You are here: HomeNews2013 09 03Article 284632

Petitioners have not wasted our time going to court - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (32)

• K.A.K. 10 years ago

...but quickly confessed that there is without a doubt that the 8 months of battling the legitimacy of President John Mahama has taken the country backwards in its development." Waste of time I guess!!!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

What is their gain from the Court.

• SAM 10 years ago

IT IS FACTUAL AND I INSIST IT IS FACTUAL, THE RECORDS ARE THERE, ATUGUBA NOW BETTER KNOWN AS INJUSTICE ATUGBA'S DECISION WAS CLOUDED BY HIS TRIBAL AND POLITICAL INFLUENCE. HE IS THE ONLY ONE AMONG THE 9 WHO VOTED AGAINST NPP ...

• Atuguba Jnr 10 years ago

Oh ho!!! why do I even bother to reply? Adinyira, Baffoe-Bonnie, Gbadegbe and Akoto-Banfo also voted against NPP in all matters. Stop talking through your arse!!!

• GHANA 10 years ago

THE MADE GHANA TO SUFFER ALOT

• Pointos Pilato 10 years ago

Upon all the raising of his showders and claiming to wield enormus power to subdue every Ghanaian, saint Atuguba's court recorded over-voting! And, where is the judgement he said emphatically was ready!! Lair Atuguba

• TRUE TRUE 10 years ago

MR-KNOW-ALL-ATUGUBA AFTER ALL, IS NOT REAL - HE IS FAKE. THREATENING TO JAIL EVEN THE PRESIDENT, ATUGUBA SHOULD NOW JAIL HIMSELF. BIASED JUDGE OF THE CENTURY. LAKPATOR

• MIKE 10 years ago

In Ghana everything is over done, overfiling of pink sheets, errors of mislabeling by petitioners, errors on number of pink-sheets filed originally were 4,000 but shot up to 11,842 grewing up to 11,138 and finally shrinking t ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

GHANA IS SUFFERING

• CORNtEY 10 years ago

This Ayariga guy should shut his mouth, he is irrelevant so long as Ghana's politics is concerned.

He should get smart and think like normal people do to know going to court was waste of resources for a poor country like G ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE TELL THE TRUTH

• EVANS 10 years ago

ALL THAT TSATSU TSIKATA IS DRIVING AT IS TO GET JUSTICE ANIM YEBOAH MURDERED LIKE HE DID TO THE FORMER 3 JUDGES. BECAUSE HE ESCAPED FROM HIS HEINOUS CRIME (SHIELDED BY PNDC) HE WANTS TO DO IT AGAIN.

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE KWASIA PAA, WHO VOTED FOR HIM TO BE A PRESIDENT? HE STOLE THE VOTES DON'T YOU GET IT, FOOL.

• MIKE 10 years ago

Wu tw3 kain kain. Me and my family voted for him.

• KO 10 years ago

YOU KORAAA WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU? YOU TALK AND BEHAVE LIKE A SCHIZOPHRENIA.

• Me 10 years ago

AYARIGA, YOU ARE A SELL OUT.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

THIS AYARIGA MAN MUST BE THE MOST CONFUSED AND CHILDISH FLAGBEARER OF A PARTY OF ALL TIMES. HOW CAN YOU SAY THE PETITION WASTED GHANA'S DEVELOPMENT TIME AND TURN AROUND AND SAY IT WAS NOT A WASTE OF TIME? IS AYARIGA NORMAL? I ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

We are fed up with your nonsensical analysis.

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

I GOT TO KNOW AYARIGA DURING THE PRESIDENTIAL DEBATE AS THE NON INTELLECT CANDIDATE CONTESTING FOR THE PRESIDENCY BECAUSE OF HIS FUNNY ART OF PRESNTING ISSUES IN THE DEBATE.
    THIS IS THE FIRST TIME HE TALKS SENCE.

• Homesense 10 years ago

The last sentence of this story says it all:going to court is part of the concept of democracy.

So, for all like Gen Mosquitoe and Kwesi Pratt, they should see Mr Ayariga for tutorials on democracy, and appreciate that dem ...

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

FOR SOME OF US AM VERY HAPPY I DO NOT HAVE ANY NDC SUPPORTER IN MY TEAM AND WILL NEVER HAVE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE ADVERTISED FOR ROLES.I HAVE NO PACE FOR NDC IN MY TEAM EVEN THOUGH MOST THE POOR AND UNEMPLOYED ARE IN THE NDC.

• serwa 10 years ago

FRAUD PETITION

• Concerned 10 years ago

The primary purpose of the petition was to reverse a theft and if it educated some people, fine. Ayariga seem to think mahama's standing is now enhanced. Maybe in his eyes but most of us are feeling even more cheated. Sir Joh ...

• ODENEHO (fr) 10 years ago

Does ayariga consider the 29th August 2013 Supreme Court Verdict a product of Rule of LAW? I think ayariga followed the 47day SC proceedings therefore,he must be made to know that there are much to be done to restore Rule of ...

• asabere kotoko 10 years ago

YES, THAT IS THE TEST OF DEMOCRACY. YOU CANT ENFORCE YOUR RIGHTS WITHOUT SPENDIND SOME TIME AND RESOURCES DOING IT. DEMOCRACY IS A 'TWO-EDGED- SWORD'

• MARY 10 years ago

THEY HAVE AND SET THE COUNTRY BACKWARDS WITH ALL THE NEGATIVE PUBLICITY FROM THEIR STUPID DEMONSTRATIONS(LET MY VOTE COUNT). AYARIGA MUST REALIZE THAT THE NPP STILL THINK THEY WERE CHEATED AT THE COURT SO HOW CAN HE SAY IT HA ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

So u can speak sense like n u misbehaved by coughing like T.B patient. Tanii aboa

• YAA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA WAS MORE BIAS THAN ANYTHING I HAVE EVER SEEN AND HE WILL BE DISGRACE. NDC THIEVES AND LIARS GHANAIANS HAVE SEEN YOU ALL AND WHAT YOU'ER MADE OFF.

• kofi 10 years ago

leave accra and go back to your people, who needs you? money with goatheads

• MIKE 10 years ago

Kofi, you too should go back to the forest where you come from.Accra is not for Kofis. Ayariga is a Ghanaian and will live anywhere in Ghana if he so wishes.

• Justman 10 years ago

THERE IS NO SENSE IN GOING TO COURT.THE CASE SHOULD HAVE BEEN THROWN OUT IMMEDIATELY OUT OF COURT. BUT WHEN A MADMAN TAKES YOUR DRESS YOU DON'T RUN AFTER HIM BECOS PEOPLE WILL NOT KNOW THE DIFFRENCE.

• regarded as a thief no matter what 10 years ago

mahama shameless goat