Petitioners’ case lacked legal basis – Tsatsu Tsikata

Read Comments Comments (88)

• KB 10 years ago

THIEF LIKE THAT.

• Ben 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a nation wrecker.

• Guv 10 years ago

After parading 20 BOGUS LAWYERS, THEY HAD NO CASE. WHAT A PARTY?

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THE TRUTH MUST STAND. FROM MY MATHEMATICAL OPERSPECTIVE I SAWTHE PETIONERS BRING UP FACTS SUPPORTED BY NUMBERS. I HAVE LOST HOPE IN THE LEGAL SYSDTEM. IT IS NOT ABOUT THE TRUTH. THAT IS NOT TO SAY THAT THE PETITIONERS WERE RI ...

• The 10 years ago

I fear for 2016 elections it will be war at pooling stations and collation centres, because the supreme court has made us believe that once you sit down and allow any cheating to happen there, they can't help you.

Again th ...

• John 10 years ago

This is a display of shallow thinking. Why did the parties sent reps. to the polling centres? were they exalted reps. as bawumia stated? They are there toensure nothing untoward happens. That things are done right and not to ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

I am quite surprised of the staunch stand that the NPP is staking of being robbed of another victory with the verdict to their unwarranted petition....because from what I gathered from being in Ghana throughout the 2012 elect ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

THEY BEHIND A COMPUTER TO FIND FAULT FROM PINK SHEETS. IT VERY UNFORTUNATE AFTER ALL THE NOISE ON VIOLENCE IN THE 2012 ELECTIONS, GOD BORE WITH GHANAIANS AND WE VOTED PEACEFULLY, AND BECAUSE OF CONCERNS RAISED BY ADWOA SARFOA ...

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

INFACT ITS SAD ALTHOUGH IF NANA HAS DONE WHAT HE DID IN 29/08/13, IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE ELECTION GHANA WOULD HAVE SOAR HIGH. BUT ALL THE SAME WE PRAY THIS UNCOMFORTABLE SITUATION HAPPEN NO MORE TO US. IF THERE IS FRAUD, THE E ...

• Steve 10 years ago

Mr. Tsatsu, you also said there were some over voting in the strongholds of the NPP. Where did you get the information from? Did some NDC observers come to complain to you? You of all people should not make such childish comm ...

• ASANTROFIE ASAMAH 10 years ago

WEhen will this muderous sorcerer and his demoniacal natured uncles,Kojo Tsikata,Rawlings and Kofi Awonoor go back to their roots ie Dahomey,Benin,Togo and Sierra Leone.We honestly don't need these killers in Ghana.Know som ...

• Murtalla 10 years ago

Tsatsu now has mouth to talk after bribing judges (Bafor Bonnie alone USD2m) to win the case. Even JHS students who watched proceeding on TV saw that Tsatsu performed badly as a lawyer. I do not blame any of the judges for w ...

• AshantiAkyemsAkansLosers 10 years ago

God damn you evil people of Ghana,Jealousy and envy of the bush animals monkey people NPPians Ashanti Akyem Akans biggoted racist trialist evil people of Ghana are crying, insulting too is not helping, Ayigbe Pains is killing ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

I very much agree with you...
    NPP can only take their party supporters for such a loony/crazy ride...

Akuffo Addo had his speech prepared well ahead of time. He knew he had no case la...!!!

• OBIBA JUDAS 10 years ago

God damn you, Jealousy and envy of the bush animals monkey people NPPians Ashanti Akyem Akans biggoted racist trialist evil people of Ghana are crying, insulting too is not helping, Ayigbe Pains is killing them.

• The 10 years ago

So you think a party rep saw 27 with 0 added and written in words 'Twenty seven zero' which Afari Gyan read to the hearing of all, and the party rep accepted it? Was the zero not added for Mahama by a pro Mahama EC agent afte ...

• SPIRITS OF GHANA 10 years ago

CORRUPT SUPREME COURT JUDGES NEVER READ THE EVIDENSE BUT CAME OUT WITH A VERDICT SHAME ON THEM. DONT THEY KNOW THAT THE WAGES OF SIN IS DEATH? THIS CORRUPT VERDICT IS SAME AS BEARING FALSE WITHNESS AND IS PUNISHABLE BY DEATH. ...

• The 10 years ago

If A gets 5 votes and B gets 10 votes which everybody attest to why will they fight? Good question surely there will be no fighting but if A gets 5 votes and it later turns to 5 and 0 (five and zero) what will you expect.

• truth 10 years ago

my friend shut up, should the results be cancelled if an npp mp wins and the ndc candidate refuses to sign? it is in the constitution that all candidates, agents etc must sign, if npp wants the SC to cancel about half the re ...

• GEORGE 10 years ago

What else can you say? your certificateless amateur lawyers were made to look like chicken that is soaked in waters. Asking judges to cancel over 3 million votes of your opponent so that you can become a president? and you ca ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

As we speak he and his wife are deeply involve in all the fishy deals going on at GNPC.Can you blame him for daring us and making fun of us.Time will tell

• ASEMPA NEYE 10 years ago

Kufuor hsould have let thes THIS X CONVICT ROT IN JAIL.

• OBIBA JUDAS 10 years ago

THE MOST CRININAL PERSON IN GHANA HISTORY TSATU.GOD WILL PUNISH HIM ONE DAY.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Clever Tsatsu

• sankariwa 10 years ago

TSATSU LOST THE CASE AND HE IS TRYING TO DO SOMETHING TO COVER THE DISGRACE AND SHOCK BAWUMIA GAVE HIM. HE CAN TEACH BUT CAN NOT INTERPREAT THE LAW. HE CAN GO TO HELL.

• A GERSIS 10 years ago

GVYB TV
    A Gersis reporting

Tsatsu, thank you for beating these Pharisees again at their own game. Kufour and Addo are not there to pack the SC again. These people are evil men who were bent on destroying you- A Ghanaiana ...

• AKOSUA 10 years ago

NO SERIOUS MINDED LEGAL GRUOP WOULD EMBARK ON SUCH LEGAL SUICIDE EXCEPT FOR THE NPP CRIMINALS WHO WERE ONLY HOPING THAT THEIR JUDGES WOULD RULE IN THEIR FAVOUR. THIS IS A REAL MOCKERY. PERHAPS TO STAVE OFF THE ANGER OF THEIR ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Akosua,
    But don;t they have the mind to have seen that ,they did not have the legal backing for their case ?Any way, what did they do to tarzan, pianim ,and all those who called their attention ?For your info, another GBesh ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

They will always come last. Your students were a mismatch, tell them to shut up and listen when you are around.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

GHANA NEED PEACE NOT YOUR NONSENSE

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

He thinks all the Judges who sat thru months of listening and questioning are stupid. If the petition had no basic why did the foolish Supreme Court waste our money and time listening to something that has no basic legal.
    He ...

• Papa Yaw 10 years ago

Why

• oppong london 10 years ago

in fact this ewe animal and tribal tsatsu is flooding the ghanaweb a lot,if ghanaweb has not got anything better then,they have to stop publications,useless judiary and ghana where lies and corruption are food for the day.

• nii 10 years ago

What @ the Ashanti & BA?? The petition was skewed in the first place. If I were one of the judges, I would ask that all 10 regions be included in the analysis.
    What ocurred in the 8 region won by Mahama could also ocour in A ...

• Togbe Fiagbo, Adidome 10 years ago

Stupid fool, listen to this ex-convict, God will punish you all, trust me, non of you will go scout free.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

The judgement has been delivered and the matter must rest there. It is unprofessional to accuse a Judge of being partisan and obstinate. It is even more undignified to charge him for exhibiting or being influenced in his ru ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Well spoken.

• KOMLA BASA 10 years ago

Can you shut up in a moment Mr. TSIKATA. You are trying to lose the respect we have for you. This is not the right time to talk unless you are another General Mosquito. Thank you very much.

• KK 10 years ago

Please we need peace in Ghana and go and enjoy your booty.Why all these noisesas we are fed up.

• pierro 10 years ago

Talking about credibility do have it? Would you have guaranteed a loan to a private company in the name of Ghana, for which the state was made to pay when that company defaulted? It is unfortunate old fools like you are still ...

• Me 10 years ago

This tsikata guy thinks he has really won a case. But he has not. The verdict is a corrupt one like GabbybDarko said. He has not really achieved anything. He knows very well he has nothing to show for his career. Never won ...

• Dazy 10 years ago

Now that the election petition is over, Mr. Tsikata tell President do nothing to do something now. We are fed up with the numerous talkings and talking about nothing. Ghanaians have talked soooo much you cannot even different ...

• Nas 10 years ago

I don't blame this confused man but I blame the SC rather for failing to discharge their primary duty of upholding the constitution.

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

You should thank President Kufour for giving you an amnesty. Go fix your lower teeth with the $5million President Mills doled to you after your incarceration!y.

• Prince London 10 years ago

The most criminal, corrupt, thief, and dangerous stupid fool is tsikata ayubgenii aboa god will punis you all

• Baby 10 years ago

JJ's time. Wicked man He better shut the face

• Prince London 10 years ago

thank you ur right

• alfred 10 years ago

exconvict like tsikata who dissipated ghanas cash...i blame k4 for releasing him

• John 10 years ago

Nelson Mandela ex convict cmae back from prison to become a president. Stop this awoyaa. He is entitled to his opinion

• Kobena 10 years ago

What a load of rubbish! What do you make of the 5-4, 5-4, 5-4 voting? The porous judgement that the mumbling Atuguba hastily read out on Thursday had nothing to do with justice. It was only about the peace of Ghana. Don't in ...

• Okonko palm 10 years ago

Kobena how sad of you.Discipline has indeed gone down to the dogs and intemperate language has be come the order of the day.Even those who are suppose to know have become vociferous apologist to their own propaganda.

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

Another load of rubbish! What do you also make of the 9-0, 9-0, 9-0 voting? Shameful petition, Not a single judge voted even 5-4 for the petitioners on any of the six counts. Simple arithmetic puts the individual judge outloo ...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Obviously people like you do not understand what it means for the highest court of the land to be split in its decisions. Doesn't the fact that it took the judges THREE HOURS to walk from their chambers to the Suppreme Court ...

• KWAKU VI 10 years ago

This ugly thief called TSATSU should be kicked out of Ghana. He is happy because NDC will allow him to keep his loot. BUT, HE SHOULD KNOW THAT the almighty god is watching. Tsatsu's TIME IS UP. He has limited ytime to enjoy h ...

• A GERSIS 10 years ago

GVYB TV
    A Gersis reporting

Fellow Ghanaians

Sarpong, you know deep down in your heart and in the hearts of the NPPians, you all secretly admire Tsatsu's legal minds.

You all will always be his students(NPPians)

A ...

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

Unlike NDC, no honest and sensible human being doubts Tsatsu Tsikata is a good lawyer BUT he uses it in the EVIL manner in which most Ghanaians don't feel comfortable.

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

When it is comming it is doing.Tsikata hás started.

• Gifty 10 years ago

This tsatsu guy needs to be sent to ayigbe cemetry and not come back to scare us anymore with his dracula teeth.

• Gbevu 10 years ago

How can NPP say that they lost the election because of irregularities? They have not been able to prove its occurrence and for that matter how it favored NDC. NPPs logic is seriously seared. Why do I say this? Can you imagin ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Hmmm, minus and plus cant be done by these so called democrats? Okay, what was the presence of the that fat useless fat man the Him? I mean the dutch man Jake Mormon Obetsebi Lamptey. Simple arithmetic, Bawumia hmm, Good d ...

• Weaklion 10 years ago

Where's that sucker ? waiting for ur comment .

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

PROVOKING TO CAUSE CHAOS. PEACE TO ALL GHANAIANS.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

THANK U MR. TSIKATA. U HAVE DONE IT AGAIN, U R GREAT MAN IN GHANA.

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

This is the dilemma which a FOOLSOLDIER not knowing how he/she will buy today's food to survive and yet because of GH20 voted blindly for NDC and Mahama.

• pius 10 years ago

i don,t blame the bastard lawyer,but the one i blame is justice atuguba that is why the fool man is talking that stupid words

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

YES TSATSU, THEIR CASE WAS VERY VERY VERY FOOLISH. NEXT TIME THE REPEAT SEND SUCH A FOOLISH CASE TO COURT WE WILL LASH THEM.

• pius 10 years ago

not the same tsatsu who go for jail and this words is it not contenmp,why atuguba not call the bastard to the sc

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

When your image is tarnished beyond repair what else do you expect? Popping up here and there to low blow will not help. Just like the guy with rotten teeth going to the dentist for a clean up and a shine. Rotten teeth can ne ...

• Dedede 10 years ago

This moron, ex-convict is plain evil person. Period.

• ANAMAN 10 years ago

COMPROMISE
    To compromise is to make a deal between different parties where each party gives up part of their demand. In arguments, compromise is a concept of finding agreement through communication, through a mutual accepta ...

• Ex-Ayigbe 10 years ago

Tsatsu would like to have it his way as it was during the PNDC/NDC era. People do not respect dictators,
    they fear the dictator so Tsatsu was able to send these people to the firing squad under the murderous PNDC regime and ...

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

I bet it's his only won case since he became a lawyer - that's why he is so happy and talking trash. He should give thanks to the corrupt and crooked supreme court judges who stole the verdict for them - NDC thugs.

• Kwame A 10 years ago

Tsatsu again?

• Kuffour Ofosu 10 years ago

Awe Tsatsu u have shown these monkey eaters to start eating good meat

• ohenenana 10 years ago

start working hard and look after yourselves. State hand outs

• Bawumia 10 years ago

This man make I know we'll well

• YAA 10 years ago

TSIKATA GO TO HELL

• apapa 10 years ago

mr.stikata,dont waist your time on this bustards,we the true Ghanaians no them well,ashntis are enymies to country Ghana,they can go to hell and still they will lose because God knows what they have in their heards that they ...

• 696969 10 years ago

WHATEVER WAS THE VERDICT THE SUPREME COURT JUDGES DECLARED THE TRUTH OF THE BRIBERY SCANDAL IS ON THE WAY. VERY SOON THE JUDGES ARE GOING TO BE EXPOSED. NOTHING HIDDEN WILL NEVER BE EXPOSED IN FUTURE.
    THE MOST DISGRACED JUD ...

• OWUOMPOSURO 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata you are not the only lawyer in Ghana so shut the fuck up before your comment on this case incite violence in Ghana.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

Well, the pinkshitters thought the legal battle was one of quantity rather than quality that explains why they came with eleven lawyers. Predictably, they were simply no match for the colossus, Tsatsu.

• Nana addo 10 years ago

Be blessed Tsatu

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Tsatsu Tsikata, your legal practice, lacks legal basis, as an ex-convict. Tell the world why you must practice law, after being jailed for criminal offences.

• OSEI KWAME 10 years ago

I agree with you.If it has legal basis they would have won.

• Abransamadu 10 years ago

Why won't this ugly and Ex-Convict shut up and let peace prevail! I am sure Tsatsu is certainly getting mad!

• Hazor 10 years ago

You are right Tsatsu no dispute about that.All you fail to remember was that it is the same Mahama who appoint those 9 judges pay them bribes to rule in his favour and it is not surprice that you came with this stupid stateme ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Tsatsu is absolutely right.

If you want 4 million votes annulled, surely you must adduce compelling evidence. You do not do so by such confusion over the number of pink sheets presented. It was a farce and a fiasco.

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

IF NO SERIOUS MINDED LEGAL ANALYST WOULD HAVE BEEN CONVINCED THEN WHY WAS IT A 5-4 RULING AND NOT 9-0 OR 8-1. HE WANTS TO TELL ME THAT HE KNOW THE LAWS BETTER THATN THE FOUR JUDGES THAT AGREED WITH THE PETITIONERS. THIS IS TH ...