You are here: HomeNews2013 09 02Article 284457

NPP to seek review of Supreme Court verdict if...

Read Comments Comments (229)

• PRINCE 10 years ago

A FOOL IS ALWAYS A FOOL.

• GEORGE 10 years ago

A fool will always be a fool. Do they think Bawumia has that money to throw foolishly at the wall. They have bankrupted Nana Ado and trying to use Lamptey or Bawumia to throw money away. The mistake of the supreme court was t ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

YENTE GYAE PEOPLE. WHAT AT ALL IS AT THE PRESIDENCY THAT ALL THESE LEGION OF SO-CALLED "SELF-MADE OR BORN RICH MEN" WANT TO GO AND GET OVER THERE????

ARE THEY REALLY INTERESTED IN SERVING THE ORDINARY GHANAIANS AND ADDRES ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Adabraka,
    This man, they call sir Joh has been diagnose of some strange ailment called Gbeshie.His lattest outburst coiuld be attributed to this ailment

• Fairness 10 years ago

Yes, the verdict can be tested back in court when there is greater suspecion. Atuguba was suspected by the NPP from day one and his action has vindicated the NPP. Atuguba is BIASED!!!!! Bad Judge

• Nemesis 10 years ago

AFTER TSATSU WON THE CASE AT THE SUPREME COURT WITH A 5-4 MAJORITY IN HIS FAVOR, CRIMINAL KUFUOR QUICKLY APPOINTED 2 NEW EXTRA JUDGES. THEN, WITH 11 JUDGES, KUFUOR'S 2 NEW JUDGES REVIEW ED THE CASE &VOTED AGAINST TSATSU SO T ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

SO MUCH HUNGER FOR POWER - ITS LIKE NANA KAPWEPWE'S UMBILICAL CORD IS BURIED AT THE PRESIDENCY, AND THERE IS AN URGENT NEED TO GO AND GET IT

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Our bodies ate given life from the midst of nothingness. Existing where there is nothing is the most of the phrase, " form is emptiness, therefore jdm do it!

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IT IS PATHETIC, THE EXTENT POLITICIANS ARE READY TO GO TO OBTAIN POWER. IT IS TERRIBLE. WILL ALL THESE TSIKATA, SIR JOHN AND THE REST OF THESE SOCIAL MISFITS SHUT UP SO WE CAN HAVE SOME PEACE. NON OF THEM WHETHER JDM OR NANA ...

• New York Ghana Wise man 10 years ago

STUPID GOAT SHORT THE FUCK UP AND LET GHANA GO FORWORD, THE SC SHOULD HAD JAIL YOU FOR 5 YEAR, SO YOUR MONKEY ASS CAN GET SOME SENCE.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

HE THOUGHT GHANA BELONGS TO HIM, BIG HEAD WITH SMALL BRAIN.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

OWUSU AFRIYIE THINKS GHABA IS HIS.

• KRAKYE DENTEH 10 years ago

ATUGUBAH and THE Millions Dollars.ASk MAHAMAH/Cayman Islands Banks.

• E U JUDGE 10 years ago

NPP MUST GO FOR REVIEW

• Cliff 10 years ago

Even Otumfuo and Okomfo Anokye helpless. Even if NPP eat all the gari in the world they still cannot get the sthrengh to beat Mahama

• KWAHUHENE BOAT NEW YORK USA 10 years ago

CIFF, JUSTICE ATUGUBA IN ANNOUNCING THE VERDICT TOLD THE WHOLE WORLD 6 JUSTICES RULED AGAINST 3 JUDGES IN DISMISSING THE CASE OF VOTING WITHOUT BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION,BUT THE TRUTH WAS THAT IT WAS RATHER 5 JUSTICES WHO VOTED ...

• joe sala 10 years ago

Clearly your understanding of the issues at stake is vety limited. This is borne out by your poor grammatical and spelling errors I think you should go back to school and learn good English before you join in with this hi ...

• KWAHUHENE BOAT,NEW YORK 10 years ago

you wrote nothing.tell me what i wrote you didnt understand.at least justice atuguba lied to the whole world.

• ///////////////////// 10 years ago

Cliff, you can say anything you want against the NPP - that's ok. But, please take your hands off Komfo Anokye and the Asantehene!
    You might not be the one to pay for this, but sadly enough, somebody innocent might get hurt ...

• Alugu 10 years ago

Nana made his acceotance speach in consultation with the rest of the petitioners. Is this guy so brain dead he could not even figure out this? NPP did not take the case to court, individuals did and NPP refused to join in the ...

• SHEIK 10 years ago

CLIFF you said it right and you would continue to say it. why if he is not coward he could have printed his name.who are Ashantis, cowards who could not come out for war until a woman shamelessly came out to lead cowards like ...

• STEEVOOO 10 years ago

you just tolk lake some one who is in push forking guy

• VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago

What an idiot of a john not to know thatBawumiah was not voted for, so has no mandate from the people to accept SC decision or not to accept. Once the silly Kapwepwe has accepted defeat it affects Bawumiah. For the useless Ja ...

• Cliff 10 years ago

This man is single-handedly going to destry our party. Can Kuffour or Akuffo Addo please advise him?

• Jack 10 years ago

These thieves should stop wasting precious time.

• STEEVOOO 10 years ago

the three thieve are u ,ur mother ,ur father, and ur girl friend not them if u hve some opne lake this pple in family u will not work forking man

• Abena 10 years ago

If the presidential candidate (Nana Akuffo Addo has accepted the verdict, what is it again. Let sleeping dogs lie

• Nii 10 years ago

Sir Gbeshie, so you even did listened to Nana's speech. because he stated that he had consulted Jake and Bawumia before going public with his speech. Who even made this guy a lawyer. Sir john should not forget that gbeshie ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 10 years ago

YES!
    NPP SHOULD HAVE INSISTED ATUBUGA WAS KICK OFF THE SC PETITION. NPP WAS TOO COMPROMISING. GHANA AS A NATION IS THE LOSER NOT NPP.
    LET'S WAIT AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT IN GHANA. THE VERDICT IS A TOTAL DISGRACE.
    VERY COR ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Mr. Owusu Afriyie or indeed, any other of those dissatisfied party members can bypass Nana and his group to file for review. Does it not dawn on him Sir John that even if they use their members on the Supreme court reverse t ...

• Sam 10 years ago

It is your idol Tsatsu who is a foolish Lawyer

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

IN FACT IN THE DOCK HE LOOKED LIKE A MOUSE THAT HAS FALLEN INSIDE A BOWL OF THICK PALM OIL. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Togbegah 10 years ago

Gbeshi Sir John is leading a crusade to ensure that Ghanaians never enjoy any peace, but it has failed. A 6 - 3 verdict is far from being overturned. Nana got off the manso twee truck, because along the way he suffered hernia ...

• togbegahvi 10 years ago

you just foolish for this comment

• Nana 10 years ago

If they are intereted in serving ghana, they will not have given our gold out for free, our fish for free and our oil to foreigners for free. They want you enslaved.

• Brains 10 years ago

Massa, All Lose Be Lose!
    Go make your homework well and prepare for 2016 period!!

• Sam 10 years ago

Afriye, aka Sir John, I respect u that is I began ur names with capital letters bcos I believe u ar also a rational human being. But then, I advise u to go and review the judgement in ur girls friend's room and stop mixing sh ...

• N D C man 10 years ago

Mr. Sir John who made u the lawyer? or u bought the certificate?

• Sam 10 years ago

It is your idol Tsatsu who is a big fool!!!!!!!!

• Gbevu 10 years ago

How can NPP say that they lost the election because of irregularities? They have not been able to prove its occurrence and for that matter how it favored NDC. NPPs logic is seriously seared. Why do I say this? Can you imagin ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Kwadzo Owusu Ariye knock the doors of
    Hell and lodge your complain for the
    review court.

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

SINCE THE DAYS OF NKRUMAH, THESE PEOPLE ALWAYS WANT TO CAUSE TROUBLE WHEN THEY LOSE ELECTIONS.

• yaw 10 years ago

NPP we need stop this nonsense and focus on 2016

• L K .COM 10 years ago

Tiger as noted of its wisdom in hunting can not allow itself to be fooled twice.Nana if were to listen to advise of some prominent members of NPP ,i don't think he would have landed himselfin such a shameful petition challeng ...

• Lawnman 10 years ago

Ghanaians just went through a historic political process which hopefully might be emulated by the rest of the continent. However, in the last couple days, this positive assessment of the Ghana seemed to be clouded by some of ...

• MADZIA 10 years ago

PLEASE DO ,CUZ THEY R GLOATING TOO MUCH. IF THERE ARE NO REFORMS PLEASE SEEK A REVIEW

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

WHAT CRAP. WAS NEVER A SPLIT DECISION. WAS 9-0. ADOM TV BE REAL AND ACCEPT THE DECISION NO MATTER WHAT.

• Stallion 10 years ago

Super clown Sir John. Just asking, what is this kind of guy doing in politics?

Stallion this is no clown. it is more serious than that.It is the ailment called Gbeshie that is back.

• Apraku 10 years ago

Please why don't you let the sleeping dogs lie, we need peace and growth in Ghana.There is no need driving the whole matter again.You knew that the supreme court is the final arbiter that's why you sought ajudication from the ...

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

This idiot is back again, he will never learn. he thinks the case is over therefore no contempt charges can be laid on him. Till he is thrown in for years, we'll keep on seeing this ugly face of his quite often.

• Nii 10 years ago

What are we hearing Addison and his panel in for another disgrace? No way we shall resist any attempt to send them into a second embarrasment. If not at all not Lawyer Addison such a gentle by all standards. Any who did not k ...

• Peter 10 years ago

One can hardly choose between Sir John & Maxwell Kofi Juma, they are always outdoing each other on the platform of IDIOTS.

• JJ 10 years ago

Please for the sake of the country put this behind you and move on just like Nana said. Asking for a review will not change anything. Use your energy to prepare for 2016 and not waste your time in the law courts.

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Owusu-Afriyie, we dare him to take the case to the higher up for a review. Even there defeat is staring at him if they have not learned any lesson yet.

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

For the love of Mike,would this attention-grabbing "Sir John" and his cohorts give it a rest and concentrate on putting their energies in constructive engagements like finding ways to strengthen our voting mechanism the next ...

• PKA 10 years ago

Perhaps the Supreme Court's decision to slap a fine on "Sir John" instead of a jail sentence has come back to haunt them. This stubborn and controversial man would not be making these irresponsible comments if he was behind ...

• kojo brenya 10 years ago

Why wont tsikata say that atuguba and the other judges who sought to say that the petitioners case had no merit are ndc surrogates. ? why is tsikata the ex-convict not attacking atuguba and the rest of his kind who did the nd ...

• Big Alex Aluta.Hamburg. 10 years ago

Sir John,bravo for saying the right thing.If Tsatsu Tsikata can come out to say that Justice Annin-Yeboah allowed his political affiliations to cloud his judgement,then what about the corrupt, stupid,foolish and senseless At ...

• KOpoku 10 years ago

I think you lack common sense and respect. go back to your village to learn common sense and respect for elders.

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

No supply what else do you expect? He will go mad..

• ASANTE 10 years ago

SIR JOHN YOU ARE A DOG YOU CAN GO TO HELL IF YOU WANT FOOLISH MAN.CAN YOU REMEMBER THE DAY YOU WERE IN SC CHARGED FOR CONTEMPT?THE WAY YOU WERE LOOKING.

• Abban 10 years ago

Just shut up.Npp is entitle to review.

• gaa@2013 10 years ago

The SC made a mistake by not sentence Mr. Sir John into prison for him to learn sense. He should try, the review will teach him a lesson.

Abban- another gbeshie !

• Nana Yaw Preko 10 years ago

You are rather the most foolish man not the wise man sir john.

• DJ 10 years ago

IF IT IS TRUE SIR jOHN SAID ALL THESE HE SHOULD FILE FOR THE REVIW NOW OR FOREVER HOLD HIS PEACE.GHANAIANS ARE TIRED OF NPP AND THEIR NUMEROUS TREATS.PLEASE FILE NOW COWARD.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    THERE IS A WISDOM SAYING THAT "IF YOU LIVED IN A GLASS HOUSE YOU DO NOT THROW STONES" AND THAT AS I AM PERSONALLY AWARE IF IT COMES TO THE PROTECTION OF THE CONSTITUTION IT IS THE RESPONS ...

This is just a piece of thrash !
    If you have not studied the full detail judgement, where from this >r.International and continental Lawyer .

• Concerned 10 years ago

Please translate what you just wrote into English as some of us can't read latin

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

It is childish, amateurish, called shouting netiquette and so difficult to read! No, I didn't bother trying to read what you wrote.

Andy-K

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

You have not made any comment on the stupidity coming from Tsatsu which is generating this nonsense from all quarters.

I guess Tsatsu does no wrong in your books, eh?

• SARKODIE-MUSICIAN 10 years ago

THESE EWES AND TOGOLESE DESCENDANT ARE THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS MISFORTUNES OF GHANA. THESE INWARD LOOKING EWES AND USELESS EWES SHOULD BE BANISH AND SEND TO THEIR COUNTRY OF ORIGIN. THEY ARE MOST DISGRACED AND FOOLISHED PEOPLE ...

• KOJO FRANKLIN 10 years ago

How can you seek review on case you are not a party to? The parties to the case have accepted the verdict. what atall is this IDIOT talking about?

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

WHY NOT GO FOR ANOTHER DISGRACE? NPP DESERVE TO BE DISGRACED SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE THEY ARE EVIL AND STUPID. YOUR DIVIDED PARTY CAN DIE AND SURVIVE NO MORE, WHO CARES? AFTER ALL, THERE ARE MANY OPPOSITION PARTIES IN GHANA: CP ...

• Weaklion 10 years ago

I knew you will act stupid . You don't make any sense at all and been educated fool is really sad . I hate those Ghanaians with tribal ideas . You do believe NPP never ever did anything thing that's good in Ghana .You do hav ...

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

THIS LUNATIC KNOWS THAT HE HAS LOST HIS JOB AND THAT THEY WILL TRY AND SEE IF HE CAN HANG ON HIS JOB.IDIOTS FOOL

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I THINK Sir John HAS A CASE BECAUSE IF LOOK AT THE SUPREME COURT VOTES, THAT TELL YOU SOMETHINGS ACTUALLY DID GO WRONG AND REVIEW OF THE COURT RULING WOULD BE A WISE ONE

• BOY 90 UK 10 years ago

NPP shd take off and concentrate on the future of the party rather this court petition issue

• Concerned 10 years ago

Stick to over voting and voting without biometric verification to make the issues simpler. You owe it to the country to ensure we have peace not just for today but tomorrow as well. These thieves will feel they have been give ...

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

Mr. Owusu-Afriyie, Mahamudu Bawumia and Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey are now history. They should better start preparing their exit.

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

The Supreme Court had no powers to overrule the Declaration by Afari Gyan that Mahama won; neither

- the Supreme Court had powers to 'install' Akufo Ado as President in place of 'elected' Mahama

- NPP's dim Akyem Akufo ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

A NEW DREAM AND THE 3RD DEFEAT ABOUT TO BE BEGIN, THIS IS INCREDIBLE. (NATIONAL PATHETIC PARTY)

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Why to claim that the decision is split decision? NPP had no case and they should accept that fact and prepare for future elections. shame.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

God, Allah, Jah . . . please help save Ghana from the jaws of these marauding hyenas.

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

Atuguba did imprisoned a number of people for just making comments about the SC case, how much more will Atuguba be left free for lying to the whole world about the stance of one or more of the judges? If a judge upholds a vo ...

• bonne 10 years ago

Silly woman with many fathers.

• Nana Yaw Preko 10 years ago

You're right

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Okk
    There 15 SC justices.

9 sat on the petition
    for review either 3 more SCJ will be added. so where is the SC going to get the 9 or more excluding the first 9.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

THE LAST GBESHIE IN THESE NPP NATION WRECKERS MUST BE EXORCISED. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Louis 10 years ago

I do not think, whether review or no review, the judgement would be overturned in favour of the petitioners. NPP should accept the verdict in totallity and move on. Sir John actually enjoys the media hype so much. He is still ...

• Kwame Kwakye 10 years ago

Mr. Akuffo Addo was a gentle man enough to accept the verdict of the Supreme Court. Why not listen to Mr.Akuffo-Addo? Why not listen to Wereko-Brobby.
    Please let concentrate on 2014. We need new advice and a new strategy. Th ...

• PLUMBER 10 years ago

NPP, the chief mourner, Nana Addo has stopped crying and everyone is consoling him for his fortitude. What can Bawumia do? Was he not the running mate to Nana? Was NPP part of the petitioners or they are joining now? Nana ha ...

• Tsintsinbir 10 years ago

Why should we worry about Tsatsu for all the filth he is putting out. Now it is clear the SC ruling was political and NDC did all it can to achieve that. Indeed God works in mysterious ways. The bibile says "Do not curse the ...

• Truth 10 years ago

Review? Please forget it. It will be sheer waste of time. Bask in the glory of having some of your claims upheld by some of the judges. If your name is Owusu Afriyie and a letter is addressed to you as Owusu Afriye would you ...

• FIADZOE,LONDON 10 years ago

THIS IS THE VERY REASON WHY PEOPLE LIKE ASIEDU NKETSIA SHOULD KEEP THEIR MOUTHS SHUT AND LET RECONCILIATION TAKE PLACE.THE SUPREME COURT SHOULD ALSO GET THEIR REASONING OUT QUICKLY BECAUSE THE LONGER IT TAKES, THE MORE LIKELY ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Waste of time.

• Zong Naba 10 years ago

Indeed!

• kk 10 years ago

Sir John is right cos Tsatsu want to say all other judges are NDC men

• Abongo 10 years ago

Your kotibortor father is right

• Kofi Kwegyir 10 years ago

Genuine Ghanaian patriots should join all like-minded NPP members to stop this miserable NLM-UP-PP-NPP tradition of refusing to accept defeat.We want peace to prevail in Ghana,a country whose struggle for independence was nea ...

• ADAMS 10 years ago

It is only fools that will fight an already lost batle.NPP can go to hell

• Jay 10 years ago

Go ahead idiot john sir, make my day. you cannot get the presidency back untill your stupid party wins it back at the ballot box.

• Sam 10 years ago

Tsatsu is a big fool.Waiting to see what the SC will do. foolish Tsatsu your mother!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

And who said they were peace makers or seek justice. They just seek anarchy, pain, distrust, tribalism, disrespect for all Ghanaians including their faithful followers, as me why and I will tell you.

The UK and USA will re ...

• Akos 10 years ago

Ugly greedy chimp, want to continue holding the country at ransom.

• GATUSSO 10 years ago

NPP can even go and dive into the see

• npp_££££npp_$$$$npp_hotel_de_Kuffour 10 years ago

npp must explain if it is compulsory they served Ghana by hook or crook.Is it not about time for them to think of helping Ghana government with ideas so that we can move forward as a nation?????????

Is it that npp has an a ...

• KZM 10 years ago

ELECTIONS ARE WON ON THE GROUND NOT ON THE FACE OF PINK SHEETS. ASSUMING NPP WERE TO WIN IN DECEMBER 7 AND SOME RETURNING OFFICERS DID NOT SIGN OFF. WOULD NPP FORFEIT VICTORY DECLARATION BECAUSE OF THE NEGLEGENCE OF RETURNING ...

• Dr Pinksheet Bawumia 10 years ago

Ghana will possibly resort to using its " Special_Forces" on this alqaed of a party.

• SAMMY 10 years ago

ENOUGH OF YOUR NASTY TALKS,SIR JOHN .I DO NOT SUPPORT THE IDEA OF PURSUING THE MATTER ANY FURTHER.LET THE SLEEPING DOG REST.THE NPP SHOULD WORK HARD TO WIN THE 2016 ELECTION AND NOTHING ELSE.GOD BLESS NANA AKUFO ADDO.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I give the petitioners 0/100 performance rating.Nobody is going to pamper the losers,let them go for review 1000 times they will fail million times.Can you imagine that the petitioners themselves abandoned many unfounded all ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp

• npp nima 10 years ago

My advise to npp is that they should swallow their pride and look into the future rather than waking up sleeping dogs.
    2. They should stop meddling in Dagbon issues. A word to the wise is enough

• Steve 10 years ago

The NPP will be thrown out even before they start the review according to the rule of law. The petitioners were individuals within the NPP who took the case to court and not the NPP as a party.

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Review by the same supreme court u are insulting n villifying. Don't even dare.

• banana 10 years ago

The candidate himself has conceded defeat and congratulated mahama...now the party is planning a judicial review of the supreme court verdict that confirmed mahama is winning the last election..and so will the npp go and drag ...

• JOE 10 years ago

you fool,you re keeping long,quickly run to seek ur review for ur personal.who is holding you?we re waiting for you at the court but bear in mind if you dont know and u plung this country into any chaos,remember that you and ...

• Gbevu 10 years ago

AS FOR U YOU ARE JUST EXISTING YOU ARE NOT A HUMAN BEING, EXCUSE ME TO SAY THAT NO FOOL EQUALS YOU.

• Gbevu 10 years ago

PPL LIKE THIS IN LEADERSHIP POSITIONS IN A COUNTRY CALLED GHANA, SIN JOHN - THESE ARE DE PPL THREATENING OUR PEACE.

• Wiseman 10 years ago

NPP! stop wasting our time. We need to progress.why! why! Sir John! you should have been locked up in jail so that we will be free.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Let Ghanaian authorities beware, Sir John is a replica of Charles Taylor and must not be given space to plung Ghana into chaos. He is a devil reincarnate and security agencies should be ware. A word to the wise is enough!

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

NPP Ghana is for all of us. If you want conflict, please go to where they love conflict and leave our peaceful Ghana alone. Please! Ghana need to progress. Selfish politicians.

• GHANANI 10 years ago

I am fully convinced that the NPP does have the welfare of the nation at heart.All that they are interested in is exercising power for the benefit of themselves and their foreign supporters.If after losing the election and th ...

• ////////// 10 years ago

NPP IS A CRAZY PARTY WITH CRAZY LEADERS

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Nkwaseasem

• KA NA WOU 10 years ago

PLEASE N.P.PIES YOU HAVE MADE YOUR POINT, ENOUGH IS ENOUGH FREE THE COUNTRY FROM THE HOSTIGE SITUATION, WHAT IS A REVIEW GOING TO PROOF. GET TOGETHER TO BUILD GHANA AND STOP BEING SELFISH.

• Ozie 10 years ago

This idiot again? This is what happens if you fail to cage a rampaging animal. This man will never change and will surely get a something good very soon if he continues like this.

• Kuffour Ofosu 10 years ago

Does this guy think he is still with NPP?

• Kuffour Ofosu 10 years ago

Hahahahah

• DD,USA 10 years ago

Its just because a northner, they think cant be president...period

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-SOMETHING WENT WRONG.JUST TRY AGAIN TO CORRECT THE EC FOR FUTURE ELECTIONES. PARTIES CANNOT WIN ELECTIONES THAT WAY.THE TRUTH SHALL MAKE US ALL FREE.

• NANA 10 years ago

So called Sir John attitude shows all he cares about is his stomach.Instead of accepting defeat and help move the country forward, this idiot politician wants to draw the country back again.Do these so called politicians care ...

• HERMAN 10 years ago

This man, what is wrong with u again,dont u have anything to do? let sleeping dog lie-okey

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

These are the people behind this litigation which is not gone past its sell-by date, the 'chief petitioner' has conceded and asked all of them to get on with their lives just as he is taking a rest to recharge his own batteri ...

• Manny 10 years ago

It's time for the NPP to review and purge itself of these charlatans, who have commandeered the party, thrown out it's sound principles and engage in silly politicking in the media to further their own selfish interests. It's ...

• Prof 10 years ago

Just to keep Ghana to be ungovernable because of utterances from some players on the ground.

• think straight 10 years ago

NPP TO SEEK REVIEW OF SUPREME COURT VERDICT IF

• KWADWO BONSU 10 years ago

THEY WILL CALL FOR A REVIEW BUT WHEN IT IS TIME FOR THEM TO DEFEND IT AT THE COURT THEY WILL ALL RUN AWAY AND LEAVE PEPENI BAWUMIAH TO DO THE JOB.

• JOSEPH GANYOBI 10 years ago

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH PLEASE...NPP LET THERE BE PEACE..

• YAA 10 years ago

THERE IS NO JUDGEMENT IN GHANA AS THE JUDGES ARE ALL CORRUPT.

• KWESI GHANA 10 years ago

PLEASE LET US HAVE OUR PEACE AND STOP THESE UNECESSARY POST VERDICT COMMENTS.

• Dougie1 10 years ago

I am so sad this IDIOTIC MORON only want to turn the peace we are enjoying in Ghana upside down... Why dont they castrate or Assassinate this STUPID primitive.... .. If i were the President, i will just assassinate him, just ...

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

You are an Ape. Kwasia, you think Ghana belongs to you??? Woye aboa peeee...

• Freedom&Justice 10 years ago

Massa, you fool paaa. Kwasia. I will never vote for NPP again. i know so is another party member thinking. The party will never come to power. you can be rest assured.

• KPOTOKUI 10 years ago

WE WILL MEET U FOOT BY FOOT GBESHIE AMETSIBOME. U CANT LEARN? THEN CONTINUE TO BE IDIOT AND U KNOW WE ARE MORE THAN PREPARE FOR U GBESHIES I MEAN WE THE NORTHERNERS, EWES ,GAS N EVEN FANTIS.KISS OUR ASS AND BURN THE SEA CAUSE ...

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

THE SUPREME COURT NEEDS TO REVIEW THEIR MOTHERS' ASS.

• be wise 10 years ago

u r a big fool so called sir john. when ppl are seeking peace u r still looking for war. idiot

• YAA 10 years ago

NDC JUDGES NO JUSTICES NO PEACE. SIR JOHN WILL NOT KEEP HIS MOUTH SHUT AND ATUGUBA CANNOT DO ANYTHING TO HIM. GOD WILL DEAL WITH ATUGUBA AND THE 4 JUDGES TILL THEY SPEAK OUT WHAT THE DID, THE MONET THEY TOOK FROM THIEF MAHAMA ...

• SIMPA 10 years ago

EVEN NANA PATAPAA (NPP) HAS ACCEPTED THE VERDICT.
    HOW MUCH MONEY HAS MR, AFRIYIE TO GO TO COURT AGAIN? THE COMPOSITION OF THE NEXT REVIEW WILL BE DIFFERENT IF JOHN'S PARTY IS TO FOLLOW HIS ADVICE.

MR BAWUMIAH, FIND A GOO ...

• oppong london 10 years ago

there must be a big demonstration arab style to overthrow this bastard ,monster ,thief ,akonfem mahama,else the corruption in ghana will never, ever stop.the police must get prepared to kill all ghanaians because mahama is il ...

• DON MELLON 10 years ago

FOOLISH SIR JOHN AND DISGRACED NPP SHOULD GIVE US BREAK. WE NOW KNOW THE PEOPLE WHO ARE ACTUALLY BEATING WAR DRUMS IN THE NPP, NANA ADDO MIGHT JUST BE AN INSTRUMENT THEY USED TO ACHIEVE THEIR SELFISH AIMS AFTER ALL.

• JNR AJASCO 10 years ago

stop being a cheap populist , the option of a review of SC decision is not entirely a right which a plaintiff or a defended can exercise like filling a fresh case in court. Sir john, The SC only allows that base on compelling ...

• sawyer 10 years ago

Will somebody tell sir john that his boss had spoken and that is all.

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

THE COURT NEEDS TO REVIEW HIS FACE TO SEE IF INDEED HE'S HUMAN. MY DOG LOOKS JUST LIKE HIM.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 10 years ago

Move on and stop the nonsense. The SC has spoken so, move on and support the President to manage the economy and create jobs for the people.

• The wise man 10 years ago

Nana Addo`s unwillingness to go to court for review has a fundamental base. The fact is Nana has accepted $35 million as against how much he incurred during his campaign trials. Nana had a secret meetings with Asantehene, Oky ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WHAT WILL THE SO CLLLED REVIEW MEAN TO THE ÉCONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

THIS MAN HAS STILL NOT LEARNT OF HIS CRIMINAL SANCTION AT THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA.

STOP THE NONSENSE AND START WORKING WITH THE GO ...

• PAPALE 10 years ago

THIS GUY SHOULD BE SILENCED. THE COURT SHOULD DISMISS ANY ATTEMPT MADE BY THIS FOOL. GHANA MUST MOVE ON. GHANA IS NOT FOR THE ASHANTES

• ra yakubu 10 years ago

sir jones case too must be reviewed to slap some 6month impresionment jail term on him.with this he can stop the nonesence.

• ATTA MISS 10 years ago

DRAMA ! DRAMA!! DRAMA!!!

QUITE PATHETIC TO SEE AN OVER-ZEALOUS JUDGE NERVOUS AND FUMBLES TO READ HIS OWN JUDGMENT.......SHAME !!!!!!!

• james appiah 10 years ago

This man is just stupid period! Too rural! I do not know how he became a lawyer. Has he ever won a case?

• Mle 10 years ago

Is this man really a Lawyer?
    Has he forgotten that NPP was not part of the suit unlike the NDC?

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

BAWUMIAH SHOULD BE ADVISED TO TAKE A TEACHING APPPOINTED AT ONE OF THE SENIOR SECONDARY SCHOOLS IN GHANA.

HE HAS NO POLITICAL FUTURE IN THE COUNTRY.

CHEAO MONEY AT THE EXPENSE OF THE VULNERABLE IS OVER.

• KWAME 10 years ago

The NPP has a very dirty agenda for Ghana.

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

NPP STILL GOING AT IT.INSTEAD OF PLANNING FOR THE NEXT FIGHT,KEEP WASTING YOUR TIME ON A FRIVILOUS PETITION THAT WAS THROWN OUT OF COURT.
    THE NEXT ELECTION WILL BE ONE REGION
    WIN FOR NPP------LANDSLIDE FOR NDC

• Omanbapa Osei Oyeadieyie 10 years ago

Are you shocked why they lost the elections?

NPP is simply lacking strategic men and women.

• CLYDE ASARE- FRANCE 10 years ago

THE GAME IS OVER BUT THE PAIN IS STILL THERE. SIR JOHN CANT STAND IT HENCE HIS CALL FOR A REVIEW WHICH CAN NEVER HAPPEN. I URGE MY FELLOW GHANAIANS TO REST ASSURED THAT NPP HAS NO CASE TO DELIVER AGAIN. IT IS JUST A MATTER OF ...

• kojo 10 years ago

I think these NPP people are enjoying holding the country to ransom and creating all the tension thereof. Do these people care about the country or they just want power no matter how it comes.

• OTCHERE DARKO 10 years ago

NDC should NOT be allowed to get away with IRRESPONSIBLE statements that have legal significance.

Veep was the first to make one such irresponsible statement. Then Tsikata.

LET THE DUE PROCESS TAKE ITS FULL COURSE.

• Alicia 10 years ago

YOUR PETITION LACKED LOGIC SO YOU WILL NEVER WIN ANYWHERE. YOUR OWN NPP JUDGES (7) AND CPP(2) VOTED THE SHIT OUT BECAUSE THEY KNOW ANY INJUSTICE WANTED BY YOU AND ANIN YEBOAH WOULD SEE MANY GHANAIANS CARRYING THEIR BELONGINGS ...

• The Supremo 10 years ago

thank u masa sa.good one

• kodjo 10 years ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha........, I thought Nana took the case to court! If he is not interested in a review, what business is it of the NPP?? Sir John is a penny short of a pound!!!

• Ghana 4 Ghanaians 10 years ago

Has the NPP sent any case to the SC? So seeking review of which case? Comical.

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is truly ridiculous or worse. Enough of this non sense. We are tired of court cases and politicians that refuse to lose. There will be another election in few years and that is what politicians should concentrate on. In ...

• Salutation 10 years ago

When will this people learn a lesson? Don't they know that the Judges voted 9-0 against their evil request of vote annulment?

• Dedede 10 years ago

We will fight until the last of us (NPP) all. This country is in anarchy.

• Dedede 10 years ago

GHANA IS IN THE STATE OF ANARCHY SPONSORED BY THE NDC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• truth 10 years ago

should npp make that mistake they will not even get 30% of the total votes in the next election. my advice to the npp is if you can't beat them join them

• Nana addo 10 years ago

u right

• Law Speaks 10 years ago

Please elect a candidate 4 2016. Advice.

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Mr. Owuusu-Afriyie, or rather self-ennobled "Sir John", are you sure that your brains still work correctly? Don't you think that you're suffering from some big mental disorders--sort of megalomania, eizemer etc.? Are you su ...

• Ghana Massai-France 10 years ago

Sorry to all.My comment was bugged & came out in pieces!

• K. Mensah 10 years ago

I am not sure NPP as a party wants to be in power again. In Africa, if you want to play the political game completely fair (don't want to see even one blood spill, no disturbances anywhere, no war, etc), the other party (like ...

• Black Stars Fan, San Francisco 10 years ago

But, there were international observers who validated this election before all this mess started. So, what is happening here? I guess I don't understand Ghana politics. What a shame. Such a beautiful country.

• John Anamse 10 years ago

The NEC in December 2012 requested to review the NPP case before it goes to court. This made the NPP scheemers to go grab gabbage as evidence. The scheemers won the day by confusing the NEC with a gargantuan data set.
    Today, ...

• Black Stars Fan, San Francisco 10 years ago

Ghanaians are good people. But, I am afraid the leaders of this NPP party would end up destroying Ghana. Leadership must be rare trait in Ghana. Sad!

• Arty 10 years ago

What is all this nonsense. I am beginning to believe that npp people are so myopic.

Why won't these people let us rest. Are these the democrats? God save us. Go to Dubai and other countries and see dev. You sit in Ghana a ...

• K TEE 10 years ago

Tsikata as senior lawyer shud watch the way he speaks, since such comment even discourages people of the law interest to desist from pursueing law as a profession.
    INFACT THE JUDGES HAVE FAILED.

• Seko 10 years ago

Look at how most of you are jiltry and afraid. The man said if the judgement is found to be political biases as alledged by the ex-convict tsatsu then they will go for review. No who cause am. simple reason and people are ran ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

This failed general secretary called owusu afriyie is so stupid beyond the point.

• Nana addo 10 years ago

Sir John is really 'afuom' lawyer

• Nana Hakim 10 years ago

Hello Mr. & Mrs. Ghana,

Ms. AKADUA MENSEMA, KWAME OKOAMPA-AHOOFE, and ROKSON ADOFO and his SPIRITUALIST KOFI BASOA ET AL will rot on earth before they are buried!

Forget about Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, HE IS A VILLAGER from ...

• KOKI 10 years ago

If the National Executives of the New Patriotic Party go ahead for a review after their flag-bearer has graciously conceded defeat in an astounding spirit of unparalleled statesmanship I bet them many would withdraw their lon ...

• Blackman4 10 years ago

I don't support the NDC or the NPP because I regard them as sides of the same coin, joined by the hip at mismanaging the country's resources and creating avenues for their criminal bank-rollers to loot the country. But I've w ...

• Anoited 10 years ago

please, All about Ghana Dont let anything Divide us. Please we need Nanan

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

only 5 misjustices threw out the petition, not 9 justices. 5 or at least 4 of them were wise men and had no corruption cards on their hands.

• common sense 10 years ago

Agya adenkoraa nti na akoa ye agyimi saa?

• common sense 10 years ago

BY YOUR STUPID AND INFANTILE LOGIC HOW CAN BAWUMIA REVEIW WITHOUT NANA ADDO? HOW CAN A LAWYER MAKE SUCH PRUERILE DEDUCTIONS.HE SEEMS TO BE BLOOD THIRSTY AND IS OPPOSED TO EVERY THING THAT MAKES SENSE

• Sir Ike from ABIDJAN 10 years ago

MY PEOPLE:
    LET FIND JESUS THE SON OF GOD!

• DINA 10 years ago

WOYE KWASIAAAPAPAPA STUPID CHILD HOW CAN U KEEP DISGRACING UR OWN MUM CUNT ON THE NET ABOAAAAAAAAAAAA.INFACT ITS UR MUM CUNT U ARE DISGRACING

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

THE NPP IS NOW CONFUSED AND THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO AND THEY ARE MOVING FORWARD AND BACKWARDS AT THE SAME TIME.YOUR FLAG BEARER HIMSELF CONSULTED YOU SIR JOHN,JAKE AND CO BEFORE CONCEDING AND SAYING TO THE WORLD THAT HE WA ...

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

Sir John that is good news to hear from you.You can even go to Cemetery and Called Akufo addo Father Mr.Edward Akufo Addo to become presiding Judge on that Review you are Talking about Still His father will judge him and stop ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

yes i told u that u will never win isn't it? owo na ebesi Nyankopon adwewe! do u have fath?.....yes i have fath,all gaanins have fath President Mahama..... fath in him have ......nd great God is great! nd he is a winner!.its ...

• Abena. Bantama Kumasi 10 years ago

But the pepe man was there when Nana conceded and Otanker too was there. Sir John what are u trying to communicate?

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

again u have 6 months of house arest of politrk taiks u have to repect it Mr,.....from Samms! nd Amen!...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Who gave the law certificate this Sir John? NPP will never move forward he remains the general secretary of the Party. he is controversial,he knows no shame,his reasoning is illogical.

• Boakye 10 years ago

POOR NPP. DO THEY HAVE MATHEMATICIANS IN THEIR MIDST? Don't they know that with the verdict the option of a review does not exist. There are 14 Supreme Court Judges. Nine sit on a case and unanimously decide not cancel the re ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Has Sir John lost sight of the supreme court road? Why does he need permission from his Party NEC before he set off to the supreme court building since he believes Doste took a political decision against them?

• peace & love 10 years ago

Can sm1 call sir john to ORDER! Pls u are not the only human in the npp party. Let sleeping dogs lie. Better start planning for 2016 for ppl have reached far and stop crying over spilt milk. Think, think, think! Nana Addo is ...

• Nana 10 years ago

This guy is crazy ,I wonder if the mum is alive.How can you be talking rubbish like this after failing us in two elections you still talking about 2016.No wonder people ask whether you think before you talk.

• allow 10 years ago

Sir John, better start training polling agents for 2016 and stop crying foul. Wise-up!

• toxic 10 years ago

it unfortunate verdict.

• SY, California. 10 years ago

Don't you have anything meaningful to do than to eat, drink, and clothe politics? It is sad. This is litigation and tantrum throwing in it's highest stage.

KONONG KAYA.

• SY, California. 10 years ago

Correction.

I was typing KONONGO KAYA

• Kwaku Agyemang Frimpong 10 years ago

NPP We must go for a REVIEW AS we ha ve last chance to SUCCEED .From

• JAMES Y 10 years ago

The track record of Danquah/Busiah tradition, which NPP are part of, is known in the democratic world as Bad Losers. The tradition professes to hold the banner to the cause of democracy yet, its action after elections, runs c ...

• BLAYBLAYS 10 years ago

This party is really getting out of hands, what review again? Shame on NPP, accept defeat

• Raymond Agbeli 10 years ago

Oh u can review 100 times u will still loose
    serial loosers never wins.dirrhea mouth sir john

• Geoffrey 10 years ago

There they go again, why not let sleeping dog lie? The NPP want to hold the country in ransom to retard economic progress. The main leader of the petitioners has made it clear that he is not going to challenge the result any ...

• Geoffrey 10 years ago

NPP want to become president at all cost. So every means is been xplore..

• Book 10 years ago

Who cares

• mostblezzed 10 years ago

npp shd learn from des no candidate shd giv his victory at primarize agaain else de party wil nt cam to pawa 2016 sir john shd pls ignore de review cos nana,bawumia nd jake are gents hu hav help establish peace.dey hav reli d ...

• OBAAKO 10 years ago

USELESS.should start street fights and disturbances.That the language the NDC UNDERSTANDS

• Dickson 10 years ago

They want power sharing?

• Nana wirekoh 10 years ago

NANA HAS SPOKEN AS A TRUE STATEMAN AND I THINK WE ALL SHOULD SIDE WITH HIM AND MENTAIN THE GOODWILL.GOD BLESS NANA ,GOD BLESS NPP GOD BLESS GHANA.

• moary 10 years ago

even though ghanains are very disappointed of the ruled.but lets called a spade a spade.and move the country faword.had't been the citizens been civilized by now there wil have been chose in the country.becus there is no just ...

• Caleb 10 years ago

God save Ghana from selfish leaders!

• JUSTICE 10 years ago

what money can do in GH. Let leave everything to the final judge because going for a review, these thieves will bribe the crrupt judges again.