You are here: HomeNews2013 09 04Article 284741

Ghana: Top Men of God and their political affiliation

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Let them stop making FALSE prophecies. That is all we want from them . In heaven there is no NDC nor NPP only CPP Nkrumah bought space there for CPP

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Why you did not name Arch-Bishop William Atuguba,he and his family worship NDC.Go and ask that Ayigbe arrogant buzzman call Tsatsu the swine Tsikata.

• Kofi -London 10 years ago

These articles are not necessary and does not enhance the growth of this country. Pls this is the time we write about national issues that will bring a change in people's lives. It's really a bogus article.

• GHANAian 10 years ago

The Part of Our Lord Jesus Christ on the earth is called- L O V E.!!
    Read the Bible!!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE ABOUT. WHAT IS THE AIM OFG THE WRITER. NON OF THESE IS TRUE. THE MEN OF GOD ONLY SPEAK THE TRUTH AND I KNOW IT HURTS AT TIME TO HEAR THE TRUTH ...

• IOB, NY. 10 years ago

Do they speak the truth at all times, regardless of which party is in government????

• AMA 10 years ago

Are these the only human beings left in Ghana?

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR. 10 years ago

SECURITIES:

I got this topic from a preacher this morning. Thanks be to the Lord God on his behalf. Which means blessings of the Lord onto the preacher in MD,seemingly a humble man of God, fill with much more messages he p ...

• Johnson Adjei 10 years ago

For once AMA has spoken a sensible case, who is man of God, wait until Jesus comes back and you will see the true Men of God. We are all Children of God if you have accepted Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior Period. Read t ...

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

WHAT A LEAGUE??? FUNNY FUNNY FUNNY

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Useless nocturnal noise makers. And they call themselves prophets. Any mental patient who is suffering from high fever can "prophetise" the outcome of an election between NPP and NDC and get it right because it is only 50-50 ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

allfakes

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

I guess Ghana now only has fake men/women of Ghana. If you can not fake prophecies then no one comes to your church. I wonder what happened to the traditional churches and their ministers. Anyone wakes up one morning and call ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

These top men should opt from the Party they belongs to,you cant serve
    two masters at the same time,says the
    Bible.

• KK 10 years ago

HE PREACHED NPP TOO MUCH. HE SHOULD STOP. MY OPINION.

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

mercury radio in kumasi is a pro-NDC station owned by Ebenezer

• iske 10 years ago

this needless we should rather concentrate on important issues like arm-robbery cases on our roads, high unemployment and high taxes everywhere killing and shrinking business

• John,Tema 10 years ago

You see how useless our journalists are,it means if you a man of God and you don't want to be tagged you have to keep mute.The economic,social and health welfare of their congregation should not be discussed by pastors.

• BB 10 years ago

BASELESS NEWS ITEM AND YOU SAY IT'S INDEPENDENT NEWS PAPER, TWIAAAAAAAAH

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Who said reverend Owusu Bempah was a man of God and even among the leading men of God in Ghana. He simply a Man of Devil.

• AGOO 10 years ago

PLEASE FORGIVE OWUSU BEMPA. HE IS A MAN OF GOD AND WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL NOT TO OFFEND A MAN OF GOD.ANYWAY, DR. OTABIL ALSO PROPHESIED A VISION OF A BLOODY GHANA WHICH BY HIS GRACE DID NOT COME TO PASS.

• Joe Boy 10 years ago

All of these idiots are the devil's clerks period!

• KKD 10 years ago

Are they not Ghanaians? Please spare us this nonsense.

• alfred 10 years ago

affiliate but be objective still !!!

• Incredible Stuff 10 years ago

Is T B Joshuah a Ghanaian to belong to NDC?. Come on, there is something wrong here. Is he really a Ghanaian?.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

fakes all the way

• Nana K 10 years ago

hahahahaa Prophet T.B. Joshua Founder/Overseer, Synagogue Church of All Nation – NDC. hahahahahaha

• Who does this benefit? 10 years ago

WHAT A MORON. WHAT DO YOU HOPE TO ACHIEVE WITH THIS STORY. YOU REALLY DO EXPOSÉ YOUR STUDIPITY. LEAVE THE MEN OF GOD ALONE.

• Dr. Mary 10 years ago

Fire burn all those circulating this useless mail. You are rather tearing the nation apart. Your family and generations will not go unpunished.

• Wallance 10 years ago

false prophets allocated to npp

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Nana addo linen shirt is ugly , over-size and also very Dirty.

• Kwakye Ofosu 10 years ago

Aboa, Stupid fool Goat!!! Mind your stinking anus all over the place. Kwasia stupid fool. What has Nana Addo got to do in this matter?

• Joe 10 years ago

All NDC pastors are most corrupt. They live ostensibly. They always display wealth. Look at them over there if I'm telling the truth. They like cash more than anything.

• Kweku 10 years ago

This is spot on. It coincide with my list. Some are prominent men of God. But take TB Joshua out and your list becomes perfect.

• NANA IS STILL USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NPP IS FINISHED
    QUESTION: Will Nana Addo gather the courage and attend Prez Mahama's inauguration in January 2017 after his landslide one touch, hands down victory at Elections 2016? Hahaahhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• kojo 10 years ago

Pastor Ewoo is unique. many of the so called men of God always want to be seen and heard. they want to be so popular.

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

AND DO MY PROPHETS NO HARM!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Even Christ called the pharisees vipers and thieves.

• NANA IS STILL USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

God has revealed that the NPP men of God are liars and unholy. God listens to NDC pastors and their prayers.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

They are no men of God! Satan's representative on Earth!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Is it the bow tithe(tie) or long tithe(tie).

• Kpengson Ray 10 years ago

Akadu Mensema, you are disappointing me. A poem would have conveyed your comment much better!

• Richy 10 years ago

Just wasting people time on some of these alleges. What has got to do with forging for development and peace.

• NANDOS 10 years ago

This nonsense of MEN OF GOD SHOULD BE CORRECTED WE ARE ALL MEN OF GOD REGARDLESS OF RACE, RELIGION ETC

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I think Bishop Dag Heward-Mill has jumped camps recently. I dare him to denounce this.

• Steve Kodwo Mensah 10 years ago

This is very irresponsible and mischievous.

• USA- 10 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm,Are we save.Christian Council is the cuase of these

• MATIGARI 10 years ago

list updated-ARCHBISHOP PALMER BUCKLE-NPND

• berto 10 years ago

Why only charistmatic church pastors ? What about authodox pastors. The Asante Antwi and Asante for Methodist, Rev Martey for Presbyterianand the catholic bishops etc.

• GHANA 10 years ago

William is ndc n therefore tief n unstable with his desire. He is corrupt n God will punish him. Shame

• nii 10 years ago

Stop all this nonsense.These men of God watch over our land and do not belong to any political party.Let this get into your head.

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

They have the right to choose any party the want ...leave them alone

• Kuntu Blankson 10 years ago

Do same for the SC judges

• Kuntu Blankson 10 years ago

Pity the pastors, they have their opinions

• piw 10 years ago

this is needless

• Aka 10 years ago

You forgot to bring the name of Presbyterian church moderator.

• Kofi Mark 10 years ago

I want to know what benefit will we get after this publication.Note this earthly powers have no respect and love for mankind. Read I Samuel 8:6-18 our suffering comes from here mostly verse 11-16.

• Boat 10 years ago

You forgot to bring the name of Ghana Presbyterian church moderator.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Why do you seek to colour men of God with such silly partisan musings? This is wrong and uncalled-for

• KWAME, BELGIUM 10 years ago

They are all nothing more than criminals.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

This article is not necessary, affiliated and so what? do you want them to be affiliated to you?

• New NPP 10 years ago

The're all fake men of God.
    Most of them're having 'matters' under their beds they worship secretly before coming to the alter to preach to rob their poor blind followers.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

The real fake pastor is tb Jushua..... nd i cann't hide it...yes he is a fake man!!! masowa mbowa menaba in great name of Jesus Chris with Amen!....

• clarence 10 years ago

Is this really necessary for us as Ghanaians to know who belongs to which party, as far as I know we all long to a political party in Ghana, i think it is time to promote peace and so let us all as a nation promote peace and ...

• clarence 10 years ago

I think it is time to move forward stop this childish remarks of who belongs to what political party after all we are political animals.no one will benefit from such commentaries. People must bring out laudable ideas of solvi ...

• THE LEARNERED ONE 10 years ago

This is absolutely thrush and should be regarded as such. Toilet paper

• T Seer 10 years ago

Disgusting

• Nana Kow Freiku 10 years ago

T. B. Joshua is Not a Ghanaian, why add him to the List of top 10 Ghanaian men of God?

• PG 10 years ago

mdfskk....Me da fom sre ke ke ......llllooolllllll lmaon hehehehehee
    Ghana people!!!!!!!

• john dennis 10 years ago

Anybody who think duncan williams support ndc is not saying the truth.i belong to his church hence I know the pastor I am talking about. He always does what the bible says pastors should do by praying 4 kings and queens of a ...

• JOE 10 years ago

WHAT FRIVOLOUS AND CALLOUS NON-SENSE IS THIS?

• MAXWELL ASIAMAH 10 years ago

Ebenezer is a pure NDC man

• Oh 10 years ago

What is wrong about that

• JOSHUA 10 years ago

OTABIL TO STAND AS CHAIRMAN OF NPP

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

There is nothing called International in the bible etc,etc,what we know is not what they tell us....that my house shall be called a house of prayer for NATIONS.NATIONS we know but not INTERNATIONAL.(Mark 11;17)

• Kobena 10 years ago

What was the purpose of this article in an already badly polarised nation?We know about the judges, thanks to Tsatsu. I guess the next lot will be the top echelons of the security services? Then what? What kind of graduates ...

• KOO GUY 10 years ago

Where does T B Joshua come in here? Is he a Ghanaian? This is a useless article Irresponsible Journalism

• AHH 10 years ago

SENSE FOOLS NDC FOOL EWE DOGS AND ZONGO DIRTY FOOLS

• Wise 10 years ago

Your article is full of hypocrisy and hatred to a man God. If I may ask is TB Joshua a Ghanaian does he have a ghanaian voter ID card. Stupid publication. Work done zero.

• Ben 10 years ago

this is the most stupid thing in the political history of the land that even Asiedu Nketia will not talk about.

• Wise DOH 10 years ago

Please, this list and for that matter this news item is irrelevant. It is becoming like belonging to a political party in Ghana is like a crime. Look at the news item stating names o men of God and heir parties as if how a co ...

• PASQUIN 10 years ago

his iincomplete without the KWEKU BONSANM category. (Fetish, traitionl, etc)

• AND OTHERS 10 years ago

Anglican?
    Methodist?
    Presbyterian?
    Catholic?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An elderly woman had just returned to her home from an evening of religious service when she was startled by an intruder. As she caught the man in the act of robbing her home of its valuables, she yelled, "Stop - Acts 2:38!" ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

You must add:

Most Rev Dr Asante-Antwi - NPP

• Kwobia,Toronto 10 years ago

Religion&Politics are never a good mix.Politicians are well advised to disassociate
    themselves from religious groups,or else they run the risk of being accused of preferential treatment of some religious groups.

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Is this also necessary? Why don't you people think of reporting issues that will build up and bring the nation together as one people???

• kagee 10 years ago

Does that matter? I believe every Ghanaian votes.If Jesus was on earth physically he would have voted for one party and spoken against wrong political decisions. Don't you realise the most successful of the named pastors are ...

• JM 10 years ago

GHANAIAN PASTORS MILK THE POOR TO BUILD MANSIONS AND HOTELSand BUY SUVs

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Ghanaians are just in love with the word 'international'. If it is not Akosua Amankwa's Hair Salon International, then it should be Pozzo Haye's Big Beats International or Dr. Prophet Bansah's Temple of God international

• Dada 10 years ago

Is TB Joshua a Ghanaian? useless, worthless article!

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHO GAVE THESE MEN THESE TITLES

WWRE THESE TITLES, BISHOPS,ARCHBISHOPS, PROPHETS AND PASTORS, ORDAINED ON THEM BY GOD.

IN THEIR DAILY RIDES IN THEIR PRIVATE CARS,ARE THEY NOT SCHOCKED TO SEE THE NATURE OF GHANA'S BROKE ...

• constant 10 years ago

So is that the news calling for alarm? people just don't like the archbishop, but come to think of it they are just coward.this publication fanatically fallacious.

• mename 10 years ago

so what?

• AGALAGUI 10 years ago

WHILST NPP IS FOR LUSHHIIFER HAHAHA U KNOW WHAT I MEAN HHEHEHEHEHEH, VIOLENT,MALICIPUS,THEY SEE RED THEY WILL SAY IT IS WHITE,INFACT BABYLON PARTY HAHAHAHAHAH