You are here: HomeNews2013 09 07Article 285043

Atuguba was an NPP parliamentary candidate in 1992 - Gabby reveals

Read Comments Comments (101)

• KOBLA 10 years ago

What of .justice Dotse? The issue is judicial balance display as a judge and not bias.

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

There is nothing we can do as a party about the past. What the NPP must do is move very quickly to secure reforms to plug the loopholes that were exposed by the petition, so that no incumbent party or government may or can ri ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

JJ, Atta Mills, and Mahama never behaved like Kufuor. They appointed who they deemed fit for the job, unlike the NPP's Kofi Diawuo Kufuor who only appointed die in the wool NPP members to the bench. Justice Anin Yeboah's wife ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Trokosi maggot. We now know that useless blatant arguments made each time on this forum are done by the Trokosi idiots who always change their names to Akan names. No Akan is going to take you fools serious.

• wise 10 years ago

and so what?friends today,enemy 2moro. GOD WILL PUNISH TO MAN VERY SOON IF HE REALLY DISAPOINTED GH.

• HASSAN RASTA GERMANY 10 years ago

Your maggot notions, hahahahaha!
    Do you know why ashantis are ugly?
    Do you know why ashantis are smelly backward?
    Do you know why ashantis are shoeshine koborlors?
    Do you know why ashantis ugly women bleach their smelly u ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

Your hatred against Ashantes will shortening your life style to on this planet. You said you want power and Nana AAddo has given it to you fools so what else do you want any more?

• FRANKFURT 10 years ago

OPEPENI WILL ALWAYS STAND ON THE ROAD SIDE AND ASK FOR MONEY ALL THE TIME, USELESS PEOPLE U LIVE IN GERMANY BUT U ACT SAME LIKE THE LOCALLY NDC PEOPLE HAHAHAHAHAHA FOOLS.

every con man always useslong talk and plenty of bullshit to buttress his scam and thats what atuguba has done here in the hope that since most people can not follow up he can get away with murder. i am surprised he didn't wr ...

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

Once a shoe shine boy, always a shoe shine boy. Ashantis.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

U Will keep carry ur toilet.

• KWEKU 10 years ago

lets move on. The erections are over. (sorry about my R and L)

• Ojam 10 years ago

Stupid comment

• GM 10 years ago

Kwame you are 1001% percent right

• Sakawa 10 years ago

These guys will never stop crying instead of going to lick their wounds and move on. All these cries about Justice Atuguba and not Justice Anim Yeboah being bias on the petition case is not going to help them, What a bunch of ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Some media houses are making good bread out of this stupid petition by selling useless news.Very soon,they will have nothing to write about Dr Afari Gyan and Atuguba.Thank you.

• william 10 years ago

Think about your survival in NPP frontline role and give Justice Atuguba a break. You and I owe the Chief Justice,Justice Atuguba and his 8 colleagues tons of gratitude not just for dispensing forward looking justice but also ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

NPP is out of options for quality leadership for the needs of Ghana. Kyerematen and Akufo-Addo are just hollow. The rest of their leading members are tainted with corruption or untested in the political realm.

Now that w ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You may please count this from your
    minds after thoughts to label him as anti NPP.

• GM 10 years ago

Gabby the game is over so wake up from your slumber

• Ghana 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba has all his Law certificates intact with him. And can be produced if you want to see them.

• Wayo Man 10 years ago

Certificates can be bought. The fact that he's got doesn't make a competent judge and it is because of that that he takes bribes.

• ...... 10 years ago

IS NOW USELESSS UNDER THE LAW OF JUSTICE.HE IS THE MOST DISGRACED PERSON IN GHANA.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

If the man at the center of attention was an NPP parliamentary candidate in 1992, who knows his political affiliation as of today? He was appointed to the Supreme Court by JJ and do you think Atuguba is still NPP man? Even i ...

• ...... 10 years ago

WHO WILL PERISH UNDER THIS FALSE JUDGEMENT BY STUPID USELESS ATUBUGA THEIR BLOOD WILL BE UPON HEAD AND HIS DESCENDANTS THEY WILL SUFER UNTILL NONE WILL BE LEFT.

• Shamu 10 years ago

We are tired of seeing NPP news on Ghanaweb. If there is any other news, please bring them. NPP worth nothing to crabs than gangs. What made them special at all? This is a hopeless party of like of criminals.

• GM 10 years ago

Bammmmmm

• Ojomo 10 years ago

Ghananians are truely fools. You discuss about foolish things. Come to us and learn something better. Foolish people

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

The petition the judges sat and listen do has nothing to do with Presidency or Politics. The judges were there to listen not to change anything.
    The fools who dont know our Supreme Court is Supreme and only make decision onc ...

• Kvelt 10 years ago

"I don't think he was ever a judge at the High Court. He was a private lawyer and then he became a prosecutor, state attorney and then from there straight to the Supreme Court," he alleged.

It shows clearly in his prorous ...

• IBBY 10 years ago

Gabby should know that JJ did not ask K4 to maintain Atuguba for NPP's 8years in office.Unless Gabby is so stupid to argue that Akoffo Adoo was Foreign minister and then Attorney general in K4s administration and therefore kn ...

• LoveforFlowers 10 years ago

Those who are not happy with the court ruling can go drown themselves in the Korle Lagoon (at the Lavender Hill end). NPP, y3 abr3 mo!! Does Ghana belong to you people only? Haba!

• YAA 10 years ago

KWASIA GHANA DOES NOT BELONG TO NDC THIEVES AS WELL. MAHAMA AND NDC STOLE THE VOTES THAT IS WHAT NPP IS SAYING, ABOA IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND. YOU TOO CAN GO TO KORLE LAGOON AND HELL,IDIOT

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

STUPID IBBY. YOU DON'T GET IT.

• yonkers 10 years ago

Atuguba, IS A VERY STUPID MAN IN GHANA

• yonkers 10 years ago

ATUGUBA,shame on you,. shame on you,ooooooooooooo shame on you.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Does it mean that is why he joined the NPP?

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 10 years ago

So are people saying Ghana has no right to information as part of the Bill of Right in our constitution? After all are we truly learned?

• Kwakye 10 years ago

ooo mr atuguba
    this will later appeal at lcc den haag,
    you and kojo afari gyan will apear there
    and chikata

• Akortsu 10 years ago

We are tired. I think NPP will go down again so please do not involve HON Akuffo Addo in Your Mess. He has done his best, Now it's up to the excutive members to make constructive agguments about the short falls of NDC promise ...

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

IF THE NPP IS UNHAPPY, THEY CAN GO BACK TO COURT.
    YOU NEVER KNOW, THEY MAY WIN ON THIS THIS TIME ROUND.

REMEMBER????????

NA ALL DIE BE DIE oooooooooooooooo!

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

ATUGUBA NEVER A JUDGE???

WHAT ABOUT CERTIFICATELESS AKOFO.

IDIOT - SAYING HIS DOG CHEWED IT!!!

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO JNR 10 years ago

IF JUSTICE ATUGOBA JUMPED TO BECOME A SUPREME COURT JUDGE THEN NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO SO CALLED 'A LAWYER' MUST BE SERIOUSLY INVESTIGATED. CHECK AT MIDDLE TEMPLE AND NANA ADDO NEVER SURFACED THERE. ATTEMPTS TO PUSH HIS ...

• Teteh 10 years ago

This is getting ugly and could be disastrous for NPP. We need to move on. All this talk about unity government is part of a defeatist posture we must not adapt. lets rally and move on. The next elections are just at the Conn ...

• Akortsu 10 years ago

They want the oil money now, forgeting that the oil will still be there beyond 2024 I don't know the kind of people fighting to rule the country. can someone examine the mentality of NPP? No need for UNITY government. They ar ...

• Teteh 10 years ago

sour grapes can be turned to sweet grapes lets move on honourably.

• YAA 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ATUGUBA AND YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE IN HIS LIFE AMEN.

• go to hell 10 years ago

may God forgive you, YAA, because you dont know what you are talking about.

• JAN 10 years ago

Your mother the prostitute has pepe DNA stupid idiot.

• Sakawa 10 years ago

You are one of the most foolish Ashanti stinking girl on this planet. I wish when you wake up in the mornings you wash your stinking black ass before you write non-sense on this web site. By the way what is the level of your ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Good for him to getout from that tribal akan's national patapaa party.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Ghanaians all over the world prayed for Atuguba and his panel to come up with aceptable verdict and they have just done that.Thank God Ghana is saved.Bravo Atuguba,May God bless you and Ghana.Thank you.

• Fred Hayford 10 years ago

this is a perfect stuff as an answer to an animal calling itself YAA"a brain dead animal)'on this forum

• go to hell 10 years ago

npp will never rule in this country, Ghana.

• GHANABA 10 years ago

So what? Gabby is a joker!

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

So in all this, NPP has no argument against Justice Atuguba and his judgment. Justice Atuguba bas never been an NDC member or parliamentary candidate. If Justice Agutuba was an NPP strong man and now a Justice of the SC, why ...

• Nartey 10 years ago

Am not surprise Atubuga was just sent to the SC without passing through the system. He lack the sense of logic and reasoning as judge at that highest level.

• SHABASH 10 years ago

ALL THESE NOISES ABOUT ATUGUGBA HAS NEVER YIELDED ANY FRUIT SINCE THE ONSET OF THIS PETITION AND AFTER THE PETITION THESE NOISES STILL GO ON. HAVEN,T ANY OF YOU GUYS JUMPED A CLASS BECAUSE OF YOUR BRILLIANCE. LET,S FORGE AHEA ...

• BONKAAT 10 years ago

Atugba and the NDC shud be ready 2 mit GOD 4 judgement. GOD safe Ghana

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

Folks, the verdict is rendered, the elections are over so simply Shut-Up and allow the Judges and the ;President to do their job.

• Gawuga 10 years ago

JJ Tsikata are the only vilest people on the planet who killed judges.

• Aj 10 years ago

Come On NNP it is over move on and stop being bad loosers

• Micheal Mashal 10 years ago

You are enemies of Progress ,your bad deeds will follow you and your generation to come

• Abongo 10 years ago

And so what?

• Big Jay 10 years ago

the fact still remains that he sold the verdict to the ndc government, period. The man is corrupt, and he used his position as president of the justices to intimidate people.
    they are all chilling outside the country, prepa ...

• KK 10 years ago

SO WHAT SHOULD WE DO

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPITIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 RVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

The Danquah Institute illiterates are at it again. Is that why the NPP lost the election?NPP must get real.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• ben new york 10 years ago

will die like chicken

• MAJOR 10 years ago

WHY CANT GABBY HAVE SOME REST AND STOP THESE KIND OF POLITICS, AABA

• NPP 10 years ago

ATUGUBA WAS NPP MEMBER AND THEN WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM FOR HIM BEEN BIAS,THEN MAN IS JUSTICE.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Atuguba has been able to give an acceptable verdict to all parties involved in the petition.Bravo Atuguba,May God bless you and Ghana.Thank you.

• SHABASH 10 years ago

GABBY IF YOU WANT TO BE POPULAR YOU BETTER DO IT THROUGH ACHIEVEMENTS AND MERIT. WHAT SIGNICANT ACHIEVEMENT CAN YOU BOAST OF.

• a. h 10 years ago

You people are confusing us.i don't even know what what to believe again

• Ike 10 years ago

Mahama dnt be a secretive to the Noble country.....Ghana.....we know what went on in the Judicial system......We live everything to our Supremacy(GOD) He will finally judge our deeds.....No bribe as Mahama you did.....with Ot ...

• Owens 10 years ago

Ship your vehicles from the US to Ghana at the best price you can ever find. Contact us powens333@gmail.com

• KANAWU 10 years ago

HE AND MAHAMA COMES FROM THE SAME AREA. HIS BROTHER WORKS FOR MAHAMA

Bawumia's father worked for JJ.

• SHABASH 10 years ago

BY GABBY,S LOGIC, AGUGUBA,S JUDGEMENT SHOULD HAVE BEEN CLOUDED TAKING INTO ACCOUNT THE FACT THAT HE IS AN NPP SYMPATHISER. IT THEREFORE MEANS TSATSU WAS RIGHT BY MAKING COMMENTS ABOUT ANIN YEBOAH. THE LATTER,S JUDGEMENT WAS C ...

• sulemana 10 years ago

IT IS NOT TURE.

• Wayo Man 10 years ago

The Ghana SC has lost every credibility in the world. Nobody should respect any judgement given by that institution because all the judges are either not qualified to be there and/or corrupt; and ATUGUBRIBE is both.

• YE DEDE 10 years ago

YOU HAVE REJECTED HIM YET HE BECAME THE CONERSTONE.

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

I hope whiles here you'd inquire and learn from the judges here that one CANNOT abuse power and position in this country and run away to live cozy life in a foreign country.THE FBI AND THE CIA WILL HUNT AND NABB YOU!! By the ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Ooooh, I see! So does it mean that John Mahama may have done something underground that nobody knows about apart from putting Atuguba's nephew at the seat of president as personal secretary? Already some Ghanainas suspect bri ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

NPP WANTED TO RIDE ON BACK OF TECHNICALITIES TO POWER IGNORING TRUTH, FAIRNESS THE CHOICE OF PPL,SHAME TO YOU. AFTER NANA THE SANCTITY PROCLAIMING OF VOTES BY SAYING IT NOT ABT THE COUNTERS RECORDERS HE TURNED TO ASK FOR ANNU ...

• BABA THUAHIR 10 years ago

Please fellow Ghanaians we were asked just to make comments but not to exchange insult. It is about time we have to put stop to this politics of insult so that peace can prevail always. GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND GHANA

• Alhaji Kantogo, Berekum. 10 years ago

I am on my out of NDC because it seems to be that the NDC is using Ghanaian taxe payers money to bribe people in authority. They bought Atuguba and co. like how we buy sheep from the market.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Democracy don miss road for Ghana. Are judges not supposed to be 'apolitical'? (sure in their private lives they do support parties)

What has Atuguba's family ties anything to do with his judgement? Does it mean that Bawumia was not working for the NPP?His father was an NDC member and worked closely with Rawlings.

• Chris 10 years ago

Your comment does not make any sense fool.

• KOO 10 years ago

Atuguba was right in all his verdicts in de election petition.God bless him

• Kweku Tawiah 10 years ago

I listened to the program and what Baako said was that the records indicate that Atuguba's date of enrollment as a lawyer was 3rd October 1974. He didn't say Atuguba was enrolled as a magistrate on that date bcos that would o ...

• goofy 10 years ago

Who really care atuguba is corrupt he want peace not justice

• ...... 10 years ago

to be slaughtered for taking bribe and slamming bad judgment unto Ghanaians faces Otaniiba atuguba atebini ba took 5million dollars.may he perish brain cancer.

• think straight 10 years ago

atuguba was a nn npp parliamrntary in 1994

• sam 10 years ago

for yr 18 karat yellow n white gold engagement and wedding ring search samo jewellery on goggle or on facebook for photos and its cool n affordable prices...as young couples this the chance to slash yr weddin budget down..pri ...

• Truth 10 years ago

What a buffoon sitting on the highest court in Ghana and wonder who appointed him. It might be another idiot Kuffour. Birds of the same feathers fly together. Both of them are brain dead.

• Chris 10 years ago

So, what a pay back from atubugah huh? NPP rejected him and he found a new home with the stupid NDC party. Anyways, Rawlings himself shot himself in foot by bringing fools like Atubugah & General Mosquito into light. No wonde ...

• Iddrisu 10 years ago

Atubugahwas a state attorney mu ass. He was a state attorney at where, Bolgatanga? No wonder why he has no clue to whatever he is doing. In Bolga, he never even tried more than 20 cases in his carrier over there since most ca ...

• Jimmy 10 years ago

NPP has to admit it. Their legal teams were good