You are here: HomeNews2013 09 03Article 284606

Tsatsu to be charged for contempt?

Read Comments Comments (63)

He is already an ex-con so he doesn't mind going for a short visit.

• Mobutu 10 years ago

Go and Charge him!

• RJ 10 years ago

WHO IS THIS AGYARKO IDIOT .DID HE CALL FOR KEN AGYAPONG TO BE HAULED BEFORE A COURT WHEN HE MADE HIS GENOCIDAL STATEMENT

• Isaac Osei 10 years ago

Have you forgotten Ken faced the courts and was acquitted?

• TOGBE FIAWORSIMEH 10 years ago

Isaac Osei, was Ken Kuranchie Truly acquitted?? Wasn't he rather jailed for a number of days?

• EVANS 10 years ago

YES, NPP WAS RIGHT AT THE BEGINING WHEN THEY PROTESTED ATUGUBA'S INCLUSION IN THE PANEL. HE HAS PROVED NPP RIGHT. ATUGUBA IS POLITICALLY AND TRIBALLY A CRIMINAL WHO DOES NOT DESERVE TO BE AT ANY BENCH

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Take lead to charge him,not by mouth.

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

I did my utmost not to waste my time following and commenting on this foolish case from its very beginning. But since it seems almost all have lost their senses, let me intervene.

As some of us rightly said from the very s ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS PROUD ANDARROGANT HUSBAND SNATCHER, TSATSU WHO IS ALSO OVER-HYPED WANTS TO THROW THE NATION INTO DISARRAY, WE WILL NOT TOW HIS LINE OF SHAMEFUL ACTION ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Even as a Lame person, I have better understang of the Law so will expect all the trained or to yet to qualify lawyers in the NPP to have a good grasp of the law.

Contempt of the law will normally apply when an ongoing cas ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Haba Kola, "Borofo ye force"?

As what? Lame person? "Ahh!! Kola, wama wo English Teacher abre agu"

You don't even know the difference between LAME and LAY? "Awurade Nyame, akoa yi abon"

"I have better understang of ...

• KWEKU KWEKS 10 years ago

Nobody can charge Tsatsu for contempt. The case has been ruled.

Kese, Gabby , Awuku and Azar - Are these people NPP. You people are hypocrites and cowards. Your leaders say the same stupid things and you don't dare condem ...

• Obrakatu 10 years ago

Don't forget that Sir John was charged with contempt for insulting the president of Sc - by describing him as a voodoo priest.On the contrary, Tsatu gave his analysis of the basis of a Sc vote - by describing the vote as a po ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THE DISCRIMINATION AND INJUSTICE IN GHANA UNDER NDC RULE IS MAKING THIS MAN THINK HE'S ABOVE THE LAW...SHAKING MY HEAD

• KWEKU KWEKS 10 years ago

WHEN YOUR PEOPLE LIKE Kese, Gabby and Awuku say similar things, you don't have the balls to critize them.

Tell me the last time a npp member actually had the balls to critize his leader...never.

The best anyone of you ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

TSATSU'S COMMENT IS NOT CONTEMPTUOUS. SIR JOHN CALLED FOR JUDGES TO BE KILLED. THAT IS DIFFERENT FROM WHAT TSATSU IS SAYING.

• AKWASI 10 years ago

In the era of ineptitude, jail birds becomes the heros of the day. The adage says when a passage is made through a hill all kinds of animals passes through it.

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

this galamsey ppl wunt let us have peace in this country..tsatsu is ryt

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

People with no logic reasoning...tsatsu has stated that his is factual not empty and callous comments made by that idoit called sir John

• Amegbetor Dzimakpla Jnr 10 years ago

There are several instances that Tsatsu Tsikata mentioned as facts of the behaviour of this Justice Anim, an appointee of the Kuffour led NPP government and for which critical brain analysis must be conducted before just jump ...

• Tell Me 10 years ago

The problem we have with the NPP communicators and activist is that they always want equalisation. NDC said this, so we must say worst things. Let us all grow up. Tsatsu's comment was unfortunate, so let us leave it at that a ...

• jyga 10 years ago

Yes we need to move on, but I did not read a comment from you that Sir John or someone else's comment was unfortunate, we should leave it at that and move on. Why should Tsatsu single out Justice Anim when most of the other j ...

• KELLI 10 years ago

When you single out a judge and praise him or her, is it contempt? Where are the recent tapes presumed to be doctored? Let us get on to more serious issues like putting off street and lights during the day, improving knowledg ...

• Togbegah 10 years ago

The verdict delivered against the NPP shattered has them into smithereens, such that they are talking senselessly everywhere! People who went to court over nothing and were confident they will win, dreamt that Nana Akufo Addo ...

• jyga 10 years ago

No wonder your name is Togbegah.... Not surprise at all.

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

No wonder,the NPP chairman remarks the future of the party is in the Volta region.

• Mosquitoe 10 years ago

Charge Tsatsu Tsikata for contempt now just like Sir John. Atuguba said "People grow horns, they think they can ride over the state, run down everybody, mislead ordinary people, poison their minds". That's why Sir John was ch ...

• Paa kwesi 10 years ago

Yes the rabble rousser lawyer must be charged

• Togbegah 10 years ago

Frustrated Agyarko. Take victorious Tsatsu Tsikata to Supreme Court. Otherwise, prepare for a review, or an appeal, or whatever. Honourable Chief Justice Agyarko. Are you a judge or a lawyer? Obviously, you are not taliking f ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

If you do not know about court proceedings and contempt of court you should shut your beak.Tsatsu is in contempt of what court?He can only be charged in contempt of a court in session so as not to influence it in any way and ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A priest was driving along and saw a nun on the side of the road. He stopped and offered her a lift which she accepted. She got in and crossed her legs, forcing her gown to open and reveal a lovely leg. The priest had a look ...

• Alicia 10 years ago

IF THE JUDGES RULED UNJUSTLY IN FAVOUR OF NPP THEN THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN WAR AS THAT DECISION WOULD HAVE DEFIED LOGIC AND SINCE IT WILL NOT BE BACKED BY THE EVIDENCE IN COURT, THE WAR WOULD HAVE LED TO THE JUDGES SEEKING REFU ...

• Kwabena Dadzie 10 years ago

This man is an NDC man so he is above the Law. If it were to be an NPP man by now the useless BNI have arrested him but one day one day God will talk

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

ATUGUBA IS AFRAID OF TSATU. YOU CAN SEE THAT DURING THE PRCCEEDINGS BECAUSE HE HANDLED TSATU WITH A KIDS GLOVE. IT IS UNFORTUBATE THAT TSATU IS MAKING THESE ALLEGATIONS NOW THAT THE WHOLE THING IS OVER. HE BETTER BE CAREFUL N ...

• Safo 10 years ago

it quite obvious that there is still some dead minds and think-less being living among humans in GHANA our beloved country. Tsastu is of no standard if u ask me let not give him a thought, not even a chance to make himself po ...

• K K ISMAEEL 10 years ago

Law knowledge is different from common sense. The Satanic influences in Tsikata the so called eminent lawyer has been revealed. With all his knowledge the common sense to know what will cause tension and mayhem in Ghana is mi ...

• HONESTY 10 years ago

If it is true that most of the judges on the panel were appointed by NPP's Kufuor, then we need to ask ourselves why Tsatsu is not condemning the others who ruled in favour of the NPP but is singling out Aning Yeboah. It is c ...

• Dr George ENYO, USA 10 years ago

IF THE PRESIDING JUDGE OF THE CASE- JUSTICE ATUGUBA AND HIS NINE OTHER JUSTICES FAIL TO CALL TSATSU FOR CRIMINAL CONTEMPT I WOULD Be VERY SURPRISE.
    SOME PEOPLE INCLUDING A GENERAL SECRETARY AND A LAWYER JUST LIKE TSATSU W ...

• Isaac Osei 10 years ago

YOUR COMMENTS HIT THE NAIL DEAD CENTER ON THE HEAD. IF NOTHING IS DONE ABOUT TSATSU THEN WHO WILL WANT TO BE A SUPREME COURT JUDGE TO RULE AGAINST ANY CASE BROUGHT AGAINST THE NDC OR MAHAMA?

• Whatever 10 years ago

These NPP ignoramus... The supreme court adjudicating the petition stands dissolved the very day it gave its ruling so how can Tsatsu be in contempt of a court when he spoke after that? In any case, which portion of his analy ...

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

ANING YEBOAH SHOULD SUE TSATSU OR ELSE
    HE WOULD BE CLASSIFIED AS ONE OF THOSE
    WHO COLLECTED BRIBE TO HAILED JDM AS THE
    PRESIDENT.ANNING YEBOAH PLEASE COME OUT.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Was it evedent that he opposed everything Tsatsu brought forward in this petition; and also used the IMF case that led to the imprisonment of Tsatsu?

• Atuguba 10 years ago

The corrupt SC of Ghana sees nothing wrong with statements by NDC spokespeople. If you watched the live broadcast of the case you'd have noticed how Atuguba feigned disinterest in the behaviour of convict Tsatsu and Litor but ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

Excerpts from Atuguba's reasoning- culled from a FB page
    "The right to vote is fundamental to our democratic advancement and must be protected unless there is some compelling reason not to. Hence, in Article 42 of the Consti ...

why do people support stupid and foolish statements made by politicians who know better? For the sake of peace that all people are looking for, why should Tsatsu make that unfortunate statement. As a lawyer he should know tha ...

• ZEBRIM 10 years ago

The defeat tsatsu suffered in the hands of Bawumia is what is making him make this reckless comments.After all Ghanians are now aware that Tsatsu is not a super lawyer as the NDC made as to believed before this election petit ...

• kwame 10 years ago

The question on my mind is ' why did Tsatsu single out only one judge?'
    Six of the judges who sat on the case were appointed by Kufuour. Three of them voted the same way. He says the said judge has been consistent with his o ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

There they go again. Instead of examining the truth in what Tsatsu said, they are looking for equalization. The truth sometimes hurts but then it`s got to be heard. Somebody put together salient points to show that what Tsats ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

This case has been resolved. How does Tsatsu's comment influence the outcome of if it has already been closed?

• Augusco Boy 10 years ago

"He added that if one is to go by the logic of Lawyer Tsatsu Tsikata, the judges should have rather ruled in favour of Nana Akufo-Addo because most of them (judges) were appointed by former President Kufour."

Yes, and that ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Bravo! well put Augusco Boy Agyarko and sir john may well be what you think of them cheers!:-)

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

I KNOW YOUR MOUTH SMELL BADLY, TSATSU AND WE ARE HAPPY YOU KEEP OPENING IT TO RELEASE SOME OF THE TOILET SMELL SMELL. WE WILL CLOSE IT ONE OF THESE DAYS FOREVER

• Omanbapa 10 years ago

Who is this Tsikata guy, who thinks he's above everybody in Ghana? I'm so pissed-off right now. But I'm not surprised to hear this from him, because he has been doing this for long time and getting away it. During the proceed ...

• YAO BIMPEH 10 years ago

What contempt? And these are the MPs we have in parliament?

No wonder we are still the wretched of the earth despite our rich natural resources.

• Nii 10 years ago

His comments are interesting indeed, even after winning the case, with a gentle acceptance from Nana Addo, Tsatsu wants more.... amazing!.. is he greedy.. something?

• JC 10 years ago

Tweaa!! Which judge can summon Tsatsu for contempt? Are you living on Mars? Can't you see how they all shit in their pants when he told them that they were encouraging criminality! Even they voted for the judgement in his fav ...

• danger 10 years ago

tsikata will surely go to 2 prison

• Pinkblue 10 years ago

NPP are sore losers

• tegare 10 years ago

tsatsu is an unrefined stupid lawyer

• SHORTIGO ADUPER MORTIANO 10 years ago

What did he say that is not true?

He did not insult anyone. Unlike Sir John who was pouring insults on Atuguba and Tsikata his law lecturer.

It is true that it was Kufour who appointed Anin Yeboah. Is that a lie?

D ...

• jyga 10 years ago

Take your foolishness somewhere. So the other judges appointed by Kuffour who voted in NDC's favor are not bias? And Atubuga, an NDC affiliate, is not bias against NPP?

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

All I can say to Agyarko and few others like sir John is that their logical deduction is flawed on the issue of "By Tsatsu's logic" as they put it making reference to the other Judges appointed by J. A kuffour.
    Yes Kuffour a ...

• GYIMAH 10 years ago

We have a whole MP making illogical statements and ironically basing that same statement on logic. What Tsatsu said was first stating a fact: that Justice Anim Yeboah was appointed by ex- president Kuffuor. Fact? YES!
    And Ts ...