You are here: HomeNews2013 09 03Article 284615

Gyan pulls out of Ghana training

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

I said this. please take your time. Oh my goodness! When something good is about to happened, something bad sets in. Be careful, Pl---e---a---s---e.

• pala 10 years ago

there it goes

• WISE-TALK, UK 10 years ago

in God we trust,b4 friday all the black kenkey stars(black stars)will---------------.amen.and we will see who will play 4 ghana.

• Queen 10 years ago

U R praying to god for something bad to happen to another human being? And u call yourself "wise"?

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

IS THIS ZAMBIAN JUJU AT WORK?...OR IS IT APPIAH PLAYING MIND GAMES?

• GH 10 years ago

THESES 2GUYS WILL SCORE FOR GH. AYEW AND MAHATMA

• GHFUO, change ur thinking 10 years ago

PLS, ZAMBIA ARE PLANNING TO FIGHT ALL OF GH. NOT JUST GYAN, THIS HOT N COLD STRIKER WEI....

• fobia 10 years ago

WE ARE PLAYING THE MIND GAME.

• papillon 10 years ago

We are in a mess because we still live in our past glories and prefer our over-paid and pampered stars to the home-grown ones who do the dirty work.

• New York Ghana Wise man 10 years ago

Recover soon kid I dey pray give you we need two goals from you on friday. Inshallah

• Rasheed@Hotel La Komi,La Accra.. 10 years ago

What is your problem Slimzay ?Gyan is an an "on and off" player.You should know that by now. Gyan can play and still still flop.

• Slimzay**The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

Are you seriously telling me we don't need Gyan in this crucial encounter? You must be joking. If he plays and flops, for that we will know he was used and it didn't work. It is better than we having second thought when he is ...

I am not claiming we do not need Gyan in this encounter. Of course we need all our best players for this match, but to me Gyan is not the Alpha and Omega of Black stars. When players like Abedi ,Maradona Ronaldo of Brazil(my ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Gyan is our ALL TIME record Goalscorer. It is common sense that you will want your top striker in a game because even if they flop they may still convert a chance.

• esi atta 10 years ago

2 other strikers in camp...calm down everone

• Anokwale 10 years ago

For all the fans of the big names, here is a chance for Dede and KPB to do something... Make one of them a stirker with Majeed Waris and stick the other one at right wing. If they are that important we should be all set..

• Africanus 10 years ago

I agree, Dede, Wakaso and KPB can all be very dangerous in and around the box... So we can go into this match without a dedicated striker. Beside that we still have Majeed Waris who has a very good eye for goal...

• Haaaaaba!!! 10 years ago

I AM ONE HUNDRED PERCENT CONFIDENT, GHANA WILL WIN IN A SMILE MAGINE.

• aprukutu 10 years ago

kwasia kwa who is the most consistent goalscorer over the last two years?who is the leading goalscorer in the countries history??Asamoah Gyan. Its time you people started appreciating him.idiot

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Calm down man. It's just a strategy to get the Zambians guessing and feeling lucky. Just watch this space.

• Yaw pii 10 years ago

the Zams are monitorin our progress so it will be nice to play up....

• black stars friend, 10 years ago

Zambians vudu will not work this time , in Jesus name gyan will be fit to play and score for sweet mother Ghana,.

• pala 10 years ago

there is a sying in akan which says that if a creature will bite you, it will come from your cloth - leave the zambians alone

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

We should stop akan this akan that this is a proverbs from the bible not from any tribe.everything we bring in tribe why ghanaians why???.

• pala 10 years ago

adolf armah, to opoku nti, to stephen appiah, to john mensah, to kwadwo asamoah, to michael essien, to sulley muntari, to anthony annan, to asamoah djan: injuries and mischaps; injuries and mischaps: injuries & mischaps

What are you trying to deduce young man?

• pala 10 years ago

my point is since adolf armah as captain of the blackstars got injured when some very young players were asked to join the blackstars, and was replaced, captains, and number 10 jersey wearers, and cutting edge players have su ...

• the hour 10 years ago

these ghaniana do not know their football history.They always have wrong data and information. its not only gyang,there are ohers who will be sidelined because of injury. as a result, Ghana will not play their game. frustrati ...

• Hoofing 10 years ago

Football is not table tennis Mr Man.

IN GOD WE TRUST, NEVER SAT DIE UNTIL THE BOTS ARE DEKAYED. GHANA ALL THE WAY>>>>>>>>>>

CORR. SAY DIE. sorry

• Murtala 10 years ago

Is just typical of ghanaian players, always hiding injuries. He new about this.

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Zambia 4 Ghana Nill. For NDC stealing the elections, Black Stars will pay

EMPTY COCONUT HEADED DEPENDING ON NPP SURVIVAL TO FEED HIS HUGE TOMI. IDIOTSSSS!!!

• Nti 10 years ago

YES, WHAT IS OURS MUST BE YOURS,PERIOD. THE POSITION GYAN IS GREEDILY COVETING BELONGS TO THE FRESHE, YOUNGER JORDAN AYEW AND AM NOT SURPRISED GYAN HAS SPRAINED ,SO WHAT THE FUSS? SIMPLY, PUT JORDAN AYEW BACK ON THE TEAM TOSC ...

• sly 10 years ago

may God be wif u bro.

• sly 10 years ago

may God be with u bro.....

• esi atta 10 years ago

No problem...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Yes Warris is there Gyan is not the only one, 26 players were called so why worry.

• Baby Alhassan 10 years ago

I told you not to bring on board some players as they could easily work things out to bring in Bad Luck to the team. I say do not bring Dede Ayew back. That boy can bring us Bad Luck

• jay 10 years ago

You are retarded for saying the same person who won ghana the. U-20 worldcup bad luck.. what is wrong with you people.. go to school or something so that you can stop talking rubbish

• esi atta 10 years ago

That is the reason they called 26 players....ghana will find 11 players who beat Zambia

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Are you ploughing the field with horses? This is supposed to be a light exercise. Why are you breaking their bones? The report will determine Ghana's chances not Gyan's fate.

• tony Adams 10 years ago

The zambians are here to collect maximum points so we just need to hope that the scoreline doesn,t get to a humiliating point.They are used to beating us so they are not worry at all. Final score: Ghana:1 Zambia: 2.

• WALTERZ 10 years ago

OMG!!! Oh, Baby Jet, i pray that God heals and strengthens you to be fit and rise strongly before Friday so you can be part of this all-important game on Friday. GH is with you and we know God will see you through. Amen.

• Proud Zambian 10 years ago

I can smell pussy and goals in the air!! UHMMMMM! i was just passing by see you in Kumasi on firday evening.

• Proud Zambian 10 years ago

By the way, get well Gyan true son of Africa we need you on friday to pay hommage to Chipolopolo, bye.

• GHANA 10 years ago

Asamoah go to the ewes for they are the cause. Ntafoo n ewes are juju gurus in Ghana.

• gambi 10 years ago

In the name God he will be good,never give juju an upper hand, nothing can satan do to our lovely nation,Gyan is going to play on friday inshaallah, and i belief Ghana will win by 2goals to nill,inshaallah.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

I TOLD YOU GUYS THAT THIS JUJU ZAMBIANS HAVE A TIME FOR GYAN BUT THEY LIE,THEY WILL FALL

• LAST KOBO 10 years ago

This might be an injury from pussy . Stop making kercher , this afrokutu ,all fall down . standing straiba8
    it creates injuries for u Yaro

• AMEYAW ERIC 10 years ago

either gyan or no gyan Ghana will win

• KK 10 years ago

Hope he gets better in a jiffy. If needs be, call Assifuah! We need pacy, energetic players in this game.

• NPP 10 years ago

THIS IS THE WORK OF ZAMBIANS,WE WILL KILL OURSELF TO WIN THIS GAME,WE WILL PUNISH ZAMBIANS IF THEY JOKE WITH US.

• Don 10 years ago

It's a known fact in the circles of African football that Ghanaian players in particular often resort to juju to out do each..ask the Sebian coach.Already Essien has fallen victim and now it's Gyan.The question is who's next, ...

• musliu sanni-thomas 10 years ago

Please Where can i watch Ghana vs Zambia on friday 6, Sept 2013 and what is the kick off time?

• Michael Boye Marquaye 10 years ago

Don't worry Gyan ll play, he need this important game and the World Cup more than anyone else. Rain or shine as I have said already Zambia is no match for Ghana. But hey man get well soon. The likes of Assifua, Ben CLOTTEY ...

• Greatest Player 10 years ago

There is no injury. He will play and score two excellent goals. Ghana 6: Zambia 0. Period!

• Greatest Player 10 years ago

There is no injury. He will play and score two excellent goals.

• ffonky 10 years ago

“I'm still praying to God" This are the words of Asamoah Gyan, who believes in God.
    "I don't know what the problem is.”
    Only God knows why, so why don´t we all live everything to God.
    If it´s God´s will that AG shou ...

• Amofa 10 years ago

Gyan will be ok by friday

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Hope he recover . We do needs him to score .

• LOVE 10 years ago

GET A PASTOR TO PRAY FOR U ASAMOA GAN IS NOT A MATER OF SCAN. I TRUST GOD AFTER THE PRAYER U WILL BE ABLE TO PLAY THE MATCH ON FRIDAY.REMEMBER GHANA WILL WIN THIS GAME. AFTER THE GAME JUST ANOUNCE ON T V SETH, AND MENTION THE ...