You are here: HomeNews2013 09 07Article 285075

SC verdict unfair – NPP Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (147)

• RASTEE 10 years ago

NPP always crying like babies

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

Although, the average nPP members lack sense of same, I suspect this 'learned' person would have been quick to realize that not dismissing their misfiled petition as early as February was even an attempt by the SC to add valu ...

• Osoro Gya 10 years ago

All of a sudden, all npp lawyers who ran into hiding, are coming out from their holes. They have now found their tongues, and also speak English. Where were they when an economist was appointed shoulder their responsibility ...

• william 10 years ago

Even me as a non lawyer did not find merit in the case which claimed corruption on the part of EC and even the later abandoned charges of corruption on the part of NDC! Who says election are hitch-free? Did he not read the ju ...

• Kay 10 years ago

And the ruling will affect the very foundations of our democracy. What sort of reforms are needed when the SC says everything is alright. These 6 bribe taking judges will surely be punished. ATUGUBA JSC is cooling off in t ...

• MARY 10 years ago

NPP STILL DAY DREAMING! IMMATURE LAWYERS AND SUB STANDARD BRAINS MEANT YOU COULDN'T GRASP SIMPLE LOGIC. FOOLS YESTERDAY, FOOLS TODAY AND FOOLS FOREVER!! WHAT WAS THE CASE ABOUT AND WHAT WAS THE DECIDING FACTOR AND WHAT WERE Y ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

MAYELE AA VS MAHAMA?
    WHAT DO THESE 2 HAVE IN COMMON?
    FOLKS, WAT ARE THE COMMONALITIES BETWEEN BOTH PERSONS HERE? AA AND MAHAMA ARE BLESSED WITH A TAXABLE POPULATION, STAR PLAYERS, AMAZING POOL OF TALENT N RESORCES TO EASILY ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

You sounded OK till you expressed reason "THIS IS WHY I HATE COMING TO GHANA". It is sad to think good and walk away from it for others to do. Your ideas would have probably won you a seat in Parliament had you sounded this a ...

• GIRLS SP 10 years ago

ATUGUBA AND MAHAMA THINK HE CAN TAKE THE LION BY THE TAIL AND GO WITH IT, BUT THEY SHOULD WAIT AND SEE THEIR OWN VERDICT FROM THE OMNIPOTENT ALMIGHTY GOD.

• kobiano Germany 10 years ago

We are still waiting for God's judgement

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

Waiting so you can get cocaine supply to sell as you guys did under Kuffour,

You will wait until thy Kingdom come.
    Ashanti bigotry! ! SHAME,

• Pan Africanist 10 years ago

Good - God knows all
    Read this:

People of Ghana. Plans for next election is how to make Ghana better for the people.

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster than our real enemy. T ...

Yes, you are right but Ghanaians must change their mind set:
    Read this:
    People of Ghana. Plans for next election is how to make Ghana better for the people.

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead a ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

@kay, it appears some of you dont understand English. The SC did not say everything was alright with the election.What they are saying is this, if you go into elections, whatever happened, make sure your supporters cast more ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Johnny just come, take it easy. Other people are already chopping the money. Don't kill yourself over this.

lol. True paa
    Read this:

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster than our real enemy. The so-cal ...

LOL
    Read this:

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster than our real enemy. The so-called rich c ...

• Useless leaders 10 years ago

U are de most stupid fool's comment i ve ever read.....can akuffo dwarf war monger all die be die drug baron addo be a president?

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

npp knew what they were pursuing in court was not right, but they wanted to forcibly twist the hands of ndc and take what belongs to the ndc through court. that was unfair.

Control your tongue. We need a better Ghana.
    Read this:

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Areyou talking of Ashante/Akyem democracy Dam idiot fool

• Nii Gbemi Odenke Soomi ll 10 years ago

Would it have been fair if it had gone the NPP way??. So it was fair in 2004, for example. Some lawyer!!!

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

Oh! I thought, I was the only person privy to the 5 million bribe, not knowing its an open secret now.Hmmmmmm! when will black man become civil? Selling judgement of this magnitude? As the Bible says, there is no mercy for on ...

• Yag 10 years ago

Godfred your petition itself was not fair in the first place.You bring out your stronghold votes for annulment for so that PPP become second run up. This is the worst intellectual dishonesty in this infant democracy.

• chai 10 years ago

look @ an ashanti face and head

every con man always useslong talk and plenty of bullshit to buttress his scam and thats what atuguba has done here in the hope that since most people can not follow up he can get away with murder. i am surprised he didn't wr ...

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster than our real enemy. The so-called rich countries are our real opponents. We are dealing with dubious people who think ahead of time. They provide ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Naturally, to those presented a bogus case to court, it would be unfair. people like gaunt faced son of a bitch Gabby Otchere Darko are making a fool of themselves because they think its not fair! their own piece of cake.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You are still sleeping wake up from your slumbers,this case has finished
    you late commer.

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

You are FUCKING, STUPID lawyer without foresite. Do we live to always talk about politics. Useless lawyers in Ghana who always have time to talk about silly things but not technology and development.

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Guess What, The Nation Is just getting flooded with these Text Book Lawyers who think the Only Profession in Ghana is Law and also Human Resources Management..How can the Nation Compete in the fast growing World Technologica ...

You are right but make sure you don not use bad language. God bless you.
    Read this:
    Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster than our real enemy. The so-called rich countries are our re ...

• Donash 10 years ago

Thank you Rastee. That is the Ashanti spirit.

• think straight 10 years ago

sc verdict unfair-np lawyer

• Ruff 10 years ago

Ok, so you don't agree with the verdict, just get over it, there's nothing you can do about it.

You are right but do not use bad language.
    Read this:

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster th ...

• Seezer 10 years ago

No wonder they lost.
    Wasting everybody's time like Dat.mtscheeeeeeww.

• Kegah 10 years ago

I listened this interview, and, damn, Godfred's professional intelligence made Tsatsu looked so ridiculous in his interview last week. Pure logic and commonsense on display from the young lawyer.

• Tsatsu is better than Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

Look at how u tickle yourself....totally blind. Is Tsatsu not even wiser than your drug baron Akuffo Addo? Mother fucker!

• Serious Loss 10 years ago

Get over it and eat some waakye tomorrow morning.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

They lost because your corrupt mahama bribe the biggest fool in the world Atuguba.Where is he? hiding in US. God will punish them all.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

This baby as you called him is mote decent than your thief lawyer that only fools like you trust him. I will never stop saying this NDC should thank Nana Addo to pave way for you fools to drill enjoy peace in Ghana. I wanted ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Who told this sore loser that life is fair?

• Sally, UK 10 years ago

NPP is still in dreamland. They thought because 6 of the judges were appointed during the NPP regime they case would have gone in their favour! What evidence did you produce?

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

"HOLY SPIRIT" SAYS YOU ARE A DISGRACE LAWYER.

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

NPP's preponderance of evidence was more like a moe hill.Their evidence was not enough to sway the majority of the SC justices.

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACEFUL NPP LAWYER.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

The npp should have opted for a review to fully exploit all the avenues of the law. Absents of review, the npp should accept defeat and let us move on. Ghanaians actually voted for JM.

• kojo agbeko 10 years ago

even people with no legal brain saw clearly thatc the petitioners don't have a case. one can see how difficult it was for them to proof their case beyond any reasonable doubt. They should accept defeat and stop wasting every ...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

This is another Ghana trained and foolish lawyer. He has no professional ethics, no understanding of the law and no respect for the judiciary and yet he calls himself an officer of the court.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

FOR THE SAKE OF PEACE IN GHANA LET'S LEAVE THIS NONSENSE ALONE

• christian brotherhood 10 years ago

YOUR OBSERVATIONS ON THE CASE IS POOR AS A LAWYER, HAD NPP WON,YOU WERE TO SAY THE JUDGEMENT WAS FAIR,HOW COULD AKUFO ADO WIN THE PRESIDENTIAL RESULTS AND NPP PERFORMS POORLY ON PARLIAMENTARY RESULTS?GHANAIANS DO NOT VOTE "S ...

• EKOW MUNKO 10 years ago

For the sake of peace,such utterances must be checked.After all there will be other elections and the 2012 elections with all its controversies and confusions is HISTORY now so lets just let it go brethren our country has sto ...

• Ekuma 10 years ago

Damn u Godfrey Dame Ye aboa . Nonsense.

Elections are won by the aggregation of votes from polling stations and not in the ANUS of Pink Shits . Nonsense .

Next time focus well well at the poling stations and not pre ...

• SI 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THE SAME OH NPP

• SI 10 years ago

KAKAKAKAKAK OFUI

LOL

True

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

No election is fair, even in developed nations, the just USA elections wasn't fair, because some part of USA was tornadoed. Many people ignored voting because of their mental state.

Ghana and Africa cannot have developed e ...

• kwabena London 10 years ago

I agree with you sir, I have lived here for a long time and Ghanaians have a to learn about governance.
    Lets move on get these lawyers to realise that enough is enough.

• Honestman 10 years ago

See what calls himself a lawyer: "we were expecting the verdict to go our way" Why wouldn't the petitioners think so, so long as they were made to believe that as Awuku indicated in the leaked tape, they had 8 of the 9 Justic ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

Can you imagine him trying to teach Tsatsu law by saying that what meant to say was vicarious punishment and not retroactive punishment,vicarious has a collateral effect on the person to be punished for a wrong done not by th ...

• O D B 10 years ago

see this yeye boy,too known make monkey fall down,take care n concerntrate with your books

• Kwao 10 years ago

You think u can prove irregularities in any election in the world (without showing how it made the election unfair) and expect votes to be annulled? FOOLISH ANIMAL LIKE U. U guys are just brain-dead with politics. Someone did ...

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

because it did go yur way

• joseph ganyobi 10 years ago

you are one of the 70PERCENT OF THE AKANS WHO THINKS THE AKANS SHOULD RULE THE COUNTRY....you are not a good lawyer like the typ like aryeequaye otoo...your brains are not civilyzed like a lawyers brains..you are just ashanti ...

• Tonga Tonga 10 years ago

PLEASE STOP TRIBALISM. WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS AND WE HAVE A BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY.

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

WHAT CAN ONE EXPECT?

• koo 10 years ago

Hear yourself as a lawyer, can you win a case with a fabricated evidence? Nonsense.

• Ali 10 years ago

The judges found your evidence to be forged. Unknown polling stations yet you had agents to monitor those unknown stations. Where is your load of evidence or sincerity. You should have been cited for perjury.

• Abba 10 years ago

SUPREME COURT HAS SET A TRIPE FOR THE 2016 ELECTIONS BECAUSE RWANDA TYPE OF WAR IS AWAITING FOR THE COUNTRY IF...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

The Akan prophets insists on the elaboration of "TRUTH". We eat because we are hungry.We relax because we are tired.We drink because we are thirsty.We don't do things against our will because someone is forcing us. This is su ...

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

Akan bigots counting from 2008 Npp will stay in opposition for 36 years. Mark it on the wall.

What makes you people think that Ghanaians voted for, after calling for some to be beaten, insulting Chiefs and running an Ak ...

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Whoever made you think, every Akan is in politics and therefore an NPP is an everlasting dreamer! Don't get me wrong with your limited understanding, Akan is more bigger than your shadow. Think of lively people before your gr ...

• Kyere 10 years ago

The verdict was not based on what they found rather what the international said. I asked about 100 people about the case including some Nigerians before the verdict , 100 % told me the judges would rule for NDC. Answers. Have ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• DINA 10 years ago

GO BURN THE SEA.OR YET GO KISS ATUGUBA ASS.SILLY BOY

• Italoo Man 10 years ago

The Nppians anuthing that is not in their favor is not good. Yen ye mo den nie

• Atta nah 10 years ago

Can't u read the difference between men and boy's? Comot for there

• MUMUNI 10 years ago

you think the judges are stupid. their coleague were kill at bondaase by the same group.they fear for their life my brothers and sister

• PEACE 10 years ago

where were you during the verdict..foooool

• Seth Bonsu 10 years ago

They took the cogent points and not the gibberish ones in their decision making.
    Just get over it and stop all that nonsense talk.

• Visco 10 years ago

In fact going to court with fake pink was not only unfair but also constituted perjury. If the judges at the SC were strict, Nana addo, Jake Addison and Baumia will be in prison by now. Small JSS lawyer give us a break.

• NOGOKPO JAGUAR 10 years ago

KWASIA ALL JOB BE JOB. WHOM ARE U COMPLAINING TO? AVU KOKLO GO TAKE UR BAL PAYMENT IF U ARE REALLY REALLY MAN ENOUGH.BCAUSE EVERYDAY U KEEP DECEIVING AKUFO ADDICT DAT HE IS GOING TO WIN AND LO N BEHOLD HE LOSE.HAHAHAHHAHAHAH ...

• PEACE 10 years ago

foolish boy go and tell your father

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

ANOTHER LOSER CAME OUTTA THE WOODS TO MAKE A NAME FOR HIMSELF..IT'S ONLY 3 YEARS TO GO. TO LOSE AGAIN

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

The SC hasn't come up with a virdict but statements made up of Case Laws cited from Jurisdictions outside Ghana; to tell Ghana that

- the SC has no powers to overrule the Declaration of the Elelectoral Commissioner that Ma ...

• Akrofi Armah 10 years ago

As a lawyers, Mr Dame and his co-NPP counsels should know that you cannot go to court with one case, change it "10" times and still expect to win. They should even be thankful that some of the JSCs granted some of their plead ...

• Zigi 10 years ago

sc verdict unfair

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

What a Nation!! MANY FOOLS will be occupied with the SC decision TILL election day 2016!!! DON'T we have anything Else to do in that Ghana ???
    NO DOUBT, we are SO BEHIND in many INDICATIONS to MEASURE DEVELOPMENT and CIVILIS ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Useless educated fools with no foresight for the country.

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

STOP LIEING , IT TIME TO MOVE ON.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Move on to where if you have an error President you cannot get to any where. Ghana is finished. It will be like Rawling's regime. Tight your belts very well.

• Kweku Ababio 10 years ago

The Supreme Court Verdict has formed a dark cloud over Ghana's peaceful future elections. Fairness is no longer the name of the game. DEUTERONOMY 16:19 Never pervert justice. Instead, be impartial. Never take a bribe, becau ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

Hey life does not always guarantee fairness my good friend. Count yourself lucky that you were part of a historic team. It was a great opportunity for you to be part of a historical team that tested our fledgling dispensation ...

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

General mosquito didn't lie when he said ''EVERY IDIOT CAN GO TO COURT''. now, look at how de idiots are talking.....nonsense, mmoa, ofui, mentally retarded beings. So u still don't understand simple logic? Hw3 ne gyime bi! . ...

• Akono 10 years ago

If you think the SC verdict unfair you can go to court

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The NPP and its lawyers are habitually bad losers. Even when it's obvious to everyone that they have been defeated, they argued they have won in earnest. It's high time they accepted defeat when they lost and move on. NPP tr ...

• makus 10 years ago

ur mahama will never make it

• Abongo 10 years ago

If you are the type of lawyers NPP has and call you learned then I am afraide NPP is doomed. You are stupid.

• BOY90 UK 10 years ago

How do you present such a delicate case without any evidence or witness from the grass root? Why did we appoint polling agents? Why didnt we bring any as witness? I knew we were not going to win this case with Pink sheet evid ...

• Bankudade 10 years ago

This young so call lawyer wants to be recognized. Fellows hold on one second let us reflect back thinking about the Npp party and see where they have ever been satisfied if it is not in their favor. They bitch all the want Gh ...

• YAKUBU 10 years ago

It's about time the NPP party put the whole 2012 election and it's attendant petition behind them, and do the necessary work, about making the party more formidable, more stronger, more attractive, and more appealing and stop ...

• OPOKU AGYEMANG, KUMASI 10 years ago

NPP LEADERS NEED TO ACCEPT DEFEAT AND MOVE ON. THE EC SAID MAHAMA WON THE ELECTIONS THE NPP LEADERS SAY NO,WE TOOK IT TO COURT, THE SUPREME COURT SAYS NO WE LOST. WHY CAN'T WE ACCEPT DEFEAT? IT'S BECOMING EMBARRASSING FOR NPP ...

• S.N.OWUSU 10 years ago

Article 125[1]says"Justice emanate from the people and shall be administered in the name of the Republic by the Judiciary which shall be independent and subject only to this CONSTITUTION".By this ruling the supreme court is n ...

• MP 10 years ago

With such a verdict, is that all Lawyer Dame can say? He would be better-off to just shut up!! Borrow words from Gabby and the likes to describe this sham of a SC. Let them know that by sitting on the SC does not make them ...

• kwasi oduro 10 years ago

What do you mean the ruling is unfair? If it is wrong, say so. You are not commenting on some remark in the ruling aside of the actual decision; you are talking about the "final verdict".

• Arty 10 years ago

Which load? Load of rubbish. What makes npp thing that they can subvert the will and choice of the people by using the back door. Because some irresponsible presiding officer did not sign some useless document called pink she ...

• sam 10 years ago

for yr 18 karat yellow n white gold engagement and wedding ring search samo jewellery on goggle or on facebook for photos and its cool n affordable prices...as young couples this the chance to slash yr weddin budget down..pri ...

• Nana Yeboah Dame 10 years ago

a baby lawyer now trying to talk.

• Aduanaba 10 years ago

You lost, so get with the program and make sure you are ready for 2016 with a better message.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

95.5% of the sane people in the country knew the verdict would be in favour of the criminals who rigged the election.In my eighty five years on this planet,i have never seen such blatant miscarriage of justice and this could ...

• CITIZEN CANE 10 years ago

FORGET THE PAST AND MOVE FORWARD. FIND SOME ONE ELSE. NOTHING CAN CHANGE THE RULING,

• Egoistic small boy lawyer 10 years ago

your party again in 2016 election because your party will be badly defeated and the party will try its luck in the supreme court.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

All the 20 petitioners' lawyers are bomgams and bongalese.I will give them 0/100 perfomance rating.My hero is Dr Afari Gyan.Thank God that the judges have saved Ghana and brought us peace.May God Bless the judges and Ghana.Th ...

• OPK Tema 10 years ago

Note that what goes around comes around. Whether good or bad you are in the system and you will not be an exception. Continue to support blindly but I will advise to let the word "TRUTH" guide you always. Evil thinking!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Do you want me to support a stupid petition?No,I will never do that,you can follow that rubbish to wherever you like,ok?I am not talking about system,I am talking about the stupid petition,straight up.Do you know what is trut ...

• P.Tosh 10 years ago

waa look npp with his abiti3 lawyers.shame on u.please take your wahala go and leave ghana quiet.

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• Kojo Samla 10 years ago

What is unfair? If Nana did actually win, why would you need to annul other peoples vote. Did those people vote with cocoyam leaves? Go back to your village and learn sense. Nobody dipped the forefinger in red oil to vote.

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Akom k>(Twi Good days are gone)if this inexperienced kid is part of the NPP legal team, no wonder NPP lost. NPP must know that Money does a lot of things. For instant, NPP could have sourced abroad for the best legal brain to ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Could Ghana have handled the truth?Everybody, even the SC judges , knows that the ruling was unfair. However, that was the only right way to stabilize Ghana, given the circumstances prevailing at the time such as;
    1) The hug ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Now you have more justice than you can't carry like "Shylock in the Merchant of Venice".The judges used the laws of the land to dismiss the petition,be humble next time.Thank God that the Supreme Court Judges have saved Ghana ...

• Yamo 10 years ago

When will the NPP (cry baby party) stop crying? Ghana needs to pass a new law, no cry babies allowed to run. Perhaps then the public can stop hearing this BS.

• XyZ 10 years ago

WHY DOES THE NPP THINKS IT MUST BE THE WINNER IF THE CASE? GHANAIANS REALLY VOTED MAHAMA. NANA ADDO IS NOT BORN TO BE PRESIDENT IN GHANA IF YOU DONT KNOW.

• wofa K 10 years ago

whether free or not just accept the result and let us move on as a nation.

• Donash 10 years ago

It is so sad NPP's are very sour losers and the majority of the educated are still illiterates.

I feel so sorry for the youth who have affiliated themselves with this party.

This young professional has put his job on a ...

• GHANAS CANCER=NPP 10 years ago

THE NEXT LINE OF ACTION FOR ASHANTIS TO DO THE FINAL DAMAGE TO BAWUMIA AFTER DEFENDING NPP IN COURT IS THE PLANNED COGRESS WHERE STUPID BAWUMIA WILL BE ELIMINATED BY ASHANTIS

• GHANAS CANCER=NPP 10 years ago

SO THE ASHANTIS IN THE ARMY DURING THE JUNE 4TH COUP ALL WENT INTO HIDING,SHANTIS CAME OUT FROM THEIR HIDE OUTS AFTER THE HARD JOB WAS COMPLETED BY THE OTHER TRIBES. SO ASHANTIS ARE BY NATURE THEY SEE OR THINK THEY ARE SMART

STOP TO TRIBALISM. WE ARE ALL GHANAIANS AND LOVE OUR BEAUTIFUL GHANA.

• Bayevila 10 years ago

To diffuse tension.

• Sam, Bern 10 years ago

Because you still wear diapers you are unable think and apply your brains

• Asem Bebe Dabi 10 years ago

Load of useless evidence. Three that werer rejected 9-0 times 3 were all fabricated. they are known to any law in the country. And those were the places most votes were to be annuled It is normal for judges to split on points ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

If everybody should use his/her own yardstick to determine what is fair or unfair, there will be chaos that will totally consume all of us. In fact this is what the law seeks to prevent by putting the power to determine what ...

• honesty 10 years ago

just accept it. okay. npp fools.

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL FOR GHANIANS,THEY ARE IDIOTS

• Efo sammy 10 years ago

Useless evidence

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

Am sure it would hv been fair if it had gone in favour of NPP wouldn't it? Naniama

• issaka adams 10 years ago

if the supreme court had given approval to the petitioners request that over 3million Ghanaians who stood in the scotching sun to vote should lose their genuine votes for akuffo addo to be declared the president, what would a ...

• issaka adams 10 years ago

the supreme court verdict did expose akuffo addo as not a lawyer. most of the lawyers around Philip Addison were all said to have been trained in the unlawful chambers of akuffo addo. the allegation that he was using the law ...

Let us put all the politics behind us and start looking ahead and think faster than our real enemy. The so-called rich countries are our ...

• Yaa 10 years ago

That's the kind of country we live in. You go to the Supreme Court....and they give you a kangaroo judgment.

But no condition is permanent.

• npp nima 10 years ago

Npp are never good losers. they will always cry foul.

• Adjoa 10 years ago

So the decision of the SC in your mind is unfair... What planet are you living on? I am not a trained lawyer but could see this case was not going anywhere... Think about it carefully.. The SC in the final analysis declare th ...

• Joshua 10 years ago

Why,why?This all die be die people should allow us the rest. the verdict is over & Ghanians are now of how the nation will develop.Anyway,what did the NPP WANT,all the 6 cases they presented as evidence are bogus & for that m ...

The verdict is very dubious and Ghanaians are not happy with it. Actually, many people think that the judges were heavily pressured to make such a murky verdict.

• Mawudola 10 years ago

The verdict could not have been anything other than what we have. We Xtians have prayed for the right verdict to be passed. The Lord has spoken. Believe it or not.