UN petitioned to award Akufo-Addo Nobel Peace Prize

Read Comments Comments (189)

• KAY KAY 10 years ago

IDIOTIC PETITION.

• Yaw 10 years ago

NPP, KEEP DREAMING....Hahahahha!!

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

Does this so-called petitioner think the folks who make the Nobel Price selections are stupid and dumb like him ?

It will NEVER happen.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

IN FACT NANA ADDO HAS DEMONSTATED TO THE WHOLE WORLD THAT IF GHANA WOULD HAVE SOMEBODY TO CALL THE KING OF PEACE, HE IS THE REAL ONE!
    CAN YOU IMAGINE JUSTICE ATUGUBA , AFTER EVERY COURT SITTING CALLS ATOPAHENE JOHN MAHAMA AN ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

regardless political differences and strifes etc, Ghanian's should face the fact, this man has done more than all african leaders and all leaders who foolishly ruled ghana before. He has saved lifes and perfectly disabused t ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

NOBLE PEACE PRICE AS DRUG BARON, DRUG ADDICT, ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA OR FOR BEING A SHORTY PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE. AKUFO ADDO, DOESN'T DESERVE EVEN APPLAUSE.

• DUMB PETITION 10 years ago

People who call Akuffo Addo a hero are dumb. The guy lost and refused to accept it only to be disgraced by the SC court for him to come out and accept his loss and you call him a hero? What the hell has he done? You think the ...

• MV.Dodoo, usa. 10 years ago

Yes the guy lost the election. The situation let him to accept the defeat.
    He was forced to contest the by the those NPP gurus. Nana can not be a statesman for anything. He is finish. He wasted tax payers money for nothing.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

OF COURSE NANA ADDO DESERVES IT. WHAY WERE ALL GAHANIANS SCARED BEFORE THE VERDICT? OF COURSE IT WAS FOR THE REASON THAT THE LOSER WILL NOT ACCEPT THE VERDICT BUT HE DID READILY DENYING HIS SUPPORTERS THE CHANCE TO MISBEHAVE ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

THERE WAS NO NEED FOR AKUFFO ADDO TO GO TO COURT IN THE FIRST PLACE. AKUFFO ADDO IS ARROGANT AND SELFISH.

No matter the lies and deceit some facts are evident and the people have woken up to the reality .One mans reality is another's madness. Hegemony you can only fight with hegemony , tribalism with tribalism , chauvinism with c ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN. 10 years ago

SORRY GUYS, HE DOES NOT DESERVE A PEACE PRIZE BUT RATHER ALL DIE BE DIE PRESENTATION OF COMMON SENSE. WHO BORN DOG. YOU KNOW DID NOT DREAD OF HIMELF INTERNALLY TO CAUSE A MAHEM, ONLY HIS FOLLOWERS WERE PUSHING HIM, BUT NANA W ...

• OMANI YE DOM 10 years ago

NDC foot or fool soldiers, Ghanaians
    want peace, OK? Nkwaseafo a mo tirimu ka mo. Now the verdict is clear. NDC won, so go collect your share, Pigs like that.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Why is Fadi Samih Dabbosu petitioning the UN Secretary General? If he does not meet the criteria for nominating Nana Akufo-Addo, he could have appealed to an MP, MPs, the government of Ghana or any Ghanaian citizen who meets ...

• CORNtEY 10 years ago

In the first place this man refused to concede defeat although it was very clear he lost the election but went to court to challenge the president and again lost so he has no choice than to concede defeat, something he should ...

• william 10 years ago

Fadi, you have provided false info, half-truths and little truth! Don't embarrass your hero. Maybe he meant the the UN Sec.Gen should consider Nana for UN assignment which makes sense!

• I AND I 10 years ago

Every Ghanaian and in that matter Ghana as a whole deserves the Noble Peace award but not one man.Don't forget the ALL DIE BE DIE advocator hasn't shown remorse for his loose talk yet.

• JOJO [ GHANAIAN ] 10 years ago

MR.SAMI DABBOUSI,[himself] doesn't know or understand the meaning of the [NOBEL PEACE PRICE]fellow Ghanaians who deserves the Price not Nana Dankwa Akufo Addo, who has been trying to be the President and each time is rejected ...

• william 10 years ago

Our current state of democracy is flying high of freedom, especially freedom to speak nonsense and to speak too much! The Supreme Court rightly reminded that freedom goes with the obligation of justice! Our motto is freedom a ...

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

PROPAGANDA DEVIL U WILL DIE BEING A FOOL NDC SHINE UR EYES THIS IS A TRUE STATESMAN NOT MAHAMA THIEF NOR UR SOO CALLED ATTA MILLS WHOM U KILLED DEVILS

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

YOU LOOSE AN ELECTION SO YOU SHOULD BE NOMINATED FOR A NOBEL PEACE PRIZE!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IF THIS IS NOT A JOKE (and I hope it is), WHO EVER DID THIS MUST BE TAKEN TO BLACK STAR SQUARE AND FLOGGED.

THIS, SERIOUSLY PORTAYS US T ...

• 911 10 years ago

SO HE DONT KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING-HIS FOLLOWERS ALSO DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT HES BLABING ABOUT SO JUST SAY YES YES--KWASEATO ASKING UN BOSS AND US PRESIDENT TO BUY YOU PEACE PRIZE. IM SURE ALFRED NOBEL WILL COME OUT HIS OF GRAVE ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is not clran at heart to be
    given this award. One nut spoils the
    brookes. All die be die is a stain on
    him till he dies.

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

He is nowhere near a Nobel Price candidate. He is a preacher of violence and the Nobel committee is diametrically opposed to that.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

The petition is addressed to the United Nations... Not responsible for awarding NOBEL PEACE PRIZE.

• HON SHAMO 10 years ago

HOW COME JOHN MAHAMA ATOPAHENE DRESSED IN ALL WHITE BEFORE THE VERDICT WAS READ? ATUGUBA TOLD HIM EVERYTHING WHENEVER HE REACHED HOME AFTER SITTING! SO APETWE NKONFEM PREZ KNEW THE OUTCOME LONG AGO

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Because Mahama can choose to wear anything he wants and that your bush party of nkurasefuo headed by the fraudster akufo addo who has no certificate and predents to have one must go back to the forest and hibernate forever.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

sorry 'pretends'

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

The bush people who wants to rule by hook or crook don,t even know where to send a petition. Nobel peace prize for Akufo addo my arse, he deserves nothing.

• ONE LOVE 10 years ago

Sorry for your comment. Modernity is above this style.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Can these NPP people stop embarrassing us further? My goodness! The UN doesn't grant the Nobel Peace and Barack Obama is just preparing Americans to go and wage violence and destruction on poor, long suffering Syrians by bomb ...

• CORNtEY 10 years ago

As for Obama he is a huge disappointment, he is allowing the likes of John MCcain and John Kerry to fool him to wage war on Syria to turn the country to militants as they did in Iraq which would never see any peace again in t ...

• BoB 10 years ago

Why did he deserve any award,for not instigating killings of fellow Ghanaian,how low can we go. There is no award for not killg people. You should writing all this crap.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana! 10 years ago

A fool is always a fool. Absolutely nothing can change this idiot Kay Kay. Whether you like it or not a foolish boy like you will praise Opepeni Atuguba for his criminal verdict that he brought to the decent Ghanaians and he ...

• Baby 10 years ago

Atuguba

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Thank you, Nana Akufo Addo does not
    deserve or share your opinion of this
    award circumstaces around make him
    mellow down,after behaving as an Angel
    still is vouching to do anything nagative.

• KWAMI SYDNEY AUS 10 years ago

NOBEL PEACE PRIZE FOR WHAT, THAT IS RUBBISH DESERVES NOTHING

• DELA 10 years ago

lets be honest,NANA Akuffo Addo should have conceded defeat in Dec 2012 instead of wasting our time by going to the SC. In my opinion if someone deserve a Nobel peace price, it should be the ASANTEHENE OSEI TUTU,

• Rachel Appiah 10 years ago

If he had accepted earlier perhaps I would have seconded. To late.

• John 10 years ago

It has come to my notice that my name and email address have been pilfered and used to sign the Fadi Samih Dabbousi's petition. I should like to point out for the benefit of doubt that much as I respect Nana's swift acceptanc ...

• Robert, Lagos, Nigeria 10 years ago

am in support

• EFO KOJO 10 years ago

WE SHOULD RATHER GIVE IT TO TSIKATA NOT SELF SEEKING MAN LIKE THE WICKED MAN OF NANA AKUFFO ADDO THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZ IS PEOPLE THAT MAKES A TOTAL PEACE NOT THOSE PEOPLE THAT PREACHES PEACE BUT DONT LEAVE BY IT.....LONG LIVE ...

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

THE NDC BRIBED AFARI DJAN TO PRINT DUPLICATE PINKSHEETS WITH THE SAME SERIAL NUMBERS. THIS IS DAYLIGHT ROBBERY. ANYWHERE ELSE IN AFRICA, AND THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN A WAR. COMMEND NPP N NANA ADDO FOR KEEPING IT CIVIL.

• Kwame 10 years ago

A righteous man falling down before the wicked? God save Ghana

• sas 10 years ago

HE STARTED IT AND MUST FIND A WAY TO STOP IT,HE WOULD HAVE BEEN INVITED TO THE HAGUE(DEEN HAG) HE IS A TROUBLE MAKER,WHY SHOULD HE BE REWARDED?ONLY NPP SUPPORTERS WILL SAY THIS

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBR 10 years ago

The world saw in high definition and 3D how KRONFOUR MAHAMA first BRIBED Afari Gyang and later BRIBED the SUPREME COURT OF GHANA to overlook the evidence before them.

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

The world saw in HIGH DEFINITION an in 3D how BALAWO Mahama first BRIBED Afari Gyang and later BRIBED the SUPREME COURT OF GHANA to overlook the evidence before them.

• Bob- Bawku 10 years ago

This is a bogus appeal. Nana was only scared of the well trained security forces. This prize is from Nana

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

FADI IS AN IDIOT. WHY CAN'T FADI ASK NANA ADDO TO FIRST WITHDRAW HIS ALL DIE BE DIE MANTRA AND WAR ANTHEM BEFORE ANY RESPECT CAN BE ACCORDED HIM?
    HAS NANA ADDO APOLOGIZED TO GHANAIANS FOR THE MURDER OF 2 GHANAIANS BY HIS IR ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

UR MOTHER, FATHER AND ENTIRE FAMILY THAT ARE IDIOT. MAY U NOT SEE PEACE IN YOUR LIFE

• TOGBE NYAMETSOLA AMEVI 10 years ago

Bless, and do not curse!! Heheeeeeee

• NANA USED BAWUMIA 10 years ago

UN must dismiss this baseless petition just as Nana's ELECTION PETITION was dismissed by the Supreme Court. This is nonsense. Nana Addo deserves nothing. Not even ayikoo, because he held Ghana to ransom for almost a year and ...

• JAMREAH 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT MORGAN TSANGAREN,MITT ROMNEY,THE MALIAN LOSER,AHMEDINAJAN OF IRAN AND MANY MORE LOSERS.WE SHOULD STOP PERSONALITY WORSHIP AND CONCENTRATE ON SOCIO-ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT.WHY DID HE NOT CONCEDE DEFEAT ON THE 9TH DEC.? ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

U CAN BUY THE DRUNKARD POLICE FORCE, JUDGES,PEACE COUNCIL ETC BUT THE FACT IS U LL NOT SEE PEACE IN YOUR REGIME.
    IDIOT

• Lavor 10 years ago

It's only nDc Fools who will oppose this wise petition because there is not a single wise person among them. All they want is to destroy the country but by God's power they can't.

• Osoro Gya 10 years ago

It's only in Nkrumah's Ghana today, that Fraudsters can qualify to be awarded with the Nobel Peace Price. After all, kufour has still got some gold medals with him. Go and get one for your angel to put around his neck and s ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The true great son of Ghana is Dr Afari K.Gyan who has served his country with all the humilty needed.May God Richly Bless Afari Gyan and Ghana.Bravo Doc.Thank you.

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

Fadi, are you aware that the UN is aware of Nana Addo's call for all-die-be-die? He organized Kume Preko to make himself popular for his presidential ambition and three innocent people lost their lives.

For your informati ...

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

Lets award him the Nobel price to serve as an example to some of those greedy politicians who only think about power and don't care if there is a war ,

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

THIS IS FUNNY. IF NANA ADDO IS QUALIFIED TO UN AWARD ON SHALLOW GROUNDS OF NOBEL PEACE PRIZE THAN IS I CAN'T EMERGINE THE AWARD THAT DESERVED LATE PRESIDENT MILLS.
    IS THIS MAN ADVOCATING FOR ALL DIE BE DIE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

I think President Mahama should prmote this initiative for the good of Ghana that will also serve as example to other African Bad losers.

• KOpoku 10 years ago

The peace of a nation is a collective responsibility of individuals and not one man show. Refusing to be incited by selfish politicians to cause trouble and mayhem is a big plus to all but not a single individual. I don't thi ...

• Concern citizen 10 years ago

Remember a nation collapse through one man and that is what happened to some of our sister nation

• Nana Kofi- London 10 years ago

Nana Addo is at war with himself and only made peace with his conscience UN does not deal with peoples ambition to rule others at all cost...
    Waste your time to create something new to enrich your being.

What you have wri ...

• OBASANJO 10 years ago

MAY BE KUFUOR SHOULD SPARE HIM HIS DOG CHAIN

• oppong london 10 years ago

yes nana addo deserves nobel peace prize for his long awaited injustice supreme court ruling by bribe taker atuguba of ndc.

• CRUSADER 10 years ago

Ok, if he said he wont agree to sc what can he and Npp gurus do tell me? 1 and half region can not fight.He is noy worthy of that period!

• KOFI ABDULAI 10 years ago

This is irrelevant! what about the person who was denigrated all these while with unmerited insults with all the power of cohesiveness at his disposal did not use it? If you think Akuffo-Addo merits commendation, then His Exc ...

• IBBY 10 years ago

What of Atta Mills?You see how fake the NPP and its cronies are.In case Fadi the so called Akoffo Addo UN lobbyist doesn't know in 2004 Atta Mills went to court and for 4 years nothing came out.When he came to power he had a ...

• ABRAHAM JONES 10 years ago

Agree wholeheartedly. Nana deserve this. I salute him for his courage.

• Peter 10 years ago

Nobel Peace prize is not awarded by the UN.

• Nana all the way 10 years ago

You would notice that the UN is not being petitioned to "AWARD" but rather to "nominate and vote".

• Martin Svensson 10 years ago

You are wrong. The UN do not wote period. The UN has no say in the Nobel Prizes.

• think straight 10 years ago

UN PETITIONED TO AWARD AKKUFO ADDO NOBEL PEACE PRIZE

• Maxx 10 years ago

Hotel in Accra is going for a lease, at least 2-20 yrs base on negotiation. If interested please email: addoboss1@gmail.com

• Abeiku 10 years ago

The guy shouldn't have gone to court in the first place.

• Chris 10 years ago

This is embarassing and shows the total ignorance of the petitioner and the people commenting.
    Alfred Nobel was Swedish and the Nobel comitees is in Stockholm and Oslo. Stockholm Sweden award medicine, economy, phycis and li ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

Nana addo doesn't even deserve a dog chain not to talk of a nobel prize. He's not the first person to accept a court ruling or concede election defeat in Ghana or Africa. The UN will not bring itself so low as to be promoting ...

• goat 10 years ago

UN does not award the Nobel Prize for peace.

If you were intelligent at all, you would have understood that the UN is not being petitioned to "AWARD" but rather to "nominate and vote". So you can see how dumb you and stupid you are. You'd wish you were half as respectab ...

• Yahoo 10 years ago

Nana you are making a fool out of Ghanaians. UN has no part in this. Stop your nonsense postings and study facts. Stubborn and ignorant Ghanaians take the price.

• Akrofi Armah 10 years ago

I am surprised that someone will decide to petition the UN to award Nana Akufo Addo the Nobel Peace Prize without even checking if the UN is able to make such an award. Nobel Prizes area awarded by the Norwegian Nobel Committ ...

You would realize that the UN is not being petitioned to "AWARD" but rather to "nominate and vote".

• SayoO 10 years ago

Not rocket science?

• NANA ASARE 10 years ago

I THINK HE DESERVES GHANA PEACE PRIZE, NOBEL PEACE PRIZE AND AFRICAN PEACE PRIZE.

Fadi is an idiot. Why can't fadi ask nana addo to first withdraw his all die be die mantra and war anthem before any respect can be accorded him? Has nana addo apologized to ghanaians for the murder of 2 ghanaians by his irat ...

• millicent 10 years ago

PLEASE STOP THE INSULT IS NOT GOOD LET MOVE NO THANK GOD .

• Nii Okai 10 years ago

I do not stop anybody from speaking her/his mind on our national matters but I expect every person who wishes to say things, must say things which could remind our people who cheerish to lead our nation of their basic underst ...

• Alhaji Nandum 10 years ago

If this comes TRUE, then we the discerning members of NDC must be blamed for elevating Nana Akufo Addo to the top of the world.

• Chris 10 years ago

Pleeeeeeeeease stop this ignorant nonsense. The UN does not award the Nobel Peace Prize.
    The Norwegian Nobel Committee is solely responsible for the selection.

• NANA - TRUE STATEMAN 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS SHOWN MATURITY, STATEMANSHIP AND ABOVE LOVE FOR HIS COUNTRY AND THE WORLD. HE DESERVES IT. I RECOMMEND HIM FOR THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE.

• Kp 10 years ago

No one ever gets rewarded for not behaving like a savage.
    Civilised men accept results of elections and court judgments and get on in life. That is normal civilised behaviour.

Only savages resort to war and violence.

W ...

• DANIEL ASANTE 10 years ago

Nana Addo has really demonstrated to his country and the world, and therefore befitting reward that he deserve.He has made a example that the world must not turn their back to him,so that it will help other african countries ...

• Nana Appiah 10 years ago

Listen to Another Delusional fool called Fadi Dabbousi, Why did it take Smokey Nana almost 8 Months to Render his Concession Speech..What about the election between him and Atta Mills?? Was a Concession Speech rendered then?? ...

Who in this SMALL WORLD does not know that Akuffo addict stands for all-die-be-die? YOU'RE RATHER BRINGING MORE SHAME TO THE SERIAL LOSER. Hahaaaaaaa!!

• IBBY 10 years ago

Fadi I don't think Akoffo Addo deserves commendation let alone any noble price.For your information Atta Mills went to court after loosing to and for 4years he had no justice and you of all people did not nominate him for nob ...

• YOU ARE THE MAN. 10 years ago

AMEN THE WORLD WILL SEE

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

Yes Nana has done well. In fact he did what he had to do anyway, but please let the awarding body take the decision the it would be nice. As it is, you alone have spilled the soup. We cannot chop the fufu

• Mattie 10 years ago

The UN does not award the Nobel Peace prize.

If you would notice, the UN is not being petitioned to "AWARD" but rather to "nominate and vote".

• Christine 10 years ago

The UN has NO say in this.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Nana Addo really deserves this, he chose the courts instead of war ,even after the 'VALID ' verdict, he chose to be calm. his opponents choose violence to come to power through the barrel of the gun to establish themselves a ...

• Owafk 10 years ago

It is time for Alan K Cash also to test the NDC.

• NA 10 years ago

Now that, the election petition is over, Mr. President, invite Akufo Addo to have dinner and dicussions about moving the country forward and healing the divisions in Ghana.

• Gonjaland 10 years ago

gemany

• Kwadwo Boahene 10 years ago

My brother do not deceive yourself, the only way out of Nana's abysmal performance since he assummed the leadership role in NPP is to accept the results. No body was ready to fight for what? We were having majority votes in s ...

• Lolulou 10 years ago

This is the most preposterous suggestion I have ever heard!!! The petitioner needs his head checked!

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

In your dreams, ALL DIE BE DIE.
    Nkwasias3m arakwa.
    What A Nation.

• KA AKYIRE 10 years ago

NOW I FOUND IT STRANGE TO BELIEVE IT WAS THIS DANKWAH-BUSIA WHO WERE OPPOSING DR NKRUMAH IN EVERYTHING BUT NOW WORSHIPING AKUFFO ADDO?

• Abongo 10 years ago

Fadi or what ever you call your self, you are also one of the sick dogs in Ghana. I surely believe you are one of the mad ones who escaped from a mental hospital. The doctors are looking for you.

• king nana 10 years ago

Nana deserve more than this

• Nana king 10 years ago

Nana Addo deserve more than this

• NANA YAW 10 years ago

'Kwasea' this all "die be die" man for Nobel peace price? after taking the country this 8 months of worries? You don't know what you are talking about.........

• FRANZOUR 10 years ago

In fact, Fadi has spoken well and he too need to be recommended. May God richly bless Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, his family and all his followers for turning their back to violence into this country.Nana you are real ASOMDW ...

• HOMMIE 10 years ago

I LOVE YOU NANA ADDO

• ESI 10 years ago

ITS GOD.. THE BEST MAN GHANA EVER HAD

• JOHN KERRY-USA 10 years ago

GOD BLESS AKUFO ADDO,HE IS THE MAN OF PEACE IN AFRICA

• amoah wadee 10 years ago

nobel peace prize for this act ?

how does the Ghanaman thinks at all

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

God bless you ,Fadi and long live Nana Addo

• Adofo Alex 10 years ago

More than this

• John 10 years ago

Please, Akkufo-Addo did what defeated candidates are supposed to do; call the victor and concede defeat. He should have done that long before wasting the country's money and causing unnecessary tension. Elections are being h ...

• Stephen Wedaga 10 years ago

Nana-Addo is promoting "all die be die" for the presidency but not Nobel Peace Prize. And if he is saying all die be die to become the president of Ghana, on what basis should the UN awward him a Nobel Peace Prize.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Nana Addo , God bless you .You are the best .

• Agya Kojo Atta 10 years ago

Sorry that name is not Ghanaian. This is the work of some deluded NPP sympathizer.Forget it because Nobel Peace prizes are not for junkies.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

nonsense

• ONE LOVE 10 years ago

Nana Addo will never damage what his fathers brought about-The freedom and justice of Ghana. He is a true blood of Danquah and Akuffo Addo of the founding fathers of Ghana. WELL DONE NANA. You saved us all from what we dread ...

• 7B 10 years ago

man of vision

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo deserves the Nobei Peace Prize for his single act of accepting the Supreme Court's verdict.

Even though he did not agree with the verdict, for peace sake and to avoid war and blood shed, Nana accepted the ...

• auntie torronto canada 10 years ago

congrats, I was thinking about that.ghana and togo are the most peaceful countries in Africa.

• ABU 10 years ago

It's farcical and nonsensical for any body calling on the United Nations to honour Nana Addo the war mongerer with the Nobel peace price if not for self agrandissement.It's only in Africa people of Nana Addo's caliber are eve ...

• NANA THE WEE MAN 10 years ago

THIS CRAP WILL ONLY COME FROM A DAFT BRAINLESS WEE SMOKING NPP BIGOT NOBLE PEACE PRIZE TO WHO?WEE SMOKER NANA ADDO OH MY GOD NPP STOP BELITTLING YOURSELF AHHBA WE KIND OF PEOPLE ARE YOU?YOU PEOPLE TALK WITHOUT REASONING HMMMM ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This Fadi Samih Dabbousi must be a product of that bogus History Department of Legon University which says that it was Akim terrorist JB Danquah who found Ghana; or, a member of that "Danquah Institute" of Akim buffoons that ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Stupidity and shame on this so-called petitioner claiming award for Nana Addo. Dos Sami think that the experts in charge of awarding people a nobel peace prize are so foolish, so stupid, so selfish and so blind and tribalisti ...

• dunaa 10 years ago

This petitioner should be informed that the Nobel Peace Prize is not awarded by the United Nations. He should look to the NORWEGIAN NOBEL COMMITTEE which is a 5 member committee appointed by the Norwegian Parliament.

• niinoi 10 years ago

Fool who told you it's the UN who gives the Nobel peace prize. Go and educate yourself.

• JB Ansong, Jnr 10 years ago

Is it a great achievement for a supposed lawyer to accept a verdict of the Highest Court of the Nation?

What nonsense is this?

• JB Ansong, Jnr 10 years ago

The Norwegian Nobel Prize Committe does so.

That idiotic Fadi Samih Daboussi, ( another moniker for Akuffo-Addo), does not even know this!!

If you were intelligent at all, you would have understood that the UN is not being petitioned to "AWARD" but rather to "nominate and vote". So you can see how dumb you and stupid you are. You are not be blamed but rather thos ...

• Nde 10 years ago

Nana,
    You are rather the less intelligent one because the article does say “UN petitioned to award Akufo-Addo Nobel Peace Prize”, so why is he not intelligent by saying that the UN does not award? Even the writer copied ...

• nii 10 years ago

the nobel peace award was actually name after the man who produce the deadly weapon of mass destruction so what you are pleading is truly in line to the all die be die advocate.

• AGALAGUI 10 years ago

NONESENCE. ALL THOSE PLOYS WILL NOT WORK.DE IDIOT HAS NO CASE BUT BELIEVING THAT HE HAS ENOUGH STUPID SUPPORTERS, CHOSE TO EXHIBIT AN EXTREME BAD FAITH WHICH DIDNT TAKE HIM ANY WHERE AND U SHIT ARE PETITIONING UN FOR WHAT? ...

• Kojo Ganaa 10 years ago

This the most ill conceived petition, ever conceived even by NPP standards.
    In the civilised world no one gets violent for losing a court case, no matter how important the case.
    Its only in Africa that such conduct is expe ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Yes.

• Dunaa, Chorkor 10 years ago

Now the damage-repair struggle has begun. After trying desperately to justify the popular "all-die-be-die" "ye Akanfo" slogan, an poor attempt is in the offing to present the inventor to the world as a peace-loving peace-make ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

NPP - the organisation has a command and control - respect for elders is paramount. Therefore, NPP deserve peace prize from AU and ECOWAS

• Eddie Attipoe 10 years ago

IF NANA LOST AN ELECTION, HE HAS NO OTHER OPTION THAN TO ACCEPT THE ELECTION. ESPECIALLY AS THE ELECTION WAS WITHOUT ANY FRAUD AND REPRESENTED THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE.
    GOING TO COURSE WAS ANOTHER OPTION BUT HIS ACCEPTANCE DOE ...

JJ doesn't even qualify to be a human being let alone lick Nana's boots. If you were around when he went on his rampage in 1979 and 1981, you'd definitely remand him in a sanatorium penitentiary. NONSENSE, and killers are bei ...

• OBIBINI. 10 years ago

Anyway the Nobel Prize is valueless now.Even Obama the war monger has been awarded it.What a shame!!!!!Recommending Akuffo-Addo for it is nothing spectacular

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

He deserves it.Why are some people full of hate for this man(both in NDC and some NPP supporters). Is it because he understands what democracy is all about? Or they had just wanted him to let people take to the streets so the ...

• Seymour Gray, LL.B. (USA) 10 years ago

I have been advocating to see Nana Akufo-Addo receive the Nobel Peace Prize for many months now. Join with us to have this done.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This call is very premature. In fact, this egoistic petitioner should not be recommended for such a dignified honour at all. After all, the " All-die-bi-die", and "we must win AT ALL COST" mantra?
    This writer should rather ...

• Lawson 10 years ago

Ignorant fool ! Don't you know that theUN , Obama or the EU have nothing to do with awarding any Nobrl prize ?

• joe,boston 10 years ago

You must be out of your mind. What has the UN got to do with Noble Peace Prize? Unless you are playing the role of a sycophant, I will suggest you do your homework. By the way, do we have to ignore the "all die be die" dec ...

• okosto robby 10 years ago

why apply to the u.n ? The award is named after Alfred Nobel, the Swedish inventor who bequeathed part of his wealth towards promoting global peace. It is run by a committee which selects winners annually. Kofi Annan and The ...

• YAW (Virginia) 10 years ago

Alfred Nobel is from Norway not Sweden and the Nobel Peace prize is headquartered in Oslo,Norway and not sweden. get your facts straight.

• Sweden 10 years ago

Check you facts. Alfred Nobel was Swedish and dies 1986. The reason for the peace pricze to be given in Oslo Norway is that Sweden and Norway were in a union until 1905. The other prizes are given in Stockholm.

• nd 10 years ago

Thanks for setting the records straight. It is only the PEACE PRIZE that is awarded in Oslo

• SAM 10 years ago

The nation has more important things to think about now that the verdict has been given. Akuffo Addo succeeded in pushing Bawumia into the witness box when he as a lawyer would have done a "better" job was he afraid of Tsatsu ...

• Osman 10 years ago

UN petition to award Nana

• . ...... 10 years ago

ONLY HUMAN PARASITES WILL OBJECT TO THIS NOBLE ACT.

• Mma 10 years ago

Akufo Addo does not deserve a nobel peace price after the "all die be die" and others. He had no choice but to accept this verdict. He has caused all the confusion and killings in Ghana for his desperation to become a preside ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

IF NANA ADDO IS TO BE RECOGNISED AS SOME FANATICS OF ALL DIE BE DIE BOKO HARAM AKYEM MAFIAS, WANT US TO BELIEVE NANA ADDO IS A PEACE MAKER, THEN RAWLLINGS STATU SHOULD BE BUILT WITH A NATURAL GOLD BOTH AT AU HQ AND UN HQ, AS ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

WE in Ghana are really hopless. what do the lost of election petition has to do with Nobel award? AHHH. SHEEEEEE. God bless the mind of Ghanaian. Look! even if he gets that, it will not be enough for him to pay his debt. This ...

• Qwame 10 years ago

Investigate before you act so that you don't carry your ignorance this far!

• Kwame 10 years ago

He highly deserves such a great worldwide honour.

• shahay 10 years ago

nana addo deserved it

• Nana Agyemang 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo does not deserve the least award at his hometown Kibi, let alone the noble peace price.

• BB 10 years ago

Good Petition but Topic could have been polished.
    Thanks for the initiative.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

RADIO XYZ IS THE SOURSE OF THIS ARTICLE.. THAT SAYS IT ALL..ARE YOU SERIOUS?

• Charles Ato 10 years ago

u dont just wake up from a calamity and request nobel prize. U need to a lot more character than what nana did. he does not deserve anything.

• J Ananga 10 years ago

All die be die for Nobel Peace Prize? You thing the executors are idiots and don't follow world affairs? Nana Addo had made so much noise about accepting the final verdict because he was cock sure of winning. In the process h ...

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

GHANA HERO,WISE MAN,BOOLD MAN,AND THE GREAT MAN,NDC CAN CRY BLOOD,NANA OUR KING,PERIOD,SHAME NDC HUUUUUU

• AAA Cosmos 10 years ago

All we cure is the peace that Almighty Allah gave us lets thank God and the religious leader and forget the divels USA and their UN you have fail God is watching

• Amaoteng 10 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha Gargantuan Idiocy

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

Bullshit!! UN does not award Nobel Peace Prize. Does he deserve it at all after the assault and vandalism at the Obra Spot and elsewhere?

• jahlove 10 years ago

I agree with the writer that Nana Addo should be honoured.
    His single act saved Ghana war, high cost and many hardship and death to many.
    Nana you are admired by the silent majority as well. Your action was inspired by God ...

• kasfu 10 years ago

MAN ALLAH BLESS ADDO FOR SUCH A SELFLESS STANDS WHICH SAVED GHANA FROM ANY TURMOIL

• Akos 10 years ago

This guy must have smoked loads of pot or weeds what a joke. Have you already forgotten the ALL DIE BE DIE BE DIE mantra? Or YEN AKAN FO YE DOR YE HU oh the 2012 election must be won ST ALL COST. leading to 8 months of insta ...

• Telling it as it is 10 years ago

If a prostitute as you would break even for a day to imbibe the ludicrousness of her life, she'd understand that she is totally worthless. The UN is being petitioned to "nominate and vote" not "to award". Besides, is it not t ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Look, the United Nations establishment is not just another tribally-polarized entity like the NPP, and definitely not like another district assembly of the Kufuor government. The UN is fully aware of how Akuffo Addo came clo ...

• Justman 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS NOT A PEACEFUL MAN. WE CAN GO TO THE POLLS AND VOTE. HE WILL LOSE. EVEN IF HE APPEALS TO THE SUPREME COURT HE WILL LOSE. EVEN IF HE GOES TO GENEVA HE WILL LOSE. ONLY FADI SAMIH DABBOUSI WILL VOTE HIM.

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Nana Addo is not fit and will never be fit for any prize at all in this world. The Nobel Peace Prize is not for arrogant, war mongers, power thirsty people like Nana Addo. If Nana Addo is considered for the Nobel Peace Prize ...

• Amegaxoxo 10 years ago

MY God what an ignoramus.The Nobel Peace Prize is not,"Repeat",not an UN prize.A little research would lead you to the real source of this honourable prize.Mr. Fadi before you make any atrocious suggestions,seek knowlege.A**h ...

If you knew what an asshole you rather seem to be, you would not have foolishly exhibited your stupidity. The UN is being petitioned to "nominate and vote" not "to award". Dirty bastard.

Are Ghanaians are going mad ? They don't even listen to facts. The Nobel committee nominates so the petition should be sent to the Nobel Committee in Oslo where they give out the Peace Price. Don't argue with me as I am Swedi ...

Ghanaians are going mad ?

• Spiky 10 years ago

Petition sent to wrong place. UN does not award the Nobel Peace Prize

• Nwansma 10 years ago

Well done for the interest of Ghana God bless Nana Addo

• geeda,error corrupt mahama rot 10 years ago

WHY MOST NDC ARE STUPID,EVILS,CORRUPTS,IDIOTS,FOOLS AS MAHANI,GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL,