You are here: HomeNews2013 09 07Article 285073

Baako jabs NPP over Akufo-Addo’s endorsement

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The 416 SC lawsuit was a strategic move for 2016!!!

No matter the lies and deceit some facts are evident and the people have woken up to the reality .One mans reality is another's madness. Hegemony you can only fight with hegemony , tribalism with tribalism , chauvinism with c ...

• Oburoniwewu 10 years ago

We don't want another 'Dead man walking' President who the people around him can manipulate for their own selfish ends like we had with President Mills.
    It's so obvious that Nana Akuffo Addo is very ill and has serious heart ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

ALL GHANA NEWS LIVE ON TV3, Metro TV, TV AFRICA, JOY NEWS, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

SEE ME SEE WAHALA!! IS IT BY FORCE TO BE A PRESIDENT WHILES MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS DOESNT WANT YOU? THIS DWARF PAAA, I NO DE UNDERSTAND AM OOO!!! GO AWAY!!!!!!!!!

• IDRIS PACAS 10 years ago

The principal aim of going to court was to prevent the party (nPP) from conducting postmortem and then blaming the leadership particularly nAna for the defeat in Dec. 2012. Thus far, nAna has achieved to this. nPP members are ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

President Mills was a play boy during
    his tanue in office. Do l resemble Cat
    eater, Diwofie Sem. and not seriouse.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Are you speaking for Asante, Akyem and Kwahu? Your nonesense does not reflect the views of Fantes, Akwapim and others. Stop being a sore loser!!!

you are definately not Akan , ask around again

What wrong with that.

You cannt measure Nana Akufo as a yard
    stick to what he said it could be a slip of togue.

• KOBLA ZEGO 10 years ago

NANA WILL GLORIOUSLY LEAD NPP INTO ANOTHER ELECTORAL DEFEAT AND SUBSEQUENTLY ANOTHER ELECTION PETITION. MARK MY WORDS.

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Nana will not only lead NPP into an electoral defeat, but rather to a humiliating defeat. Mahama will be laughing all the way to the bank.

• Shamu 10 years ago

Let me endose this guyd jabbing. Even though he always talk cheap and also lack of his sense in most of his comments but this time he really strike the nail in a right position. well done.

• oppong london 10 years ago

the stupid john mahama and ndc should not think of winning 2016 election ,they should bring out what they are going to do for the country now,not winning election,useless mahama hasn,t done anything to deserve a second term.w ...

• parker 10 years ago

I guess its time to go in for medical update

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

I think you have travelled to be civilised but you are rather fooling around in London,its better you go back to your village.

‘’When a once-beautiful piece of dress has turned into rags, no one remembers that it was made by Armani or Gucci’’

• OPOKU AGYEMANG, KUMASI 10 years ago

NANA, IF YOU COME BACK IN 2016, I CAN PROMISE YOU THAT YOU ARE NOT GOING TO GET EVEN 100,000 VOTES IN ASHANTI REGION, SO PLEASE, RETIRE AND SAVE OUR PARTY

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Canada Sheabutter (GhUWR ) 10 years ago

The times of Progress Party over , Mr Mohammadu Bawumia shall be history .

Its with distasteful paradom of the NPP it shall be a party torn apart as long as Y3 AKANFO ZEAL IS HIDDEN IN THEIR HEARTS .

WHAT IS HAPPENING T ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

No matter who leads NPP in 2016,they need to call some of the smaller parties onboard otherwise the results will be always negative.Thank you.

• John 10 years ago

Whoever will be the flag bearer for the NPP in 2016 election,should be chosen by the delegates or the people.An appointee will not be democratic.If NPP really believes in democracy,then they should practice what they preach.

NDC PROPAGANDISTS SHALL RIP HIM AKUFFO ADDO APART . THE ELECTORATE HAVE SEEN A BLOOD THIRSTY VAMPIRES WITH A HISTORY OF VIOLENCE

CAN GHANAIANS EVER FORGET THE BEATEN OF JOURNALISTS AND COS VIOLENT ANTIDODES OF PROPORTIONAL VIOLENT BEHAVIOUR AT OBRA SPOT ? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO-------

THE DAYS OF KUFFOUR ARE OVER FOR THE GRASS WAS SOLID ----NPP EVEN ...

• km 10 years ago

why o why are they trying to bring down npp.npp is steadly becaming a dictatorship party.why are all the Bright minds being side line.i can not se how akofu addo can beat mahama in 2016.too much damage has been done to his pe ...

• FREDsaid 10 years ago

NDC PLEASE FOCUS ON THE ECONOMY AND DEVELOPMENT AND THE NEEDS OF THE PEOPLE. STOP GLOATING AND LEAVE NANA ADDO ALONE. TIME TO THINK ABOUT THE SUFFERING GHANAIANS WHO HAVE NO JOBS AND MEDICAL CARE. STOP THE PROPAGANDA!

• SKINKISS UK 10 years ago

How is he going to win? Can't you see that the margin keeps growing? In 2008 Nana Akufo-Addo lost by less than 30,000 votes. In 2012, he lost by less than 300, 000. If he stands in 2016, he is going to lose by 3,000, 000 vote ...

• KWAME OWUSU 10 years ago

serial loser nana, PLEASE LET SOMEBODY ALSO HANDLE THAT TITLE, DONT BE GREEDY NANA

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

Alhaji Baako, tell them the truth. They don't know and understand politics.

• Ofosu 10 years ago

The problem with some of NPP leaders is that they are obsessed with their own music to the neglect of others'. They should listen a bit to objective advice. What is wrong is wrong. The leaders should try to establish a lev ...

• peace 10 years ago

u stupid alex all eyes are open there wont be stealing

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

I get sick in my stomach when I hear NDC crooks make political comments on the airwaves. They obviously believe that election fraud is cool. It's good though that they've acknowledged the kind of applause, responses and prais ...

“Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance.”

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

Victor Young, you have to wake up to reality. It's about time NPP start reaching out to swing voters. With the way you and NPP think, you would continue to be serial losers.

• Amina Dawuda 10 years ago

For the first time since the formation of the NPP have heard Kwaku Baako saying anything negative about the NPP.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THE WHOLE PETITION WAS FOR NANA TO WASTE TIME UNTIL CLOSE TO NPP NOMINATION PROCESS.HE PROBABLY MAD THAT THE CASE WAS RESOLVED TOO SOON.
    THE GUY WANT TO BE PRESIDENT SO BAD,COUPLED WITH HIS CORKY ASSUMPTION THAT IT'S HIS TU ...

• etweba 10 years ago

A bunch of Npp leaders are ass lickers as this motion has exposed how they will rule if they get power, tribalism and corruption.
    However going by new scienctifc revealation of mortality, Akufo Addo will die before 2016 an ...

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

If the npp and nana believe truly in their hearts that people voted for them more than Mahama, they should bring Nana again and results will be that Ghanaians will prove to the npp that JM is their choice.

• Kofi Ganyo 10 years ago

Amenvor kese do fia people's party.
    Avuwortorme! that short man thinks he is the only person in npp or what avu

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Breaking news. AKUFFO ADDO the twice failed and disgraced so called presidental candidate or leader of the NPP, is dead.
    Further announcement will take place soon.

What A Nation?

• Yoofi 10 years ago

NDC has not selected its candidate for 2016 yet. Endorsing Mahama for 2016 is equally premature and self-serving!

He needs to focus on defending his friend Wayome on his Court case.

• Billy Koffi 10 years ago

nana does not have the spirit as president! the facts is sleep all the time...damn!

• Billy Koffi 10 years ago

ANYWAY, IM NOT FUN OF NPP PARTY. BUT IF NPP WIN FUTURE, THEN HAVE CHANGE NANA FOR THE SAKE OF NPP PARTY.
    NANA ALWAYS SLEEP EVEN WHEN WALKING...CHECK HIM OUT...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

Baako, you are a respected journalist but you are slowly Kwesi Prattizing yourself into the gutter. Don't quickly comment on matters that are just rumours. Has Nana come out to say something? No. Remain respected, please.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO AT A CONFUSE ROAD. EITHER TO DIVORCE HIS LOYALTY TO NANA OR REMARRIAGE HIS OLD PAL KUFFOUR AND ALAN CASH.
    THE BEST THINK TO DO IS TO START HIS DIRTY WORK OF DEMYSTIFICATION OF BIDING FOR GRADUALLY FOR ALAN CASH ...

• Tindana 10 years ago

Baako, you now knowYOUR party npp is SELF-SERVING and OPPORTUNISTIC party, that's GOOD.

• Tindana 10 years ago

Baako, if you don't support npp again thy will call you a BIG FOOL. I know them so

• OKUKUSEKU 10 years ago

Agood one there Kweku Baako or Mienu?

• sam(usa) 10 years ago

All i can say is, NPP shouldn't make the mistake of using akuffo addo again else they will be in opposition for a long time.He should rather throw his weight behind Alan to win the 2016