You are here: HomeNews2013 09 06Article 284908

Akufo-Addo is too tired to contest for President 2016 - Ade Coker

Read Comments Comments (38)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

Is it the business of these crooks and thieves in ndc to decide for NPP? They should rather concentrate on how to deliver rather than how to provoke.Idiot morons.

• Play Boy 10 years ago

Even Atta Mills in his weak and dying days was being forced to context for the fourth time and as we all know death didn't allow him. For that it was okay Ade? Then Atta was also going in for the fourth time, with all his wea ...

• wayo. 10 years ago

Please lern from someones mistake.Forcing Atta Mills was a mistake and should not be repeated.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

Why does NPP want to make the mistake of featuring this patapaa dwarf again. Haven't we heard enough of him from all die-be-die and his petition of the results ? I don't think he can win an erection (sorry election) in Ghana.

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The supreme court has confirmed Mahama's victory therefore the people too must either confirm Mahama's 2012 victory or confirm Akufo-Addo's 2012 big lost in 2016 so that the verdict will be vindicated. I want re-match !

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

NPP GROW UP. THERE MUST BE ALTERNATIVES - AKUFO ADDO IS A SPENT FORCE.

REJUVINATE THE PARTY. THERE ARE STRONG ASHANTI CANDIDATES. THE AKYEMS HAVE HAD THEIR DAY.

Sometimes people hold a core belief that is very strong. W ...

• Kojo! 10 years ago

Na waa for this people

• akwasi 10 years ago

You ARE TRIBALISTIC. WE NEED A PERSON WHO CAN WIN NOT ASHANTI ,BRONG OR FRAFRA.WE ARE ALL BORN IN GHANA

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba badly wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant to President Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. Atuguba is tr ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

NON SENSE ADE COKER, !! HOW MANY TIMES DID MILLS TRY?? HE WAS MORE SICK THAN NANA AND YOU FORCED HIM TO STAND AND YOU KILLED HIM. SO DI WU FIE ASEM! YOU FEAr NANA. HE WILL STAND AGAIN EVEN IN A WHEEL CHAIR!!

• Bernard 10 years ago

Fo Kofi, you see how idiotic you are? No doubt you are a typical black African who is still living in the stone age. If Atta Mills contested 3 times for the Presidency as a sick man and died as a result of that as you claim ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

At 72 years old, Akuffo Addo's date of expiration has passed and NPP must move on and find a young candidate with vision to carry the party's flag; unless they want to make it very easy for Mahama to win in 2016. For us citiz ...

• Krobea 10 years ago

Di wo fie asem. Ade, what is important is to supply the stadium seats to the nation. Thieves like you should not hold public office; but for NDC. Even Atta Mills was allowed to lead you for the forth time without any one cont ...

• EAGLE EYE 10 years ago

ADE COKER SHUT UP!!!!!
    ARE YOU TRULY GHANAIAN
    I HEARD U ARE USING SOMEONE'S
    ID TO IMPERSONATE AS A GA,
    PLS, PROVE US WRONG, COS HOW COME YOU ARGUE CHILDISHLY AT THE EXPENSE OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA

• Kwasi 10 years ago

B,cos you are afraid of Nana so you ve got a Stomch Running now,Nana wil surely stand Aboa Ba Wanim se Prako.

• JOE BOATENG 10 years ago

Why is this stupid bastard so-called Ade Coker poking his fucking nose into NPP affairs? mind your fucking business how to hold on to power at 2016, rather than talking about Akuffo Addo.Your'e not a decision marker for NPP,s ...

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

IS AKUFO THE ONLY POTENTIAL CANDIDATE?

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

When you are ask to bring fools for money,Don`t go far because you will find plenty of them in NDC.

• UTI 10 years ago

FIND A BETTER JOB WITH US BOTH HOME AND ABROAD. 020 222 9363
    057 400 3936

• Sarfo 10 years ago

Were there not 20 or so who wanted
    Kuffour`s mantle?

• akwasi 10 years ago

You have a lot of problems to discuss in your party[ndc] npp does not need any advice from you

• Kwame 10 years ago

No way. Where has Alan been when NPP has been going through all these struggles. The NDC guys promoting the case for Alan will not succeed. Nana Addo will not stand for flag bearer. NDC is afraid of Bawumia.

• Osei 10 years ago

Atta Mills was sick and he went for the third time and that was good for you and your NDC.

• Hafiz. Techiman 10 years ago

Ade Coker do not advice the npp. They can not advice the NDC, so be fair to them and allow the npp do their own thing. A gonja man does not lose a fight he has won before

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

NPP PARTY IS A DEVILISH AND A DOWNFALL OF AMA GHANA. WE ARE LOOKING AT HOW THE NATIONAL PATAPAA PARTY IS PUSHING THE 82YEAR OLD NANA ADDO FOR POWER, THE OLD MAN DID ANNOUNCED HIS RETIREMENT FROM POLITICS AND THE WHOLE WORLD H ...

• Nana kwame Busia (Hague) 10 years ago

BBC NEWS you are a big fool, if you lack facts don't come to the net to spew rubbish.Nana is only 68 and can effectively run come 2016. I know you support NDC. Even Mills in his ailment was allowed to run 3x. Akuffo Addo was ...

• Patriotic Akan and Citizen of Akanlan 10 years ago

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

• Patriotic Akan and Citizen of Akanlan 10 years ago

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

• Cecei 10 years ago

Why can't you people keep your mouths shut

• KWAKU NKANSAH 10 years ago

How many times did the late President MILLS tried? .NDC should think , plan and improve the living conditions off Ghanaians. What good advice can the offspring of THE KILLERS OF JUDGES GIVE TO NPP? .

• M'ate me ho 10 years ago

Did u say? Apuu! Who will take this always defeated as a mentor? Anyansafo asa anaa?

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THAN ATTA MILLS BEFORE HE DIE?

• ARROW OF GOD 10 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE YOU KNOW THAT AFTER WHAT HAPPENED IN 2012 AND 2015 AKUFO ADDO WILL WIN 2016 HANDS DOWN, ISN'T IT? IF YOU TRULY BELIEVE THAT NANA IS A "SPENT FORCE" YOU SHOULD BE HAPPY THAT HE IS THE PERSON LIKELY TO FIELDED BY ...

• ARROW OF GOD 10 years ago

AFTER WHAT HAPPENED IN 2012 AND 2013....

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo should have supported Bawumiah to take over as the NPP Presidential candidate but because Northerners are not respected in the NPP party this will not happen. Northerners are only used for donkey work and after tha ...

• MANU 10 years ago

AH! THIS MAN PAA. NANA IS OUR BEST TASTING WINEN TO UNHINGE THE NDC. NANA ALL THE WAY. THE OLDER THE BETTER. NANA, GO FOR IT. 2016 IS FOR YOU. CHA

• Oman ba pa 10 years ago

Ho GOD when will this useless men in ndc stop this nonsence insted of them to talk abaut important things to bring progress to Ghana they are on radio station commenting on negative things

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 10 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING?