You are here: HomeNews2013 09 04Article 284675

We are proud of Akufo-Addo – UN

Read Comments Comments (160)

• 28th 10 years ago

The whole world will congratulate Nana Addo for his Maturity except one stupid Tsatsu who never see eye to eye with any Akan man.Typical tribalistic ewe man

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Did the whole world vote for Ghana. So naive.

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

I WONDER THESE THIEVES AND GREEDY PARTY HAVE ANY SENSE OF DEMOCRACY IS NANA AL DIE BE DIE?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You forget under Mills, the NDC lost two elections and never caused this commotion. The NPP should stop looking like angels. In fact, I can not see myself voting for the NPP anymore.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

correction. short.

• JOHN AGYEI 10 years ago

SCARY LOOKING

• papillon 10 years ago

Ghanaians must be commended and not that war-monger. He had to accept the verdict and stop taking us for a ride. Nonsense!!

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Commending Nana is simply reinforcing what he said (confidence mechanism building action) and the position he took, especially in view of the ugly noises about a review from some in the NPP. Reinforcement forestalls any such ...

• ZAMIA, N22 LONDON 10 years ago

WE WANT TO HEAR THIS FROM THE NPP GURUS, WHO ARE STILL NOT SATISFIED WITH NANA ADDO'S DECISION.

• Kwasi poku 10 years ago

IT'S ONLY A FOOLISH COWARD LIKE YOU WHO WILL SAY SUCH THINGS,PLS WISE UP. SOME OF US WILL DIE FOR NANA ADDO IF THE NEED BE,TRUST ME.

• MV.Dodoo, usa 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo has no choice than to accept defeat. Because his statement all die be die, and UN are all looking what he can do. After all he has no weapon. He is cheap. The man is old with his mind.

• AMA 10 years ago

I guess our expectations of people have become so low that somebody acknowledging the obvious has also become worthy of praise. What was he supposed to do? Jump up and down and kill people? I thought everybody had agreed t ...

• joel 10 years ago

Kwasi and for sure you will die like a fly.If he were to start some stupid shit.

• krikri 10 years ago

Desperate'president' Akufo Addo, do you see how your blood-soaked image has been white-washed by your stateman-like speech? All the world is hailing you because of that DEMOCRATIC SPEECH. In democracy there is no word like AL ...

• william 10 years ago

GOOD FOR NANA'S IMAGE, GOOD FOR GHANA, GOOD FOR AFRICA.

• Alugu 10 years ago

Will these hypocrytes leave us alone? They tried their best to bring war to Ghana but failed woefully. Ghanaians are wiser. Shame on them.

• krikri 10 years ago

I like that. Those Americans, British and all have huge stocks of amunition and bombs of mass destruction and were hoping that Akufo Addo will pursue his ALL DIE BE DIE agenda so that they would have markets in Ghana to sell ...

• joel 10 years ago

Ohhhh my brother/siister say it loud. You have said that right.

• NANA YOU DE BE KEKE 10 years ago

Radio rwanda gold ask ndc supporters to go to electoral commission with sticks ,bow and arrows to cause confusion.

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

Who cares whether you do or not. The wrong man is running the country to the ground and you going for it.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

You will care when a lot of NPP voters follow me and the wise ones and never vote for NPP again.

You go into a party you share common ideas with and not that stands for your ideas and does the opposite.

• GHANAIAN 10 years ago

EVEN THE UN KNOWS THAT NANA IS THE CURRENT POLITICIAN WHO CAN SHAKE UP GHANA AND LEAD IT TO CAANAN. WITHOUT NANA NO FOREIGN ASSISTANCE BECAUSE THE WEST AND UN KNOW THAT THOSE AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS IN GHANA NOW ARE A BUNCH OF ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Ghanaians must change Ghana not one individual. That is not what the normal world thinks.

What is Nana going to do. Beat all the corrupt Ghanaians including the many NPP supporters to change. We brought them to power for ...

• joe 10 years ago

Nobody need your vote, stupid

• OBIDEEABA, BELGIUM 10 years ago

THE WORLD DID NOT VOTE FOR GHANA BUT U MUST KNOW GHANA IS PART OF THE WORLD.THE PRESIDENT HAS NO PLAN, EEIIIII GHNANA WILL SUFFER UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF PRESIDENT MAHAMA. HIS MINISTERS HAS NO PLAN. THE ONLY PLAN THEY HAVE IS ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

It is Ghanains who became wiser.They have been in poverty since, while akuffo has continue bragging of his wealth.Who should die for him in poverty? seen?He deserves no comendation.A hypocrate he is.he never won .just a hard ...

• GAWUKO 10 years ago

Yes Nana has finally won the respect of many people all overv the world after his reaction to the SC verdict. But stop thinking that all Ewes are tribalistic. It is the same way some Ewes think that all Akans are tribalistic. ...

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

UN is proud for him coming back to his senses that two regions out of ten cannot win election. That is what UN wants to tell him.

• Nii 10 years ago

Indeed that the UN doesnt want a mission in ghana becos it needs ghanaian peace keepers in other parts of the world not ghana its self. As for this issue about statesmanship who doesnt know Nana will not last on that platter ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

May be, that is the only reasonable statement I can understand.

I was just looking into the regional vote cast yesterday and came to the conclusion, the NDC would have been so organised to steal and the NPP should have be ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

THANK YOU.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Gawuko,... sadly, that is what you are promoting. Yes, all Ewes are not tribalist just like all Ashantis like myself can cut through the lines.

Yes, we must be happy to see the world regarding Ghana and our leaders yet it ...

• Guv 10 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• Amegbetor Dzimakpla Jnr 10 years ago

Nana will never ever rule in the Osagyefo Dr. Kwame NKRUMAH'S Ghana where some people's parents in the 50s and 1960s betrayed the latter to the CIA!!!

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

STUPID FOOL TYPICAL TRIBALISTIC AKAN MAN, NANA HAS NO OPTION THAN TO CONCEAD DEFEAT & ACEPT THE VERDICT WHILES I AGREED NANA DID THE RIGHT THING TO ACEPT THE VERDICT, THE FACT CAN NOT BE DENIED THAT HE LOST BIG TIME & THE WOR ...

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Atuguba wanted his nephew to keep his job as an Executive Assistant toPresident Mahamah. Plain and simple. Atuguba was so anxious he read a wrong judgement which was corrected after 24 hours in the books. Atuguba is treachero ...

• COTAPT 10 years ago

thank you

• John 10 years ago

That is why we are wallowing in poverty and it will never end till we become honest.

• GHANA JEW 10 years ago

THE POWER OF GOD SHALL BE UPON NANA ALL THE TIME MAY GOD BLEE YOU NANA AND SHANA TVA A HAPPY NEW JEWISH YEAR TO YOU NANA.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

The United Nation's plate is full and is tired of all the chaos going on in the world. Imagine prosperous and once stable nations like Brazil,Mali,Cote D'Ivoire, Algeria,Tunisia, Egypt, Libya, and now Syria under fire.

U ...

• sam USA 10 years ago

Nana should be considered for a high position in the UN because he has proven to be a man of peace.

• akiti 10 years ago

Nana ooo Nana. God bless you

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

IF THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS THAT AKUFFO HAS WON WHY DIDINT YOU TAKE THE PETITION TO THE WHOLE WORLD BUT THE SUPREME COURT NOW THE COURT WHICH REPRESENTS THE WHOLE WORLD SAYS YOU HAVE NOT WON

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Ofui, how can this be taken to the whole world,are they going to deposit the petition in every country? The world is looking at what was going on in Gh.and have heard and seen the outcome of it

• DKlondon 10 years ago

Nana Addo won the elections and the world recognise that. The ewes are scared of him and pull defamatory stunts to demonise him.

We must deal with the ''ewe problem''. That backward tribe is an impediment to Ghana's develo ...

• Kay 10 years ago

Don't worry the next time NPP comes to power we are going to look for donor fund to employ thousands of world class psychiatric doctors to treat that "Ewe disease".They truly have mental problems.

• KOOBAH. 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO IS NOT A DEMOCRAT ONLY PEOPLE ARE TEASIN AT HIM.HOW DEMOCRAT IS HE?1.HE DID NOT ACCEPT THE RESULTS OF 2008 ELECTIONS 2.HE DID NOT ACCEPT DEFEAT OR CONCEDE DEFEAT ATFER HE HAS BEEN DEFEATD IN THE 2013 GENERAL ELECTI ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

YOU SEE THE EWES DO NOT ATTACK YOU BUT YOU GUYZ DO. THE EWES ARE IN THE DIASPORA BUT DO NOT WASH DISHES & TOILETS AS YOU GUYZ DO. YOU SHOULD KNOW BY NOW THAT THE EWES DO NOT JOKE WITH EDUCATION & WORK SO YOU FIND THEM IN THE ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Are you saying those carpenters and masons who cannot write their names walking around looking for non-existing jobs are also well educated?Hahahaaa you think those few educated crooks are the only Ewes.

• K Boateng 10 years ago

What is that uncircumcised infidel, the Kookoase King of the Ashanti's waiting for when all, but foolish Asiedu Nketia, are showering praises on his selfless majesty, nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo?

• Nsrowuo nana 10 years ago

K. Boateng kwaseato. Kep to the subject under discussion and stop acting impudent towards my Great Asantehene for once.

Wo maame na wabo asesa wo Abidjan Treichville abonten so no. Sebe akayafuo na er'bo n'ayaase tuu tuu ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Did Nana has any alternative than concede? Fact, is not a single Judge voted to throw way the 4million votes NPP was asking for.The four who gave cause to NPP petition asked for revoting in the areas which still to the disadv ...

• Corrupt Judges 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS NO CLASS IN GHANA'S POLITICS.

• Oppong 10 years ago

This clearly shows Mr. John Mahama, EC and the SC ruling .............

• Mosquitoe 10 years ago

Tribalistic foolish ewe man who hates peace. Kwasia

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

The political force Nana represent is a terrorist group and has been in the forefront of all bomb thrown, fire set to markets, corruption, sabotages and all subversion activities in Ghana.

• Ghanaba KK 10 years ago

It is nonsense to commend someone who pursued such a weak case in court for his own image redemption recourse causing such unnecessary costs to the nation and inflicting suffering to the masses.
    What does the UN imply,the co ...

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

This dim Akim Akufo Ado is living a lie, and he loves it

- he ought to have been honest to himself and to have told the UN man that, he is not as important in Ghana as the UN man sees him to be; and, importantly that

• Aladin 10 years ago

"I don fink mahama sees himself as President"

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

If the UN tells me what conflict they have managed to solve this year, I will re support this tarnished institution.

The UN has sold its integrity to the West and thus disrupting nations around the world.

Ghanaians mus ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

The UN itself is the most undemocratic institution in the world.So long as the veto wielding powers of the 5 permanent members exist and their unwillingness to have the Security Council reformed persists comments by the UN ab ...

• Mama Mercy 10 years ago

Nana thank God he is in controll. All your enemies like Asiedu Nkwasia and co will fall in the name of God Amen

• JOHN TETTEH 10 years ago

NANA, YOU ARE MATURED!

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Was he immature in the past. This is why the NPP will continue to lose elections, your die hard stance to seek approval from foreign bodies than the approval of Ghanaians. We respect ourselves.

• concern citizen 10 years ago

Then reason up or shine ur eyes

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

You don't make sense. Elaborate.

• pius 10 years ago

yes nana show that he is mature in politics and the whole world see him,he is the best man.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

Did the UN secretary-General instruct the special representative to meddle in the domestic politics of Ghana? Which way is the UN heading?

STOP BEING TRIBALISTICE AND SHINE UR EYES

• KK 10 years ago

Nana Addo we are proud of you and it is the matured people in politics who will give you this applause. The mouths of the people are the mouths of the gods. God bless you more abundantly. Jelousy is killing them.

• kofi baidoo 10 years ago

This is the kind of leader Ghana wish/ needs, but unfortunately it did not transform to reality.
    Well who knows ? maybe GOD want to proof a point to the skeptics.
    Indeed the battle is still the Lord's.
    We shall continue tr ...

• ZAK 10 years ago

NANA ALL DE WAY, AM VERY PROUD OF YOU

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

I AGREE THERE SHOULD BE A PRIZE FOR THIS GENTLEMAN OF THE LAND. UNFORTUNATELY, ITS ONLY INTERNALLY THAT NANA IS SEEN BY A PARTY AS BEING VOILENT. IRONICALLY, WHILE THAT PARTY IS LINKED TO SEVERAL KILLINGS, NANA HAS ESPOUSED P ...

DOES HE BELIEVE IN ALL DIE BE DIE?YOU SEE HOW NDC PROPAGANDA EXPOSED.YOU SEE NDC . IF NANA BELIEVE IN ALL DIE BE DIE?

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Which propaganda. The man opened his big mouth and said those words. What do you mean and how dare you.

HMMMMM

• desert 10 years ago

Nana u Ve made Ghana proud

• desert 10 years ago

tsikata is a disgrace to Ghana bar.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

What else could you do mr. dwarf?.You will never be the president of Ghana period. There are so many underlining issues behind your monkey ass.

• Justman 10 years ago

THIS IS A BROKEN, FRUSTRATED, BITTER MAN. NOTHING PROUD ABOUT HIM. ARROGANT FOR NOTHING.SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Jato.P 10 years ago

Nana Addo should continue to be the statement that he is and I am sure he would be respected all over the world. he might even gain more prominence than if he were a president

• P.A. BOSTON 10 years ago

HEY GUV SHUT A FUCK UP ,U FORGOT ABOUT ATTA MILLS WHEN HE SAID GHANA WILL BE LIKE KENYA, WHY U GUYS ALWAYS SEE GOOD THINGS AS EVIL,HOW MANY GHANAIAN CITIZEN NDC HAS KILLED SINCE FROM JJ AND HOW MANY CITIZEN NPP HAS KILLED ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

AFTER NANA HONOURABLY CONCEDED DEFEAT AND BEING PRAISED FOR THE HONOURABLE ACT, WHAT THE PARTY IS NOW PORTRAYING, IS IT NOT CONTRADICTING AND RATHER INDICTING THEIR PARTY?

• volta theif 10 years ago

WE LOVE NANA ADDO.. I REALLY REGRET BEING AN EWE... I LOVE THIS MAN

• Okute 10 years ago

Go let him fuck your ass then after you'll claim you come from Togo!!
    Ass-hole volta cat thief!!!!!

• GOD BLESS NANA ADDO 10 years ago

HE IS OUR SAVIOR... MAHAMA/ ATUGUBRIBE AND TSATSU ARE ALL EVIL PEOPLE..THEY WILL SOON CONFESS... GOD BLESS NANA ADDO GOD BLESS GHANA

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Nana understood democracy

• John Musah 10 years ago

The man, Akuffo Addo lost an election p[etition. What could he have done? To congratulate him for something that is logical is useless. Do not make losers what they are not. The gentleman in this case is President John Maham ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Some members of the UN seems to take the black person for granted. Did the UN congratulate Al Gore when he accepted the USA Judicial review on the 1999 elections.

They seem to always think and encourage blacks to be viole ...

• Anthony Krysyks Acheampong 10 years ago

people like Nana make me kiss my Ghana flag every morning cos i know there is hope for my country #GodBlessNanaAddo

• Mickey 10 years ago

Short man did it because he has no option

• Isaac Appiah 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo the UN representative has recommended you to the UN through his remarks so I think your position is not in Ghana but some where in Europe. You may one day call me and say to me Isaac you were right Let God's W ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-NANA AKUFO-ADDO IS A GENTLE AND A STATE MAN FOR WE ALL.THANK YOU MR.AMBASSADOR SAID DJINNIT.YOU WE WATCHING MOTHER GHANA TOO AND YOU´VE SEEN FOR YOURSELF.PEACE IN GHANA,BEST FOR WE ALL.NANA NEEDED A NOBLE PAZ PRIZE.

• KAY 10 years ago

NANA YOU ARE BLESSED

• DANIEL 10 years ago

GOD RICHLY BLESS YOU FOR SELFLESSNESS.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes we thancs a lots.... the great UN! nd he Akufo himself with thancs!,but he is a show-down nd of this, he do not need to bring inpinchikwasem! si non! we will surely send him to impinchimen in great name of Jesus Christ wi ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Nana Addo should have withdrawn the unrealistic petition before the humiliating defeat.Thank you.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ 10 years ago

FOR THE KIND ATTENTION OF HON.MR>SPEAKER JOHN BOEHNER , HON. SENATE MAJORITY LEADER HARRY REID AND HON. MEMBERS OF UNITED STATES CONGRESS, THERETO.

THAT IT IS VERY IMPORTANT AND VERY IMPERATIVE THAT BEFORE UNITED STATES CO ...

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

In the clear abundance of happiness, the so called learned TROKOSI AMEKUDZI is displaying his daily SADDNESS TO THE WHOLE world.

• Abongo 10 years ago

The picture shows Nana crying. I pity him

• MAXIMUS 10 years ago

I respect Nana Akufo-Addo very much. I see him as a strong man of principle who will not be easily push around.
    Nana Akufo-Addo did the right thing by going to court realized the 2012 election was rigged by the EC to decla ...

• lydia usa 10 years ago

may God bless you Nana weare all proud
    of you for bringing peace to the country

• Mugu yaro 10 years ago

And tsatsu the goat is talkin nonsense also shame on atuguba the stupid idiot.may God bless nana addo we love u very much

• Alhaji London 10 years ago

If you un is proud of Akufo so what?we Ghanaians should be proud of our leaders....and moreover some Ghanaians should do away with this self interest and think of ghana first...because all those is dragging us backwards....I ...

• OKYEAME 10 years ago

IF U HAVE LOST AN ELECTION WHAT WILL U DO THAN TO ACCEPT, I THINK ACCEPTANCE IS THE BEST OPTION.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Nana had no choice. As a lawyer (fake/true?), he knows what could lie ahead of him at The Hague - International Court of Justice... should Ghana plunged into chaos. He remembers the Ivorian Gbagbo and Charles Taylor... He h ...

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT !!

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR H.E.DR.MR.PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA, H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & UNITED NATIONS SECRETARY GENERAL BAN-KI MOON,

TO RESPECTFULLY REFER TO THE ABOVE RELATED SUBJECT-MATTER PUBLISHED ON GHANAWEB.COM AND TO S ...

• LILY 10 years ago

KUDOS NANA! U R A HERO. I RESPECT U FOR WHAT U HAVE DONE. I THINK U DESERVE TO BE AWARDED A PEACE PRIZE FOR THIS.

• Kojo 10 years ago

The message here is Addo can put Ghana through the wringer. He can declare and threaten us all with war that he couldn't start. And all of a sudden everybody including the UN wants to applaud this man? What is the message for ...

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Every Counrty and the whole wide world know Nana Akufo Addo did win the elections that is why he is getting praises, agreeing to the Supreme Court verdict and we all know the elections were rigged.
    Nana Akufo and all the pet ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

What are you smoking at the UN. Be real and call a spade a spade. There will be no coke parties at the state house this time.

• MIKE 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS REALLY SHOWN MATURITY. WE IN THE NPP ARE PROUD OF HIM. HOWEVER I PRAY THAT NANA SEEK REVIEW.

THE JUDGES WERE INDUCED BY MONEY. THEY SHOULD NOT FORGET THAT THEY SHALL PAY FOR WHAT THEY'VE DONE. SHAME ON THEM.

• SAMSON ANIM (GOLOOME) SUHUM 10 years ago

It is really said that a father is he who thinks about the poor, and the needy and Nana Addo has prove beyond reasonable doubt that indeed he is a father for the nation. Nana, i will surely name my first child after u for jus ...

Useless media, Nana, Mahama, Tatsu, Sir John, Asiedu Nketia, etc. same stories everyday. You are also part of the problem, you are paid to keep us in the dark regarding the way the national cake is being distributed. For majo ...

• Nora Owusu 10 years ago

Indeed you are a man of integrity and deserves commendation from UN.

• KING 10 years ago

WE THAN NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO SO MUCH FOR SHOWING THAT REALLY HE IS VERY WISE AND LOVE GHANA.
    I STAND UP, TAKE OFF MY CAP AND SAY BRAVO AND GOD BLESS YOU.
    NANA YOU ARE EVEN POPULAR THAN THE SO CALLED PRESIDENT OF GH ...

• MANU 10 years ago

NANA WOULD WIN THE 2016 ONE TOUCH. LET US START JUBILATING IN ADVANCE.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Is Ambassador Said Djinnit touching Nana's ass. Someone tell him we don't do that thing in Ghana.

• SASA 10 years ago

nana is ashanti fool, stupid old man. big criminal, he son of satan.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

UNITED NATION REPRESENTATIVE QUIZ

QNana" What's the difference between an NPP Prostitute and an ironing board?
    A: An ironing board's legs are hard to open

• nana 10 years ago

vampire nana.

• Jade 10 years ago

There is control and command within NPP. The young respect the elders. NDC is a bunch of hard core murderers under the veil of political party: burners,maim, intimidation, women degrading, chaos and confusion - vilest orn on ...

• Jade 10 years ago

Other than court and peace

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Two old boys from the NPP Mountains Of Koforidua, Leroy and Jasper, have been promoted from privates to sergeants. Not long afterward, they’re out for a walk and Leroy says, “Hey, Jasper, there’s the NCO Club; let’s y ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We are Sergeants indeed.

• johnny 10 years ago

I can now comfortably conclude that what kept on re-occurring in my mind is certainly true by the posture of Nana in the picture.Nana isn't any statesman as other people will put it, but that he only wants to be treated as 'd ...

• God Have Mercy 10 years ago

Very proud of you Nana. We pray you will be awarded the Nobel Peace Prize for your selfless character exhibited.

May God bless all Ghanaians irrespective of our political affiliations so that we shall continue to be a BEA ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

It's only some of his own Countrymen who refused to appreciate his commendable attitude towards peace in the Country. To them,being at the other side of political divide implies a closed vision and blocked mindset to the exte ...

• Patriotic Akan and Citizen of Akanlan 10 years ago

Ghana is officially a "Failed State" as of 29th August 2013 and will soon become "Somalia".

I urge all Akan people of South Ghana to immediately create a Independent new Akan country out of Brong-Ahafo region, Ashanti reg ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

A humiliated loser cannot be carried high over our shoulders like a village chief.I can't stop laughing.Thank you.

• POWER 10 years ago

KUDOS NANA YOU WILL FOREVER BE REMEMBERED AS THE FORMER NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA.LOL

• ASONA BA BEKOE ATUO - USA 10 years ago

THIS HAS BEEN THE TRADITION IN THE UP DOWN TO THE NPP.

• ABDALLAH A RASHID 10 years ago

all the constitutions in ghana are not effective .supreme court judges made ruling on their own opinion but not on the constitution of ghana.

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

Nana Akuffo Addo has prove that he is really a man of peace who respect the rule of law. God bless Him.

• Fire Fire 10 years ago

This is the first time Nana Addo has spoken sensibly.The man has no choice but to join the civilized world.
    John Mahama has simply retired Nana Addo. Period!!!!

• Mabia 10 years ago

Nana and TSATSU were the best of friends and did cases together until nana, cos of politics got his friend and collaborator jailed. So if there is a problem, then it came from nana and not TSATSU. Your ignorance confound me a ...

Ghanains are really missing SOMETHING in this man

• geeda,error corrupt mahama 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,CORRUPTS,SHAMELESS,IDIOTS,EVIL DWARFS,JUJU CHRISTIAN,GEEDA,OIL,GOLD TO IRAN FREE,MAHAMA GAY SOLOMON USA,SHAMEEEEEEEEE,USELESS MAHAMA

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

MAY YOU LIVE LONG NANA. NEVER MIND WHAT THE THIEVES SAY. YOU ARE MY PRESIDENT!!!

• Whatever 10 years ago

Should be proud of the all die be die statement or the yen Akanfo statement? Or maybe we should be proud of him for letting his supporters descend into the streets to beat up people when the Dec 7th results were declared by A ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Skin pain. Continue voting for people just becasue they are handsome and you like them. You will continue to experience water and power shortage, high taxes, bad roads, failing NHIS and school feeding programe, more of GYEEDA ...

• Nsrowuo nana 10 years ago

Do I sense a Nobel Prize nomination for Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffu-Addo on the way? I think he more than deserves a Nobel Prize for peace.

His deep sense of restrain alone, helped Ghana to avert an all-out bloody war over som ...

• Kuntu Blankson 10 years ago

I remember Pres JJ once said that NDC will create history and NPP will write. It is always so

• Whatever 10 years ago

Which Akufo Addo is this UN rep who happens to be Akufo Addo's personal friend proud of? The all die be die Akufo Addo or the yen AkanFo Akufo Addo? Such HYPOCRISY

• OTOYO 10 years ago

I doff my cap for you Nana, All the world has seen the good intention you have for Ghana your respect for democracy, unlike the warlike NDC.May you live long

• KB 10 years ago

WELL DONE

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

STOP THE CONTINUED DIRTY PROPAGANDA.

IF UN SPOKESMAN IN GHANA ACTUALLY SAID THIS, THEN SOONER OR LATER US CONGRESS WILL CONGRATULATE PRESIDENT MAHAMA AS ONE OF THE BEST STATESMEN IN THE WORLD.

• JC 10 years ago

Tweaa!! Mahama? Go and ask him. Atta Mills set up an enquiry on him relating to his fraudulent activities, which had the potential of sending him to jail. If the US Congress will cite him it will be for the THIEF OF THE CENTU ...

• kay 10 years ago

These people are just fun fooling Nana because they understand that he lost and could only have put his supporters in trouble if he attempted any thing like violence

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

NANA THE GOD CHOSEN

• zantora 10 years ago

we have lost a good man,,,,,do the ndc has any agenda att all for ghana,,like building,schools,hospitals,good drinking water,,,which is the basic need for any human

• maame yaa 10 years ago

nana god bless you

sir said, akuffo is only triballistic.because mahamma is a notherner he akuffo wanted to become president by all means, despite the fact that majority of ghanaians did not vote for him.ghanains are now more enlightened. day ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

UN and the whole world see what is in Nana Addo, except NDCs who are blinded with hatred.

• Ekow Nyantakyi 10 years ago

You have showed majurity and may almighty God bless you for that.My advise to you nana is that 2016 is not far to run again if you choose to run.Because there is a lot of Ghanaians out there that will vote for you.God bless y ...

you people doesnt say the truth to corrupt politicians. why cant you tell him that he did not win and that he made a mistake,that he should have accepted the results earlier in order to avoid the financial wastage he caused ...

• germany 10 years ago

Nana we love u Long life i know one day u will be head of state in our land Ghana Long live Nana Long live Ghana