You are here: HomeNews2013 09 02Article 284431

Duncan-Williams: Akufo-Addo will go down in history as a true statesman

Read Comments Comments (106)

• KK 10 years ago

The Lord will bless you and may He continue to guide you. Some people are jealouse of you but be strong and courageous.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

This man is playing his cards very well. He wants to be in the good books of both NPP and NDC.

Many don't know that Duncan was even closer to Kufuor than Otabil. As soon as NPP lost power, he worked his way around and use ...

• Joe-William 10 years ago

The arrogant and UGLY Duncan-William is also a criminal and hypocrite like Mahama so don't mind that IDIOT!

• Akwasi 10 years ago

YOU ARE THE UGLY IDIOT JOE WILLIAM OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF. SHUT YOUR STINKING MOUTH. I DON'T BLAME YOU. I BLAME GHANAWEB FOR ALLOWING A LOW LIFE LIKE YOU TO POST COMMENTS HERE. KWASIA SEM

• krikri 10 years ago

Akufo Addo's Good Conscience defeated his PRIDE in the long run so he had no choice than to concede defeat and congratulate the President. Juxtapost this with 2004 elections. Prof Mills' conscience told him that, in spite of ...

• AYI 10 years ago

BUILD A ‘MARCUS GARVEY, KWAME NKRUMAH, MALCOM X LIBRARY’ ALL OVER AFRICA/GHANA. AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN ORIGIN/DESCENT USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/ALL PEOPL ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

When will these Duncan's, Joshua's, Bempah's etc stop meddling in Ghana's politics and forever shut their faces?We are sick and tired of these swindlers who reduces everything to their hallucination. These attention seekers a ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Innit? That`s what I thought. Good one there my,Buddy.

• DEDE 10 years ago

INDEED! HE WILL BE AWARDED A NOBEL PRIZE.

• Jack 10 years ago

We need to redefine what statesmanship means. How can the champion of "all die be die" man be a statesman?

Yeah sure.You mean Noble Prize from Kyebi,huh?

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

The security agencies preparedness gave him the clear signal what would happened if he ordered his men to cause disturbances and he was afraid that he would be the first man to be picked. To me he deserves no Ayekoo.

• MANU 10 years ago

HAIL OUR NEXT PRESIDENT AFTER 2016 NANA OOOO NANA! CONGRATS IN ADVANCE.

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS NO MORE CASH FOR REVIEW AND HAS NO OTHER CHOICE, THAT LOSER CAN GO HADES, PERIOD!

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

THAT LOSER CAN GO TO HADES

• Kobina 10 years ago

Let's focus on the economy. Foreigners are taking our gold, oil, timber, fish etc for FREE and they laugh when we are busy with tribalism and petty politics. Let's ask for better terms from the mining companies. All Ghanaians ...

• SERVE AND FIX D ECOMINI 10 years ago

MAHAMA STOP STEALING OUR MONIES AND FIXED OUR ECONOMY.

• kofi 10 years ago

please mind your language, even if you don't agree with him don't insult him,
    the hand of god is upon him ooooooooo

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

How do you think he got where he is?The man is a CON ARTIST.So are they ;all the preacher folks-Otabil ,T.B. Joshua etc.They all are Princes of Darkness.Their empire will crumble
    as soon as Age of Enlightenment begins to d ...

• FIADZOE,LONDON 10 years ago

I SAID IT IMMEDIATELY AFTER THE COURT VERDICT THAT AKUFFO-ADDO HAS REALLY GONE UP IN MY ESTIMATION AS A STATESMAN. IF HE WAITED EVEN A FEW DAYS SOME HOT HEADED SUPPORTERS OF HIS PARTY WOULD HAVE SEEN THAT AS A SIGNAL TO MISBE ...

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

u are an ndc man so leave nana addo alone,,,,hypocrate.

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo has no other alternative but to bow down in shame. How can some one be a statesman when he was behind a bloddy "Kum Preko" demonstration that had shed gallons of innocent blood. Shame Unto him.

• JC 10 years ago

Elections without rules, regulations, or laws? NPP should never take part in any such elections unless there is a constitutional amendment that election petition must be submitted the International Court of Justice.

• BUKOM MAN SASAMBONSAH 10 years ago

WHY DID THE NPP TAKE PART IN THE ELECTION, THEN?
    THIS SHOWS THE LEVEL OF YOUR STUPIDITY.
    WHAT WERE THE RULES WHEN THE NPP WAS IN POWER? NOW THAT YOU HAVE LOST, YOU FIND FAULT WITH THE SAME RULES?

WELL ANOTHER 8 YEARS FOR ...

• ahmed samdert 10 years ago

he had no choice than to accept it

• zydane frm Sakumono 10 years ago

......of-course HE is a TRUE STATESMAN & a HERO as well, HE will forever remained in our (GHANAIANS) thoughts.

• zantora 10 years ago

ghanaians dont know what they have missed,,,in any society one must teach ,one must learn and on must listen

• OBVIOUS 10 years ago

Itz now clear that over-voting is legal!!.. Fair enough, in 2016 elections, de number of votes in Ashante region will be more dan de population of China..

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A DEA officer stopped at a ranch in Texas, and talked with an old rancher. He told the rancher, “I need to inspect your ranch for illegally grown drugs.” The rancher said, “Okay , but don’t go in that field over there ...

• wisdom 10 years ago

shame 'princewilly@ymail'.com, why not tell your father this or is it because he is a coward? When better people are speaking wisdom,you are speaking rubbish. i hope to see your personality and what u wealth as well as your l ...

• Mama Tula 10 years ago

I love that princewilly. Thta is exactly Nana Akuffo Addo's situation.
    I am wondering under which circumstances are people thinking that he is a statesman??
    Time will tell. As I said last week the elephant is now in the bus ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

WISDOM HAS NO WISDOM AND REMEMBER THAT WISDOM IS A WHITE MANS NAME.
    YOU ARE THE EMPTY BARREL WITH ROTTEN GRAPES OR ROTTEN SUGAR CANE.
    MY WIFE IS A CARDIOVASCULAR SURGEON IN LAS VEGAS NEVADA.
    GOD BLESSED ME ABUNDANTLY SO I ...

AM I MISSING SOMETHING OR WHAT???

ALL THESE NONSENSE OF AKUFO ACCEPTING THE COURT'S VERDICT BEING PARADED AS A GRACEFUL ACT BY AKUFO!!!
    ARE WE GHANAIANS NOT SUPPOSED TO ACCEPT DECISIONS BY OUR COURTS? WHAT IS SO SPECIAL ...

• NPP 419 10 years ago

First of all he conceded belatered defeat because it finally occurred to him that no Ghanian was going to fight or die for him

• Jonas 10 years ago

I salut Nana Addo for being the real man of him self n the peace nation of ghana... I persnally will forever remember him..

A true statesman woudn`t hold his nation and her citizens hostage for eight months while selfishly hoping for his political ambition to come true from the Supreme Court.
    A true statesman would have accepted defeat and move o ...

• Funnythat 10 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHAT? VERPISST DICH.

Better speak Swahili. If you want to show off use the word properly.
    TRAU DICH.
    ABOAFONU

• Kwabena Dwomoh 10 years ago

You are a fool what can of nonsense talk is that ?

Kwasea.The kind of nonsense talk is what you just responded to.Aboafonu Kwasea.

"what can of nonsense...."What`s that?

• Salutation 10 years ago

Our dear Pastors tell us the truth. Akofu Addo did not have any case at the first place. Why did he have to tell his political slaves togather at Obra square becuase his due votes were deducted and padled on John Mahama's vot ...

• Nana Aidoo 10 years ago

The saddened verdict was and has been upheld by true and faithful citizens of ghana, but stupid talks and insults by any boot licking people can NOT be UPHELD and WE SHALL RETALIATE

• joshua horlali 10 years ago

Nana Godrichly blesss u for accepting de verdict.........may He bee with u.......

• joshua horlali 10 years ago

Nana Godrichly blesss uuu for accepting de verdict .......may He bee with u

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

I see no reasons why Mr Addo is praised?the point is Mr Addo lost the elections to Mr Mahama but refuse to accept and sought redress in SC and again lost so he no choice but to accept the SC judgement,ghanaians should blame ...

• me 10 years ago

History will exonnerate Nana and show the true character of those pontificated as holier-than-thou. Just listen to the vice pee and Tsatsu and you will just vomit.

• Rev. Edmund karikari Adjei (pure word 10 years ago

Nana Akufu Addo has done the will of God. why that, accepted these verdict from supremme coaut not easy. We all noes the african menterity, but God pass true Nana Addo saved our nation Ghana without quarrel ,we need to congra ...

• 911 10 years ago

GETTING FATTER AND FATTER. THE GUY DOESN'T HAVE A NECK ANYMORE LOOOOOOOOOL

NOW WHAT??????

PRESIDENTLESS?

THIS DWARF MUST BE IN A VERY BAD SHAPE!!!!

• Achieva 10 years ago

dats wat I call a true leader.

maturity in leadership belongs 2 NANA ADDO

• Philomena Quarshie 10 years ago

I am happy with the comments by Duncan Williams May Lord bless him. After the verdict look at people like crazy,senseless,stupid Mr. BIG NOSE talking all sorts of nonsense about Nana Addo

• Nana Asabeyie 10 years ago

Why necessary a true statesman, has he any choice than to accept. We were just lucky as a country that Akufo didn't have the chance to office. We could have witness another modern dictator, who could have temper with the cons ...

• Philomena Quarshie 10 years ago

In my first message the Crazy,senseless BIG NOSE refers to Asiedu Nketsia(Nkwasia) and not Duncan Williams

• When Will They Ever Learn 10 years ago

Yes,Akufo-Addo will go down in history as a true statesman but you will go down as the consummated CON MAN.You,Otabil,T.B Joshua etc.You are raping Africa.

• BB 10 years ago

U ARE INSULTING SOMEBODY FATHER..U NO GET SENSE...OKURASENI ABOA

• child of God 10 years ago

be extra care throwing insult at a man of God...woe unto them that are doing that

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE NEED BETTER LIFE AND PEACE IN GHANA NOT ONLY RICH PEOPLE MUST ENJOY AND POOR DIES.I KNOW SOME PEOPLE MOVE FROM EUROPE TO STAY IN GHANA TO ESTABLIH BUT THEY JUST RUNN BACK BECAUSE LIFE HOME IS VERY V ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Nana can go down in Ghana's history as ANYTHING, for all I care! Not as President, period!

• The African 10 years ago

documentThe following is the full transcript of former South African President Thabo Mbeki's lecture at UNISA's Thabo Mbeki African Leadership Institute (TMALI). Delivered in Tshwane on August 23, 2013.I had thought that you ...

• kobby 10 years ago

good name is better than riches,GOD bless Ghana, Mahama and Akuffo Addo

• osei yaw - london 10 years ago

I have never liked Bible bashing Pastors for reasons that, they hear voices and see things ordinary mortals don't

- today, this Pastor Duncan-Williams sells to Ghana that, this NPP's a bit of an idiot Akim Akufo Ado be loo ...

• osei 10 years ago

GET THE BITTERNESS OUT OF YOU AND IT WILL HELP YOU A LOT.

• Aden 10 years ago

Yes he is, even though I don't care for Akufo Addo n neither the president I know what Akifo Addo did after the supreme court ruling makes him a true statesman, Ghana politicians should learn from him, n this should be in our ...

• TA 10 years ago

those who said Hosanna hosanna also said crucify Him. this world is really full of mysteries. Nana Addo thanks for your time, dedication and honesty in Ghanaian politics. Ghanians will remember you in just two months to come ...

• David Apea Nkyi 10 years ago

WE PRAISE GOD for HIS PEACE,may HE bless Nana Akufo-Addo and the entire NPP team 4 their peace-loving nature. More grace to Prez. Mahama n the nation Ghana, in Jesus' name Amen.

• Naa Laryea 10 years ago

Thank you very much. We now know that you want peace in Ghana

• akua mustapha edem laryea 10 years ago

Dear ALL. Please lets be thankful to God for using various channels to bring peace to our beloved country.Prayers through and by all religions.Infact the immediate post SC address was divine.Please lets not take for granted w ...

• T B JOSHUA IS ON 10 years ago

HYPOCRATES PASTORS WHO ONLY TALK BUT HAVE NO SPIRITUAL POWER IN JESUS NAME TO SAVE THE POOR,WEAK AND THE SICK.

• WILLIAMS USA 10 years ago

Do you really know TB Joshua ??? Pls start watching Emmanuel TV. God bless you !!

• Jojo 10 years ago

On useless Aseidu Nketiah don't see anything good about what Nana Addo did.

• sasakorata 10 years ago

That dwarf is rather a nation wrecker. Where lies his statesmanship?. Nana Addo is so evil and he will never be president of Ghana.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Duncan, are you not ashamed of your self? Please just hide your self somewhere

• victor 10 years ago

which history? this man is not looking for statesmanship. he wants something more but cant get. what is the difference in statesmanship if he had accepted defeat 8 months ago? he is very selfish.

• child of God 10 years ago

be extra careful when throwing abusive words against men of God....

• adwoa 10 years ago

we now now the character of nana shame unto those who said he arrogant se mani wu

• GHFUO, ARE YOU PRIDEFOOOOL? 10 years ago

"Duncan-Williams: Akufo-Addo will go down in history as a true statesman..."
    AND DUNCAN WILLIAM WILL GO DOWN AS A FAKE MAN OF gods!

• Dusseldorf 10 years ago

ASS HOLE: GHANA NEED NO CON PRIEST:THIEFS:

• Geee. 10 years ago

NDC Junky supporters are too fools.. always talking about stupid things... You are say npp should bring WAR and u are waiting for it.. you all basters.

• Frank Boakye. South Africa 10 years ago

I am using this platform to plead to the authorities of Ghanaweb that some coments are provocatives so they should not entertain them on this medai.Ghana is for us and they should not think that Nana accepted defeat but is Go ...

• General Abbas 10 years ago

I am not a bit surprised by your blind comment, Duncan - Williams the fake Bishop

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

You self-made prophets of God make unreliable statements that there will be trouble in Ghana after the SC verdict. When it did not happen you come up with another. How true are your predictions only you know.
    My message to ...

• Wisdom 10 years ago

I am a loss as to why Ghanaian politicians are so dumb. These same fraudsters who have installed themselves Apostles Arch Bishops, Prophets etc. predicted doom for our country. Now that it did not happen, they are coming back ...

• issaka Odumanye 10 years ago

FUCK YOU !!! IS IT ANY OF YOUR FUCKING BUSINESS TO TELL GHANAIANS WHO SHOULD BE A TRUE STATESMAN? NANA AKUFFO ADDO IS OVER AND ABOVE YOUR WARPED AND POLITICALLY CLOUDED BRAINS. IF YOU AS A MAN OF GOD SUPPORTS CORRUPTION AND ...

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

To become a true Stateman in Ghana, this the way to do it.

1. Become a lawyer
    2. Become a party flagbearer
    3. Become the presidential candiate of a Political party.
    4. Embark on campaigning to come to power by all means ...

• KABIYESI 10 years ago

Tweea! My foot! Go siddon somewhere!

• kobby 10 years ago

Nana is truly a man of the land, a great leader, good politician,and a wise man;this is a good lesson for most ghanians and Africans in general-God bless Ghana.

• geeda,error corrupt mahama 10 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU AND ALL NPP PARTYS,GOD WILL DONE NANA,THE WORLD SAW ON GHANA TV THAT YOU WON,BUT FOR THE SICK OF GHANIANS,YOU SAID NO PROBLEM,WOW,ONLY YOU CAN DO THIS TO SAVE GHANA,YOUR BLESSS,AMENOOOO

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

Read Article
    Comment: NO ONE PERSON IS PARAGON OF LEGAL BRAIN
    Author:
    BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ.
    Date:
    2013-09-02 06:57:19
    Comment to:
    Law lecturer denounces vile post-verdict comments

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANA ...

• JUSTICE ATUGUBRIBE 10 years ago

As a reckless statesman

• Appiagyei 10 years ago

Nana. Akufo Addo is a man of peace and Africa need such people to develop the continent.

• Weaklion 10 years ago

Hello !

• Oquaye Jr 10 years ago

POLITICS IN THE PULPIT. HOW OLD IS THIS DUNCAN WILLIAM GUY? HE HAS A LOT OF WORK TO DO ABOUT HIS*****IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN.THE EARLIER HE STARTS THE BETTER FOR HIM. I WISH HE READS THIS ADVISE.

• WORRIED 10 years ago

WHAT NANA AKUFO-ADDO NEEDS IS NOT YOUR DAMNABLE PRAISES BUT TRUTH AND JUSTICE. WHAT HAVE YOU SAID ABOUT THE MASSIVE IRREGULARITIES AND THE DISCREPANT JUDGMENT BY THE 9 JUSTICES? WHAT HAVE YOU SAID ABOUT THE CORRUPT ELECTORAL ...

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Rubbish!

• kagee 10 years ago

The hippocrates should leave nana ADDO alone. He is one man who has been insulted, cheated and lied against by all manner of people who cannot compare themselves to him in anyway. Now he says Mahama can have seat which he has ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

OSOFO '''ARChBISHOP WHAT COULD AKUFFO-ADDO HAVE DONE IF, HE DID NOT ACCEPT THE JUGEMENT PRONOUNCED BY THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA.

THE RULE OF LAW IS EMBODIED IN THE CONSTITUION AND HE WOULD HAVE MET THE FULL WEIGHT OF JUSI ...

• kagee 10 years ago

Do you know what nana ADDO could have done to start a civil war.? His supporters are more than Mahama .count the votes obtained by the minority and compare to that of the majority. Is that not strange? This why supreme court ...

• NANA P. P. 10 years ago

DUNCAN-WILLIAM IS A TRUE CRIMINAL AND A TYPICAL HYPOCRITE WHO BLOWS HOT AND COLD

• Gilbert Asong Dakora 10 years ago

What kind of archbishop are you? Are you a politician? You have disgrace yourself totally in the world . A bishoplike your don't act in the way people see bishops of Ghana . Try and reflect this .You can't perform christian r ...

• GhanaianAllOver 10 years ago

Akufo-Addo's definition of statesman:
    1. Condone plans to kill all Ewes and Gas in the country where you want to be statesman. (cf. Hitler)
    2. "All die be die" is your mantra and you believe in it.

This so-called man of ...

• GhanaianAllOver 10 years ago

Do some people have this short memory or they are simply stupid?

Reminder:
    All die be die
    Kill all Ewes and Gas
    Obra Square

Duncan Williams: please refresh your memory.

• kagee 10 years ago

Liar and nation breaker. Hope you have what you want. You may never have a potential leader as good as nana and will never have his caliber in your family which is not likely up to his standard in anyway.

• Dedede 10 years ago

GHANA IS IN THE STATE OF ANARCHY. COURTESY OF THE NDC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Mr,Akuffu Addow et Bawumia M. Mr, was save by the grace of God ...of this i myself snob Mme, Anita de soso immediatly from that evil nd demons...of taking care of ourself by the another Rabi of Mensa Otabil...nd u,the grace o ...

• AGYA OTI 10 years ago

Nana we say God bless you for your humility and the love you have for Ghana.

• Rasheeda 10 years ago

God bless Nana Addo