You are here: HomeNews2013 09 06Article 284943

Apraku angry with Sir John’s “bias” for Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (94)

• K. Boateng 10 years ago

can't wait for this unfolding drama in the animal party; let NPP violence on NPP continue unabated until that mean spirited, devisive and arrogant filled party implodes.

• King George 10 years ago

NDC experienced more than this when they went to opposition for the first time between Spio and Ahwois but re-surfaced and won the election again ,so this is not a news

George, obviously, this is news because the NPP would want outsiders to believe that everything is cool in their party but discerning minds and objective observers know very well that all is not rosy in that animal party so t ...

• DEDE 10 years ago

Propaganda by NDC ignore the article.

• william 10 years ago

DEDE,WHY, ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE TRUTH? DR. APRAKU IS SPEAKING A FEW TRUTHS FOR THE BENEFIT OF NPP AND POLITICAL PARTES IN GENERAL! PLEASE WAKE UP!

• ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT 10 years ago

TO ME I THINK NANA ADDO SHOULD BE UN-OPPOSED. WHAT I HAVE RELIASED IS THAT ANY UNOPPOSED CANDIDATE WINS FOR HIS ELECTION FOR HIS PARTY. IN 1996, RAWLINGS, IN HIS PARTY WAS UNOPPOSED AND HE WON. IN 2004, KUFOUR WAS UNOPPOSED ...

• Daasedre 10 years ago

THIS SIR JOHN AND FF ANTO SHOULD BE KICKED OUT IN THE NEXT CONGRESS SO THAT THEY WON'T HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO EXPRESS THEIR PREMATURE OPINION ON THE FLAGBEARER SELECTION.

• KAY KAY 10 years ago

ALAN WILL NEVER TALK LOOSELY LIKE AKUFO ADDO. THE LATER AND HIS CRONIES ARE TOO ARROGANT AND SIR JOHN KNOWS HE WILL LOOSE HIS POSITION IF ALAN WINS.

so you people are doing politics by tribe and ethnicity, in this day and age? what a pity.

• william 10 years ago

One moment its pepefuo, another moment it asantefuo, yet another it is akyemfuo, very unfortunate! Yet those who speak thus may have roots in the other ethnic group without knowing! Even fools don't insult themselves! When yo ...

• tuffour 10 years ago

Alan comports himselve decently,is not arrogant and will deliver.Honestly speaking too many people dont like Nana so dont make a mistake again.I know Nana can pay but this time lets go for the right person.

• Ajit Babu 10 years ago

You are not a presidential material, Apraku. Shut the fuck up. Most of you think that having a PhD is equivalent to being a presidential material. Nope!

He was one of the "men" that the NPP boasted of in the late 90s so what makes you recoil that he isn't a presidential material? NPP has the men, forgotten?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

"NPP has the men"

Hahaha, Good one there.

Ajit, if you don't see the sense in what Apraku is saying, you must have a problem with understanding. The party has a process of electing a flagbearer. Why should that process be set aside this time. Members of the party exe ...

• appiah 10 years ago

You know how Sir John speaks.He should not be in our party leadership.He lacks the charisma.He speaks b4 thinking.U should look to Kuffour and try to behave like that.He nearly disgraced the party with his comment on the elle ...

• Oski 10 years ago

Foolish man Ajit babu do u think Akufo Addo is the only npp presidential material fuck u

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

SIR JOHN AND CO ,CAN'T BRING AKUFFO ADDO THIS TIME AROUND .WE MEAN BUSINESS NOT NONSENSE COME 2016

The evil that the NPP wished for others is biting them hard.

• momba 10 years ago

Kofi you are right.He can bribe them but the door is closed.We wil fight until a new person comes.Nana cant win any ellection against Mahama.Its clear

• KKD 10 years ago

Npp will stay in opposition for a long time.

• HMMMMMM 10 years ago

ALL THESE WRANGLINGS YOU ARE READING ARE COMMENTS BY NDC SOLDIERS JUST TO MAKE NPP LOOK LIKE A DIVIDED AND CONFUSED PARTY. IF YOU ARE AN NPP FOLLOWER READING THESE REMARKS, BECAREFUL YOU DON'T FALL INTO NDC TRAPS.

• Brains 10 years ago

Massa, NPP will lose again no matter who is the candidate.
    If they had listened to Tarzan and stayed away from court they would have organized the party well by now.
    They allowed the Akyem Mafia to hijack the party for 8 go ...

• Goal 10 years ago

The best person to bring victory to NPP is Dr Arthur Kennedy, not Nana and not Alan Cash.

• Fiapre Patapa 10 years ago

But remember Dr Tarzan does not even know the NPP constitution so why listen to him?

• Shamu 10 years ago

What are they waiting for? I want to see them start fighting one another. Their greed does not tell them the right things to do. NPP are lucky that, Ghanaians are soo fools that, they can not weigh things, or else NPP would n ...

• Corrupt Judges 10 years ago

KKD wants to be made the party chairman or what ?

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

Yes, these people tried to get rid of Atuguba to clear the way for rheir petition. That is the same tactic they are trying to get rid of every perceived challenge to Akuffo Addo's "reign". And they criticised Rawlings for ins ...

• Biggie 10 years ago

Npp is finished. JM all the way.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I have always said that Npp cannot beat NDC alone so let them try it again and again,the results will be the same failure.I am taking my opinion from the current world affairs,where strong political parties are going into all ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!

• ALFRED OKO VAN MILLS 10 years ago

WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR YOU ? NANA IS OUR BEST BET FOR 2016. IF HE CHOOSES NOT TO CONTEST OR AFTER HIS TENURE FOR 8 YEARS UPON WINNING, THE NEXT FLAGBEARER MUST BE A NON-AKAN IF THE NPP WISHES TO BE SEEN AS A NATIONAL PARTY. ...

• Patriotic Akan and Citizen of Akanlan 10 years ago

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

A bit of confusion there ! Needs some medical attention.

• Citizen 10 years ago

you are such a fool to the bone and I don't think you come from a family. Animas theory from kokoase krakyie like you.You don't even know your history and you are talking like you know something. Your so called Akan people or ...

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

• SEEN 10 years ago

i just love the confusion amount the NPP that is good one there

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Sir John is confused and Nana again has chance to win by year 2032 .

• nu 10 years ago

u r an idiot x2

• alfred 10 years ago

Sir john is out of order & obselete in style...

• saporo 10 years ago

alan can never be president.

• Billy 10 years ago

Who needs the Akans? Let them form their own state. In a century when states are relying on human resource, they are still primitive.

• The wise man 10 years ago

Age shouldn`t disqualify Nana for running again. In Japan, there had been Prime Ministers over the years over 70,80 years who had ruled the nation progressively.

Just consider Prez. Abraham Lincoln, how many times did he r ...

• papillon 10 years ago

Good to see and hear the NPP make a fool of themselves.

• Kwasi Amoah 10 years ago

I wished Dr Apraku had kept quiet, He arrogated himself as head Security of Akufo Addo, yet he failed in all intelligence he might have gathered. Dr Apraku, who has NO knowledge about intelligence also contributed to the d ...

• EVANS 10 years ago

THE BEHAVIOUR OF THE CURRENT NATIONAL LEADERS OF THE NPP SMACKS OF ATTEMPTS TO STAY AT THEIR POSITIONS. THIS ALSO EXPOSE THEIR INHERENT PLAN TO MAKE THE POWER BE IN OPPOSITION TIL THEY DIE. WHAT SENSE DOES IT MAKE FOR SIR J ...

• Pressman 10 years ago

Nana, beware of this guy for he is a traitor, that is, why he was dumped by Kufuor. Apraku, who told you that you are a presidential material. You could not even hold to your Offinso seat, how much more a national seat.As an ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

YOU GUYZ WOULD NEVER LEARN. IF YOU READ THE MAN'S STATEMENT YOU WILL SEE SOME WISDOM IN IT. YOU ARE AS WELL ARROGANT THUS HOW YOU CAN SAY.

• Kofi B 10 years ago

Sir John is a Disaster of a party Secretary, always causing confusion.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

what do you do when you have a rat infestation? just put them in one container, when they get hungry enough they will start eating each other, until the last two...Sir John and Nana Addo, they will finish off NPP.

• Nana 10 years ago

NPP should stop washing thier dirty cloths out side.Apraku need to grow up.

• Yaw A 10 years ago

'NPP’s twice-defeated presidential Candidate, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo'. What will happen if you dont write this, xyy radio?

• Nana kwame 10 years ago

I am of the same view with mr. apraku,unite first.

• Yaa Dede, UK 10 years ago

Please Dr. Apraku stop this nonsense and keep supporting Nana Akuffo Addo's candidacy if you want the NPP to win sympathy votes in 2016. NPP lacks strategic thinkers that is why the NDC keeps shocking them in elections!

• BASABASA 10 years ago

If you Apraku have any ambition to run for President, you can kiss it off because it is not going to happen. Nana will be our candidate if he chooses to run again. How can you Apraku even think for a second that you can be ch ...

• Hear it Clear 10 years ago

Nana had his turn, it is now the turn of others. Let the oldman retire peacefully.He can still work behind the scene to mentor the young policians. He has some advice to give them from his achievements and failures. This I be ...

• AKORABA 10 years ago

What's your problem, Apraku? You can go to heal, Nana is our taste.

• Asantehene 10 years ago

This Stupid corruptfool called Apraku sacked the Boakra project managment team developing the Inland Port, lied to K4 that he was working on it and channelled the money to his house at Offinso. Now what does he want?

• Sir John for 2016 10 years ago

Fool man

• Kojo 10 years ago

youtube /watch?v=BRNFlHQUPcE

• Ama 10 years ago

Dr APraku is telling us the whole truth

• fo kofi 10 years ago

DR APRAKU, YOU HAVE SPOKEN WELL. SIR JOHN JUMPED THE GUN AND TO ME HE MUST BE FIRED FOR THE CRUDE WAY HE SPEAKS. SIR JOHN CONTRIBUTED TO THE LOSS OF NPP SINCE HE SCARED THE VOTERS ON THE FENCE TO NDC. LET US GET A NEW SECRETA ...

• ALHAJI WEE 10 years ago

DR. APLAKU, DONT YOU UNDERSTAND THE LOGIC. NANA AKUFFO SAID HE WANTS TO TAKE TIME OFF. IF HE DOES THE ENTIRE MACHINERY AT THE TOP WILL FALL IN PIECES. THE EXECUTIVE AND THE ENTIRE COMMUNIATION TEAM HAVE PERFORMED SO ABBYSMALL ...

• NANA ASARE/LONDON 10 years ago

Apraku, please keep quiet because you did not complete any point in your statement. A child even knows that this Nana Addo will win the next election! NPP should waste no time if Nana Addo will come back...The top rank NPP s ...

• eric ho 10 years ago

N.P.P.think very well be for u electing Nana again.

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

During the plan period, Ghana intends to develop the large-scale industrial sector considerably by:-

(a) Setting up industries wherever practicable which will provide domestic substitutes for the manufactured staple ...

• Baba 10 years ago

So people like Apraku are there and they have allowed sir John "the john" just isolating the NPP from democratic principles like that, oh oh ohhhhhhhhh....!.You know we have two type of John(s) in Ghana.The ones destined for ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

Lets take our party back and run affairs of our great party.

Asante Kotoko.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

When Atta Mills was on the verge of death, NDC insisted he was fit for the presidential race. Compare him to Nana who is the smartest, most intelligent, cleverest, humble and most populous nationwide. Nana is best for NPP, Na ...

• Abdallah, Holland. 10 years ago

If socialist loose confidence with themselves, the problems of the uncontrol development of capitalism would never go away. Others would have to deal with them simple because they will have to be dealt with. That is my advice ...

• Baba, Denmark. 10 years ago

You are right Abdallah. Infact God bless you. You are the kind of people we need in a society.

• Nana Obuor 10 years ago

Everybody is afraid to call Sir John to order on many issues so he has assumed the position of a super mongrel. It is to late to stop him now.

• nana 10 years ago

Why can't NPP executives be quiet as NDC and always wash their clothes in public I mean why? please shut your mouth's and come together and build your your for the good people of Ghana ooo book long people

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

My I ask Dr Apraku what actually is he bringing to the table, how marketable is he as compare to Nana Addo and what finances has he to support the party in opposition.
    Some of us are too ambitious for nothing and that has br ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The editor should correct that

• Vincent Kwame Offei 10 years ago

The unguarded talks by some NP gurus is creating not pleasant atmosphere intheparty.

• Appiah 10 years ago

nana addo is a dead horse,period.

• Osei Kwame 10 years ago

K Apraku is the best candidate for 2016.

• sammy 10 years ago

when it is coming it is doing.

• Nicholas Adjei 10 years ago

NPP had washed and is still washing his Dirty clothes in Public.You have to speak with one voice.Find ways of uniting your members and above all think about the Nation-GHANA

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Dr. Apraku, let me also add here that if you want a true winning power, you do not have to look far; Nana Akufo-Addo is right in front of you. You guys make all the noise thinking you've won the victory already, only to reali ...

• JOE 10 years ago

Dear Mr Apraku and all Akwapims, they will only look down on you and treat your people with great disdain. All you could do to be treated as such is to ask to be considered for the flagbearership. These people think the leade ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

LEAVE THE NPP IN PEACE TO SOLVE THEIR PROBLEMS.

APRAKU TALKS ABOUT DIFFICULT PROBLEMS FACING THE COUNTRY.

WHAT DID HE DO WHEN HE WAS APPOINTED ANS MINISTER OF TRADE AND INDUSTRIES.

HE CORRUPTED THE WHOLE MINISTRY IN ...

• John Opoku 10 years ago

Please let Nana goes to third.round. to bring victory to the nation and the party

• samo 10 years ago

if u need 18 karat yellow and white gold wedding n engagement rings then search samo jewellery on google or on facebook for more pictures and cool prices...we are located in kumasi for now but we have reps who are bankers to ...

• Paa Kojo 10 years ago

I think I will advise Nana to relax and keep off active politics. You have done enough so just relax and think of your health. Just support the party and never contest. My instincts tells me you would soil your dignity by loo ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

What prevents Nana Addo to leave NPP and form his own party-he can have the support from the selfless and patriotic citizens in the NPP party who believe in uniting the country instead of dividing the country on tribalism.Nan ...