMEVI 10 years ago

Atsiglinyiviawo, mizi dodoe miabu ta me!! Hahaaa

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

NANA AKOFO ADDO IS QUIT WHY HIS OWN PARTY WORRY HIM. HE HIMSELF DOES NOT WANT TO STAND AGAIN.

• KWAME ANOKYE 10 years ago

Alan for 2016

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

YOU ARE DRINKING SAME OLD KOOL-AID.ASHANTI REGION ALONE CANNOT WIN PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION.NDC HAD ABOUT 5 SEATS IN ASHANTI REGION THE LAST CYCLE.WITH YOU AND YOUR FRIENDS THINKING LIKE THAT,NDC CAN EAT MORE THAN TEN SEATS COME ...

• Kwame-Dublin 10 years ago

more grease to your elbow --mr kuffour --nana addo has expired --we need fresh blood --if he becomes npp flag bearer again npp risk losing again

• Agya yaw 10 years ago

John Agyekum Kuffour save ur words if not there are some people who can match u with hot words than urs how can u use the word expired for Nana Addo to u he is but not to everybody remember u are the main problem what did u ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

K4 WAS IMPOSED TO MOVE NANA ONTO DA SIDE.NOW HE OPPOSES SOMEONE'S (SIC NANA)IMPOSITION....LIFE IS GOOD

• GHANA IN TROUBLE 10 years ago

KUFFOUR IS THE PROBLEM OF THE CURRENT NPP. IF HE IS NOT SHUT UP FOR GOOD, NPP WILL ALWAYS BE FIGHTING WITHIN. HE DAMN SCARED OF AKUFFO ADDO DUE TO THE MONIES STOLEN DURING HIS PRESIDENCY. HE IS A BIG THIEF AND CAN'T WAIT FOR ...

• GAVE 10 years ago

Don't let us play into the hands of the NDC. It is a trap.

• DAVE 10 years ago

Don't play into the hands of the NDC. It is a trap

• godfried donkor 10 years ago

We are imposing Nana on the party to piss you off. We know we will loose but so long as no crony of yours ever gets into power again we will be comfortable with an NDC govt than any of your cronies. Form a new party with the ...

• poma 10 years ago

and the reasons are, when Nana comes they will all be in jail. AMENOOOOOO

• sam USA 10 years ago

Npp wont win power with nana addo.Alan can win power for the party.Am not Npp supporter by the way.

• Nas 10 years ago

Herr! Informer, where did u get dis trash frm ??